Search Results
All Results
Characters
Compendium
Spells
Items
Monsters
Vehicles
Forums
Returning 35 results for 'contents regard granting to have requires'.
Other Suggestions:
contents regain granting to have requires
contents regain grasping to have requires
contents reigar grasping to have requires
contents reigar granting to have requires
contents read grasping to have requires
Magic Items
Dungeon Master’s Guide
64 cubic feet. The bag weighs 5 pounds, regardless of its contents. Retrieving an item from the bag requires a Utilize action.
If the bag is overloaded, pierced, or torn, it is destroyed, and its
contents are scattered in the Astral Plane. If the bag is turned inside out, its contents spill forth unharmed, but the bag must be put right before it can be used again. The bag holds enough air for 10
Magic Items
Dungeon Master’s Guide
central pouch can hold up to 500 pounds of material, not exceeding a volume of 64 cubic feet. The haversack always weighs 5 pounds, regardless of its contents.
Retrieving an item from the haversack
requires a Utilize action or a Bonus Action (your choice). When you reach into the haversack for a specific item, the item is always magically on top.
If any of its pouches is overloaded, pierced, or
Monsters
Bigby Presents: Glory of the Giants
giant uses this action again.Ice Armor (Requires Frost Rune). When a creature the giant can see makes an attack roll against it, the giant can form a coat of ice around itself, granting it a +6 bonus to
until the end of its next turn. On a successful save, the target’s speed is reduced by 10 feet until the end of its next turn.
Ice Wolves (Requires Frost Rune). The giant magically summons 1d4
Magic Items
Wayfinder's Guide to Eberron
hand remains free.
If a sheathed wand requires attunement, you must attune to the wand before you can use it. However, the wand sheath and the attached wand count as a single magic item with regard to
Monsters
Monstrous Compendium Vol. 4: Eldraine Creatures
", "rollAction":"Lullaby of Honks"}; Requires at Least Two Heads). The Goose Mother’s heads honk a discordant lullaby. Each creature of the Goose Mother’s choice within 10 feet of it must make a
, you can use the Goose Egg Trinket table to determine the contents of one of the Goose Mother’s eggs that isn’t destined to hatch into a goose or a giant goose (also described in that book).
Magic Items
Tyranny of Dragons
. Below the five masks, a new mask shapes itself, granting the wearer a draconic visage that covers the face, neck, and shoulders.
While you are attuned to and wear this mask, you can have any of the
wearing no armor, you can add your Charisma bonus to your Armor Class.
Dragon Breath. If you have a breath weapon that requires rest to recharge, it gains a recharge of 6.
Dragon Sight. You gain
Bag of Holding
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Magic Items
Basic Rules (2014)
64 cubic feet. The bag weighs 15 pounds, regardless of its contents. Retrieving an item from the bag requires an action.
If the bag is overloaded, pierced, or torn, it ruptures and is destroyed, and
its contents are scattered in the Astral Plane. If the bag is turned inside out, its contents spill forth, unharmed, but the bag must be put right before it can be used again. Breathing creatures
Handy Haversack
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Magic Items
Basic Rules (2014)
large central pouch can hold up to 8 cubic feet or 80 pounds of material. The backpack always weighs 5 pounds, regardless of its contents.
Placing an object in the haversack follows the normal rules
for interacting with objects. Retrieving an item from the haversack requires you to use an action. When you reach into the haversack for a specific item, the item is always magically on top.
The
Heward's Handy Haversack
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Magic Items
Dungeon Master’s Guide (2014)
large central pouch can hold up to 8 cubic feet or 80 pounds of material. The backpack always weighs 5 pounds, regardless of its contents.
Placing an object in the haversack follows the normal rules
for interacting with objects. Retrieving an item from the haversack requires you to use an action. When you reach into the haversack for a specific item, the item is always magically on top.
The
Holy Water (flask)
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Equipment
As an action, you can splash the contents of this flask onto a creature within 5 feet of you or throw it up to 20 feet, shattering it on impact. In either case, make a ranged attack against a target
. The ritual takes 1 hour to perform, uses 25 gp worth of powdered silver, and requires the caster to expend a 1st-level spell slot.
Find Familiar
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Spells
Basic Rules (2014)
familiar has. During this time, you are deaf and blind with regard to your own senses.
You can't have more than one familiar at a time. If you cast this spell while you already have a familiar, you
familiar can deliver the spell as if it had cast the spell. Your familiar must be within 100 feet of you, and it must use its reaction to deliver the spell when you cast it. If the spell requires an attack roll, you use your attack modifier for the roll.
