Search Results
All Results
Characters
Compendium
Spells
Items
Monsters
Vehicles
Forums
Returning 35 results for 'continue receive grasping to have reaction'.
Other Suggestions:
continue received grasping to have rejection
continues receive granting to have reaction
continue received grasping to have reaction
continues receive grasping to have reaction
continue receive grasping to have rejection
Spells
Player’s Handbook
.” The target does its best to obey on its turn. If it completes an order and doesn’t receive further direction from you, it acts and moves as it likes, focusing on protecting itself.
You
can command the target to take a Reaction but must take your own Reaction to do so.
Using a Higher-Level Spell Slot. Your Concentration can last longer with a spell slot of level 6 (up to 10 minutes), 7 (up to 1 hour), or 8+ (up to 8 hours).
Spells
Player’s Handbook
.” The target does its best to obey on its turn. If it completes an order and doesn’t receive further direction from you, it acts and moves as it likes, focusing on protecting itself.
You
can command the target to take a Reaction but must take your own Reaction to do so.
Using a Higher-Level Spell Slot. Your Concentration can last longer with a level 9 spell slot (up to 8 hours).
Spells
Player’s Handbook
.” The target does its best to obey on its turn. If it completes an order and doesn’t receive further direction from you, it acts and moves as it likes, focusing on protecting itself.
You can
command the target to take a Reaction but must take your own Reaction to do so.
Using a Higher-Level Spell Slot. Your Concentration can last longer with a spell slot of level 5 (up to 10 minutes), 6 (up to 1 hour), or 7+ (up to 8 hours).
Magic Items
Phandelver and Below: The Shattered Obelisk
This gold statuette of an elf is worth 100 gp, and is imbued with divination magic. A non-evil creature grasping the statue can ask it a question and receive a telepathic response, as though the
Magic Items
Guildmasters’ Guide to Ravnica
Soldiers of the Boros Legion consider it an honor to bear this shield, even knowing that it might be the last honor they receive. The front of the shield is sculpted to depict a grieving human face
creature you can see within 5 feet of you takes damage, you can use your reaction to take that damage, instead of the creature taking it. When you do so, the damage type changes to force.
Spells
Xanathar's Guide to Everything
use a bonus action to mentally command the creatures you make with this spell, issuing the same command to all of them. To receive the command, a creature must be within 60 feet of you. You decide
commands, the creatures do nothing except defend themselves against hostile creatures. Once given an order, the creatures continue to follow it until their task is complete.
The creatures are under your
Monsters
Van Richten’s Guide to Ravenloft
Pseudopod. The horror’s limb attack deals an extra 9 (2d8);{"diceNotation":"2d8","rollType":"damage","rollAction":"Corrosive Pseudopod","rollDamageType":"acid"} acid damage.
Grasping Tentacle
. The horror’s limb is a grasping tentacle. When the horror hits a creature with this limb, the creature is also grappled (escape DC 16). The limb can have only one creature grappled at a time
Monsters
Van Richten’s Guide to Ravenloft
","rollType":"damage","rollAction":"Corrosive Pseudopod","rollDamageType":"acid"} acid damage.
Grasping Tentacle. The horror’s limb is a grasping tentacle. When the horror hits a creature with
horrors might continue to haunt the misty netherworld between the Domains of Dread, or they might slink forth into other realms to slake unnameable hungers.
Customizing a Horror
An unspeakable horror
Monsters
Van Richten’s Guide to Ravenloft
.
Corrosive Pseudopod. The horror’s limb attack deals an extra 9 (2d8);{"diceNotation":"2d8","rollType":"damage","rollAction":"Corrosive Pseudopod","rollDamageType":"acid"} acid damage.
Grasping
Tentacle. The horror’s limb is a grasping tentacle. When the horror hits a creature with this limb, the creature is also grappled (escape DC 16). The limb can have only one creature grappled at
Monsters
Van Richten’s Guide to Ravenloft
":"Corrosive Pseudopod","rollDamageType":"acid"} acid damage.
