Search Results
All Results
Characters
Compendium
Spells
Items
Monsters
Vehicles
Forums
Returning 35 results for 'continue were reaction'.
Other Suggestions:
continue were rejection
continue were reactions
continue were relation
continues were reaction
monsters
Command. The lesser crawling one chooses up to three willing Undead or Mythos creatures it can see. Each of the chosen creatures can take a Reaction to move up to its Speed, and each creature gains
since devoured by the maggoty horde. The ingested “will” of the mage effectively drives the mass to continue the mage’s foul deeds.
Ambition Beyond the Grave. A crawling one arises from
monsters
creatures it can see. Each of the chosen creatures can take a Reaction to move up to its Speed, and each creature gains Advantage on the next attack roll it makes before the greater crawling one’s next
effectively drives the mass to continue the mage’s foul deeds.
Ambition Beyond the Grave. A crawling one arises from the baleful will of a dead cultist. When a powerful spellcaster, usually one pledged
feats
you to ignore the material components specified for the spell, unless the component indicates a cost or is consumed by the spell.
As a reaction, when you take damage, you can temporarily negate an
one-third the damage you would have taken, whichever number is higher. On a failed save, you immediately take the negated damage. You must continue to make a Constitution saving throw at the end of each
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
next turn. If the reaction interrupts another creature’s turn, that creature can continue its turn right after the Reaction. In terms of timing, a Reaction takes place immediately after its trigger
Reactions Certain special abilities, spells, and situations allow you to take a special action called a Reaction. A Reaction is an instant response to a trigger of some kind, which can occur on your
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
next turn. If the reaction interrupts another creature’s turn, that creature can continue its turn right after the Reaction. In terms of timing, a Reaction takes place immediately after its trigger
Reactions Certain special abilities, spells, and situations allow you to take a special action called a Reaction. A Reaction is an instant response to a trigger of some kind, which can occur on your
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player’s Handbook
next turn. If the reaction interrupts another creature’s turn, that creature can continue its turn right after the Reaction. In terms of timing, a Reaction takes place immediately after its trigger
Reactions Certain special abilities, spells, and situations allow you to take a special action called a Reaction. A Reaction is an instant response to a trigger of some kind, which can occur on your
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player’s Handbook
next turn. If the reaction interrupts another creature’s turn, that creature can continue its turn right after the Reaction. In terms of timing, a Reaction takes place immediately after its trigger
Reactions Certain special abilities, spells, and situations allow you to take a special action called a Reaction. A Reaction is an instant response to a trigger of some kind, which can occur on your
Yuan-ti Pureblood
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Species
Volo's Guide to Monsters
they don’t believe they have a reasonable chance of success. This reaction isn’t out of cowardice, but practicality—yuan-ti value their own lives much too highly to risk them when the
Trait
1
I see omens in every event and action. The serpent gods continue to advise us.
2
I have very high standards for food, drink, and physical pleasures.
3
I prefer to be alone
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
. The opportunity attack, described later in this section, is the most common type of reaction. When you take a reaction, you can't take another one until the start of your next turn. If the reaction interrupts another creature's turn, that creature can continue its turn right after the reaction.
abilities, spells, and situations allow you to take a special action called a reaction. A reaction is an instant response to a trigger of some kind, which can occur on your turn or on someone else's
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player's Handbook (2014)
the start of your next turn. If the reaction interrupts another creature’s turn, that creature can continue its turn right after the reaction.
to lower a drawbridge. Reactions Certain special abilities, spells, and situations allow you to take a special action called a reaction. A reaction is an instant response to a trigger of some kind
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player's Handbook (2014)
the start of your next turn. If the reaction interrupts another creature’s turn, that creature can continue its turn right after the reaction.
to lower a drawbridge. Reactions Certain special abilities, spells, and situations allow you to take a special action called a reaction. A reaction is an instant response to a trigger of some kind
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
. The opportunity attack, described later in this section, is the most common type of reaction. When you take a reaction, you can't take another one until the start of your next turn. If the reaction interrupts another creature's turn, that creature can continue its turn right after the reaction.
