Search Results
All Results
Characters
Compendium
Spells
Items
Monsters
Vehicles
Forums
Returning 35 results for 'contained receive gar to have reaction'.
Other Suggestions:
contain received gar to have rejection
contains receives gar to have reaction
contained received gar to have rejection
contain received gar to have reaction
contains receive gar to have reaction
Spells
Player’s Handbook
.” The target does its best to obey on its turn. If it completes an order and doesn’t receive further direction from you, it acts and moves as it likes, focusing on protecting itself.
You
can command the target to take a Reaction but must take your own Reaction to do so.
Using a Higher-Level Spell Slot. Your Concentration can last longer with a spell slot of level 6 (up to 10 minutes), 7 (up to 1 hour), or 8+ (up to 8 hours).
Spells
Player’s Handbook
.” The target does its best to obey on its turn. If it completes an order and doesn’t receive further direction from you, it acts and moves as it likes, focusing on protecting itself.
You
can command the target to take a Reaction but must take your own Reaction to do so.
Using a Higher-Level Spell Slot. Your Concentration can last longer with a level 9 spell slot (up to 8 hours).
Spells
Player’s Handbook
.” The target does its best to obey on its turn. If it completes an order and doesn’t receive further direction from you, it acts and moves as it likes, focusing on protecting itself.
You can
command the target to take a Reaction but must take your own Reaction to do so.
Using a Higher-Level Spell Slot. Your Concentration can last longer with a spell slot of level 5 (up to 10 minutes), 6 (up to 1 hour), or 7+ (up to 8 hours).
Magic Items
Dungeon Master’s Guide
appears, any creatures or objects not fully contained within it are pushed into the nearest unoccupied spaces outside it. The attack or area of effect that triggered the Reaction has no effect on creatures
directly away from yourself. If the creature is your size or smaller, you can also knock it down, giving it the Prone condition.
Protective Field. As a Reaction, when you or an ally you can see
Magic Items
Dungeon Master’s Guide
drawing this card, you can ask a question in meditation and mentally receive a truthful answer to that question.
Skull. An Avatar of Death appears in an unoccupied space as close to you as possible
, which must be cleared out before you can claim the keep as yours.
Void. Your soul is drawn from your body and contained in an object in a place of the DM’s choice. One or more powerful beings
Magic Items
Guildmasters’ Guide to Ravnica
Soldiers of the Boros Legion consider it an honor to bear this shield, even knowing that it might be the last honor they receive. The front of the shield is sculpted to depict a grieving human face
creature you can see within 5 feet of you takes damage, you can use your reaction to take that damage, instead of the creature taking it. When you do so, the damage type changes to force.
Magic Items
The Book of Many Things
the next 8 hours, whenever you or a creature within 60 feet of you is about to roll a d20 with advantage or disadvantage, you can use your reaction to prevent the roll from being affected by advantage
Intelligence, Wisdom, or Charisma as the spellcasting ability (your choice).
Mischief. You receive an uncommon wondrous item (chosen by the DM), or you can draw two additional cards beyond your declared
Dominate Monster
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Spells
Basic Rules (2014)
creature," "Run over there," or "Fetch that object." If the creature completes the order and doesn't receive further direction from you, it defends and preserves itself to the best of its ability.
You
do. During this time, you can also cause the creature to use a reaction, but this requires you to use your own reaction as well.
Each time the target takes damage, it makes a new Wisdom saving throw
Dominate Beast
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Spells
Basic Rules (2014)
," "Run over there," or "Fetch that object." If the creature completes the order and doesn't receive further direction from you, it defends and preserves itself to the best of its ability.
You can use
. During this time, you can also cause the creature to use a reaction, but this requires you to use your own reaction as well.
Each time the target takes damage, it makes a new Wisdom saving throw against
Dominate Person
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Spells
Basic Rules (2014)
creature," "Run over there," or "Fetch that object." If the creature completes the order and doesn't receive further direction from you, it defends and preserves itself to the best of its ability.
You can
. During this time you can also cause the creature to use a reaction, but this requires you to use your own reaction as well.
Each time the target takes damage, it makes a new Wisdom saving throw
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Princes of the Apocalypse
Temple of the Crushing Wave The Cult of the Crushing Wave maintains its headquarters in the southeast quarter of ancient Tyar-Besil. Long ago, this portion of Tyar-Besil contained storehouses. The
Dark Stream provided a safe, navigable waterway linking the stronghold with the Dessarin River and the surface dominions of the realm. Gar Shatterkeel, the Prophet of Water, instructed his followers to
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Princes of the Apocalypse
Temple of the Crushing Wave The Cult of the Crushing Wave maintains its headquarters in the southeast quarter of ancient Tyar-Besil. Long ago, this portion of Tyar-Besil contained storehouses. The
Dark Stream provided a safe, navigable waterway linking the stronghold with the Dessarin River and the surface dominions of the realm. Gar Shatterkeel, the Prophet of Water, instructed his followers to
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
Reactions If a monster can do something special with its reaction, that information is contained here. If a creature has no special reaction, this section is absent.
Deck of Many Things
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Magic Items
Basic Rules (2014)
mentally receive a truthful answer to that question. Besides information, the answer helps you solve a puzzling problem or other dilemma. In other words, the knowledge comes with wisdom on how to
apply it.
