Search Results
All Results
Characters
Compendium
Spells
Items
Monsters
Vehicles
Forums
Returning 35 results for 'consulting remaining glow to have reaction'.
Other Suggestions:
consulting reminding glory to have rejection
consisting remaining grow to have reaction
consulting reminding good to have rejection
consuming remaining gold to have reaction
consuming remaining grow to have reaction
Magic Items
Dungeon Master’s Guide
While holding this rod, you can take a Reaction to absorb a spell that is targeting only you and doesn’t create an area of effect. The absorbed spell’s effect is canceled, and the spell
as normal. For example, you can use 3 levels stored in the rod as a level 3 spell slot.
A newly found rod typically has 1d10 levels of spell energy stored in it. A rod that can no longer absorb spell energy and has no energy remaining becomes nonmagical.
Magic Items
The Book of Many Things
The illustrations on this deck of oracle cards move or change subtly when viewed indirectly. When you finish a long rest, you can spend 10 minutes consulting the cards for an omen of the coming day
reaction to discard the d20 roll; the creature must use the number you rolled in place of its roll.
Additionally, while holding the cards, you can cast Divination from them. Once this property is used, it can’t be used again until the next dawn.
Equipment
armor, even when it has 0 charges remaining.
Activating the Armor. As an action, you can expend any number of the armor’s charges to activate it; the armor remains active for 1 hour per charge
reaction to expend 1 of the armor’s charges to deploy a defensive force field. Roll 3d10 and reduce the damage taken by the total rolled.
Propulsion. As a bonus action, you can expend 1 of the
Monsters
Mordenkainen Presents: Monsters of the Multiverse
fall in the direction of the new pull of gravity, unless they have some means of remaining aloft. Baphomet can ignore the gravity reversal if he’s in the room, although he likes to use this
after a Short or Long Rest). As an action, this creature allows each ally within 30 feet of it that has the Unerring Tracker trait to make one weapon attack as a reaction against the target of that
Magic Items
The Book of Many Things
the chosen number, the remaining number of cards fly from the deck and take effect simultaneously.
Unless it is the Mystery card, a drawn card immediately takes effect, fades from existence, and
the next 8 hours, whenever you or a creature within 60 feet of you is about to roll a d20 with advantage or disadvantage, you can use your reaction to prevent the roll from being affected by advantage
spells
within 120 feet of you casts a spell, you can take a Reaction to expend 1 thread to interrupt that spell. If it’s a spell of level 3 or lower, the spell fails and has no effect. If it’s a
expended threads.
You lose all remaining threads when this spell ends. If you spend all threads granted by the spell, the spell ends.
Using a Higher-Level Spell Slot. You gain an additional two threads per spell slot level above 6.
feats
have less than half of your hit points remaining.
You can draw upon the Corruption within you to channel your magical power. You don’t need to use a spellcasting focus for your spells, allowing
you to ignore the material components specified for the spell, unless the component indicates a cost or is consumed by the spell.
As a reaction, when you take damage, you can temporarily negate an
Staff of the Magi
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Magic Items
Basic Rules (2014)
holding the staff, you have advantage on saving throws against spells. In addition, you can use your reaction when another creature casts a spell that targets only you. If you do, the staff absorbs the
.
