Search Results
All Results
Characters
Compendium
Spells
Items
Monsters
Vehicles
Forums
Returning 35 results for 'correctly reflected guiding to have rolling'.
Other Suggestions:
currently reflect guarding to have rolling
correct reflects giving to have rolling
currently respected guarding to have rolling
currently rejected guarding to have rolling
correctly reflect guarding to have rolling
Flail Snail
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Monsters
Volo's Guide to Monsters
saving throw against a spell or a spell attack misses it, an additional effect might occur, as determined by rolling a d6;{"diceNotation":"1d6","rollType":"roll","rollAction":"Antimagic Shell"}:
1
–2. If the spell affects an area or has multiple targets, it fails and has no effect. If the spell targets only the snail, it has no effect on the snail and is reflected back at the caster, using the
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Borderlands Quest: Goblin Trouble
Disadvantage
Some circumstances make it easier or harder to succeed on their D20 Tests. This can be reflected in Advantage or Disadvantage.
Advantage means that instead of rolling the d20 once
for a D20 Test, the player or DM rolls the d20 twice and uses the higher roll. Disadvantage means that instead of rolling the d20 once for a D20 Test, the player or DM rolls the d20 twice and uses the
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Borderlands Quest: Goblin Trouble
Disadvantage
Some circumstances make it easier or harder to succeed on their D20 Tests. This can be reflected in Advantage or Disadvantage.
Advantage means that instead of rolling the d20 once
for a D20 Test, the player or DM rolls the d20 twice and uses the higher roll. Disadvantage means that instead of rolling the d20 once for a D20 Test, the player or DM rolls the d20 twice and uses the
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player's Handbook (2014)
roll when you attack using a weapon with which you have proficiency, as well as when you attack with a spell. Rolling 1 or 20 Sometimes fate blesses or curses a combatant, causing the novice to hit
whether you guessed the target’s location correctly.
When a creature can’t see you, you have advantage on attack rolls against it.
If you are hidden — both unseen and unheard — when you make an attack, you give away your location when the attack hits or misses.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player's Handbook (2014)
roll when you attack using a weapon with which you have proficiency, as well as when you attack with a spell. Rolling 1 or 20 Sometimes fate blesses or curses a combatant, causing the novice to hit
whether you guessed the target’s location correctly.
When a creature can’t see you, you have advantage on attack rolls against it.
If you are hidden — both unseen and unheard — when you make an attack, you give away your location when the attack hits or misses.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Tasha’s Cauldron of Everything
serve as a spellcasting focus for your druid spells. You determine its form by rolling on the Star Map table or by choosing one. While holding this map, you have these benefits: You know the guidance
cantrip. You have the guiding bolt spell prepared. It counts as a druid spell for you, and it doesn’t count against the number of spells you can have prepared. You can cast guiding bolt without
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Tasha’s Cauldron of Everything
serve as a spellcasting focus for your druid spells. You determine its form by rolling on the Star Map table or by choosing one. While holding this map, you have these benefits: You know the guidance
cantrip. You have the guiding bolt spell prepared. It counts as a druid spell for you, and it doesn’t count against the number of spells you can have prepared. You can cast guiding bolt without
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Tomb of Annihilation
rolling a d6:
1–2. If the spell affects an area or has multiple targets, it fails and has no effect. If the spell targets only the snail, it has no effect on the snail and is reflected back at the caster
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Storm Lord’s Wrath
succeeds on its saving throw against a spell or a spell attack misses it, an additional effect might occur, as determined by rolling a d6:
1–2. If the spell affects an area or has multiple targets, it
fails and has no effect. If the spell targets only the snail, it has no effect on the snail and is reflected back at the caster, using the spell slot level, spell save DC, attack bonus, and
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Tomb of Annihilation
rolling a d6:
1–2. If the spell affects an area or has multiple targets, it fails and has no effect. If the spell targets only the snail, it has no effect on the snail and is reflected back at the caster
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Storm Lord’s Wrath
succeeds on its saving throw against a spell or a spell attack misses it, an additional effect might occur, as determined by rolling a d6:
1–2. If the spell affects an area or has multiple targets, it
