Search Results
All Results
Characters
Compendium
Spells
Items
Monsters
Vehicles
Forums
Returning 35 results for 'conviction reaction guarding to her require'.
Other Suggestions:
connection reaction guardian to her requires
condition reaction guardian to her require
condition reaction guardian to her requires
connection reaction guardians to her required
connection reaction guardians to her requires
Monsters
Fizban's Treasury of Dragons
Spider Climb. The gem stalker can climb difficult surfaces, including upside down on ceilings, without needing to make an ability check.
Unusual Nature. The gem stalker doesn’t require food or
Underdark, hunting Aberrations, and guarding its creator’s lair. A gem stalker is imbued with life, sapience, and purpose by the mystical energy of the gem dragon’s breath, and it is dedicated to
Monsters
Monstrous Compendium Vol. 1: Spelljammer Creatures
indefinitely.
Unusual Nature. The gadabout doesn’t require food or sleep.Multiattack. The gadabout makes two Branch attacks.
Branch. Melee Weapon Attack: +3;{"diceNotation":"1d20+3","rollType
target to escape the grapple causes the gadabout to use its reaction to move into the nearest unoccupied space. While grappled by the gadabout, the target determines where the gadabout moves on the
Magic Items
The Book of Many Things
you with an attack roll, you can use your reaction to require that creature to make a DC 15 Intelligence saving throw. On a failed save, the attack instead targets another creature of your choice that
is within the attacker’s reach. Once this reaction has been used, it can’t be used again until the next dawn.
Monsters
Curse of Strahd
master or because it believes it must perform a task to satisfy its honor or sense of duty. For example, a guard who dies defending a wall might return as a phantom warrior and continue guarding the
Nature. A phantom warrior doesn't require air, food, drink, or sleep.Cold, Necrotic, PoisonBludgeoning, Piercing, and Slashing from Nonmagical Attacks
Monsters
Dragonlance: Shadow of the Dragon Queen
.
Rejuvenation. If Caradoc dies, he reforms within Dargaard Keep in 2d6;{"diceNotation":"2d6", "rollType":"roll", "rollAction":"Days"} days.
Unusual Nature. Caradoc doesn’t require air, food, drink
himself. The target must succeed on a DC 15 Wisdom saving throw, or the target must immediately use its reaction to make a melee attack against another creature of Caradoc’s choice (wasting its reaction if there are no other creatures within reach).
Monsters
Spelljammer: Adventures in Space
two pairs of arms. Because their bodies are encased in protective chitin, they tend to eschew armor. Although thri-kreen don’t need to sleep, they do require periods of inactivity to revitalize
themselves.
The Thri-kreen language doesn’t employ words in the usual sense. To demonstrate emotion and reaction, thri-kreen clack their mandibles and wave their antennae, indicating to other
Monsters
Spelljammer: Adventures in Space
features and two pairs of arms. Because their bodies are encased in protective chitin, they tend to eschew armor. Although thri-kreen don’t need to sleep, they do require periods of inactivity to
revitalize themselves.
The Thri-kreen language doesn’t employ words in the usual sense. To demonstrate emotion and reaction, thri-kreen clack their mandibles and wave their antennae
Monsters
Spelljammer: Adventures in Space
eschew armor. Although thri-kreen don’t need to sleep, they do require periods of inactivity to revitalize themselves.
The Thri-kreen language doesn’t employ words in the usual sense. To
demonstrate emotion and reaction, thri-kreen clack their mandibles and wave their antennae, indicating to other thri-kreen what they are thinking and feeling. Other creatures find this method of
Monsters
Mordenkainen Presents: Monsters of the Multiverse
":"Incorporeal Movement", "rollDamageType":"force"} force damage if it ends its turn inside an object.
Unusual Nature. The allip doesn’t require air, food, drink, or sleep.Maddening Touch. Melee Spell
":"2d8+3", "rollType":"damage", "rollAction":"Whispers of Compulsion", "rollDamageType":"psychic"} psychic damage and must use its reaction to make a melee weapon attack against one creature of the
Magic Items
Waterdeep: Dungeon of the Mad Mage
cold damage.
Deadly Rebuke. Immediately after a creature hits you with a melee attack, you can use your reaction to deal 3d6 necrotic damage to that creature.
Bane. You can cast the bane spell from
the shield (save DC 17). The spell does not require concentration and lasts for 1 minute. Once you cast the spell from the shield, you can’t do so again until you finish a short or long rest
Monsters
Dragonlance: Shadow of the Dragon Queen
Legendary Resistance (3/Day). If the dragon fails a saving throw, it can choose to succeed instead.
