Search Results
All Results
Characters
Compendium
Spells
Items
Monsters
Vehicles
Forums
Returning 35 results for 'consulting remaining gavel to have reaction'.
Other Suggestions:
consuming remaining game to have rejection
consulting reminding grave to have rejection
consuming remaining gate to have reaction
consuming remaining game to have reaction
consulting remaining game to have rejection
Magic Items
Dungeon Master’s Guide
While holding this rod, you can take a Reaction to absorb a spell that is targeting only you and doesn’t create an area of effect. The absorbed spell’s effect is canceled, and the spell
as normal. For example, you can use 3 levels stored in the rod as a level 3 spell slot.
A newly found rod typically has 1d10 levels of spell energy stored in it. A rod that can no longer absorb spell energy and has no energy remaining becomes nonmagical.
Magic Items
The Book of Many Things
The illustrations on this deck of oracle cards move or change subtly when viewed indirectly. When you finish a long rest, you can spend 10 minutes consulting the cards for an omen of the coming day
reaction to discard the d20 roll; the creature must use the number you rolled in place of its roll.
Additionally, while holding the cards, you can cast Divination from them. Once this property is used, it can’t be used again until the next dawn.
Equipment
armor, even when it has 0 charges remaining.
Activating the Armor. As an action, you can expend any number of the armor’s charges to activate it; the armor remains active for 1 hour per charge
reaction to expend 1 of the armor’s charges to deploy a defensive force field. Roll 3d10 and reduce the damage taken by the total rolled.
Propulsion. As a bonus action, you can expend 1 of the
Monsters
Mordenkainen Presents: Monsters of the Multiverse
fall in the direction of the new pull of gravity, unless they have some means of remaining aloft. Baphomet can ignore the gravity reversal if he’s in the room, although he likes to use this
after a Short or Long Rest). As an action, this creature allows each ally within 30 feet of it that has the Unerring Tracker trait to make one weapon attack as a reaction against the target of that
Magic Items
The Book of Many Things
the chosen number, the remaining number of cards fly from the deck and take effect simultaneously.
Unless it is the Mystery card, a drawn card immediately takes effect, fades from existence, and
the next 8 hours, whenever you or a creature within 60 feet of you is about to roll a d20 with advantage or disadvantage, you can use your reaction to prevent the roll from being affected by advantage
spells
within 120 feet of you casts a spell, you can take a Reaction to expend 1 thread to interrupt that spell. If it’s a spell of level 3 or lower, the spell fails and has no effect. If it’s a
expended threads.
You lose all remaining threads when this spell ends. If you spend all threads granted by the spell, the spell ends.
Using a Higher-Level Spell Slot. You gain an additional two threads per spell slot level above 6.
feats
have less than half of your hit points remaining.
You can draw upon the Corruption within you to channel your magical power. You don’t need to use a spellcasting focus for your spells, allowing
you to ignore the material components specified for the spell, unless the component indicates a cost or is consumed by the spell.
As a reaction, when you take damage, you can temporarily negate an
Staff of the Magi
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Magic Items
Basic Rules (2014)
holding the staff, you have advantage on saving throws against spells. In addition, you can use your reaction when another creature casts a spell that targets only you. If you do, the staff absorbs the
.