Grasping Tentacle. The horror’s limb is a grasping tentacle. When the horror hits a creature with this limb, the creature is also grappled
eddies in the Mists sometimes gather such evils, forcing them into unique, misshapen bodies untethered from the laws of reason or reality. Such unspeakable horrors might continue to haunt the misty
Monsters
Van Richten’s Guide to Ravenloft
damage.
Grasping Tentacle. The horror’s limb is a grasping tentacle. When the horror hits a creature with this limb, the creature is also grappled (escape DC 16). The limb can have only one creature
, forcing them into unique, misshapen bodies untethered from the laws of reason or reality. Such unspeakable horrors might continue to haunt the misty netherworld between the Domains of Dread, or they
Monsters
Bigby Presents: Glory of the Giants
action and Poisoning Rebuke reaction.
The object bearing the blood rune has AC 15; 30 hit points; and immunity to necrotic, poison, and psychic damage. The object regains all its hit points at the end
Gloom (Recharge 6);{"diceNotation":"1d6", "rollType":"recharge", "rollAction":"Creeping Gloom"}. The fomorian momentarily conjures grasping darkness in a 30-foot-radius sphere centered on a point it
Backgrounds
Guildmasters’ Guide to Ravnica
animate dead, plant growth
4th
giant insect, grasping vine
5th
cloudkill, insect plague
Golgari magic is often accompanied by a sickly green glow and a rotting
.
Ideals
d6
Ideal
1
Guild. My guild is all that really matters. (Any)
2
Stoicism. All of us are part of the cyclical march of nature, which will continue with
Magic Items
The Book of Many Things
the next 8 hours, whenever you or a creature within 60 feet of you is about to roll a d20 with advantage or disadvantage, you can use your reaction to prevent the roll from being affected by advantage
Intelligence, Wisdom, or Charisma as the spellcasting ability (your choice).
Mischief. You receive an uncommon wondrous item (chosen by the DM), or you can draw two additional cards beyond your declared
Dominate Monster
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Spells
Basic Rules (2014)
creature," "Run over there," or "Fetch that object." If the creature completes the order and doesn't receive further direction from you, it defends and preserves itself to the best of its ability.
You
do. During this time, you can also cause the creature to use a reaction, but this requires you to use your own reaction as well.
Each time the target takes damage, it makes a new Wisdom saving throw
Dominate Beast
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Spells
Basic Rules (2014)
," "Run over there," or "Fetch that object." If the creature completes the order and doesn't receive further direction from you, it defends and preserves itself to the best of its ability.
You can use
. During this time, you can also cause the creature to use a reaction, but this requires you to use your own reaction as well.
Each time the target takes damage, it makes a new Wisdom saving throw against
Dominate Person
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Spells
Basic Rules (2014)
creature," "Run over there," or "Fetch that object." If the creature completes the order and doesn't receive further direction from you, it defends and preserves itself to the best of its ability.
You can
. During this time you can also cause the creature to use a reaction, but this requires you to use your own reaction as well.
Each time the target takes damage, it makes a new Wisdom saving throw
monsters
Command. The lesser crawling one chooses up to three willing Undead or Mythos creatures it can see. Each of the chosen creatures can take a Reaction to move up to its Speed, and each creature gains
since devoured by the maggoty horde. The ingested “will” of the mage effectively drives the mass to continue the mage’s foul deeds.
Ambition Beyond the Grave. A crawling one arises from
monsters
creatures it can see. Each of the chosen creatures can take a Reaction to move up to its Speed, and each creature gains Advantage on the next attack roll it makes before the greater crawling one’s next
effectively drives the mass to continue the mage’s foul deeds.
Ambition Beyond the Grave. A crawling one arises from the baleful will of a dead cultist. When a powerful spellcaster, usually one pledged
Hobgoblin
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Species
Volo's Guide to Monsters
of Nomog-Geaya, as well as standards and flags with his image or symbol, receive a bow or salute at all times except emergencies. Bargrivyek’s peacemakers receive due deference regardless of
pride. Such a feud can continue over generations in an ongoing cycle of retribution. Each legion has a list of grievances against any others it knows about, and any legions meeting for the first time view
feats
you to ignore the material components specified for the spell, unless the component indicates a cost or is consumed by the spell.