The Void. This black card spells disaster. Your soul is drawn from your body and contained in an object in a place of the GM's choice. One or more powerful beings guard the place. While your
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
Reactions If a monster can do something special with its reaction, that information is contained here. If a creature has no special reaction, this section is absent.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dragon of Icespire Peak
Reactions If a creature can do something unusual with its reaction, that information is contained here. Most creatures don’t have special reactions, in which case this section is absent. Reactions are explained in the Basic Rules.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Lost Mine of Phandelver
Reactions If a creature can do something unusual with its reaction, that information is contained here. Most creatures do not have special reactions, in which case this section is absent. Reactions are explained in the Basic Rules.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dragon of Icespire Peak
Reactions If a creature can do something unusual with its reaction, that information is contained here. Most creatures don’t have special reactions, in which case this section is absent. Reactions are explained in the Basic Rules.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Lost Mine of Phandelver
Reactions If a creature can do something unusual with its reaction, that information is contained here. Most creatures do not have special reactions, in which case this section is absent. Reactions are explained in the Basic Rules.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Monster Manual (2014)
Reactions If a monster can do something special with its reaction, that information is contained here. If a creature has no special reaction, this section is absent. GRAPPLE RULES FOR MONSTERS
Many
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Monster Manual (2014)
Reactions If a monster can do something special with its reaction, that information is contained here. If a creature has no special reaction, this section is absent. GRAPPLE RULES FOR MONSTERS
Many
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Volo's Guide to Monsters
Qualith inscription, however, can receive fragmentary insight into the multilayered thoughts contained within it. A non-illithid that wants to understand a Qualith inscription can make an Intelligence
check (DC based on the complexity of the contained thoughts) to try to derive some of the inscription’s meaning. Multiple successful attempts might uncover different aspects about the illithid author
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Volo's Guide to Monsters
Qualith inscription, however, can receive fragmentary insight into the multilayered thoughts contained within it. A non-illithid that wants to understand a Qualith inscription can make an Intelligence
check (DC based on the complexity of the contained thoughts) to try to derive some of the inscription’s meaning. Multiple successful attempts might uncover different aspects about the illithid author
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Locathah Rising
strewn about the floor of the cabin.
This area is occupied by three drowned ascetics. As they don’t have anything to do until they receive orders from the drowned master, or directly from Gar
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Locathah Rising
strewn about the floor of the cabin.
This area is occupied by three drowned ascetics. As they don’t have anything to do until they receive orders from the drowned master, or directly from Gar
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Hold Back The Dead
Emanation appears, any creatures or objects not fully contained within it are pushed into the nearest unoccupied spaces outside it. The attack or area of effect that triggered the Reaction has no effect on
to 10 feet directly away from yourself. If the creature is your size or smaller, you can also knock it down, giving it the Prone condition. Protective Field. As a Reaction, when you or an ally you can
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dungeon Master’s Guide
. Protective Field. As a Reaction, when you or an ally you can see within 5 feet of you is targeted by an attack or makes a saving throw against an area of effect, you can use the Shield to create an immobile 5
-foot Emanation originating from you. When the Emanation appears, any creatures or objects not fully contained within it are pushed into the nearest unoccupied spaces outside it. The attack or area of
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Scions of Elemental Evil
Emanation appears, any creatures or objects not fully contained within it are pushed into the nearest unoccupied spaces outside it. The attack or area of effect that triggered the Reaction has no effect on
to 10 feet directly away from yourself. If the creature is your size or smaller, you can also knock it down, giving it the Prone condition. Protective Field. As a Reaction, when you or an ally you can
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dungeon Master’s Guide
. Protective Field. As a Reaction, when you or an ally you can see within 5 feet of you is targeted by an attack or makes a saving throw against an area of effect, you can use the Shield to create an immobile 5
-foot Emanation originating from you. When the Emanation appears, any creatures or objects not fully contained within it are pushed into the nearest unoccupied spaces outside it. The attack or area of
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Princes of the Apocalypse
P14, and area P16). The globe has a flying speed of 10 feet, and a creature contained within gains the benefit of a water breathing spell for as long as it remains in the globe. Any time during the
crawls up to the landing and joins the battle. P6. Yngukulub the Devourer An aboleth named Yngukulub the Devourer has allied itself with Gar Shatterkeel and the Cult of the Crushing Wave. Deranged kuo-toa
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Scions of Elemental Evil
Emanation appears, any creatures or objects not fully contained within it are pushed into the nearest unoccupied spaces outside it. The attack or area of effect that triggered the Reaction has no effect on
to 10 feet directly away from yourself. If the creature is your size or smaller, you can also knock it down, giving it the Prone condition. Protective Field. As a Reaction, when you or an ally you can
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
. Protective Field. As a Reaction, when you or an ally you can see within 5 feet of you is targeted by an attack or makes a saving throw against an area of effect, you can use the Shield to create an immobile 5
-foot Emanation originating from you. When the Emanation appears, any creatures or objects not fully contained within it are pushed into the nearest unoccupied spaces outside it. The attack or area of
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
. Protective Field. As a Reaction, when you or an ally you can see within 5 feet of you is targeted by an attack or makes a saving throw against an area of effect, you can use the Shield to create an immobile 5
-foot Emanation originating from you. When the Emanation appears, any creatures or objects not fully contained within it are pushed into the nearest unoccupied spaces outside it. The attack or area of
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Hold Back The Dead
Emanation appears, any creatures or objects not fully contained within it are pushed into the nearest unoccupied spaces outside it. The attack or area of effect that triggered the Reaction has no effect on
to 10 feet directly away from yourself. If the creature is your size or smaller, you can also knock it down, giving it the Prone condition. Protective Field. As a Reaction, when you or an ally you can
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
completes an order and doesn’t receive further direction from you, it acts and moves as it likes, focusing on protecting itself. You can command the target to take a Reaction but must take your own Reaction