abilities, spells, and situations allow you to take a special action called a reaction. A reaction is an instant response to a trigger of some kind, which can occur on your turn or on someone else's
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Baldur's Gate: Descent into Avernus
into Creatures An infernal war machine can crash into a creature by entering its space. The creature can use its reaction to attempt to get out of the vehicle’s way, doing so and taking no damage with
its last turn (maximum 20d6). An infernal war machine that is at least two size categories bigger than the creature it crashed into can continue moving through that creature’s space if the infernal war
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Baldur's Gate: Descent into Avernus
into Creatures An infernal war machine can crash into a creature by entering its space. The creature can use its reaction to attempt to get out of the vehicle’s way, doing so and taking no damage with
its last turn (maximum 20d6). An infernal war machine that is at least two size categories bigger than the creature it crashed into can continue moving through that creature’s space if the infernal war
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Van Richten’s Guide to Ravenloft
stumbling back from a horrid event, consider giving the character inspiration for their fear-focused reaction (see “Inspiration” in the Player’s Handbook). Once a character gains inspiration in this way
crack in a cave wall to continue an adventure. If the player portrays the character’s response in a way that reinforces that fear, such as refusing and finding another way around, taking time and making
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Van Richten’s Guide to Ravenloft
stumbling back from a horrid event, consider giving the character inspiration for their fear-focused reaction (see “Inspiration” in the Player’s Handbook). Once a character gains inspiration in this way
crack in a cave wall to continue an adventure. If the player portrays the character’s response in a way that reinforces that fear, such as refusing and finding another way around, taking time and making
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Thieves’ Gallery
place in Edgin’s crew. He performs best under pressure, instinctively unleashing his magic in dire moments. How he will continue to unlock his potential and what he will do with his volatile gift are
Shield (3/Day). When Simon or another creature he can see within 10 feet of himself would take damage, he conjures a shimmering, 10-foot-radius sphere of magical force centered on himself. Creatures inside the sphere have resistance to the damage that triggered this reaction.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Fizban's Treasury of Dragons
wrath? Will these rampages continue? What might appease the creature? Assault or Invasion. A dragon might attack a stronghold of civilization, or an army marching under Tiamat’s banner with dragon
might involve dragons directly. People might have only just learned that dragons exist, discovered the enormous wealth stored in their hoards, or learned of a magical reaction that can be sparked by
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dragons of Stormwreck Isle
, Runara invites the character to consider how their reaction to the zombies on the beach might reflect their destiny—or not. If the character talks to Runara after having completed one or more of the
the character to continue on their path: “If your destiny is not clear to you yet, I’m confident it soon will be.” The Paladin Disillusioned with the corruption of Neverwinter, the paladin comes to
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Fizban's Treasury of Dragons
wrath? Will these rampages continue? What might appease the creature? Assault or Invasion. A dragon might attack a stronghold of civilization, or an army marching under Tiamat’s banner with dragon
might involve dragons directly. People might have only just learned that dragons exist, discovered the enormous wealth stored in their hoards, or learned of a magical reaction that can be sparked by
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dragons of Stormwreck Isle
, Runara invites the character to consider how their reaction to the zombies on the beach might reflect their destiny—or not. If the character talks to Runara after having completed one or more of the
the character to continue on their path: “If your destiny is not clear to you yet, I’m confident it soon will be.” The Paladin Disillusioned with the corruption of Neverwinter, the paladin comes to
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Thieves’ Gallery
place in Edgin’s crew. He performs best under pressure, instinctively unleashing his magic in dire moments. How he will continue to unlock his potential and what he will do with his volatile gift are
Shield (3/Day). When Simon or another creature he can see within 10 feet of himself would take damage, he conjures a shimmering, 10-foot-radius sphere of magical force centered on himself. Creatures inside the sphere have resistance to the damage that triggered this reaction.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Tales from the Yawning Portal->a6
to life. You, as Dungeon Master, must continue to improvise and create, for your players will certainly desire more specifics, seek to do things not provided for herein, and generally defy
, and the players might rue thoughtless actions, but do not allow this reaction to temper what you have before you. Likewise, do not set about to entrap the characters in a hopeless situation—allow
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Tales from the Yawning Portal->a6
to life. You, as Dungeon Master, must continue to improvise and create, for your players will certainly desire more specifics, seek to do things not provided for herein, and generally defy
, and the players might rue thoughtless actions, but do not allow this reaction to temper what you have before you. Likewise, do not set about to entrap the characters in a hopeless situation—allow
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player’s Handbook
creature that is within 5 feet of you, you can take a Reaction to make one melee attack against that creature, using a weapon or an Unarmed Strike. Level 14: Intimidating Presence As a Bonus Action
vanish. Level 6: Branches of the Tree Whenever a creature you can see starts its turn within 30 feet of you while your Rage is active, you can take a Reaction to summon spectral branches of the World
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player’s Handbook
creature that is within 5 feet of you, you can take a Reaction to make one melee attack against that creature, using a weapon or an Unarmed Strike. Level 14: Intimidating Presence As a Bonus Action
vanish. Level 6: Branches of the Tree Whenever a creature you can see starts its turn within 30 feet of you while your Rage is active, you can take a Reaction to summon spectral branches of the World
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Strixhaven: A Curriculum of Chaos
greenery.
