Search Results
All Results
Characters
Compendium
Spells
Items
Monsters
Vehicles
Forums
Returning 35 results for 'curing reaction goblin to have require'.
Other Suggestions:
cunning relation goblins to have require
causing reaction goblin to have requires
cunning reaction goblins to have required
causing reaction goblins to have requires
causing reaction goblin to have require
Monsters
Phandelver and Below: The Shattered Obelisk
evidenced by the goblin psi commander;goblin psi commanders and goblin psi brawler;goblin psi brawlers (see appendix A for descriptions of both) that make up their ranks. Collectively, the goblins call
themselves the Sawplees: a simplification of the word for “goblin” in the illithids’ dialect of Deep Speech.
In recent weeks, the Sawplee goblins’ leader found a mysterious
Monsters
Monstrous Compendium Vol. 1: Spelljammer Creatures
indefinitely.
Unusual Nature. The gadabout doesn’t require food or sleep.Multiattack. The gadabout makes two Branch attacks.
Branch. Melee Weapon Attack: +3;{"diceNotation":"1d20+3","rollType
target to escape the grapple causes the gadabout to use its reaction to move into the nearest unoccupied space. While grappled by the gadabout, the target determines where the gadabout moves on the
Magic Items
The Book of Many Things
you with an attack roll, you can use your reaction to require that creature to make a DC 15 Intelligence saving throw. On a failed save, the attack instead targets another creature of your choice that
is within the attacker’s reach. Once this reaction has been used, it can’t be used again until the next dawn.
Monsters
Dragonlance: Shadow of the Dragon Queen
.
Rejuvenation. If Caradoc dies, he reforms within Dargaard Keep in 2d6;{"diceNotation":"2d6", "rollType":"roll", "rollAction":"Days"} days.
Unusual Nature. Caradoc doesn’t require air, food, drink
himself. The target must succeed on a DC 15 Wisdom saving throw, or the target must immediately use its reaction to make a melee attack against another creature of Caradoc’s choice (wasting its reaction if there are no other creatures within reach).
Monsters
Spelljammer: Adventures in Space
two pairs of arms. Because their bodies are encased in protective chitin, they tend to eschew armor. Although thri-kreen don’t need to sleep, they do require periods of inactivity to revitalize
themselves.
The Thri-kreen language doesn’t employ words in the usual sense. To demonstrate emotion and reaction, thri-kreen clack their mandibles and wave their antennae, indicating to other
Monsters
Spelljammer: Adventures in Space
features and two pairs of arms. Because their bodies are encased in protective chitin, they tend to eschew armor. Although thri-kreen don’t need to sleep, they do require periods of inactivity to
revitalize themselves.
The Thri-kreen language doesn’t employ words in the usual sense. To demonstrate emotion and reaction, thri-kreen clack their mandibles and wave their antennae
Monsters
Spelljammer: Adventures in Space
eschew armor. Although thri-kreen don’t need to sleep, they do require periods of inactivity to revitalize themselves.
The Thri-kreen language doesn’t employ words in the usual sense. To
demonstrate emotion and reaction, thri-kreen clack their mandibles and wave their antennae, indicating to other thri-kreen what they are thinking and feeling. Other creatures find this method of
Monsters
Mordenkainen Presents: Monsters of the Multiverse
":"Incorporeal Movement", "rollDamageType":"force"} force damage if it ends its turn inside an object.
Unusual Nature. The allip doesn’t require air, food, drink, or sleep.Maddening Touch. Melee Spell
":"2d8+3", "rollType":"damage", "rollAction":"Whispers of Compulsion", "rollDamageType":"psychic"} psychic damage and must use its reaction to make a melee weapon attack against one creature of the
Magic Items
Waterdeep: Dungeon of the Mad Mage
cold damage.
Deadly Rebuke. Immediately after a creature hits you with a melee attack, you can use your reaction to deal 3d6 necrotic damage to that creature.
Bane. You can cast the bane spell from
the shield (save DC 17). The spell does not require concentration and lasts for 1 minute. Once you cast the spell from the shield, you can’t do so again until you finish a short or long rest
Monsters
Van Richten’s Guide to Ravenloft
death’s head doesn’t require air, food, drink, or sleep.Gnashing Bite (Gnashing Head Only). Melee Weapon Attack: +3;{"diceNotation":"1d20+3","rollType":"to hit","rollAction":"Gnashing Bite
Intelligence saving throw or it can’t take a reaction until the end of its next turn. Moreover, on its next turn, the target must choose whether it gets a move, an action, or a bonus action; it gets only
Monsters
Van Richten’s Guide to Ravenloft
Jiangshi Weaknesses. The jiangshi has the following flaws:
Fear of Its Own Reflection. If the jiangshi sees its own reflection, it immediately uses its reaction, if available, to move as far away
Nature. The jiangshi doesn’t require air.Multiattack. The jiangshi makes three Slam attacks and uses Consume Energy.
Slam. Melee Weapon Attack: +8;{"diceNotation":"1d20+8","rollType":"to hit
Monsters
Van Richten’s Guide to Ravenloft
the dullahan after it uses Headless Summoning.
