Search Results
All Results
Characters
Compendium
Spells
Items
Monsters
Vehicles
Forums
Returning 35 results for 'contracting reaction groups to have response'.
Other Suggestions:
contracting relation group to have respond
contracting rejection groups to have response
contracting reaction ground to have response
contracting reactions ground to have response
contracting reaction ground to have repose
Monsters
Monster Manual
effects:
Sap. The target has Disadvantage on its next attack roll before the start of the warrior’s next turn.
Maneuver. One ally who can see or hear the warrior can take a Reaction to move up
until the end of the target’s next turn.Counterattack. Trigger: The warrior is hit by an attack roll. Response: The warrior adds 4 to its AC against that attack, possibly causing it to miss. On a
Monsters
Monster Manual
Resistance. The marilith has Advantage on saving throws against spells and other magical effects.
Reactive. The marilith can take one Reaction on every turn of combat.Multiattack. The marilith makes six Pact
ends.Parry. Trigger: The marilith is hit by a melee attack roll while holding a weapon. Response: The marilith adds 5 to its AC against that attack, possibly causing it to miss.PoisonCold, Fire
Monsters
Mordenkainen Presents: Monsters of the Multiverse
(1d10 + 3);{"diceNotation":"1d10+3", "rollType":"damage", "rollAction":"Longsword", "rollDamageType":"force"} force damage if used with two hands.Vicious Reprisal. In response to taking damage, the
groups, assassinating targets, and serving in armies. In all cases, abishais are fanatically loyal to Tiamat, ready to lay down their lives if needed.
Abishais stand outside the normal hierarchy of the
Monsters
Planescape: Adventures in the Multiverse
succeeds on three of these saves.The dragon can take up to three reactions per round but only one per turn.
Reactive Rend. After using Legendary Resistance or in response to being hit by an attack
action on its turn, not both. The creature also can’t take a reaction or a bonus action.
Timeline Divergence. The dragon chooses a space it can fit into within its lair. The dragon exists
Monsters
Bigby Presents: Glory of the Giants
action and Poisoning Rebuke reaction.
The object bearing the blood rune has AC 15; 30 hit points; and immunity to necrotic, poison, and psychic damage. The object regains all its hit points at the end
, suggestion, telekinesisPoisoning Rebuke (Requires Blood Rune). In response to being damaged by a creature the fomorian can see within 60 feet of itself, the fomorian forces that creature to make a DC 16
Monsters
Mordenkainen Presents: Monsters of the Multiverse
innumerable times. Currently, Levistus claims lordship over Stygia, but he has been trapped in an enormous block of ice at the command of Asmodeus. In response, Geryon is marshaling his followers, hoping to
(Recharge 5–6). As a reaction when this creature takes damage, it can roll a d10 and subtract the number rolled from the damage.
Cold, Fire, PoisonBludgeoning, Piercing, and Slashing from Nonmagical Attacks that aren't Silvered
Monsters
Planescape: Adventures in the Multiverse
Legendary Resistance or in response to being hit by an attack roll, the dragon makes one Rend attack.
Slow Time. Immediately after a creature the dragon can see ends its turn, the dragon targets a creature
affected creature can move or take an action on its turn, not both. The creature also can’t take a reaction or a bonus action.
Timeline Divergence. The dragon chooses a space it can fit into
Monsters
Mordenkainen Presents: Monsters of the Multiverse
times. Currently, Levistus claims lordship over Stygia, but he has been trapped in an enormous block of ice at the command of Asmodeus. In response, Geryon is marshaling his followers, hoping to use this
–6). As a reaction when this creature takes damage, it can roll a d10 and subtract the number rolled from the damage.
Geryon (Variant);VARIANT: SOUND THE HORN
Geryon can have an action that
monsters
attack the same creature more than once in this way. Skittering Reposition. Trigger: A creature the gogiteth can see moves into a space within 10 feet of them. Response: The gogiteth moves up to
hunt silently without alerting prey. They can also make a high-pitched whistling sound that echoes throughout the caverns where they live. Some Darklands natives report that groups of gogiteths sometimes join together in eerie, discordant songs.Poison
feats
creature, you can use a Bonus Action to target a second creature within the cantrip’s range.
Immediate Response. When you cast a spell as a Reaction, that spell doesn’t expend a spell slot. Once you use this benefit, you can’t use it again until you finish a Long Rest.
monsters
Alien Mind. The gug has Advantage on saving throws to avoid or end the Charmed or Frightened conditions.