Retributive Strike. You can use an action to break the staff over your knee or against a solid surface, performing a retributive strike. The staff is destroyed and releases its remaining magic in an
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Waterdeep: Dungeon of the Mad Mage
height of 10 feet, such that all five gemstones face inward. Each of the remaining three pillars, in the west side of the room, bears an empty indentation where a similar gem is meant to be placed. The
three missing gems can be found in area 17. When all eight yellow sapphires are placed in their pillars, they glow brightly as the pillars’ magic activates. Any creature that enters the area inside
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Waterdeep: Dungeon of the Mad Mage
height of 10 feet, such that all five gemstones face inward. Each of the remaining three pillars, in the west side of the room, bears an empty indentation where a similar gem is meant to be placed. The
three missing gems can be found in area 17. When all eight yellow sapphires are placed in their pillars, they glow brightly as the pillars’ magic activates. Any creature that enters the area inside
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Quests from the Infinite Staircase
normal plate armor, even when it has 0 charges remaining. Activating the Armor. As an action, you can expend any number of the armor’s charges to activate it; the armor remains active for 1 hour per
environment and withstand extreme temperatures, and you’re unaffected by harmful gases, as well as contact and inhaled poisons. Force Field. When you would take damage, you can use your reaction to
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Quests from the Infinite Staircase
normal plate armor, even when it has 0 charges remaining. Activating the Armor. As an action, you can expend any number of the armor’s charges to activate it; the armor remains active for 1 hour per
environment and withstand extreme temperatures, and you’re unaffected by harmful gases, as well as contact and inhaled poisons. Force Field. When you would take damage, you can use your reaction to
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player's Handbook (2014)
instead. If this damage reduces the ward to 0 hit points, you take any remaining damage. While the ward has 0 hit points, it can’t absorb damage, but its magic remains. Whenever you cast an abjuration
Ward Starting at 6th level, when a creature that you can see within 30 feet of you takes damage, you can use your reaction to cause your Arcane Ward to absorb that damage. If this damage reduces the
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player's Handbook (2014)
instead. If this damage reduces the ward to 0 hit points, you take any remaining damage. While the ward has 0 hit points, it can’t absorb damage, but its magic remains. Whenever you cast an abjuration
Ward Starting at 6th level, when a creature that you can see within 30 feet of you takes damage, you can use your reaction to cause your Arcane Ward to absorb that damage. If this damage reduces the
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Tomb of Annihilation
and destroyed. If a character fails the saving throw, another character within reach, or any character bound to the first character by a rope, can use his or her reaction to grab on and grant the
lever in the right nostril causes the devil’s eyes to glow red as all living creatures in the room (including the otyugh, if it’s still alive) are teleported in front of the devil face at area 5B, along
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Tomb of Annihilation
and destroyed. If a character fails the saving throw, another character within reach, or any character bound to the first character by a rope, can use his or her reaction to grab on and grant the
lever in the right nostril causes the devil’s eyes to glow red as all living creatures in the room (including the otyugh, if it’s still alive) are teleported in front of the devil face at area 5B, along
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
Rod of Absorption Rod, very rare (requires attunement) While holding this rod, you can use your reaction to absorb a spell that is targeting only you and not with an area of effect. The absorbed
spell slot. A newly found rod has 1d10 levels of spell energy stored in it already. A rod that can no longer absorb spell energy and has no energy remaining becomes nonmagical.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dungeon Master’s Guide (2014)
Rod of Absorption Rod, very rare (requires attunement) While holding this rod, you can use your reaction to absorb a spell that is targeting only you and not with an area of effect. The absorbed
spell slot. A newly found rod has 1d10 levels of spell energy stored in it already. A rod that can no longer absorb spell energy and has no energy remaining becomes nonmagical.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dungeon Master’s Guide
Rod of Absorption Rod, Very Rare (Requires Attunement) Conceptopolis Rod of Absorption While holding this rod, you can take a Reaction to absorb a spell that is targeting only you and doesn’t create
of your slots but otherwise cast the spell as normal. For example, you can use 3 levels stored in the rod as a level 3 spell slot. A newly found rod typically has 1d10 levels of spell energy stored in it. A rod that can no longer absorb spell energy and has no energy remaining becomes nonmagical.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dungeon Master’s Guide
Rod of Absorption Rod, Very Rare (Requires Attunement) Conceptopolis Rod of Absorption While holding this rod, you can take a Reaction to absorb a spell that is targeting only you and doesn’t create
of your slots but otherwise cast the spell as normal. For example, you can use 3 levels stored in the rod as a level 3 spell slot. A newly found rod typically has 1d10 levels of spell energy stored in it. A rod that can no longer absorb spell energy and has no energy remaining becomes nonmagical.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
Rod of Absorption Rod, very rare (requires attunement) While holding this rod, you can use your reaction to absorb a spell that is targeting only you and not with an area of effect. The absorbed
spell slot. A newly found rod has 1d10 levels of spell energy stored in it already. A rod that can no longer absorb spell energy and has no energy remaining becomes nonmagical.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
Rod of Absorption Rod, Very Rare (Requires Attunement) While holding this rod, you can take a Reaction to absorb a spell that is targeting only you and doesn’t create an area of effect. The absorbed
the spell as normal. For example, you can use 3 levels stored in the rod as a level 3 spell slot. A newly found rod typically has 1d10 levels of spell energy stored in it. A rod that can no longer absorb spell energy and has no energy remaining becomes nonmagical.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dungeon Master’s Guide (2014)
Rod of Absorption Rod, very rare (requires attunement) While holding this rod, you can use your reaction to absorb a spell that is targeting only you and not with an area of effect. The absorbed
spell slot. A newly found rod has 1d10 levels of spell energy stored in it already. A rod that can no longer absorb spell energy and has no energy remaining becomes nonmagical.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
Rod of Absorption Rod, Very Rare (Requires Attunement) While holding this rod, you can take a Reaction to absorb a spell that is targeting only you and doesn’t create an area of effect. The absorbed
the spell as normal. For example, you can use 3 levels stored in the rod as a level 3 spell slot. A newly found rod typically has 1d10 levels of spell energy stored in it. A rod that can no longer absorb spell energy and has no energy remaining becomes nonmagical.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Waterdeep: Dungeon of the Mad Mage
feet above the cavern floor and has four tunnels opening off it. A fiery glow spills out of the tunnel that leads to area 7d (see that area for details).