As a reaction, when you take damage, you can temporarily negate an
one-third the damage you would have taken, whichever number is higher. On a failed save, you immediately take the negated damage. You must continue to make a Constitution saving throw at the end of each
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
next turn. If the reaction interrupts another creature’s turn, that creature can continue its turn right after the Reaction. In terms of timing, a Reaction takes place immediately after its trigger
Reactions Certain special abilities, spells, and situations allow you to take a special action called a Reaction. A Reaction is an instant response to a trigger of some kind, which can occur on your
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
next turn. If the reaction interrupts another creature’s turn, that creature can continue its turn right after the Reaction. In terms of timing, a Reaction takes place immediately after its trigger
Reactions Certain special abilities, spells, and situations allow you to take a special action called a Reaction. A Reaction is an instant response to a trigger of some kind, which can occur on your
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player’s Handbook
next turn. If the reaction interrupts another creature’s turn, that creature can continue its turn right after the Reaction. In terms of timing, a Reaction takes place immediately after its trigger
Reactions Certain special abilities, spells, and situations allow you to take a special action called a Reaction. A Reaction is an instant response to a trigger of some kind, which can occur on your
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player’s Handbook
next turn. If the reaction interrupts another creature’s turn, that creature can continue its turn right after the Reaction. In terms of timing, a Reaction takes place immediately after its trigger
Reactions Certain special abilities, spells, and situations allow you to take a special action called a Reaction. A Reaction is an instant response to a trigger of some kind, which can occur on your
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Acquisitions Incorporated
Franchise Advancement A license to operate an Acquisitions Incorporated franchise comes with nearly limitless benefits! When your party starts a franchise, you receive a region in which to operate, a
franchise headquarters, and a majordomo to assist with basic headquarters needs. As your characters become accomplished adventurers (and continue to contribute to Head Office coffers), Acquisitions
Yuan-ti Pureblood
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Species
Volo's Guide to Monsters
they don’t believe they have a reasonable chance of success. This reaction isn’t out of cowardice, but practicality—yuan-ti value their own lives much too highly to risk them when the
Trait
1
I see omens in every event and action. The serpent gods continue to advise us.
2
I have very high standards for food, drink, and physical pleasures.
3
I prefer to be alone
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Acquisitions Incorporated
Franchise Advancement A license to operate an Acquisitions Incorporated franchise comes with nearly limitless benefits! When your party starts a franchise, you receive a region in which to operate, a
franchise headquarters, and a majordomo to assist with basic headquarters needs. As your characters become accomplished adventurers (and continue to contribute to Head Office coffers), Acquisitions
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Van Richten’s Guide to Ravenloft
of Arijani and Reeva. Ramya’s skeletal soldiers continue to build the tower as part of her plan to rid Kalakeri of evil and receive the gods’ blessings.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Princes of the Apocalypse
Urgent Summons Early in this part of the adventure, one or more characters receive messages from their factions, asking for help with other dangers in the area. This opportunity allows you to
find the characters at their campsite. Magic might be used, such as a sending spell. Whether the party chooses to respond or continue on their current course is up to the players.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Princes of the Apocalypse
Urgent Summons Early in this part of the adventure, one or more characters receive messages from their factions, asking for help with other dangers in the area. This opportunity allows you to
find the characters at their campsite. Magic might be used, such as a sending spell. Whether the party chooses to respond or continue on their current course is up to the players.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Van Richten’s Guide to Ravenloft
of Arijani and Reeva. Ramya’s skeletal soldiers continue to build the tower as part of her plan to rid Kalakeri of evil and receive the gods’ blessings.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Ghosts of Saltmarsh
Conclusion If the adventurers achieve their objectives and return safely to Saltmarsh, they receive a hero’s welcome. They are granted Saltmarsh citizenship, and a house is set aside for them to use
, rent-free, whenever they wish. If you want to continue the story, proceed with the “The Assault.” That information assumes that the characters take on a role in the upcoming invasion of the
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
completes an order and doesn’t receive further direction from you, it acts and moves as it likes, focusing on protecting itself. You can command the target to take a Reaction but must take your own Reaction
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player’s Handbook
completes an order and doesn’t receive further direction from you, it acts and moves as it likes, focusing on protecting itself. You can command the target to take a Reaction but must take your own Reaction