Magic Items
Lost Laboratory of Kwalish
armor always weighs 10 pounds, regardless of its pockets’ contents. Placing an object into one of the armor’s pockets follows the normal rules for interacting with objects. Retrieving an
item from a pocket of the armor requires you to use an action. When you reach into a pocket for a specific item, the item is always magically on top.
Placing the armor inside an extradimensional space
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Eberron: Rising from the Last War
Wand Sheath Wondrous item, common (requires attunement by a warforged) A wand sheath clamps onto your arm and imparts the following benefits: The wand sheath can’t be removed from you while you’re
extended, you can use it as if you were holding it, but your hand remains free. If a sheathed wand requires attunement, you must attune to the wand before you can use it. However, the wand sheath and the
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Eberron: Rising from the Last War
Wand Sheath Wondrous item, common (requires attunement by a warforged) A wand sheath clamps onto your arm and imparts the following benefits: The wand sheath can’t be removed from you while you’re
extended, you can use it as if you were holding it, but your hand remains free. If a sheathed wand requires attunement, you must attune to the wand before you can use it. However, the wand sheath and the
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dungeon Master’s Guide
Suspended Cauldron Large Object Armor Class: 19 Hit Points: 20 Spill (Requires a Full Cauldron). Dexterity Saving Throw: DC 15, each creature in a 10-foot square directly below the cauldron. Failure
: 10 (3d6) Fire damage. Success: Half damage. An iron pot is suspended so that it can be tipped easily, spilling its contents. Once emptied, a cauldron must be refilled before it can be used again
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dungeon Master’s Guide
pounds, not exceeding a volume of 64 cubic feet. The bag weighs 5 pounds, regardless of its contents. Retrieving an item from the bag requires a Utilize action. If the bag is overloaded, pierced, or
torn, it is destroyed, and its contents are scattered in the Astral Plane. If the bag is turned inside out, its contents spill forth unharmed, but the bag must be put right before it can be used again
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dungeon Master’s Guide
pounds, not exceeding a volume of 64 cubic feet. The bag weighs 5 pounds, regardless of its contents. Retrieving an item from the bag requires a Utilize action. If the bag is overloaded, pierced, or
torn, it is destroyed, and its contents are scattered in the Astral Plane. If the bag is turned inside out, its contents spill forth unharmed, but the bag must be put right before it can be used again
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dungeon Master’s Guide
Suspended Cauldron Large Object Armor Class: 19 Hit Points: 20 Spill (Requires a Full Cauldron). Dexterity Saving Throw: DC 15, each creature in a 10-foot square directly below the cauldron. Failure
: 10 (3d6) Fire damage. Success: Half damage. An iron pot is suspended so that it can be tipped easily, spilling its contents. Once emptied, a cauldron must be refilled before it can be used again
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Waterdeep: Dragon Heist
Life in Waterdeep City-based adventures can be challenging to run, especially if your player characters are inclined to wander. Keeping the characters in Waterdeep, where the action is, requires that
hold adventurers in high regard, given that many of the city’s most esteemed citizens are former adventurers and that the city has been saved countless times by adventurers over the years. Adventurers
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Phandelver and Below: The Shattered Obelisk
Cape of Enlargement Wondrous Item, Very Rare (Requires Attunement) Ancient runes are stitched in silver thread along the hem of this grayish-purple cape. The cape has 3 charges. As a bonus action
while wearing the cape, you can expend 1 of its charges to enlarge yourself, granting yourself the following benefits: Your size increases by one category—from Medium to Large, for example. If there
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
500 pounds, not exceeding a volume of 64 cubic feet. The bag weighs 15 pounds, regardless of its contents. Retrieving an item from the bag requires an action. If the bag is overloaded, pierced, or
torn, it ruptures and is destroyed, and its contents are scattered in the Astral Plane. If the bag is turned inside out, its contents spill forth, unharmed, but the bag must be put right before it can be
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dungeon Master’s Guide (2014)
500 pounds, not exceeding a volume of 64 cubic feet. The bag weighs 15 pounds, regardless of its contents. Retrieving an item from the bag requires an action. If the bag is overloaded, pierced, or
torn, it ruptures and is destroyed, and its contents are scattered in the Astral Plane. If the bag is turned inside out, its contents spill forth, unharmed, but the bag must be put right before it can be
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
500 pounds, not exceeding a volume of 64 cubic feet. The bag weighs 15 pounds, regardless of its contents. Retrieving an item from the bag requires an action. If the bag is overloaded, pierced, or
torn, it ruptures and is destroyed, and its contents are scattered in the Astral Plane. If the bag is turned inside out, its contents spill forth, unharmed, but the bag must be put right before it can be
