Search Results
All Results
Characters
Compendium
Spells
Items
Monsters
Vehicles
Forums
Returning 35 results for 'consulting reaction grasping to have repeats'.
Other Suggestions:
consuming reaction granting to have reverts
consulting reaction granting to have reverts
consuming reaction granting to have repeat
consulting reaction granting to have repeat
consulting reaction granting to have reveals
Spells
Player’s Handbook
. Whenever the target takes damage, it repeats the save, ending the spell on itself on a success.
You have a telepathic link with the Charmed target while the two of you are on the same plane of
command the target to take a Reaction but must take your own Reaction to do so.
Using a Higher-Level Spell Slot. Your Concentration can last longer with a spell slot of level 5 (up to 10 minutes), 6 (up to 1 hour), or 7+ (up to 8 hours).
Spells
Player’s Handbook
. Whenever the target takes damage, it repeats the save, ending the spell on itself on a success.
You have a telepathic link with the Charmed target while the two of you are on the same plane of
can command the target to take a Reaction but must take your own Reaction to do so.
Using a Higher-Level Spell Slot. Your Concentration can last longer with a spell slot of level 6 (up to 10 minutes), 7 (up to 1 hour), or 8+ (up to 8 hours).
Spells
Player’s Handbook
. Whenever the target takes damage, it repeats the save, ending the spell on itself on a success.
You have a telepathic link with the Charmed target while the two of you are on the same plane of
can command the target to take a Reaction but must take your own Reaction to do so.
Using a Higher-Level Spell Slot. Your Concentration can last longer with a level 9 spell slot (up to 8 hours).
Monsters
Monster Manual
", "rollDamageType":"Force"} Force damage at the start of each of its turns, is suffocating, has the Restrained condition, and repeats the save at the end of each of its turns. An engulfed creature that is reduced to
damage to each creature engulfed by it. The blob can’t take this action again until the start of its next turn.
Grasping Glob. The blob uses Restraining Glob. The blob can’t take this action
Spells
Player’s Handbook
1d10 at the start of each of its turns to determine its behavior for that turn, consulting the table below.
1d10
Behavior for the Turn
1
The target doesn’t take an action, and it
behavior.
At the end of each of its turns, an affected target repeats the save, ending the spell on itself on a success.
Using a Higher-Level Spell Slot. The Sphere’s radius increases by 5 feet for each spell slot level above 4.
Magic Items
The Book of Many Things
The illustrations on this deck of oracle cards move or change subtly when viewed indirectly. When you finish a long rest, you can spend 10 minutes consulting the cards for an omen of the coming day
reaction to discard the d20 roll; the creature must use the number you rolled in place of its roll.
Additionally, while holding the cards, you can cast Divination from them. Once this property is used, it can’t be used again until the next dawn.
Monsters
Bigby Presents: Glory of the Giants
action and Poisoning Rebuke reaction.
The object bearing the blood rune has AC 15; 30 hit points; and immunity to necrotic, poison, and psychic damage. The object regains all its hit points at the end
Gloom (Recharge 6);{"diceNotation":"1d6", "rollType":"recharge", "rollAction":"Creeping Gloom"}. The fomorian momentarily conjures grasping darkness in a 30-foot-radius sphere centered on a point it
monsters
total Grasping Tendril and Stomping Hoff attacks.
Grasping Tendril. Melee Attack Roll: +17;{"diceNotation":"1d20+17", "rollType":"to hit", "rollAction":"Grasping Tendril"}, reach 30 ft. Hit: 21 (2d10
+ 10);{"diceNotation":"2d10+10", "rollType":"damage", "rollAction":"Grasping Tendril", "rollDamageType":"Bludgeoning"} Bludgeoning damage and the target is moved to the open space closest to Shub
spells
range makes a Charisma saving throw. On a failed save, you can take a Reaction when the creature takes damage from an attack. Don’t roll the attack’s damage dice for the damage. Instead use
the highest number possible for each damage die. At the end of each of its turns, the target repeats the save, ending the spell on itself on a success.
monsters
the offer and immediately take a Reaction to move up to half its Speed to get away from the creature by the safest route possible.Multiattack. The drakkenhob makes two Rend attacks.
Rend. Melee Attack
from the drakkenhob by the safest route on each of its turns unless there’s nowhere to move. It repeats the save at the end of each of its turns, ending the effect on itself on a success. After 1
monsters
take Reaction;Reactions, and its AC is reduced by 4.