Unusual Nature. The dragon doesn’t require air, food, drink, or sleep.Multiattack. The
of their former selves, albeit twisted by their state of being. These greater death dragons scheme to achieve their ends, all the while amassing and jealously guarding treasure hoards as they did in
Monsters
Van Richten’s Guide to Ravenloft
death’s head doesn’t require air, food, drink, or sleep.Gnashing Bite (Gnashing Head Only). Melee Weapon Attack: +3;{"diceNotation":"1d20+3","rollType":"to hit","rollAction":"Gnashing Bite
Intelligence saving throw or it can’t take a reaction until the end of its next turn. Moreover, on its next turn, the target must choose whether it gets a move, an action, or a bonus action; it gets only
Monsters
Van Richten’s Guide to Ravenloft
Jiangshi Weaknesses. The jiangshi has the following flaws:
Fear of Its Own Reflection. If the jiangshi sees its own reflection, it immediately uses its reaction, if available, to move as far away
Nature. The jiangshi doesn’t require air.Multiattack. The jiangshi makes three Slam attacks and uses Consume Energy.
Slam. Melee Weapon Attack: +8;{"diceNotation":"1d20+8","rollType":"to hit
Monsters
Van Richten’s Guide to Ravenloft
the dullahan after it uses Headless Summoning.
Legendary Resistance (2/Day). If the dullahan fails a saving throw, it can choose to succeed instead.
Unusual Nature. The dullahan doesn’t require
use its reaction to make a melee attack.
Headless Wail (Costs 2 Actions). An echoing shriek issues from the dullahan’s headless stump. Each creature of the dullahan’s choice within 10
Monsters
The Book of Many Things
Euryale’s story and unwavering conviction.
These medusas are divinely empowered champions, drawing their power from a cosmic truth, the will of a deity, or the primal forces of nature. They
until the creature is freed by the Greater Restoration spell or other magic.
A creature can use its reaction, if available, to shut its eyes to avoid the saving throw. If the creature does so, it has the blinded condition until the end of its next turn.
Monsters
Eberron: Rising from the Last War
). Each creature within 60 feet of Rak Tulkhesh must succeed on a DC 24 Wisdom saving throw or use its reaction to make a melee weapon attack against a random creature within reach. If no creatures
form. The stat blocks provided here reflect the powers they would wield if they were ever unleashed upon the world.
Immortal Nature. An overlord doesn't require air, food, drink or sleep. It also
Tortle
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Species
The Tortle Package
dozen) in a fortified compound enclosed by stone walls that are easily defensible. If no such compound exists, they build one. The parents spend the remainder of their lives guarding the compound
our homes on our backs.” The shells they carry around provide all the shelter they require. Consequently, tortles don’t feel the need to root themselves in one place for too long. A tortle
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
Casting Time Most spells require the Magic action to cast, but some spells require a Bonus Action, a Reaction, or 1 minute or more. A spell’s Casting Time entry specifies which of those is required
another one using a Bonus Action on the same turn. Reaction and Bonus Action Triggers A spell that has a casting time of a Reaction is cast in response to a trigger that is defined in the spell’s
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
Casting Time Most spells require the Magic action to cast, but some spells require a Bonus Action, a Reaction, or 1 minute or more. A spell’s Casting Time entry specifies which of those is required
another one using a Bonus Action on the same turn. Reaction and Bonus Action Triggers A spell that has a casting time of a Reaction is cast in response to a trigger that is defined in the spell’s
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
Casting Time Most spells require a single action to cast, but some spells require a bonus action, a reaction, or much more time to cast. Bonus Action A spell cast with a bonus action is especially
cast as a reaction, the spell description tells you exactly when you can do so. Longer Casting Times Certain spells (including spells cast as rituals) require more time to cast: minutes or even hours
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player’s Handbook
Casting Time Most spells require the Magic action to cast, but some spells require a Bonus Action, a Reaction, or 1 minute or more. A spell’s Casting Time entry specifies which of those is required
another one using a Bonus Action on the same turn. Reaction and Bonus Action Triggers A spell that has a casting time of a Reaction is cast in response to a trigger that is defined in the spell’s
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
Casting Time Most spells require a single action to cast, but some spells require a bonus action, a reaction, or much more time to cast. Bonus Action A spell cast with a bonus action is especially
cast as a reaction, the spell description tells you exactly when you can do so. Longer Casting Times Certain spells (including spells cast as rituals) require more time to cast: minutes or even hours
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player’s Handbook
Casting Time Most spells require the Magic action to cast, but some spells require a Bonus Action, a Reaction, or 1 minute or more. A spell’s Casting Time entry specifies which of those is required
another one using a Bonus Action on the same turn. Reaction and Bonus Action Triggers A spell that has a casting time of a Reaction is cast in response to a trigger that is defined in the spell’s
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player's Handbook (2014)
spells require a single action to cast, but some spells require a bonus action, a reaction, or much more time to cast.
