Search Results
All Results
Characters
Compendium
Spells
Items
Monsters
Vehicles
Forums
Returning 24 results for 'convert warded reaction'.
Other Suggestions:
cover warded reaction
confers wasted reaction
connect warded reaction
consort wardens reaction
content wardens reaction
Magic Items
Dungeon Master’s Guide
While holding this rod, you can take a Reaction to absorb a spell that is targeting only you and doesn’t create an area of effect. The absorbed spell’s effect is canceled, and the spell
existence and how many levels of spell energy it currently has stored.
If you are a spellcaster holding the rod, you can convert energy stored in it into spell slots to cast spells you have prepared or
Magic Items
Storm King's Thunder
another means of staying aloft.
Comforting Wind. You can’t suffocate.
Wind’s Grasp. As a reaction when you fall, you can cause yourself to take no damage from the fall. Once you use this
the item, you can convert up to 20 feet of your movement on each of your turns into flight. If you don’t land at the end of this flight, you fall unless you have another means of staying aloft
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
Rod of Absorption Rod, Very Rare (Requires Attunement) While holding this rod, you can take a Reaction to absorb a spell that is targeting only you and doesn’t create an area of effect. The absorbed
of its existence and how many levels of spell energy it currently has stored. If you are a spellcaster holding the rod, you can convert energy stored in it into spell slots to cast spells you have
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dragonlance: Shadow of the Dragon Queen
seeking to convert a group of 2d6 commoners to the Dragon Queen’s worship 66–71 1d4 flying sivak draconians* 72–76 1d4 sivak draconians* using their Shape Theft reaction to take the form of kender
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dungeon Master’s Guide
Rod of Absorption Rod, Very Rare (Requires Attunement) Conceptopolis Rod of Absorption While holding this rod, you can take a Reaction to absorb a spell that is targeting only you and doesn’t create
rod has absorbed over the course of its existence and how many levels of spell energy it currently has stored. If you are a spellcaster holding the rod, you can convert energy stored in it into spell
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dragonlance: Shadow of the Dragon Queen
seeking to convert a group of 2d6 commoners to the Dragon Queen’s worship 66–71 1d4 flying sivak draconians* 72–76 1d4 sivak draconians* using their Shape Theft reaction to take the form of kender
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dungeon Master’s Guide
Rod of Absorption Rod, Very Rare (Requires Attunement) Conceptopolis Rod of Absorption While holding this rod, you can take a Reaction to absorb a spell that is targeting only you and doesn’t create
rod has absorbed over the course of its existence and how many levels of spell energy it currently has stored. If you are a spellcaster holding the rod, you can convert energy stored in it into spell
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
Rod of Absorption Rod, very rare (requires attunement) While holding this rod, you can use your reaction to absorb a spell that is targeting only you and not with an area of effect. The absorbed
spellcaster holding the rod, you can convert energy stored in it into spell slots to cast spells you have prepared or know. You can create spell slots only of a level equal to or lower than your own
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dungeon Master’s Guide (2014)
Rod of Absorption Rod, very rare (requires attunement) While holding this rod, you can use your reaction to absorb a spell that is targeting only you and not with an area of effect. The absorbed
spellcaster holding the rod, you can convert energy stored in it into spell slots to cast spells you have prepared or know. You can create spell slots only of a level equal to or lower than your own
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
Rod of Absorption Rod, very rare (requires attunement) While holding this rod, you can use your reaction to absorb a spell that is targeting only you and not with an area of effect. The absorbed
spellcaster holding the rod, you can convert energy stored in it into spell slots to cast spells you have prepared or know. You can create spell slots only of a level equal to or lower than your own
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dungeon Master’s Guide (2014)
Rod of Absorption Rod, very rare (requires attunement) While holding this rod, you can use your reaction to absorb a spell that is targeting only you and not with an area of effect. The absorbed
spellcaster holding the rod, you can convert energy stored in it into spell slots to cast spells you have prepared or know. You can create spell slots only of a level equal to or lower than your own
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
Rod of Absorption Rod, Very Rare (Requires Attunement) While holding this rod, you can take a Reaction to absorb a spell that is targeting only you and doesn’t create an area of effect. The absorbed
of its existence and how many levels of spell energy it currently has stored. If you are a spellcaster holding the rod, you can convert energy stored in it into spell slots to cast spells you have
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Storm King's Thunder
at the end of this flight, you fall unless you have another means of staying aloft. Comforting Wind. You can’t suffocate. Wind’s Grasp. As a reaction when you fall, you can cause yourself to take no
