Search Results
All Results
Characters
Compendium
Spells
Items
Monsters
Vehicles
Forums
Returning 35 results for 'consuming remaining greaves to have reaction'.
Other Suggestions:
consuming reminding grave to have rejection
consulting remaining greater to have reaction
consuming reminding greater to have rejection
consuming reminding greatest to have rejection
consuming remaining greater to have reaction
Magic Items
Dungeon Master’s Guide
While holding this rod, you can take a Reaction to absorb a spell that is targeting only you and doesn’t create an area of effect. The absorbed spell’s effect is canceled, and the spell
as normal. For example, you can use 3 levels stored in the rod as a level 3 spell slot.
A newly found rod typically has 1d10 levels of spell energy stored in it. A rod that can no longer absorb spell energy and has no energy remaining becomes nonmagical.
Monsters
The Book of Many Things
target. Hit: 16 (2d10 + 5);{"diceNotation":"2d10+5", "rollType":"damage", "rollAction":"Comet Blast", "rollDamageType":"force"} force damage.
All-Consuming Star (Recharge 6);{"diceNotation":"1d6
", "rollType":"recharge", "rollAction":"All-Consuming Star"}. The hierophant conjures a manifestation of the All-Consuming Star: brilliant light and haunting screams that fill a 20-foot-radius sphere
Monsters
The Book of Many Things
multiverse from the Far Realm. They drift through reality like living voids, remaining unseen while searching for souls to consume. When they strike, breath drinkers consume a victim’s personality
causing the creatures to devour themselves.
Cunning stalkers, breath drinkers are usually solitary. Occasionally they serve powerful Far Realm entities or Elder Evils, consuming life and souls for their
Equipment
armor, even when it has 0 charges remaining.
Activating the Armor. As an action, you can expend any number of the armor’s charges to activate it; the armor remains active for 1 hour per charge
reaction to expend 1 of the armor’s charges to deploy a defensive force field. Roll 3d10 and reduce the damage taken by the total rolled.
Propulsion. As a bonus action, you can expend 1 of the
Monsters
Mordenkainen Presents: Monsters of the Multiverse
fall in the direction of the new pull of gravity, unless they have some means of remaining aloft. Baphomet can ignore the gravity reversal if he’s in the room, although he likes to use this
after a Short or Long Rest). As an action, this creature allows each ally within 30 feet of it that has the Unerring Tracker trait to make one weapon attack as a reaction against the target of that
Magic Items
The Book of Many Things
the chosen number, the remaining number of cards fly from the deck and take effect simultaneously.
Unless it is the Mystery card, a drawn card immediately takes effect, fades from existence, and
the next 8 hours, whenever you or a creature within 60 feet of you is about to roll a d20 with advantage or disadvantage, you can use your reaction to prevent the roll from being affected by advantage
monsters
take Reaction;Reactions, and its AC is reduced by 4.
Storied Form. The reveler takes on a specific form: Great Beast, Hero, or Witch. The form determines certain traits and the theme of stories the
Storied Form:
Consuming Bite (Great Beast Only). Constitution Saving Throw: DC 17, one creature within 5 feet (with Disadvantage if the reveler is grappling the target). Failure: 36 (8d8);{"diceNotation
spells
within 120 feet of you casts a spell, you can take a Reaction to expend 1 thread to interrupt that spell. If it’s a spell of level 3 or lower, the spell fails and has no effect. If it’s a
expended threads.
You lose all remaining threads when this spell ends. If you spend all threads granted by the spell, the spell ends.
Using a Higher-Level Spell Slot. You gain an additional two threads per spell slot level above 6.
feats
have less than half of your hit points remaining.
You can draw upon the Corruption within you to channel your magical power. You don’t need to use a spellcasting focus for your spells, allowing
you to ignore the material components specified for the spell, unless the component indicates a cost or is consumed by the spell.
As a reaction, when you take damage, you can temporarily negate an
Staff of the Magi
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Magic Items
Basic Rules (2014)
holding the staff, you have advantage on saving throws against spells. In addition, you can use your reaction when another creature casts a spell that targets only you. If you do, the staff absorbs the
.
