Search Results
All Results
Characters
Compendium
Spells
Items
Monsters
Vehicles
Forums
Returning 35 results for 'could reaction goblin to have required'.
Other Suggestions:
could reactions goblins to have requires
could reaction goblins to have requires
could reactions goblins to have required
could relation goblin to have required
could rejection goblins to have required
Spells
Player’s Handbook
existence. On your turn, you can use this link to issue commands to the target (no action required), such as “Attack that creature,” “Move over there,” or “Fetch that object
command the target to take a Reaction but must take your own Reaction to do so.
Using a Higher-Level Spell Slot. Your Concentration can last longer with a spell slot of level 5 (up to 10 minutes), 6 (up to 1 hour), or 7+ (up to 8 hours).
Spells
Player’s Handbook
existence. On your turn, you can use this link to issue commands to the target (no action required), such as “Attack that creature,” “Move over there,” or “Fetch that object
can command the target to take a Reaction but must take your own Reaction to do so.
Using a Higher-Level Spell Slot. Your Concentration can last longer with a spell slot of level 6 (up to 10 minutes), 7 (up to 1 hour), or 8+ (up to 8 hours).
Spells
Player’s Handbook
existence. On your turn, you can use this link to issue commands to the target (no action required), such as “Attack that creature,” “Move over there,” or “Fetch that object
can command the target to take a Reaction but must take your own Reaction to do so.
Using a Higher-Level Spell Slot. Your Concentration can last longer with a level 9 spell slot (up to 8 hours).
Monsters
Phandelver and Below: The Shattered Obelisk
evidenced by the goblin psi commander;goblin psi commanders and goblin psi brawler;goblin psi brawlers (see appendix A for descriptions of both) that make up their ranks. Collectively, the goblins call
themselves the Sawplees: a simplification of the word for “goblin” in the illithids’ dialect of Deep Speech.
In recent weeks, the Sawplee goblins’ leader found a mysterious
Monsters
Quests from the Infinite Staircase
magically gifts the target a measure of luck. The creature gains the leprechaun’s Astonishing Luck reaction. The creature can use the reaction three times, after which this gift goes away. The
leprechaun can revoke this gift from a creature at any time (no action required). A creature can benefit from only one leprechaun’s Gift of Luck at a time.
Spellcasting. The leprechaun casts one of
Monsters
Mordenkainen Presents: Monsters of the Multiverse
by the spell and to succeed on the required saving throw.Multiattack. The hobgoblin makes two Quarterstaff or Devastating Bolt attacks.
Quarterstaff. Melee Weapon Attack: +3;{"diceNotation":"1d20+3
peoples—goblin;goblins, hobgoblin;hobgoblins, and bugbear;bugbears—first appeared in the Feywild millennia ago, and they resided there until the god Maglubiyet conquered them. They then
Magic Items
Acquisitions Incorporated
that language while attuned to the device.
Time Bandit. At the start of your turn, roll a d6 (no action required). On a 1–3, you slow down time, gaining an additional action on your turn and
reroll the check and take either result. Once you use this feature of the chronolometer, it cannot be used again until the next dawn.
Fate Swap. As a reaction when a creature you can see within 30 feet
Monsters
Mordenkainen Presents: Monsters of the Multiverse
ulitharid is more than 5 miles away from the elder brain, it can end the psychic link at any time (no action required).Tentacles. Melee Weapon Attack: +9;{"diceNotation":"1d20+9", "rollType":"to hit
: a larger and more potent mind flayer with six tentacles. Illithids innately recognize that an ulitharid’s survival is more important than their own. An elder brain’s reaction to the rise
Monsters
Mordenkainen Presents: Monsters of the Multiverse
its action, reaction, and movement.
Spellcasting. Demogorgon casts one of the following spells, requiring no material components and using Charisma as the spellcasting ability (spell save DC 23
, Demogorgon can move the illusory duplicate a distance equal to his walking speed (no action required). The first time a creature or an object interacts physically with Demogorgon (for example, by
Magic Items
Mythic Odysseys of Theros
this spear, the target takes an extra 2d8 radiant damage.
Blessing of the Sun. If you are a worshiper of Heliod, you gain all the following benefits for which you have the required piety:
Piety 3
additional 30 feet. The light is sunlight.
Sun’s Retaliation. When you take damage from a creature within 5 feet of you, you can use your reaction to make a melee attack with the spear against that
Magic Items
Tasha’s Cauldron of Everything
lasts for 24 hours or until you break it.
