Search Results
All Results
Characters
Compendium
Spells
Items
Monsters
Vehicles
Forums
Returning 10 results for 'continuing response grasping to have rages'.
Other Suggestions:
containing response granting to have rules
containing response granting to have races
continuing respond grasping to have ranger
continuing response grasping to have ranger
containing response granting to have ranges
Magic Items
Phandelver and Below: The Shattered Obelisk
This gold statuette of an elf is worth 100 gp, and is imbued with divination magic. A non-evil creature grasping the statue can ask it a question and receive a telepathic response, as though the
creature had cast augury. Once a creature has asked its question and received a response, it can never activate the statuette again.
Monsters
Bigby Presents: Glory of the Giants
, suggestion, telekinesisPoisoning Rebuke (Requires Blood Rune). In response to being damaged by a creature the fomorian can see within 60 feet of itself, the fomorian forces that creature to make a DC 16
Gloom (Recharge 6);{"diceNotation":"1d6", "rollType":"recharge", "rollAction":"Creeping Gloom"}. The fomorian momentarily conjures grasping darkness in a 30-foot-radius sphere centered on a point it
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Monster Manual (2014)
successful one.
An ankheg resembles an enormous many-legged insect, its long antennae twitching in response to any movement around it. Its legs end in sharp hooks adapted for burrowing and grasping its
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Hold Back The Dead
while holding a weapon. Response: The knight adds 2 to its AC against that attack, possibly causing it to miss.
Ogre Zombie Large Undead, Neutral Evil
AC 8 Initiative −2 (8)
HP 85 (9d10 + 36
through any opening large enough for a Tiny creature. The swarm can’t regain Hit Points or gain Temporary Hit Points.
Actions
Swarm of Grasping Hands. Melee Attack Roll: +4, reach 5 ft. Hit: 20
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Bigby Presents: Glory of the Giants
, prestidigitation
1/day each: detect thoughts, suggestion, telekinesis
Bonus Actions
Creeping Gloom (Recharge 6). The fomorian momentarily conjures grasping darkness in a 30-foot-radius sphere centered on a
its next turn.
Reactions
Poisoning Rebuke (Requires Blood Rune). In response to being damaged by a creature the fomorian can see within 60 feet of itself, the fomorian forces that creature to make
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Phandelver and Below: The Shattered Obelisk
goblin hid the figurine here, hoping his fellow goblins wouldn’t steal it. A detect magic spell reveals that the statuette is imbued with divination magic. A non-evil creature grasping the statue can ask
it a question and receive a telepathic response, as though the creature had cast augury. Once a creature has asked its question and received a response, it can never activate the statuette again. C9
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Lost Mine of Phandelver
figurine here, hoping his fellow goblins wouldn’t steal it from him.
A detect magic spell reveals that the statuette is imbued with divination magic. Any non-evil creature grasping the statue can ask it a
question and receive a telepathic response, as though it had cast augury. Once a creature has asked its question and received a response, it can never activate the statuette again.
Awarding
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Princes of the Apocalypse
whirlwind rages, four flying swords animate from the debris scattered around the cave. The flying swords attack creatures outside the whirlwind. F4. Harpy Nest Characters spot the light in this chamber
whether the adventurers are friends or foes, based on their response to its question and the gear they wear. If the characters look like air cultists and reply that they serve elemental air or the
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Lost Laboratory of Kwalish
died, the kenku raised her in undeath to prolong their cult, continuing to fill their city with glass statues. After Kwalish fled his first laboratory, he used the initial research of his expedition to
any ooze-folk (see area O3) or the clockwork kraken (see area O2) become active in response to the characters’ intrusion, those defenders do not touch or intentionally damage any of the baubles, instead
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Monster Manual (2014)
effect two rounds in a row: Pools of water that the dragon can see within 120 feet of it surge outward in a grasping tide. Any creature on the ground within 20 feet of such a pool must succeed on a DC 15
rounds in a row: Grasping roots and vines erupt in a 20-foot radius centered on a point on the ground that the dragon can see within 120 feet of it. That area becomes difficult terrain, and each