Combat Reflexes. The gug has an extra Reaction that can be used only for Opportunity
.
Although gugs may seem bestial, they have keen and wicked intellects. Gugs lair far underground, but they sometimes come to the surface to hunt during dark nights, either alone or in small groups. As
Nilbog
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Monsters
Volo's Guide to Monsters
its Reversal of Fortune reaction.
Nimble Escape. The nilbog can take the Disengage or Hide action as a bonus action on each of its turns.Fool’s Scepter. Melee Weapon Attack: +4;{"diceNotation
","rollType":"damage","rollAction":"Shortbow","rollDamageType":"piercing"} piercing damage.Reversal of Fortune. In response to another creature dealing damage to the nilbog, the nilbog reduces the
monsters
Reaction on every turn of combat.
Soul Motes. The Wicker Man has 3 Soul Motes. It gains 1 Soul Mote when a creature that isn’t a Construct or Undead dies within 30 feet of it. The Wicker Man can
roll. Response: The Wicker Man expends 1 Soul Mote, and the hit becomes a Critical Hit.
Repair (Soul Mote). Trigger: The Wicker Man starts its turn. Response: The Wicker Man expends 1 Soul Mote and
monsters
creature without this Reaction is hit by a melee attack. Response: This creature becomes the target of the triggering attack if it is in range of the original attack.
It was a thin, stoop
monsters
Reaction to move up to its Speed and make a melee weapon attack. If it does, the creature has Advantage on the attack. Donate Resolve. Trigger: Damage would reduce a creature the mulventok can see to 0
Hit Points. Response: The creature is reduced to 1 Hit Point, and the mulventok takes 7 (2d6);{"diceNotation":"2d6", "rollType":"damage", "rollAction":"Donate Resolve", "rollDamageType":"Psychic
monsters
another creature takes an action to shake it awake.
Order Attack. Salaisa shouts or signs an order. One drow ally within 30 feet of Salaisa that can see or hear her can use a Reaction to make an
/Day Each: Darkness, Faerie Fire Parry and Riposte. Trigger: Salaisa is hit by an attack while she is holding a melee weapon. Response: Salaisa adds 3 to her AC against that attack, possibly
monsters
take Reaction;Reactions, and its AC is reduced by 4.
Storied Form. The reveler takes on a specific form: Great Beast, Hero, or Witch. The form determines certain traits and the theme of stories the
only.Dramatic Reversal. Trigger: The reveler is hit by an attack roll. Response: The reveler adds 4 to its AC against that attack, possibly causing it to miss.Timeless stories have inspired countless mortals, and
monsters
Handaxe. Response: A fragment of the woodwarped breaks off and rapidly grows into a new Woodwarped* in an unoccupied space within 5 feet of the original. The new woodwarped is Small, has 10 Hit
Points, only has the Claw action, lacks this Reaction, and takes its turn on the original woodwarped’s Initiative.Whispered among forest dwellers is the tale of a cursed vine, said to creep into the
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Tasha’s Cauldron of Everything
4. Reaction Timing Certain game features let you take a special action, called a reaction, in response to an event. Making opportunity attacks and casting the shield spell are two typical uses of
reactions. If you’re unsure when a reaction occurs in relation to its trigger, here’s the rule: the reaction happens after its trigger, unless the description of the reaction explicitly says otherwise. Once you take a reaction, you can’t take another one until the start of your next turn.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Tasha’s Cauldron of Everything
4. Reaction Timing Certain game features let you take a special action, called a reaction, in response to an event. Making opportunity attacks and casting the shield spell are two typical uses of
reactions. If you’re unsure when a reaction occurs in relation to its trigger, here’s the rule: the reaction happens after its trigger, unless the description of the reaction explicitly says otherwise. Once you take a reaction, you can’t take another one until the start of your next turn.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player’s Handbook
Reaction A Reaction is a special action taken in response to a trigger defined in the Reaction’s description. You can take a Reaction on another creature’s turn, and if you take it on your turn, you
can do so even if you also take an action, a Bonus Action, or both. Once you take a Reaction, you can’t take another one until the start of your next turn. The Opportunity Attack is a Reaction available to all creatures. See also “Opportunity Attacks” and chapter 1 (“Actions”).
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
Reaction A Reaction is a special action taken in response to a trigger defined in the Reaction’s description. You can take a Reaction on another creature’s turn, and if you take it on your turn, you
can do so even if you also take an action, a Bonus Action, or both. Once you take a Reaction, you can’t take another one until the start of your next turn. The Opportunity Attack is a Reaction available to all creatures. See also “Opportunity Attacks” and “Playing the Game” (“Actions”).
