Search Results
All Results
Characters
Compendium
Spells
Items
Monsters
Vehicles
Forums
Returning 8 results for 'counts with response'.
Other Suggestions:
court with respond
court with response
courts with respond
courts with response
couatl with respond
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Flee, Mortals! Rule Primer
attack, provided the target is within the original attack’s reach or range for each minion. Make a single attack roll for the group attack. It counts as one attack. A group attack roll gains a +1
the minions into multiple groups based on the type of cover or concealment they have, then make a separate attack for each group. Target Response Effects If a group attack triggers a reaction or
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Flee, Mortals! Rule Primer
attack, provided the target is within the original attack’s reach or range for each minion. Make a single attack roll for the group attack. It counts as one attack. A group attack roll gains a +1
the minions into multiple groups based on the type of cover or concealment they have, then make a separate attack for each group. Target Response Effects If a group attack triggers a reaction or
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Xanathar's Guide to Everything
. Usually, changes involving dramatic elements take effect at the end of each of the trap’s turns or in response to the characters’ actions. Constant Elements. A complex trap poses a threat even when it is
of its initiative counts, after all creatures with that same initiative count have acted, the trap’s features activate. Apply the effects detailed in the trap’s description. After resolving the
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Xanathar's Guide to Everything
. Usually, changes involving dramatic elements take effect at the end of each of the trap’s turns or in response to the characters’ actions. Constant Elements. A complex trap poses a threat even when it is
of its initiative counts, after all creatures with that same initiative count have acted, the trap’s features activate. Apply the effects detailed in the trap’s description. After resolving the
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Sage Advice Compendium
to wait to act in response to something, take the Ready action, which lets you take part of your turn later. For a variety of reasons, we didn’t include the option to delay your turn: Your turn
isn’t involved, as specified in the text of those attacks. For example, an unarmed strike counts as a melee weapon attack, even though the attacker’s body isn’t considered a weapon. Here’s a bit of
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Sage Advice Compendium
to wait to act in response to something, take the Ready action, which lets you take part of your turn later. For a variety of reasons, we didn’t include the option to delay your turn: Your turn
isn’t involved, as specified in the text of those attacks. For example, an unarmed strike counts as a melee weapon attack, even though the attacker’s body isn’t considered a weapon. Here’s a bit of
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Vecna: Nest of the Eldritch Eye
to 20 feet in a direction of its choice. N3: Flooded Tunnel The water filling this tunnel is 3 feet deep; without the use of a skiff or other water vehicle, the water counts as difficult terrain for
leader commands, “Now! Release your secrets unto me! Let the truths hidden in your soul come forth and become stronger!” As if in response, the cultists’ silhouettes warp into two lanky shadowy entities
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Vecna: Nest of the Eldritch Eye
to 20 feet in a direction of its choice. N3: Flooded Tunnel The water filling this tunnel is 3 feet deep; without the use of a skiff or other water vehicle, the water counts as difficult terrain for
leader commands, “Now! Release your secrets unto me! Let the truths hidden in your soul come forth and become stronger!” As if in response, the cultists’ silhouettes warp into two lanky shadowy entities