Retributive Strike. You can use an action to break the staff over your knee or against a solid surface, performing a retributive strike. The staff is destroyed and releases its remaining magic in an
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Vecna: Eve of Ruin
remaining, it has no remaining uses of its Legendary Resistance trait, and its flying speed is reduced to 20 feet until its hit points are fully restored. The eye mongers focus their attacks on the
astral dreadnought unless the characters stop them. The astral dreadnought is called Arekanz. Arekanz has been consuming dead gods, but in this unreality, Vecna spitefully cursed the gods’ remains to
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Vecna: Eve of Ruin
remaining, it has no remaining uses of its Legendary Resistance trait, and its flying speed is reduced to 20 feet until its hit points are fully restored. The eye mongers focus their attacks on the
astral dreadnought unless the characters stop them. The astral dreadnought is called Arekanz. Arekanz has been consuming dead gods, but in this unreality, Vecna spitefully cursed the gods’ remains to
compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Grim Hollow: Player’s Guide
Devourer Guild Gain Power by Consuming Monster Flesh Folk in Etharis don’t always speak highly of Monster Hunters, and many consider them to be just as depraved and inhuman as the evils they
. Devourers have spent their days consuming the flesh and blood of the monsters they slay, and, over time, their metabolism has changed to tolerate this disgusting practice. Devourers adopt mutations
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->The Book of Many Things
, the remaining leaders choose an initiate to fill the position, preferring initiates from the oldest broods. A new hierophant undergoes a rite similar to the rite of initiation, but only the other
powerful warlocks with mighty spells at their disposal. They can commune with the alien mind of the All-Consuming Star, blast enemies with beams of eldritch energy, and conjure manifestations of this entity
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->The Book of Many Things
, the remaining leaders choose an initiate to fill the position, preferring initiates from the oldest broods. A new hierophant undergoes a rite similar to the rite of initiation, but only the other
powerful warlocks with mighty spells at their disposal. They can commune with the alien mind of the All-Consuming Star, blast enemies with beams of eldritch energy, and conjure manifestations of this entity
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Quests from the Infinite Staircase
normal plate armor, even when it has 0 charges remaining. Activating the Armor. As an action, you can expend any number of the armor’s charges to activate it; the armor remains active for 1 hour per
environment and withstand extreme temperatures, and you’re unaffected by harmful gases, as well as contact and inhaled poisons. Force Field. When you would take damage, you can use your reaction to
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Quests from the Infinite Staircase
normal plate armor, even when it has 0 charges remaining. Activating the Armor. As an action, you can expend any number of the armor’s charges to activate it; the armor remains active for 1 hour per
environment and withstand extreme temperatures, and you’re unaffected by harmful gases, as well as contact and inhaled poisons. Force Field. When you would take damage, you can use your reaction to
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player's Handbook (2014)
instead. If this damage reduces the ward to 0 hit points, you take any remaining damage. While the ward has 0 hit points, it can’t absorb damage, but its magic remains. Whenever you cast an abjuration
Ward Starting at 6th level, when a creature that you can see within 30 feet of you takes damage, you can use your reaction to cause your Arcane Ward to absorb that damage. If this damage reduces the
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player's Handbook (2014)
instead. If this damage reduces the ward to 0 hit points, you take any remaining damage. While the ward has 0 hit points, it can’t absorb damage, but its magic remains. Whenever you cast an abjuration
Ward Starting at 6th level, when a creature that you can see within 30 feet of you takes damage, you can use your reaction to cause your Arcane Ward to absorb that damage. If this damage reduces the
compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Grim Hollow: Player’s Guide
role of a professional monster slayer, defending those who can’t protect themselves; yet your strength is derived from consuming your prey, which mutates your body and makes you feared among common
folk. Or your heritage could mark you as unnatural, built from flesh and metal, with only terrifying nightmares remaining of the memories of your previous life. You must consider your actions carefully
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Out of the Abyss
for even a short rest before taking on the main challenge of this encounter — a fight with the sole remaining demon lord. Demon Sortie Rampaging lesser demons discover one or more of the characters
of the remaining demon lords. If there aren’t enough demon lords for all the players, you can use balors or other powerful demons to round out their numbers.
The players control the demons in their
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Out of the Abyss
for even a short rest before taking on the main challenge of this encounter — a fight with the sole remaining demon lord. Demon Sortie Rampaging lesser demons discover one or more of the characters
of the remaining demon lords. If there aren’t enough demon lords for all the players, you can use balors or other powerful demons to round out their numbers.