Storied Form. The reveler takes on a specific form: Great Beast, Hero, or Witch. The form determines certain traits and the theme of stories the
0. A Frightened target repeats the saving throw at the end of each of its turns, ending the effect on itself on a success. After 1 minute, it succeeds automatically. Success: Half damage
monsters
":"Thorn Spray", "rollDamageType":"Piercing"} Piercing damage, and the target has the Poisoned condition. At the end of each of its turns, the target repeats the save, ending the effect on itself on a
Points, only has the Claw action, lacks this Reaction, and takes its turn on the original woodwarped’s Initiative.Whispered among forest dwellers is the tale of a cursed vine, said to creep into the
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
each of its turns to determine its behavior for that turn, consulting the table below. 1d10 Behavior for the Turn 1 The target doesn’t take an action, and it uses all its movement to move. Roll 1d4
random creature within reach. If none are within reach, the target takes no action. 9–10 The target chooses its behavior. At the end of each of its turns, an affected target repeats the save, ending
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
each of its turns to determine its behavior for that turn, consulting the table below. 1d10 Behavior for the Turn 1 The target doesn’t take an action, and it uses all its movement to move. Roll 1d4
random creature within reach. If none are within reach, the target takes no action. 9–10 The target chooses its behavior. At the end of each of its turns, an affected target repeats the save, ending
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player’s Handbook
each of its turns to determine its behavior for that turn, consulting the table below. 1d10 Behavior for the Turn 1 The target doesn’t take an action, and it uses all its movement to move. Roll 1d4
random creature within reach. If none are within reach, the target takes no action. 9–10 The target chooses its behavior. At the end of each of its turns, an affected target repeats the save, ending
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
damage, it repeats the save, ending the spell on itself on a success. You have a telepathic link with the Charmed target while the two of you are on the same plane of existence. On your turn, you can use
completes an order and doesn’t receive further direction from you, it acts and moves as it likes, focusing on protecting itself. You can command the target to take a Reaction but must take your own Reaction
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player’s Handbook
damage, it repeats the save, ending the spell on itself on a success. You have a telepathic link with the Charmed target while the two of you are on the same plane of existence. On your turn, you can use
completes an order and doesn’t receive further direction from you, it acts and moves as it likes, focusing on protecting itself. You can command the target to take a Reaction but must take your own Reaction
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
repeats the save, ending the spell on itself on a success. You have a telepathic link with the Charmed target while the two of you are on the same plane of existence. On your turn, you can use this
order and doesn’t receive further direction from you, it acts and moves as it likes, focusing on protecting itself. You can command the target to take a Reaction but must take your own Reaction to do so
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
repeats the save, ending the spell on itself on a success. You have a telepathic link with the Charmed target while the two of you are on the same plane of existence. On your turn, you can use this
order and doesn’t receive further direction from you, it acts and moves as it likes, focusing on protecting itself. You can command the target to take a Reaction but must take your own Reaction to do so
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
repeats the save, ending the spell on itself on a success. You have a telepathic link with the Charmed target while the two of you are on the same plane of existence. On your turn, you can use this link
and doesn’t receive further direction from you, it acts and moves as it likes, focusing on protecting itself. You can command the target to take a Reaction but must take your own Reaction to do so
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
repeats the save, ending the spell on itself on a success. You have a telepathic link with the Charmed target while the two of you are on the same plane of existence. On your turn, you can use this link
and doesn’t receive further direction from you, it acts and moves as it likes, focusing on protecting itself. You can command the target to take a Reaction but must take your own Reaction to do so
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
damage, it repeats the save, ending the spell on itself on a success. You have a telepathic link with the Charmed target while the two of you are on the same plane of existence. On your turn, you can use
completes an order and doesn’t receive further direction from you, it acts and moves as it likes, focusing on protecting itself. You can command the target to take a Reaction but must take your own Reaction
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player’s Handbook
repeats the save, ending the spell on itself on a success. You have a telepathic link with the Charmed target while the two of you are on the same plane of existence. On your turn, you can use this link
and doesn’t receive further direction from you, it acts and moves as it likes, focusing on protecting itself. You can command the target to take a Reaction but must take your own Reaction to do so
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player’s Handbook
repeats the save, ending the spell on itself on a success. You have a telepathic link with the Charmed target while the two of you are on the same plane of existence. On your turn, you can use this
order and doesn’t receive further direction from you, it acts and moves as it likes, focusing on protecting itself. You can command the target to take a Reaction but must take your own Reaction to do so
compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Grim Hollow: Player’s Guide
: Steal Luck When a creature you can see within 30 feet of yourself is about to make a D20 Test with Advantage, you can take a Reaction to prevent the roll from being affected by Advantage. When you do
Jinx Points When a creature cursed by your Evil Eye moves at least 5 feet on its turn, you can take a Reaction and spend 3 Jinx Points to cause the creature to have the Prone condition and have its
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
condition ends on you. Level 10: Retaliation When you take damage from a creature that is within 5 feet of you, you can take a Reaction to make one melee attack against that creature, using a weapon
minute. At the end of each of the Frightened creature’s turns, the creature repeats the save, ending the effect on itself on a success. Once you use this feature, you can’t use it again until you finish a Long Rest unless you expend a use of your Rage (no action required) to restore your use of it.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
condition ends on you. Level 10: Retaliation When you take damage from a creature that is within 5 feet of you, you can take a Reaction to make one melee attack against that creature, using a weapon
minute. At the end of each of the Frightened creature’s turns, the creature repeats the save, ending the effect on itself on a success. Once you use this feature, you can’t use it again until you finish a Long Rest unless you expend a use of your Rage (no action required) to restore your use of it.
compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Grim Hollow: Player’s Guide
own Reaction to do so. Whenever the target takes damage, it repeats the save, ending the possession on itself on a success, and your phantom companion reappears in the closest unoccupied space. Once
visible. Additionally, when you take the Attack action, you can forgo one of your own attacks to allow your familiar to make its Life Drain attack with its Reaction. Level 6: Strength of Spirit Your bond
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Waterdeep: Dungeon of the Mad Mage
property. When an elder rune triggers within 60 feet of the creature that possesses the coin, the creature can use its reaction and the coin to change the elder rune’s bane effect into a boon effect, or
“Teleport Traps”). A creature teleported by this trap arrives at a location determined by rolling a d20 and consulting the following table: d20 Teleport Destination 1–10 The teleport trap in area 19 11–15
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->The Book of Many Things
when viewed indirectly. When you finish a long rest, you can spend 10 minutes consulting the cards for an omen of the coming day. Roll a d20 and record the number rolled. Once in the next 8 hours
, immediately after a creature within 60 feet of you makes an ability check, an attack roll, or a saving throw, you can use your reaction to discard the d20 roll; the creature must use the number you rolled
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Waterdeep: Dungeon of the Mad Mage
property. When an elder rune triggers within 60 feet of the creature that possesses the coin, the creature can use its reaction and the coin to change the elder rune’s bane effect into a boon effect, or
“Teleport Traps”). A creature teleported by this trap arrives at a location determined by rolling a d20 and consulting the following table: d20 Teleport Destination 1–10 The teleport trap in area 19 11–15
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->The Book of Many Things
when viewed indirectly. When you finish a long rest, you can spend 10 minutes consulting the cards for an omen of the coming day. Roll a d20 and record the number rolled. Once in the next 8 hours
, immediately after a creature within 60 feet of you makes an ability check, an attack roll, or a saving throw, you can use your reaction to discard the d20 roll; the creature must use the number you rolled
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player's Handbook (2014)
with animals 3rd barkskin, spike growth 5th plant growth, wind wall 7th dominate beast, grasping vine 9th insect plague, tree stride Acolyte of Nature At 1st level, you learn one druid cantrip of your
designate. Dampen Elements Starting at 6th level, when you or a creature within 30 feet of you takes acid, cold, fire, lightning, or thunder damage, you can use your reaction to grant resistance to the
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player’s Handbook
. Your base Armor Class equals 10 plus your Dexterity and Charisma modifiers. Agile Strikes. When you expend a use of your Bardic Inspiration as part of an action, a Bonus Action, or a Reaction, you can
make one Unarmed Strike as part of that action, Bonus Action, or Reaction. Bardic Damage. You can use Dexterity instead of Strength for the attack rolls of your Unarmed Strikes. When you deal damage
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player's Handbook (2014)
with animals 3rd barkskin, spike growth 5th plant growth, wind wall 7th dominate beast, grasping vine 9th insect plague, tree stride Acolyte of Nature At 1st level, you learn one druid cantrip of your
designate. Dampen Elements Starting at 6th level, when you or a creature within 30 feet of you takes acid, cold, fire, lightning, or thunder damage, you can use your reaction to grant resistance to the