Search Results
All Results
Characters
Compendium
Spells
Items
Monsters
Vehicles
Forums
Returning 35 results for 'contained recover gar to have reaction'.
Other Suggestions:
contains removed gar to have reaction
contains remove gar to have reaction
contain recovery gar to have rejection
contains removes gar to have reaction
container removed gar to have reaction
Magic Items
Dungeon Master’s Guide
appears, any creatures or objects not fully contained within it are pushed into the nearest unoccupied spaces outside it. The attack or area of effect that triggered the Reaction has no effect on creatures
directly away from yourself. If the creature is your size or smaller, you can also knock it down, giving it the Prone condition.
Protective Field. As a Reaction, when you or an ally you can see
Magic Items
Tasha’s Cauldron of Everything
To attune to this vial, you must place a few drops of your blood into it. The vial can’t be opened while your attunement to it lasts. If your attunement to the vial ends, the contained blood
. The bonus is determined by the vial’s rarity.
In addition, when you roll any Hit Dice to recover hit points while you are carrying the vial, you can regain 5 sorcery points. This property of the vial can’t be used again until the next dawn.
Monsters
Van Richten’s Guide to Ravenloft
shards of its shattered skull.
2
A vain dullahan pursues it own relatives, seeking to claim a head with its family resemblance.
3
A greedy dullahan seeks to recover its bejeweled helmet
use its reaction to make a melee attack.
Headless Wail (Costs 2 Actions). An echoing shriek issues from the dullahan’s headless stump. Each creature of the dullahan’s choice within 10
Equipment
expended. You can use a bonus action to deactivate the armor early, but doing so doesn’t recover any expended charges.
While the armor is active, you gain the following benefits:
Augmented
reaction to expend 1 of the armor’s charges to deploy a defensive force field. Roll 3d10 and reduce the damage taken by the total rolled.
Propulsion. As a bonus action, you can expend 1 of the
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Princes of the Apocalypse
Temple of the Crushing Wave The Cult of the Crushing Wave maintains its headquarters in the southeast quarter of ancient Tyar-Besil. Long ago, this portion of Tyar-Besil contained storehouses. The
Dark Stream provided a safe, navigable waterway linking the stronghold with the Dessarin River and the surface dominions of the realm. Gar Shatterkeel, the Prophet of Water, instructed his followers to
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
Reactions If a monster can do something special with its reaction, that information is contained here. If a creature has no special reaction, this section is absent.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Lost Mine of Phandelver
Reactions If a creature can do something unusual with its reaction, that information is contained here. Most creatures do not have special reactions, in which case this section is absent. Reactions are explained in the Basic Rules.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dragon of Icespire Peak
Reactions If a creature can do something unusual with its reaction, that information is contained here. Most creatures don’t have special reactions, in which case this section is absent. Reactions are explained in the Basic Rules.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Monster Manual (2014)
Reactions If a monster can do something special with its reaction, that information is contained here. If a creature has no special reaction, this section is absent. GRAPPLE RULES FOR MONSTERS
Many
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Tasha’s Cauldron of Everything
opened while your attunement to it lasts. If your attunement to the vial ends, the contained blood turns to ash. You can use the vial as a spellcasting focus for your spells while wearing or holding
it, and you gain a bonus to spell attack rolls and to the saving throw DCs of your sorcerer spells. The bonus is determined by the vial’s rarity. In addition, when you roll any Hit Dice to recover hit
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
. Protective Field. As a Reaction, when you or an ally you can see within 5 feet of you is targeted by an attack or makes a saving throw against an area of effect, you can use the Shield to create an immobile 5
-foot Emanation originating from you. When the Emanation appears, any creatures or objects not fully contained within it are pushed into the nearest unoccupied spaces outside it. The attack or area of
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Scions of Elemental Evil
Emanation appears, any creatures or objects not fully contained within it are pushed into the nearest unoccupied spaces outside it. The attack or area of effect that triggered the Reaction has no effect on
to 10 feet directly away from yourself. If the creature is your size or smaller, you can also knock it down, giving it the Prone condition. Protective Field. As a Reaction, when you or an ally you can
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Hold Back The Dead
Emanation appears, any creatures or objects not fully contained within it are pushed into the nearest unoccupied spaces outside it. The attack or area of effect that triggered the Reaction has no effect on