3
The Golden Age of Dhakaan (golden goblin bicuspid)
10 goblin;goblins, 1 goblin boss
When you are hit by an attack and an ally is within 5 feet of you
, you can use your reaction to cause them to be hit instead. You can’t use this reaction again until you finish a short or long rest.
4
The Mill Road Murders (halfling canine)
3 green hag
Magic Items
Tasha’s Cauldron of Everything
(for either attuned creature), you can command it in the following ways:
Open or close the hatch (no action required, once per turn)
Move the servant up to its speed (no action required)
As an
action, you can command the servant to take one of the actions in its stat block or some other action.
When a creature provokes an opportunity attack from the servant, you can use your reaction to command
Monsters
Eberron: Rising from the Last War
minute or until the target takes damage. Belashyrra can issue telepathic commands to the charmed creature (no action required), which it does its best to obey.
3. Mind-Weakening Ray. The target must
succeed on a DC 22 Wisdom saving throw or take 22 (4d10);{"diceNotation":"4d10","rollType":"damage","rollAction":"Implant Fear","rollDamageType":"psychic"} psychic damage and immediately use its reaction
Nilbog
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Monsters
Volo's Guide to Monsters
its Reversal of Fortune reaction.
Nimble Escape. The nilbog can take the Disengage or Hide action as a bonus action on each of its turns.Fool’s Scepter. Melee Weapon Attack: +4;{"diceNotation
damage to 0 and regains 1d6;{"diceNotation":"1d6","rollType":"roll","rollAction":"Reversal of Fortune"} hit points.When Maglubiyet conquered the goblin gods, he intended to leave only Khurgorbaeyag alive
Dominate Monster
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Spells
Basic Rules (2014)
telepathic link to issue commands to the creature while you are conscious (no action required), which it does its best to obey. You can specify a simple and general course of action, such as "Attack that
do. During this time, you can also cause the creature to use a reaction, but this requires you to use your own reaction as well.
Each time the target takes damage, it makes a new Wisdom saving throw
Dominate Beast
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Spells
Basic Rules (2014)
link to issue commands to the creature while you are conscious (no action required), which it does its best to obey. You can specify a simple and general course of action, such as "Attack that creature
. During this time, you can also cause the creature to use a reaction, but this requires you to use your own reaction as well.
Each time the target takes damage, it makes a new Wisdom saving throw against
Dominate Person
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Spells
Basic Rules (2014)
link to issue commands to the creature while you are conscious (no action required), which it does its best to obey. You can specify a simple and general course of action, such as "Attack that
. During this time you can also cause the creature to use a reaction, but this requires you to use your own reaction as well.
Each time the target takes damage, it makes a new Wisdom saving throw
spells
any.
In addition, you gain thirteen threads. You can spend these threads to gain benefits as described below, with no action required unless stated:
When you cast a spell, you can expend 1 thread
within 120 feet of you casts a spell, you can take a Reaction to expend 1 thread to interrupt that spell. If it’s a spell of level 3 or lower, the spell fails and has no effect. If it’s a
Yuan-ti Pureblood
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Species
Volo's Guide to Monsters
can transform an individual into a more powerful type. The cost and time required to perform the ritual is prohibitive, and as a result most yuan-ti never get the opportunity to undergo such a
they don’t believe they have a reasonable chance of success. This reaction isn’t out of cowardice, but practicality—yuan-ti value their own lives much too highly to risk them when the
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
Ready Sometimes you want to get the jump on a foe or wait for a particular circumstance before you act. To do so, you can take the Ready action on your turn, which lets you act using your reaction
before the start of your next turn. First, you decide what perceivable circumstance will trigger your reaction. Then, you choose the action you will take in response to that trigger, or you choose to
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player's Handbook (2014)
Ready Sometimes you want to get the jump on a foe or wait for a particular circumstance before you act. To do so, you can take the Ready action on your turn, which lets you act using your reaction
before the start of your next turn. First, you decide what perceivable circumstance will trigger your reaction. Then, you choose the action you will take in response to that trigger, or you choose to
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Volo's Guide to Monsters
reaction. If the save succeeds, the spirit can’t possess that goblin for 24 hours. If its host is killed or the possession is ended by a spell such as hallow, magic circle, or protection from evil and
Nilbog When Maglubiyet conquered the goblin gods, he intended to leave only Khurgorbaeyag alive as a harsh overseer who would keep the goblins under heel. But the goblins’ pantheon included a
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
Casting Time Most spells require the Magic action to cast, but some spells require a Bonus Action, a Reaction, or 1 minute or more. A spell’s Casting Time entry specifies which of those is required
