Search Results
All Results
Characters
Compendium
Spells
Items
Monsters
Vehicles
Forums
Returning 29 results for 'count when revert'.
Other Suggestions:
court when revere
could when revere
counts when revere
court when recent
court when regret
Magic Items
Dungeon Master’s Guide
control and shares your Initiative count, taking its turn immediately after yours.
On your turn, you can mentally command the snake (no action required) if it is within 60 feet of you and you don
location. Absent commands from you, the snake defends itself.
As a Bonus Action, you can command the snake to revert to staff form in its current space, and you can’t use the staff's property again
Magic Items
Dungeon Master’s Guide
you on your Initiative count. If you issue no commands, the creature defends itself but takes no other actions.
The creature exists for a duration specific to each figurine. At the end of the
duration, the creature reverts to its figurine form. It reverts to a figurine early if its creature form drops to 0 Hit Points or if you take a Magic action while touching the creature to make it revert to
Monsters
Waterdeep: Dungeon of the Mad Mage
falls to the ground, melds with her new form, or is worn by the new form. Wyllow reverts to her true form if she dies or falls unconscious. Wyllow can revert to her true form using a bonus action on her
somatic components in her new form.
The new form's attacks count as magical for the purpose of overcoming resistances and immunity to nonmagical attacks.
Monsters
Mordenkainen Presents: Monsters of the Multiverse
new form. The archdruid reverts to its true form if it dies or falls unconscious. The archdruid can revert to its true form using a bonus action.
While in a new form, the archdruid’s stat block
.
The new form’s attacks count as magical for the purpose of overcoming resistances and immunity to nonmagical attacks.
Monsters
Mordenkainen Presents: Monsters of the Multiverse
further use of these elemental weapons, or when the giant dies, the weapons disappear.
A storm giant quintessent can revert to their true giant form temporarily and can maintain that form long enough
in giant form and while transformed into a storm. On initiative count 20 (losing initiative ties), the giant can take one of the following lair actions; the giant can’t take the same lair action
Monsters
Curse of Strahd
destroyed.
While he has 0 hit points in mist form, he can’t revert to his vampire form, and he must reach his coffin within 2 hours or be destroyed. Once in his coffin, he reverts to his vampire
incapacitated.
On initiative count 20 (losing initiative ties), Strahd can take one of the following lair action options, or forgo using any of them in that round:
Until initiative count 20 of the next round
Archdruid
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Monsters
Volo's Guide to Monsters
form. The archdruid reverts to its true form if it dies or falls unconscious. The archdruid can revert to its true form using a bonus action on its turn.
While in a new form, the archdruid retains its
’s attacks count as magical for the purpose of overcoming resistances and immunity to nonmagical attacks.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dungeon Master’s Guide
Giant Constrictor Snake in that space. The snake is under your control and shares your Initiative count, taking its turn immediately after yours. On your turn, you can mentally command the snake (no
command, such as to attack your enemies or guard a location. Absent commands from you, the snake defends itself. As a Bonus Action, you can command the snake to revert to staff form in its current space
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
Giant Constrictor Snake in that space. The snake is under your control and shares your Initiative count, taking its turn immediately after yours. On your turn, you can mentally command the snake (no
command, such as to attack your enemies or guard a location. Absent commands from you, the snake defends itself. As a Bonus Action, you can command the snake to revert to staff form in its current space
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
Giant Constrictor Snake in that space. The snake is under your control and shares your Initiative count, taking its turn immediately after yours. On your turn, you can mentally command the snake (no
command, such as to attack your enemies or guard a location. Absent commands from you, the snake defends itself. As a Bonus Action, you can command the snake to revert to staff form in its current space
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dungeon Master’s Guide
Giant Constrictor Snake in that space. The snake is under your control and shares your Initiative count, taking its turn immediately after yours. On your turn, you can mentally command the snake (no
command, such as to attack your enemies or guard a location. Absent commands from you, the snake defends itself. As a Bonus Action, you can command the snake to revert to staff form in its current space
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Waterdeep: Dungeon of the Mad Mage
with its new form, or is worn by the new form. The archdruid reverts to its true form if it dies or falls unconscious. The archdruid can revert to its true form using a bonus action on its turn
components in its new form.
The new form’s attacks count as magical for the purpose of overcoming resistances and immunity to nonmagical attacks.
[Tooltip Not Found]
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Waterdeep: Dungeon of the Mad Mage
with its new form, or is worn by the new form. The archdruid reverts to its true form if it dies or falls unconscious. The archdruid can revert to its true form using a bonus action on its turn
components in its new form.
The new form’s attacks count as magical for the purpose of overcoming resistances and immunity to nonmagical attacks.
[Tooltip Not Found]
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Monsters of the Multiverse
. The archdruid reverts to its true form if it dies or falls unconscious. The archdruid can revert to its true form using a bonus action.