Bonus Action A spell cast with a bonus action is especially swift. You must use a
time of 1 action.
Reactions Some spells can be cast as reactions. These spells take a fraction of a second to bring about and are cast in response to some event. If a spell can be cast as a reaction
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player's Handbook (2014)
spells require a single action to cast, but some spells require a bonus action, a reaction, or much more time to cast.
Bonus Action A spell cast with a bonus action is especially swift. You must use a
time of 1 action.
Reactions Some spells can be cast as reactions. These spells take a fraction of a second to bring about and are cast in response to some event. If a spell can be cast as a reaction
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
taking a bonus action. Other Activity on Your Turn Your turn can include a variety of flourishes that require neither your action nor your move. You can communicate however you are able, through
. Some magic items and other special objects always require an action to use, as stated in their descriptions. The DM might require you to use an action for any of these activities when it needs special
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
taking a bonus action. Other Activity on Your Turn Your turn can include a variety of flourishes that require neither your action nor your move. You can communicate however you are able, through
. Some magic items and other special objects always require an action to use, as stated in their descriptions. The DM might require you to use an action for any of these activities when it needs special
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player's Handbook (2014)
your ability to take actions also prevents you from taking a bonus action. Other Activity on Your Turn Your turn can include a variety of flourishes that require neither your action nor your move. You
with a second object, you need to use your action. Some magic items and other special objects always require an action to use, as stated in their descriptions. The DM might require you to use an action
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player's Handbook (2014)
your ability to take actions also prevents you from taking a bonus action. Other Activity on Your Turn Your turn can include a variety of flourishes that require neither your action nor your move. You
with a second object, you need to use your action. Some magic items and other special objects always require an action to use, as stated in their descriptions. The DM might require you to use an action
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Volo's Guide to Monsters
humanoid would use its hand. A beholder can’t attune to items that require attunement by a spellcaster or a member of a certain class. A gift is a treasure the beholder can’t use itself but that would
involves guarding the beholder’s lair. Sometimes it uses gifts as rewards and incentives for exceptional minions; although it prefers to rule by coercion and fear, it understands that better results can
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Lost Laboratory of Kwalish
restoring the city to its former state. If the undead medusa guarding area O4 is overcome, the crown and scepter recovered from the monastery can be used to open the temple gate, as noted in the adventure
characters attempting to activate or reverse the abyssal gate, you can also require that the character wearing the crown and holding the scepter must be in physical contact with the standing arch — making it impossible to activate the gate from inside the apparatus of Kwalish or any similar protective device.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Volo's Guide to Monsters
humanoid would use its hand. A beholder can’t attune to items that require attunement by a spellcaster or a member of a certain class. A gift is a treasure the beholder can’t use itself but that would
involves guarding the beholder’s lair. Sometimes it uses gifts as rewards and incentives for exceptional minions; although it prefers to rule by coercion and fear, it understands that better results can
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Lost Laboratory of Kwalish
restoring the city to its former state. If the undead medusa guarding area O4 is overcome, the crown and scepter recovered from the monastery can be used to open the temple gate, as noted in the adventure
characters attempting to activate or reverse the abyssal gate, you can also require that the character wearing the crown and holding the scepter must be in physical contact with the standing arch — making it impossible to activate the gate from inside the apparatus of Kwalish or any similar protective device.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Spelljammer: Adventures in Space->Boo’s Astral Menagerie
sleep, they do require periods of inactivity to revitalize themselves. The Thri-kreen language doesn’t employ words in the usual sense. To demonstrate emotion and reaction, thri-kreen clack their
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Spelljammer: Adventures in Space->Boo’s Astral Menagerie
sleep, they do require periods of inactivity to revitalize themselves. The Thri-kreen language doesn’t employ words in the usual sense. To demonstrate emotion and reaction, thri-kreen clack their