to 10 feet directly away from yourself. If the creature is your size or smaller, you can also knock it down, giving it the Prone condition. Protective Field. As a Reaction, when you or an ally you can
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dungeon Master’s Guide
. Protective Field. As a Reaction, when you or an ally you can see within 5 feet of you is targeted by an attack or makes a saving throw against an area of effect, you can use the Shield to create an immobile 5
-foot Emanation originating from you. When the Emanation appears, any creatures or objects not fully contained within it are pushed into the nearest unoccupied spaces outside it. The attack or area of
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Princes of the Apocalypse
P14, and area P16). The globe has a flying speed of 10 feet, and a creature contained within gains the benefit of a water breathing spell for as long as it remains in the globe. Any time during the
crawls up to the landing and joins the battle. P6. Yngukulub the Devourer An aboleth named Yngukulub the Devourer has allied itself with Gar Shatterkeel and the Cult of the Crushing Wave. Deranged kuo-toa
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Quests from the Infinite Staircase
charge expended. You can use a bonus action to deactivate the armor early, but doing so doesn’t recover any expended charges. While the armor is active, you gain the following benefits: Augmented
environment and withstand extreme temperatures, and you’re unaffected by harmful gases, as well as contact and inhaled poisons. Force Field. When you would take damage, you can use your reaction to
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Candlekeep Mysteries
three cardinal points of the circle. Whatever material they contained has long ago burned to cinders, but the room still smells of charcoal and sulfur. Sitting next to the bookstand is a warty toad
empty container once held the mimic found in area M8. Gravely injured when it was captured, it feigned death until it could recover and escape into the upper levels of the mansion. The four severed hands
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Princes of the Apocalypse
. Recover Your Sword Thugs associated with the water cult broke into the workshop where the character apprenticed, murdered the master smith, and stole the beautiful sword she’d made. The character earns
area B14 of the Temple of Black Earth. Shatterkeel’s Trail Months ago, Gar Shatterkeel destroyed the character’s ship by conjuring a powerful storm. Dozens of sailors died, and now the character
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Princes of the Apocalypse
items’ descriptions. Otherwise, such an item ceases to function. Adventurers who recover a node-fueled item will, therefore, only be able to recharge it when an appropriate node is nearby. Balloon
effect of the levitate spell for 10 minutes, targeting yourself and requiring no concentration. Alternatively, you can use a reaction to deploy the balloon when you’re falling and gain the effect of
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Waterdeep: Dungeon of the Mad Mage
pentagram and the space above it (a cylinder 20 feet high and 40 feet in diameter) are contained within a permanent antimagic field (see the antimagic field spell description in the Player’s Handbook for
shield, you benefit from the following properties. Winter’s Friend. You are immune to cold damage. Deadly Rebuke. Immediately after a creature hits you with a melee attack, you can use your reaction
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player’s Handbook
Harmony with the Cosmos Bards of the College of Dance know that the Words of Creation can’t be contained within speech or song; the words are uttered by the movements of celestial bodies and flow
. Your base Armor Class equals 10 plus your Dexterity and Charisma modifiers. Agile Strikes. When you expend a use of your Bardic Inspiration as part of an action, a Bonus Action, or a Reaction, you can
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player’s Handbook
, when you finish a Short Rest, you can choose expended spell slots to recover. The spell slots can have a combined level that is equal to or less than half your Druid level (round up), and none of them
can be level 6+. For example, if you’re a level 6 Druid, you can recover up to three levels’ worth of spell slots. You can recover a level 3 spell slot, a level 2 and a level 1 spell slot, or three
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dragons of Stormwreck Isle
, Runara invites the character to consider how their reaction to the zombies on the beach might reflect their destiny—or not. If the character talks to Runara after having completed one or more of the
knowledge contained in that place. I can direct you there, but first you need to show me you are worthy.” She promises to direct the wizard to the observatory after the characters help deal with the other problems on the island.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player’s Handbook
need a free hand to load a one-handed weapon). After a fight, you can spend 1 minute to recover half the ammunition (round down) you used in the fight; the rest is lost. Finesse When making an attack