Retributive Strike. You can use an action to break the staff over your knee or against a solid surface, performing a retributive strike. The staff is destroyed and releases its remaining magic in an
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Quests from the Infinite Staircase
normal plate armor, even when it has 0 charges remaining. Activating the Armor. As an action, you can expend any number of the armor’s charges to activate it; the armor remains active for 1 hour per
environment and withstand extreme temperatures, and you’re unaffected by harmful gases, as well as contact and inhaled poisons. Force Field. When you would take damage, you can use your reaction to
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Quests from the Infinite Staircase
normal plate armor, even when it has 0 charges remaining. Activating the Armor. As an action, you can expend any number of the armor’s charges to activate it; the armor remains active for 1 hour per
environment and withstand extreme temperatures, and you’re unaffected by harmful gases, as well as contact and inhaled poisons. Force Field. When you would take damage, you can use your reaction to
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player's Handbook (2014)
instead. If this damage reduces the ward to 0 hit points, you take any remaining damage. While the ward has 0 hit points, it can’t absorb damage, but its magic remains. Whenever you cast an abjuration
Ward Starting at 6th level, when a creature that you can see within 30 feet of you takes damage, you can use your reaction to cause your Arcane Ward to absorb that damage. If this damage reduces the
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player's Handbook (2014)
instead. If this damage reduces the ward to 0 hit points, you take any remaining damage. While the ward has 0 hit points, it can’t absorb damage, but its magic remains. Whenever you cast an abjuration
Ward Starting at 6th level, when a creature that you can see within 30 feet of you takes damage, you can use your reaction to cause your Arcane Ward to absorb that damage. If this damage reduces the
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
Rod of Absorption Rod, very rare (requires attunement) While holding this rod, you can use your reaction to absorb a spell that is targeting only you and not with an area of effect. The absorbed
spell slot. A newly found rod has 1d10 levels of spell energy stored in it already. A rod that can no longer absorb spell energy and has no energy remaining becomes nonmagical.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dungeon Master’s Guide (2014)
Rod of Absorption Rod, very rare (requires attunement) While holding this rod, you can use your reaction to absorb a spell that is targeting only you and not with an area of effect. The absorbed
spell slot. A newly found rod has 1d10 levels of spell energy stored in it already. A rod that can no longer absorb spell energy and has no energy remaining becomes nonmagical.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dungeon Master’s Guide
Rod of Absorption Rod, Very Rare (Requires Attunement) Conceptopolis Rod of Absorption While holding this rod, you can take a Reaction to absorb a spell that is targeting only you and doesn’t create
of your slots but otherwise cast the spell as normal. For example, you can use 3 levels stored in the rod as a level 3 spell slot. A newly found rod typically has 1d10 levels of spell energy stored in it. A rod that can no longer absorb spell energy and has no energy remaining becomes nonmagical.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dungeon Master’s Guide
Rod of Absorption Rod, Very Rare (Requires Attunement) Conceptopolis Rod of Absorption While holding this rod, you can take a Reaction to absorb a spell that is targeting only you and doesn’t create
of your slots but otherwise cast the spell as normal. For example, you can use 3 levels stored in the rod as a level 3 spell slot. A newly found rod typically has 1d10 levels of spell energy stored in it. A rod that can no longer absorb spell energy and has no energy remaining becomes nonmagical.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
Rod of Absorption Rod, very rare (requires attunement) While holding this rod, you can use your reaction to absorb a spell that is targeting only you and not with an area of effect. The absorbed
spell slot. A newly found rod has 1d10 levels of spell energy stored in it already. A rod that can no longer absorb spell energy and has no energy remaining becomes nonmagical.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
Rod of Absorption Rod, Very Rare (Requires Attunement) While holding this rod, you can take a Reaction to absorb a spell that is targeting only you and doesn’t create an area of effect. The absorbed
the spell as normal. For example, you can use 3 levels stored in the rod as a level 3 spell slot. A newly found rod typically has 1d10 levels of spell energy stored in it. A rod that can no longer absorb spell energy and has no energy remaining becomes nonmagical.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dungeon Master’s Guide (2014)
Rod of Absorption Rod, very rare (requires attunement) While holding this rod, you can use your reaction to absorb a spell that is targeting only you and not with an area of effect. The absorbed
spell slot. A newly found rod has 1d10 levels of spell energy stored in it already. A rod that can no longer absorb spell energy and has no energy remaining becomes nonmagical.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
Rod of Absorption Rod, Very Rare (Requires Attunement) While holding this rod, you can take a Reaction to absorb a spell that is targeting only you and doesn’t create an area of effect. The absorbed
the spell as normal. For example, you can use 3 levels stored in the rod as a level 3 spell slot. A newly found rod typically has 1d10 levels of spell energy stored in it. A rod that can no longer absorb spell energy and has no energy remaining becomes nonmagical.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Waterdeep: Dungeon of the Mad Mage
property. When an elder rune triggers within 60 feet of the creature that possesses the coin, the creature can use its reaction and the coin to change the elder rune’s bane effect into a boon effect, or
“Teleport Traps”). A creature teleported by this trap arrives at a location determined by rolling a d20 and consulting the following table: d20 Teleport Destination 1–10 The teleport trap in area 19 11–15
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->The Book of Many Things