Two ruin grinders (see chapter 7) wander this island, unable to continue their assigned task of moving cargo. The ruin grinders aren’t hostile and attack only in self-defense. Before it can be
can use their reaction to trick the hydra by making a DC 14 Charisma (Deception) or Dexterity (Sleight of Hand) check. On a success, the hydra attacks an object or another creature within 5 feet of
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Tasha’s Cauldron of Everything
creative work included harmonies that continue to resound through existence today, a power known as the Song of Creation. The bards of the College of Creation draw on that primeval song through dance
takes its turn immediately after yours. It can move and use its reaction on its own, but the only action it takes on its turn is the Dodge action, unless you take a bonus action on your turn to command
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Acquisitions Incorporated
the room, though they continue to respond to characters engaging them in conversation even during the fight. (If a character attempts to seize the component, see “The Missing Component,” below
clockwork creatures show no reaction to any response.) “Why have you come to Lottie’s vault?” (This can lead the characters to ask about Lottie, who the clockwork creatures know as the wizard who
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Tasha’s Cauldron of Everything
creative work included harmonies that continue to resound through existence today, a power known as the Song of Creation. The bards of the College of Creation draw on that primeval song through dance
takes its turn immediately after yours. It can move and use its reaction on its own, but the only action it takes on its turn is the Dodge action, unless you take a bonus action on your turn to command
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Spelljammer: Adventures in Space->Light of Xaryxis
Reaction Annoyed that the characters have brought Prince Xeleth’s fleet to his doorstep, Vocath does all he can to prevent the characters from dragging him deeper into their conflict with the Xaryxian
hope of forming a coalition among the Doomspace factions is lost. (Skip over the “Alliance in Doomspace” and “Assemble the Fleet!” sections.) When the characters are ready to leave Doomspace, continue with the “Red Dragon Rider” section at the end of the chapter.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Acquisitions Incorporated
the room, though they continue to respond to characters engaging them in conversation even during the fight. (If a character attempts to seize the component, see “The Missing Component,” below
clockwork creatures show no reaction to any response.) “Why have you come to Lottie’s vault?” (This can lead the characters to ask about Lottie, who the clockwork creatures know as the wizard who
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Spelljammer: Adventures in Space->Light of Xaryxis
Reaction Annoyed that the characters have brought Prince Xeleth’s fleet to his doorstep, Vocath does all he can to prevent the characters from dragging him deeper into their conflict with the Xaryxian
hope of forming a coalition among the Doomspace factions is lost. (Skip over the “Alliance in Doomspace” and “Assemble the Fleet!” sections.) When the characters are ready to leave Doomspace, continue with the “Red Dragon Rider” section at the end of the chapter.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Strixhaven: A Curriculum of Chaos
greenery.
Two ruin grinders (see chapter 7) wander this island, unable to continue their assigned task of moving cargo. The ruin grinders aren’t hostile and attack only in self-defense. Before it can be
can use their reaction to trick the hydra by making a DC 14 Charisma (Deception) or Dexterity (Sleight of Hand) check. On a success, the hydra attacks an object or another creature within 5 feet of
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Bigby Presents: Glory of the Giants
, where they could continue their journeys of knowledge unopposed. In their arrogance, these fomorian nobles unknowingly escaped the dreadful fate of their kin, and they remain unchanged in their remote
other object in its possession. While holding or wearing the object bearing the rune, the giant can use its Corrupting Hex action and Poisoning Rebuke reaction.
The object bearing the blood rune has