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
before the start of your next turn. First, you decide what perceivable circumstance will trigger your reaction. Then, you choose the action you will take in response to that trigger, or you choose to
Ready Sometimes you want to get the jump on a foe or wait for a particular circumstance before you act. To do so, you can take the Ready action on your turn, which lets you act using your reaction
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
before the start of your next turn. First, you decide what perceivable circumstance will trigger your reaction. Then, you choose the action you will take in response to that trigger, or you choose to
Ready Sometimes you want to get the jump on a foe or wait for a particular circumstance before you act. To do so, you can take the Ready action on your turn, which lets you act using your reaction
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
your next turn. First, you decide what perceivable circumstance will trigger your Reaction. Then, you choose the action you will take in response to that trigger, or you choose to move up to your
Ready [Action] You take the Ready action to wait for a particular circumstance before you act. To do so, you take this action on your turn, which lets you act by taking a Reaction before the start of
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player’s Handbook
your next turn. First, you decide what perceivable circumstance will trigger your Reaction. Then, you choose the action you will take in response to that trigger, or you choose to move up to your
Ready [Action] You take the Ready action to wait for a particular circumstance before you act. To do so, you take this action on your turn, which lets you act by taking a Reaction before the start of
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
your next turn. First, you decide what perceivable circumstance will trigger your Reaction. Then, you choose the action you will take in response to that trigger, or you choose to move up to your
Ready [Action] You take the Ready action to wait for a particular circumstance before you act. To do so, you take this action on your turn, which lets you act by taking a Reaction before the start of
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player’s Handbook
Reaction A Reaction is a special action taken in response to a trigger defined in the Reaction’s description. You can take a Reaction on another creature’s turn, and if you take it on your turn, you
can do so even if you also take an action, a Bonus Action, or both. Once you take a Reaction, you can’t take another one until the start of your next turn. The Opportunity Attack is a Reaction available to all creatures. See also “Opportunity Attacks” and chapter 1 (“Actions”).
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
Reaction A Reaction is a special action taken in response to a trigger defined in the Reaction’s description. You can take a Reaction on another creature’s turn, and if you take it on your turn, you
can do so even if you also take an action, a Bonus Action, or both. Once you take a Reaction, you can’t take another one until the start of your next turn. The Opportunity Attack is a Reaction available to all creatures. See also “Opportunity Attacks” and “Playing the Game” (“Actions”).
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player's Handbook (2014)
before the start of your next turn. First, you decide what perceivable circumstance will trigger your reaction. Then, you choose the action you will take in response to that trigger, or you choose to
Ready Sometimes you want to get the jump on a foe or wait for a particular circumstance before you act. To do so, you can take the Ready action on your turn, which lets you act using your reaction
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player's Handbook (2014)
before the start of your next turn. First, you decide what perceivable circumstance will trigger your reaction. Then, you choose the action you will take in response to that trigger, or you choose to
Ready Sometimes you want to get the jump on a foe or wait for a particular circumstance before you act. To do so, you can take the Ready action on your turn, which lets you act using your reaction
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player’s Handbook
your next turn. First, you decide what perceivable circumstance will trigger your Reaction. Then, you choose the action you will take in response to that trigger, or you choose to move up to your
Ready [Action] You take the Ready action to wait for a particular circumstance before you act. To do so, you take this action on your turn, which lets you act by taking a Reaction before the start of
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
another one using a Bonus Action on the same turn. Reaction and Bonus Action Triggers A spell that has a casting time of a Reaction is cast in response to a trigger that is defined in the spell’s
Casting Time Most spells require the Magic action to cast, but some spells require a Bonus Action, a Reaction, or 1 minute or more. A spell’s Casting Time entry specifies which of those is required
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
another one using a Bonus Action on the same turn. Reaction and Bonus Action Triggers A spell that has a casting time of a Reaction is cast in response to a trigger that is defined in the spell’s
Casting Time Most spells require the Magic action to cast, but some spells require a Bonus Action, a Reaction, or 1 minute or more. A spell’s Casting Time entry specifies which of those is required
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player’s Handbook
another one using a Bonus Action on the same turn. Reaction and Bonus Action Triggers A spell that has a casting time of a Reaction is cast in response to a trigger that is defined in the spell’s
Casting Time Most spells require the Magic action to cast, but some spells require a Bonus Action, a Reaction, or 1 minute or more. A spell’s Casting Time entry specifies which of those is required