fails and has no effect. If the spell targets only the snail, it has no effect on the snail and is reflected back at the caster, using the spell slot level, spell save DC, attack bonus, and
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->The Wild Beyond the Witchlight
character wins a prize playing a game, roll a d8 on the Carnival Prizes table to determine the prize. Carnival Prizes d8 Prize 1 Trinket (determined by rolling on the Feywild Trinkets table in the
group of caged cockatrices. Someone who succeeds on a DC 18 Intelligence check guesses correctly and earns one roll on the Carnival Prizes table, or two rolls if the successful check occurs on the
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->The Wild Beyond the Witchlight
character wins a prize playing a game, roll a d8 on the Carnival Prizes table to determine the prize. Carnival Prizes d8 Prize 1 Trinket (determined by rolling on the Feywild Trinkets table in the
group of caged cockatrices. Someone who succeeds on a DC 18 Intelligence check guesses correctly and earns one roll on the Carnival Prizes table, or two rolls if the successful check occurs on the
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Van Richten’s Guide to Ravenloft
conjure spiritual embodiments of powerful forces to change the world once more. Such spirits are capricious, though, and what a bard summons isn’t always entirely under their control. Guiding Whispers
target of the tale’s effect. Once you do so, you can’t bestow the tale’s effect again until you roll it again. You can retain only one of these tales in mind at a time, and rolling on the Spirit
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Waterdeep: Dungeon of the Mad Mage
but can’t be surprised. Teleport Trap. This trap fills a 10-foot-square section of the passage leading to area 24d. A creature teleported by this trap arrives at a location determined by rolling a d20
Runes”). A creature that passes through the gate appears in area 7a on level 17, in the closest unoccupied space next to the identical gate located there. The githzerai have correctly deduced that a
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Van Richten’s Guide to Ravenloft
conjure spiritual embodiments of powerful forces to change the world once more. Such spirits are capricious, though, and what a bard summons isn’t always entirely under their control. Guiding Whispers
target of the tale’s effect. Once you do so, you can’t bestow the tale’s effect again until you roll it again. You can retain only one of these tales in mind at a time, and rolling on the Spirit
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
not decorations?
DM: Make an Intelligence check.
Phillip: Does my Investigation skill apply?
DM: Sure!
Phillip (rolling a d20): Ugh. Seven.
DM: They look like decorations to you. And Amy, Riva
new capabilities. This increase in power is reflected by an adventurer’s level. There’s no winning and losing in the Dungeons & Dragons game—at least, not the way those terms are usually understood
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
not decorations?
DM: Make an Intelligence check.
Phillip: Does my Investigation skill apply?
DM: Sure!
Phillip (rolling a d20): Ugh. Seven.
DM: They look like decorations to you. And Amy, Riva
new capabilities. This increase in power is reflected by an adventurer’s level. There’s no winning and losing in the Dungeons & Dragons game—at least, not the way those terms are usually understood
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Volo's Guide to Monsters
by rolling a d6:
1–2. If the spell affects an area or has multiple targets, it fails and has no effect. If the spell targets only the snail, it has no effect on the snail and is reflected back at the
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Waterdeep: Dungeon of the Mad Mage
but can’t be surprised. Teleport Trap. This trap fills a 10-foot-square section of the passage leading to area 24d. A creature teleported by this trap arrives at a location determined by rolling a d20
Runes”). A creature that passes through the gate appears in area 7a on level 17, in the closest unoccupied space next to the identical gate located there. The githzerai have correctly deduced that a
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Volo's Guide to Monsters
by rolling a d6:
1–2. If the spell affects an area or has multiple targets, it fails and has no effect. If the spell targets only the snail, it has no effect on the snail and is reflected back at the
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player's Handbook (2014)
decorations?
DM: Make an Intelligence check.
Phillip: Does my Investigation skill apply?
DM: Sure!
Phillip (rolling a d20): Ugh. Seven.
DM: They look like decorations to you. And Amy, Riva is
capabilities. This increase in power is reflected by an adventurer’s level. There’s no winning and losing in the Dungeons & Dragons game—at least, not the way those terms are usually understood
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player's Handbook (2014)
decorations?
DM: Make an Intelligence check.
Phillip: Does my Investigation skill apply?
DM: Sure!
Phillip (rolling a d20): Ugh. Seven.