when viewed indirectly. When you finish a long rest, you can spend 10 minutes consulting the cards for an omen of the coming day. Roll a d20 and record the number rolled. Once in the next 8 hours
, immediately after a creature within 60 feet of you makes an ability check, an attack roll, or a saving throw, you can use your reaction to discard the d20 roll; the creature must use the number you rolled
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Waterdeep: Dungeon of the Mad Mage
property. When an elder rune triggers within 60 feet of the creature that possesses the coin, the creature can use its reaction and the coin to change the elder rune’s bane effect into a boon effect, or
“Teleport Traps”). A creature teleported by this trap arrives at a location determined by rolling a d20 and consulting the following table: d20 Teleport Destination 1–10 The teleport trap in area 19 11–15
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->The Book of Many Things
when viewed indirectly. When you finish a long rest, you can spend 10 minutes consulting the cards for an omen of the coming day. Roll a d20 and record the number rolled. Once in the next 8 hours
, immediately after a creature within 60 feet of you makes an ability check, an attack roll, or a saving throw, you can use your reaction to discard the d20 roll; the creature must use the number you rolled
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player's Handbook (2014)
. Relentless Starting at 15th level, when you roll initiative and have no superiority dice remaining, you regain one superiority die. Maneuvers The maneuvers are presented in alphabetical order. Commander’s
can see or hear you and expend one superiority die. That creature can immediately use its reaction to make one weapon attack, adding the superiority die to the attack’s damage roll. Disarming Attack
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player's Handbook (2014)
. Relentless Starting at 15th level, when you roll initiative and have no superiority dice remaining, you regain one superiority die. Maneuvers The maneuvers are presented in alphabetical order. Commander’s
can see or hear you and expend one superiority die. That creature can immediately use its reaction to make one weapon attack, adding the superiority die to the attack’s damage roll. Disarming Attack
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dungeon Master’s Guide (2014)
charge, roll a d20. On a 20, the staff regains 1d12 + 1 charges. Spell Absorption. While holding the staff, you have advantage on saving throws against spells. In addition, you can use your reaction when
, performing a retributive strike. The staff is destroyed and releases its remaining magic in an explosion that expands to fill a 30-foot-radius sphere centered on it. You have a 50 percent chance to instantly
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Xanathar's Guide to Everything
in Intelligence or Charisma saving throws (your choice). Tireless Spirit Starting at 10th level, when you roll initiative and have no uses of Fighting Spirit remaining, you regain one use. Rapid
, your fighting spirit can delay the grasp of death. If you take damage that reduces you to 0 hit points and doesn’t kill you outright, you can use your reaction to delay falling unconscious, and you can
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
charge, roll a d20. On a 20, the staff regains 1d12 + 1 charges. Spell Absorption. While holding the staff, you have advantage on saving throws against spells. In addition, you can use your reaction when
, performing a retributive strike. The staff is destroyed and releases its remaining magic in an explosion that expands to fill a 30-foot-radius sphere centered on it. You have a 50 percent chance to instantly
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
charge, roll a d20. On a 20, the staff regains 1d12 + 1 charges. Spell Absorption. While holding the staff, you have advantage on saving throws against spells. In addition, you can use your reaction when
, performing a retributive strike. The staff is destroyed and releases its remaining magic in an explosion that expands to fill a 30-foot-radius sphere centered on it. You have a 50 percent chance to instantly
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Xanathar's Guide to Everything
rebuke those who use violence. Immediately after an attacker within 30 feet of you deals damage with an attack against a creature other than you, you can use your reaction to force the attacker to make a
level, you can shield others from harm at the cost of your own health. When a creature within 10 feet of you takes damage, you can use your reaction to magically take that damage, instead of that creature
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Xanathar's Guide to Everything
in Intelligence or Charisma saving throws (your choice). Tireless Spirit Starting at 10th level, when you roll initiative and have no uses of Fighting Spirit remaining, you regain one use. Rapid
, your fighting spirit can delay the grasp of death. If you take damage that reduces you to 0 hit points and doesn’t kill you outright, you can use your reaction to delay falling unconscious, and you can
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dungeon Master’s Guide (2014)
charge, roll a d20. On a 20, the staff regains 1d12 + 1 charges. Spell Absorption. While holding the staff, you have advantage on saving throws against spells. In addition, you can use your reaction when
, performing a retributive strike. The staff is destroyed and releases its remaining magic in an explosion that expands to fill a 30-foot-radius sphere centered on it. You have a 50 percent chance to instantly
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Xanathar's Guide to Everything
rebuke those who use violence. Immediately after an attacker within 30 feet of you deals damage with an attack against a creature other than you, you can use your reaction to force the attacker to make a
level, you can shield others from harm at the cost of your own health. When a creature within 10 feet of you takes damage, you can use your reaction to magically take that damage, instead of that creature
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Waterdeep: Dungeon of the Mad Mage
and consulting the following table: d20 Teleport Destination 1–8 The teleport trap in area 6 9–16 The teleport trap in area 8 17–20 The teleport trap in area 26 Since they can’t avoid the trap, the
pupil, Ezria, who he believes was captured while scouting the githyanki forces on level 16. If the characters agree to find Ezria, Yrlakka and his remaining pupils tag along unless the characters