negative. Loading You can fire only one piece of ammunition from a Loading weapon when you use an action, a Bonus Action, or a Reaction to fire it, regardless of the number of attacks you can normally make
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
the attack (you need a free hand to load a one-handed weapon). At the end of the battle, you can recover half your expended ammunition by taking a minute to search the battlefield. If you use a weapon
ammunition from it when you use an action, bonus action, or reaction to fire it, regardless of the number of attacks you can normally make. Range. A weapon that can be used to make a ranged attack has
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
need a free hand to load a one-handed weapon). After a fight, you can spend 1 minute to recover half the ammunition (round down) you used in the fight; the rest is lost. Finesse When making an attack
negative. Loading You can fire only one piece of ammunition from a Loading weapon when you use an action, a Bonus Action, or a Reaction to fire it, regardless of the number of attacks you can normally make
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Volo's Guide to Monsters
is a treasure that a beholder cherishes as evidence of its power, or serves as a remembrance of victory over its enemies, or evokes another sort of positive reaction from it. The preserved corpse of a
rival beholder (or any parts it can recover from a battle) would certainly be a prized trophy, as would be the skull of a defeated dragon, the clothing of a famous adventurer the beholder killed, or
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Uni and the Hunt for the Lost Horn
. Interpose Shield. If you’re subjected to an effect that allows you to make a Dexterity saving throw to take only half damage, you can take a Reaction to take no damage if you succeed on the saving
condition. Protective Field. As a Reaction, when you or an ally you can see within 5 feet of you is targeted by an attack or makes a saving throw against an area of effect, you can use the Shield to create
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player's Handbook (2014)
the attack (you need a free hand to load a one-handed weapon). At the end of the battle, you can recover half your expended ammunition by taking a minute to search the battlefield. If you use a
to load this weapon, you can fire only one piece of ammunition from it when you use an action, bonus action, or reaction to fire it, regardless of the number of attacks you can normally make. Range
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Monster Manual
hundred years. 3 Reclaim and resurrect a loved one’s corpse. 4 Reconquer the lands that once composed its empire. 5 Recover the pieces of its lost heart. 6 Replace its descendant as the ruler of a realm
save, the spell dissipates with no effect, and the action, Bonus Action, or Reaction used to cast the spell is wasted, but any resources used to cast it aren’t expended. Soul Drain. Creatures within 1
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Tales from the Yawning Portal->a6
, and the players might rue thoughtless actions, but do not allow this reaction to temper what you have before you. Likewise, do not set about to entrap the characters in a hopeless situation—allow
strikes and then retires, the attack will be assessed and countermeasures taken. Even when the party first enters the hall, you will have to gauge the reaction of the giants if and when they learn that
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Strixhaven: A Curriculum of Chaos
contained chemical substances that, unless recovered quickly and stored properly, could become unstable. Unwilling to frighten the students, the instructor keeps this information quiet for now
heading out into the bog to recover some lost supplies and return them to dry land.”
Once he finishes his welcome, the instructor pairs each character with a student. He gives each pair of students a
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Princes of the Apocalypse
prisoners in this makeshift jail. If the characters are defeated in the temple, they are stripped of their gear and confined here while Gar Shatterkeel decides how best to dispose of them. C6. Victory
, answering only to Gar Shatterkeel. She is a sly, calculating creature, quick to offer bargains and make deals that she can later turn to her advantage. The hag wields great influence over the cult’s
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Van Richten’s Guide to Ravenloft
dullahan pursues it own relatives, seeking to claim a head with its family resemblance.
3 A greedy dullahan seeks to recover its bejeweled helmet, caring nothing for the head that wears it.
4
Assault. The dullahan makes a Battleaxe attack, and then one death’s head the dullahan can see within 30 feet of it can use its reaction to make a melee attack.
Headless Wail (Costs 2 Actions). An
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Vecna: Eve of Ruin
of the complex (map 7.2) and can lead the party to its entrance when they’re ready. Stolen Treasures. Laysa hopes to recover six ancestral treasures stolen from her people. Some of these treasures
characters’ reaction to this revelation, learning it counts as a secret for the purposes of the Power of Secrets rules in this book’s introduction. Francesca Baerald Map 7.2: Tomb Complex