DM: They look like decorations to you. And Amy, Riva is
capabilities. This increase in power is reflected by an adventurer’s level. There’s no winning and losing in the Dungeons & Dragons game—at least, not the way those terms are usually understood
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player's Handbook (2014)
beyond battle such as weaponsmithing and calligraphy. Not every fighter absorbs the lessons of history, theory, and artistry that are reflected in the Battle Master archetype, but those who do are
against the target by an attacker other than you has advantage if the attack is made before the start of your next turn. Evasive Footwork. When you move, you can expend one superiority die, rolling the
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player's Handbook (2014)
beyond battle such as weaponsmithing and calligraphy. Not every fighter absorbs the lessons of history, theory, and artistry that are reflected in the Battle Master archetype, but those who do are
against the target by an attacker other than you has advantage if the attack is made before the start of your next turn. Evasive Footwork. When you move, you can expend one superiority die, rolling the
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player’s Handbook
star chart as part of your heavenly studies. It is a Tiny object, and you can use it as a Spellcasting Focus for your Druid spells. You determine its form by rolling on the Star Map table or by
choosing one.
While holding the map, you have the Guidance and Guiding Bolt spells prepared, and you can cast Guiding Bolt without expending a spell slot. You can cast it in that way a number of times
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Mythic Odysseys of Theros
fortune before sending young centaurs on their way, guiding the first steps of their journey. While most centaurs return to the band eventually, some find their calling elsewhere. When the Lagonna tell
. Here’s how to determine your height and weight randomly, starting with rolling a size modifier: Size modifier = 1d10 Height = 6 feet + your size modifier in inches Weight in pounds = 600 + (2d12 × your
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player’s Handbook
star chart as part of your heavenly studies. It is a Tiny object, and you can use it as a Spellcasting Focus for your Druid spells. You determine its form by rolling on the Star Map table or by
choosing one.
While holding the map, you have the Guidance and Guiding Bolt spells prepared, and you can cast Guiding Bolt without expending a spell slot. You can cast it in that way a number of times
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Storm King's Thunder
carrying 1d3 magic items, each determined by rolling on Magic Item Table C in chapter 7 of the Dungeon Master’s Guide. Development. Characters who cast a speak with dead spell on the frozen shield
assembly instructions and can read Dethek (or has someone who can translate). If the check succeeds, the clockwork mule is assembled correctly. If the check fails, the character ends up with one or more
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Icewind Dale: Rime of the Frostmaiden
-figure drawings carved into its northern wall.
A character who makes a successful DC 15 Intelligence (History) check can correctly interpret the carvings, which show frost giants wading up a river to
giant skeleton (see appendix C) partially encased in ice. It remains inanimate until it takes damage or until an intruder enters the ossuary. Instead of rolling initiative for it, have it act on
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Icewind Dale: Rime of the Frostmaiden
walrus as big as an elephant is having a grand old time rolling and sliding on the ice, paying you little heed.
The giant walrus (see appendix C), named Ukuma, is supposed to be guarding this room
frost giant with an icy beard.
The frost giant entombed in the block of ice is Queen Vassavicken. Characters who succeed on a DC 15 Intelligence (Religion) guess correctly that the visage looking
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Storm King's Thunder
carrying 1d3 magic items, each determined by rolling on Magic Item Table C in chapter 7 of the Dungeon Master’s Guide. Development. Characters who cast a speak with dead spell on the frozen shield
assembly instructions and can read Dethek (or has someone who can translate). If the check succeeds, the clockwork mule is assembled correctly. If the check fails, the character ends up with one or more
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Icewind Dale: Rime of the Frostmaiden
walrus as big as an elephant is having a grand old time rolling and sliding on the ice, paying you little heed.
The giant walrus (see appendix C), named Ukuma, is supposed to be guarding this room
frost giant with an icy beard.
The frost giant entombed in the block of ice is Queen Vassavicken. Characters who succeed on a DC 15 Intelligence (Religion) guess correctly that the visage looking
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Icewind Dale: Rime of the Frostmaiden
-figure drawings carved into its northern wall.
A character who makes a successful DC 15 Intelligence (History) check can correctly interpret the carvings, which show frost giants wading up a river to
giant skeleton (see appendix C) partially encased in ice. It remains inanimate until it takes damage or until an intruder enters the ossuary. Instead of rolling initiative for it, have it act on
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Mythic Odysseys of Theros
fortune before sending young centaurs on their way, guiding the first steps of their journey. While most centaurs return to the band eventually, some find their calling elsewhere. When the Lagonna tell
. Here’s how to determine your height and weight randomly, starting with rolling a size modifier: Size modifier = 1d10 Height = 6 feet + your size modifier in inches Weight in pounds = 600 + (2d12 × your