The players control the demons in their
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
Rod of Absorption Rod, very rare (requires attunement) While holding this rod, you can use your reaction to absorb a spell that is targeting only you and not with an area of effect. The absorbed
spell slot. A newly found rod has 1d10 levels of spell energy stored in it already. A rod that can no longer absorb spell energy and has no energy remaining becomes nonmagical.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dungeon Master’s Guide (2014)
Rod of Absorption Rod, very rare (requires attunement) While holding this rod, you can use your reaction to absorb a spell that is targeting only you and not with an area of effect. The absorbed
spell slot. A newly found rod has 1d10 levels of spell energy stored in it already. A rod that can no longer absorb spell energy and has no energy remaining becomes nonmagical.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dungeon Master’s Guide
Rod of Absorption Rod, Very Rare (Requires Attunement) Conceptopolis Rod of Absorption While holding this rod, you can take a Reaction to absorb a spell that is targeting only you and doesn’t create
of your slots but otherwise cast the spell as normal. For example, you can use 3 levels stored in the rod as a level 3 spell slot. A newly found rod typically has 1d10 levels of spell energy stored in it. A rod that can no longer absorb spell energy and has no energy remaining becomes nonmagical.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dungeon Master’s Guide
Rod of Absorption Rod, Very Rare (Requires Attunement) Conceptopolis Rod of Absorption While holding this rod, you can take a Reaction to absorb a spell that is targeting only you and doesn’t create
of your slots but otherwise cast the spell as normal. For example, you can use 3 levels stored in the rod as a level 3 spell slot. A newly found rod typically has 1d10 levels of spell energy stored in it. A rod that can no longer absorb spell energy and has no energy remaining becomes nonmagical.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
Rod of Absorption Rod, very rare (requires attunement) While holding this rod, you can use your reaction to absorb a spell that is targeting only you and not with an area of effect. The absorbed
spell slot. A newly found rod has 1d10 levels of spell energy stored in it already. A rod that can no longer absorb spell energy and has no energy remaining becomes nonmagical.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
Rod of Absorption Rod, Very Rare (Requires Attunement) While holding this rod, you can take a Reaction to absorb a spell that is targeting only you and doesn’t create an area of effect. The absorbed
the spell as normal. For example, you can use 3 levels stored in the rod as a level 3 spell slot. A newly found rod typically has 1d10 levels of spell energy stored in it. A rod that can no longer absorb spell energy and has no energy remaining becomes nonmagical.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dungeon Master’s Guide (2014)
Rod of Absorption Rod, very rare (requires attunement) While holding this rod, you can use your reaction to absorb a spell that is targeting only you and not with an area of effect. The absorbed
spell slot. A newly found rod has 1d10 levels of spell energy stored in it already. A rod that can no longer absorb spell energy and has no energy remaining becomes nonmagical.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
Rod of Absorption Rod, Very Rare (Requires Attunement) While holding this rod, you can take a Reaction to absorb a spell that is targeting only you and doesn’t create an area of effect. The absorbed
the spell as normal. For example, you can use 3 levels stored in the rod as a level 3 spell slot. A newly found rod typically has 1d10 levels of spell energy stored in it. A rod that can no longer absorb spell energy and has no energy remaining becomes nonmagical.
compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Grim Hollow: Player’s Guide
and choose a spell from your spellbook that targets only one creature. The chosen spell must be of an equal or lower level than the expended spell slot.
Gaston S. Garcia
Consuming. As a
creature takes an extra 1d4 Necrotic damage the first time it takes damage each turn. The creature takes 1d6 Poison damage each time it takes an action, Bonus Action, or Reaction. The creature takes
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Candlekeep Mysteries
this area is damp and soft at best. Staying dry is difficult to impossible. The dozen or so grippli warriors (see the end of the adventure for their stat block) remaining in the village are there
rooms currently hold a total of ten wounded yuan-ti purebloods with half their hit points remaining. These benevolent, neutral good yuan-ti are being guarded by four evil yuan-ti purebloods stationed
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Candlekeep Mysteries
this area is damp and soft at best. Staying dry is difficult to impossible. The dozen or so grippli warriors (see the end of the adventure for their stat block) remaining in the village are there
rooms currently hold a total of ten wounded yuan-ti purebloods with half their hit points remaining. These benevolent, neutral good yuan-ti are being guarded by four evil yuan-ti purebloods stationed
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player's Handbook (2014)
. Relentless Starting at 15th level, when you roll initiative and have no superiority dice remaining, you regain one superiority die. Maneuvers The maneuvers are presented in alphabetical order. Commander’s
can see or hear you and expend one superiority die. That creature can immediately use its reaction to make one weapon attack, adding the superiority die to the attack’s damage roll. Disarming Attack
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player's Handbook (2014)
. Relentless Starting at 15th level, when you roll initiative and have no superiority dice remaining, you regain one superiority die. Maneuvers The maneuvers are presented in alphabetical order. Commander’s
can see or hear you and expend one superiority die. That creature can immediately use its reaction to make one weapon attack, adding the superiority die to the attack’s damage roll. Disarming Attack