Secret Door. A secret door at the southwest
occupy this side cave. One troglodyte is at full health and guards the other three, which are wounded (each has 1d6 hit points remaining). If the characters offer magical healing to all the wounded
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Acquisitions Incorporated
Conclusion With this first episode completed, the characters attain 2nd level! But even as they get to bask in the warm glow of that achievement, they must return to Acquisitions Incorporated to
minus the Acquisitions Incorporated fee). If the characters were only partly successful, adjust Omin’s reaction and what follows as necessary. Having since learned about the initial mistaken identity
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Acquisitions Incorporated
Conclusion With this first episode completed, the characters attain 2nd level! But even as they get to bask in the warm glow of that achievement, they must return to Acquisitions Incorporated to
minus the Acquisitions Incorporated fee). If the characters were only partly successful, adjust Omin’s reaction and what follows as necessary. Having since learned about the initial mistaken identity
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Waterdeep: Dungeon of the Mad Mage
feet above the cavern floor and has four tunnels opening off it. A fiery glow spills out of the tunnel that leads to area 7d (see that area for details).
Secret Door. A secret door at the southwest
occupy this side cave. One troglodyte is at full health and guards the other three, which are wounded (each has 1d6 hit points remaining). If the characters offer magical healing to all the wounded
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Waterdeep: Dungeon of the Mad Mage
property. When an elder rune triggers within 60 feet of the creature that possesses the coin, the creature can use its reaction and the coin to change the elder rune’s bane effect into a boon effect, or
“Teleport Traps”). A creature teleported by this trap arrives at a location determined by rolling a d20 and consulting the following table: d20 Teleport Destination 1–10 The teleport trap in area 19 11–15
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->The Book of Many Things
when viewed indirectly. When you finish a long rest, you can spend 10 minutes consulting the cards for an omen of the coming day. Roll a d20 and record the number rolled. Once in the next 8 hours
, immediately after a creature within 60 feet of you makes an ability check, an attack roll, or a saving throw, you can use your reaction to discard the d20 roll; the creature must use the number you rolled
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Waterdeep: Dungeon of the Mad Mage
property. When an elder rune triggers within 60 feet of the creature that possesses the coin, the creature can use its reaction and the coin to change the elder rune’s bane effect into a boon effect, or
“Teleport Traps”). A creature teleported by this trap arrives at a location determined by rolling a d20 and consulting the following table: d20 Teleport Destination 1–10 The teleport trap in area 19 11–15
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->The Book of Many Things
when viewed indirectly. When you finish a long rest, you can spend 10 minutes consulting the cards for an omen of the coming day. Roll a d20 and record the number rolled. Once in the next 8 hours
, immediately after a creature within 60 feet of you makes an ability check, an attack roll, or a saving throw, you can use your reaction to discard the d20 roll; the creature must use the number you rolled
compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Grim Hollow: Player’s Guide
Boon: Divine Clemency Seraph Stage 2 Boon When an ally within 30 feet of you that you can see takes damage, you can use a Reaction to cast Healing Word at first level on that ally without using a spell
an ally you can see within 30 feet takes the Attack action with a weapon or Unarmed Strike, you can use your Reaction to imbue them with holy zeal, allowing them to make one additional attack. On a hit
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Tales from the Yawning Portal->a6
, and the players might rue thoughtless actions, but do not allow this reaction to temper what you have before you. Likewise, do not set about to entrap the characters in a hopeless situation—allow
strikes and then retires, the attack will be assessed and countermeasures taken. Even when the party first enters the hall, you will have to gauge the reaction of the giants if and when they learn that
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Tales from the Yawning Portal->a6
, and the players might rue thoughtless actions, but do not allow this reaction to temper what you have before you. Likewise, do not set about to entrap the characters in a hopeless situation—allow
strikes and then retires, the attack will be assessed and countermeasures taken. Even when the party first enters the hall, you will have to gauge the reaction of the giants if and when they learn that