wearing the item, you can convert up to 20 feet of your movement on each of your turns into flight. If you don’t land at the end of this flight, you fall unless you have another means of staying
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Storm King's Thunder
at the end of this flight, you fall unless you have another means of staying aloft. Comforting Wind. You can’t suffocate. Wind’s Grasp. As a reaction when you fall, you can cause yourself to take no
wearing the item, you can convert up to 20 feet of your movement on each of your turns into flight. If you don’t land at the end of this flight, you fall unless you have another means of staying
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player's Handbook (2014)
Ward Starting at 6th level, when a creature that you can see within 30 feet of you takes damage, you can use your reaction to cause your Arcane Ward to absorb that damage. If this damage reduces the
ward to 0 hit points, the warded creature takes any remaining damage. Improved Abjuration Beginning at 10th level, when you cast an abjuration spell that requires you to make an ability check as a part
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player's Handbook (2014)
Ward Starting at 6th level, when a creature that you can see within 30 feet of you takes damage, you can use your reaction to cause your Arcane Ward to absorb that damage. If this damage reduces the
ward to 0 hit points, the warded creature takes any remaining damage. Improved Abjuration Beginning at 10th level, when you cast an abjuration spell that requires you to make an ability check as a part
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Xanathar's Guide to Everything
the rune, and it must immediately use its reaction to move its speed in the direction of the pillars. The frightened creature can’t move closer to the far end of the hallway until it uses its action
the trap, but they are warded with magic. To open the doors, a character must first succeed on a DC 20 Wisdom (Perception) check to find the locking mechanism. A successful DC 20 Intelligence (Arcana
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Xanathar's Guide to Everything
the rune, and it must immediately use its reaction to move its speed in the direction of the pillars. The frightened creature can’t move closer to the far end of the hallway until it uses its action
the trap, but they are warded with magic. To open the doors, a character must first succeed on a DC 20 Wisdom (Perception) check to find the locking mechanism. A successful DC 20 Intelligence (Arcana
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player’s Handbook
order allows you to equalize chaotic moments. When a creature you can see within 60 feet of yourself is about to roll a d20 with Advantage or Disadvantage, you can take a Reaction to prevent the roll from
warded creature takes damage, it can expend a number of those dice, roll them, and reduce the damage taken by the total rolled on those dice. The ward lasts until you finish a Long Rest or until you use
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player’s Handbook
order allows you to equalize chaotic moments. When a creature you can see within 60 feet of yourself is about to roll a d20 with Advantage or Disadvantage, you can take a Reaction to prevent the roll from
warded creature takes damage, it can expend a number of those dice, roll them, and reduce the damage taken by the total rolled on those dice. The ward lasts until you finish a Long Rest or until you use
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Acquisitions Incorporated
treasure secured and removed from the city without drawing the attention of Neverwinter’s tax collectors. He tells the characters that the treasure is small but its container is warded, and that they should
convert a great deal of wealth into portable form, ready for secure retrieval. Unfortunately for her — and unknown to Omin Dran — Oppal was recently arrested for murder in a case of mistaken identity. She’s
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Acquisitions Incorporated
treasure secured and removed from the city without drawing the attention of Neverwinter’s tax collectors. He tells the characters that the treasure is small but its container is warded, and that they should
convert a great deal of wealth into portable form, ready for secure retrieval. Unfortunately for her — and unknown to Omin Dran — Oppal was recently arrested for murder in a case of mistaken identity. She’s
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Vecna: Eve of Ruin
Menzoberranzan and Blingdenstone, sabotaging supply caravans and generally causing mayhem. They usually kill or convert victims who survive their initial attacks, although Makubli recently turned over
cyclops fears a terrible fate for the miners. Regardless of the characters’ reaction to this revelation, learning it counts for the purposes of the Power of Secrets rules in this book’s introduction. The
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Vecna: Eve of Ruin
Menzoberranzan and Blingdenstone, sabotaging supply caravans and generally causing mayhem. They usually kill or convert victims who survive their initial attacks, although Makubli recently turned over
cyclops fears a terrible fate for the miners. Regardless of the characters’ reaction to this revelation, learning it counts for the purposes of the Power of Secrets rules in this book’s introduction. The