another one using a Bonus Action on the same turn. Reaction and Bonus Action Triggers A spell that has a casting time of a Reaction is cast in response to a trigger that is defined in the spell’s
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
Casting Time Most spells require a single action to cast, but some spells require a bonus action, a reaction, or much more time to cast. Bonus Action A spell cast with a bonus action is especially
cast as a reaction, the spell description tells you exactly when you can do so. Longer Casting Times Certain spells (including spells cast as rituals) require more time to cast: minutes or even hours
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player’s Handbook
Casting Time Most spells require the Magic action to cast, but some spells require a Bonus Action, a Reaction, or 1 minute or more. A spell’s Casting Time entry specifies which of those is required
another one using a Bonus Action on the same turn. Reaction and Bonus Action Triggers A spell that has a casting time of a Reaction is cast in response to a trigger that is defined in the spell’s
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Flee, Mortals! Rule Primer
bonus to the attack roll for each minion who joins the attack. (For example, if four goblin minions make a group attack together, the attack roll has a +4 bonus.) If the group attack hits, multiply the
damage by the number of minions who joined that group attack. (For example, if four goblin minions hit with a group attack that deals 1 damage, their group attack deals 4 damage.) The GM decides how
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Monsters of the Multiverse
Nilbog When Maglubiyet conquered the goblin gods, a trickster deity was determined to get the last laugh. Although Maglubiyet shattered its essence, this trickster god survives in a splintered form
other deities. They call the possessing spirit, as well as the goblin possessed by it, a nilbog (“goblin” spelled backward), and they revel in the chaos a nilbog sows. Whenever goblinoids form a host
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
to issue commands to the target (no action required), such as “Attack that creature,” “Move over there,” or “Fetch that object.” The target does its best to obey on its turn. If it completes an order
and doesn’t receive further direction from you, it acts and moves as it likes, focusing on protecting itself. You can command the target to take a Reaction but must take your own Reaction to do so
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
link to issue commands to the target (no action required), such as “Attack that creature,” “Move over there,” or “Fetch that object.” The target does its best to obey on its turn. If it completes an
order and doesn’t receive further direction from you, it acts and moves as it likes, focusing on protecting itself. You can command the target to take a Reaction but must take your own Reaction to do so
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player’s Handbook
link to issue commands to the target (no action required), such as “Attack that creature,” “Move over there,” or “Fetch that object.” The target does its best to obey on its turn. If it completes an
order and doesn’t receive further direction from you, it acts and moves as it likes, focusing on protecting itself. You can command the target to take a Reaction but must take your own Reaction to do so
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
this link to issue commands to the target (no action required), such as “Attack that creature,” “Move over there,” or “Fetch that object.” The target does its best to obey on its turn. If it
completes an order and doesn’t receive further direction from you, it acts and moves as it likes, focusing on protecting itself. You can command the target to take a Reaction but must take your own Reaction
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player’s Handbook
to issue commands to the target (no action required), such as “Attack that creature,” “Move over there,” or “Fetch that object.” The target does its best to obey on its turn. If it completes an order
and doesn’t receive further direction from you, it acts and moves as it likes, focusing on protecting itself. You can command the target to take a Reaction but must take your own Reaction to do so
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player’s Handbook
this link to issue commands to the target (no action required), such as “Attack that creature,” “Move over there,” or “Fetch that object.” The target does its best to obey on its turn. If it
completes an order and doesn’t receive further direction from you, it acts and moves as it likes, focusing on protecting itself. You can command the target to take a Reaction but must take your own Reaction
Magic Items
Lost Laboratory of Kwalish
Power. Powered armor originally required energy cells to fuel it, but was adapted by Kwalish to be fueled by the life energy of the creature wearing it. You might decide that the armor can also draw
magic that generates a conduit something like an astral silver cord. While so connected, a willing ally can give up hit points as a reaction to fuel the armor’s abilities.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player's Handbook (2014)
action required), which it does its best to obey. You can specify a simple and general course of action, such as “Attack that creature,” “Run over there,” or “Fetch that object.” If the creature
. Until the end of your next turn, the creature takes only the actions you choose, and doesn’t do anything that you don’t allow it to do. During this time you can also cause the creature to use a reaction