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
pounds, not exceeding a volume of 64 cubic feet. The bag weighs 5 pounds, regardless of its contents. Retrieving an item from the bag requires a Utilize action. If the bag is overloaded, pierced, or
torn, it is destroyed, and its contents are scattered in the Astral Plane. If the bag is turned inside out, its contents spill forth unharmed, but the bag must be put right before it can be used again
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
pounds, not exceeding a volume of 64 cubic feet. The bag weighs 5 pounds, regardless of its contents. Retrieving an item from the bag requires a Utilize action. If the bag is overloaded, pierced, or
torn, it is destroyed, and its contents are scattered in the Astral Plane. If the bag is turned inside out, its contents spill forth unharmed, but the bag must be put right before it can be used again
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dungeon Master’s Guide (2014)
500 pounds, not exceeding a volume of 64 cubic feet. The bag weighs 15 pounds, regardless of its contents. Retrieving an item from the bag requires an action. If the bag is overloaded, pierced, or
torn, it ruptures and is destroyed, and its contents are scattered in the Astral Plane. If the bag is turned inside out, its contents spill forth, unharmed, but the bag must be put right before it can be
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Phandelver and Below: The Shattered Obelisk
Cape of Enlargement Wondrous Item, Very Rare (Requires Attunement) Ancient runes are stitched in silver thread along the hem of this grayish-purple cape. The cape has 3 charges. As a bonus action
while wearing the cape, you can expend 1 of its charges to enlarge yourself, granting yourself the following benefits: Your size increases by one category—from Medium to Large, for example. If there
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Tomb of Annihilation
Scorpion Armor Armor (plate), rare (requires attunement) This suit of plate armor is fashioned from giant scorpion chitin. While wearing this armor, you gain the following benefits: The armor
improves your combat readiness, granting you a +5 bonus to initiative as long as you aren’t incapacitated. The armor doesn’t impose disadvantage on your Dexterity (Stealth) checks. The armor doesn’t impose
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Tomb of Annihilation
Scorpion Armor Armor (plate), rare (requires attunement) This suit of plate armor is fashioned from giant scorpion chitin. While wearing this armor, you gain the following benefits: The armor
improves your combat readiness, granting you a +5 bonus to initiative as long as you aren’t incapacitated. The armor doesn’t impose disadvantage on your Dexterity (Stealth) checks. The armor doesn’t impose
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Waterdeep: Dragon Heist
Life in Waterdeep City-based adventures can be challenging to run, especially if your player characters are inclined to wander. Keeping the characters in Waterdeep, where the action is, requires that
hold adventurers in high regard, given that many of the city’s most esteemed citizens are former adventurers and that the city has been saved countless times by adventurers over the years. Adventurers
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
exceeding a volume of 2 cubic feet. The large central pouch can hold up to 8 cubic feet or 80 pounds of material. The backpack always weighs 5 pounds, regardless of its contents. Placing an object in the
haversack follows the normal rules for interacting with objects. Retrieving an item from the haversack requires you to use an action. When you reach into the haversack for a specific item, the item is
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
contents. Retrieving an item from the haversack requires a Utilize action or a Bonus Action (your choice). When you reach into the haversack for a specific item, the item is always magically on top. If
any of its pouches is overloaded, pierced, or torn, the haversack ruptures and is destroyed. If the haversack is destroyed, its contents are lost forever, although an Artifact always turns up again
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dungeon Master’s Guide (2014)
, not exceeding a volume of 2 cubic feet. The large central pouch can hold up to 8 cubic feet or 80 pounds of material. The backpack always weighs 5 pounds, regardless of its contents. Placing an object
in the haversack follows the normal rules for interacting with objects. Retrieving an item from the haversack requires you to use an action. When you reach into the haversack for a specific item, the
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
contents. Retrieving an item from the haversack requires a Utilize action or a Bonus Action (your choice). When you reach into the haversack for a specific item, the item is always magically on top. If
any of its pouches is overloaded, pierced, or torn, the haversack ruptures and is destroyed. If the haversack is destroyed, its contents are lost forever, although an Artifact always turns up again
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
exceeding a volume of 2 cubic feet. The large central pouch can hold up to 8 cubic feet or 80 pounds of material. The backpack always weighs 5 pounds, regardless of its contents. Placing an object in the
haversack follows the normal rules for interacting with objects. Retrieving an item from the haversack requires you to use an action. When you reach into the haversack for a specific item, the item is