While in a new form, the archdruid’s stat block is replaced by
form’s attacks count as magical for the purpose of overcoming resistances and immunity to nonmagical attacks.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
, and takes its turn immediately after you on your Initiative count. If you issue no commands, the creature defends itself but takes no other actions. The creature exists for a duration specific to each
the creature to make it revert to figurine form. When the creature becomes a figurine again, its property can’t be used again until a certain amount of time has passed, as specified in the figurine’s
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
, and takes its turn immediately after you on your Initiative count. If you issue no commands, the creature defends itself but takes no other actions. The creature exists for a duration specific to each
the creature to make it revert to figurine form. When the creature becomes a figurine again, its property can’t be used again until a certain amount of time has passed, as specified in the figurine’s
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Monsters of the Multiverse
. The archdruid reverts to its true form if it dies or falls unconscious. The archdruid can revert to its true form using a bonus action.
While in a new form, the archdruid’s stat block is replaced by
form’s attacks count as magical for the purpose of overcoming resistances and immunity to nonmagical attacks.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dungeon Master’s Guide
, and takes its turn immediately after you on your Initiative count. If you issue no commands, the creature defends itself but takes no other actions. The creature exists for a duration specific to each
the creature to make it revert to figurine form. When the creature becomes a figurine again, its property can’t be used again until a certain amount of time has passed, as specified in the figurine’s
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dungeon Master’s Guide
, and takes its turn immediately after you on your Initiative count. If you issue no commands, the creature defends itself but takes no other actions. The creature exists for a duration specific to each
the creature to make it revert to figurine form. When the creature becomes a figurine again, its property can’t be used again until a certain amount of time has passed, as specified in the figurine’s
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Tomb of Annihilation
detect the presence of creatures even if they are invisible. Before they open fire, arrows magically appear in their bows. The archers remain animated for 1 hour, after which they revert to their
inanimate state. The twelve archers act on initiative count 20. On its turn, a statue shoots one arrow (+6 to hit). A creature hit by an arrow takes 5 (1d8 + 1) piercing damage. Each statue is a Medium
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Tomb of Annihilation
detect the presence of creatures even if they are invisible. Before they open fire, arrows magically appear in their bows. The archers remain animated for 1 hour, after which they revert to their
inanimate state. The twelve archers act on initiative count 20. On its turn, a statue shoots one arrow (+6 to hit). A creature hit by an arrow takes 5 (1d8 + 1) piercing damage. Each statue is a Medium
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Monsters of the Multiverse
can revert to their true giant form temporarily and can maintain that form long enough for the giant to communicate with a mortal, carry out a short task, or defend their home against aggressors
environment. Lair Actions A storm giant quintessent can use lair actions in giant form and while transformed into a storm. On initiative count 20 (losing initiative ties), the giant can take one of the
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Monsters of the Multiverse
can revert to their true giant form temporarily and can maintain that form long enough for the giant to communicate with a mortal, carry out a short task, or defend their home against aggressors
environment. Lair Actions A storm giant quintessent can use lair actions in giant form and while transformed into a storm. On initiative count 20 (losing initiative ties), the giant can take one of the
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Curse of Strahd
Strahd is fully within an antimagic field. Lair Actions While Strahd is in Castle Ravenloft, he can take lair actions as long as he isn’t incapacitated. On initiative count 20 (losing initiative ties
), Strahd can take one of the following lair action options, or forgo using any of them in that round: Until initiative count 20 of the next round, Strahd can pass through solid walls, doors, ceilings, and
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Curse of Strahd
Strahd is fully within an antimagic field. Lair Actions While Strahd is in Castle Ravenloft, he can take lair actions as long as he isn’t incapacitated. On initiative count 20 (losing initiative ties
), Strahd can take one of the following lair action options, or forgo using any of them in that round: Until initiative count 20 of the next round, Strahd can pass through solid walls, doors, ceilings, and
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Storm King's Thunder
several high-ranking visitors: a cloud giant count named Vaal (neutral evil), a fire giant duchess named Tartha (lawful evil), a frost giant jarl named Hellenhild (neutral evil), and a stone giant thane
back of her pet killer whale. Dealing with the Giant Lords Ordning or no, Count Vaal, Duchess Tartha, Jarl Hellenhild, and Thane Braxow know better than to defy the storm giants in their own stronghold
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Storm King's Thunder
several high-ranking visitors: a cloud giant count named Vaal (neutral evil), a fire giant duchess named Tartha (lawful evil), a frost giant jarl named Hellenhild (neutral evil), and a stone giant thane
back of her pet killer whale. Dealing with the Giant Lords Ordning or no, Count Vaal, Duchess Tartha, Jarl Hellenhild, and Thane Braxow know better than to defy the storm giants in their own stronghold
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Volo's Guide to Monsters
, its elemental weapons disappear. Forsaken Form. A storm giant quintessent can revert to its true giant form on a whim. The change is temporary but can be maintained long enough for the giant to
. On initiative count 20 (losing initiative ties), the giant can take a lair action to cause one of the following effects; the giant can’t use the same effect two rounds in a row: The giant creates a
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Volo's Guide to Monsters
, its elemental weapons disappear. Forsaken Form. A storm giant quintessent can revert to its true giant form on a whim. The change is temporary but can be maintained long enough for the giant to
. On initiative count 20 (losing initiative ties), the giant can take a lair action to cause one of the following effects; the giant can’t use the same effect two rounds in a row: The giant creates a