Legendary Resistance (2/Day). If the dullahan fails a saving throw, it can choose to succeed instead.
Unusual Nature. The dullahan doesn’t require
use its reaction to make a melee attack.
Headless Wail (Costs 2 Actions). An echoing shriek issues from the dullahan’s headless stump. Each creature of the dullahan’s choice within 10
Magic Items
Tasha’s Cauldron of Everything
lasts for 24 hours or until you break it.
3
The Golden Age of Dhakaan (golden goblin bicuspid)
10 goblin;goblins, 1 goblin boss
When you are hit by an attack and an ally is within 5 feet of you
, you can use your reaction to cause them to be hit instead. You can’t use this reaction again until you finish a short or long rest.
4
The Mill Road Murders (halfling canine)
3 green hag
Monsters
Eberron: Rising from the Last War
). Each creature within 60 feet of Rak Tulkhesh must succeed on a DC 24 Wisdom saving throw or use its reaction to make a melee weapon attack against a random creature within reach. If no creatures
form. The stat blocks provided here reflect the powers they would wield if they were ever unleashed upon the world.
Immortal Nature. An overlord doesn't require air, food, drink or sleep. It also
Nilbog
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Monsters
Volo's Guide to Monsters
its Reversal of Fortune reaction.
Nimble Escape. The nilbog can take the Disengage or Hide action as a bonus action on each of its turns.Fool’s Scepter. Melee Weapon Attack: +4;{"diceNotation
damage to 0 and regains 1d6;{"diceNotation":"1d6","rollType":"roll","rollAction":"Reversal of Fortune"} hit points.When Maglubiyet conquered the goblin gods, he intended to leave only Khurgorbaeyag alive
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
Casting Time Most spells require the Magic action to cast, but some spells require a Bonus Action, a Reaction, or 1 minute or more. A spell’s Casting Time entry specifies which of those is required
another one using a Bonus Action on the same turn. Reaction and Bonus Action Triggers A spell that has a casting time of a Reaction is cast in response to a trigger that is defined in the spell’s
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
Casting Time Most spells require the Magic action to cast, but some spells require a Bonus Action, a Reaction, or 1 minute or more. A spell’s Casting Time entry specifies which of those is required
another one using a Bonus Action on the same turn. Reaction and Bonus Action Triggers A spell that has a casting time of a Reaction is cast in response to a trigger that is defined in the spell’s
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
Casting Time Most spells require a single action to cast, but some spells require a bonus action, a reaction, or much more time to cast. Bonus Action A spell cast with a bonus action is especially
cast as a reaction, the spell description tells you exactly when you can do so. Longer Casting Times Certain spells (including spells cast as rituals) require more time to cast: minutes or even hours
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player’s Handbook
Casting Time Most spells require the Magic action to cast, but some spells require a Bonus Action, a Reaction, or 1 minute or more. A spell’s Casting Time entry specifies which of those is required
another one using a Bonus Action on the same turn. Reaction and Bonus Action Triggers A spell that has a casting time of a Reaction is cast in response to a trigger that is defined in the spell’s
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
Casting Time Most spells require a single action to cast, but some spells require a bonus action, a reaction, or much more time to cast. Bonus Action A spell cast with a bonus action is especially
cast as a reaction, the spell description tells you exactly when you can do so. Longer Casting Times Certain spells (including spells cast as rituals) require more time to cast: minutes or even hours
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player’s Handbook
Casting Time Most spells require the Magic action to cast, but some spells require a Bonus Action, a Reaction, or 1 minute or more. A spell’s Casting Time entry specifies which of those is required
another one using a Bonus Action on the same turn. Reaction and Bonus Action Triggers A spell that has a casting time of a Reaction is cast in response to a trigger that is defined in the spell’s
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player's Handbook (2014)
spells require a single action to cast, but some spells require a bonus action, a reaction, or much more time to cast.
Bonus Action A spell cast with a bonus action is especially swift. You must use a
time of 1 action.
Reactions Some spells can be cast as reactions. These spells take a fraction of a second to bring about and are cast in response to some event. If a spell can be cast as a reaction
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
Ready Sometimes you want to get the jump on a foe or wait for a particular circumstance before you act. To do so, you can take the Ready action on your turn, which lets you act using your reaction
before the start of your next turn. First, you decide what perceivable circumstance will trigger your reaction. Then, you choose the action you will take in response to that trigger, or you choose to
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player's Handbook (2014)
spells require a single action to cast, but some spells require a bonus action, a reaction, or much more time to cast.
Bonus Action A spell cast with a bonus action is especially swift. You must use a
time of 1 action.
Reactions Some spells can be cast as reactions. These spells take a fraction of a second to bring about and are cast in response to some event. If a spell can be cast as a reaction
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
Ready Sometimes you want to get the jump on a foe or wait for a particular circumstance before you act. To do so, you can take the Ready action on your turn, which lets you act using your reaction
before the start of your next turn. First, you decide what perceivable circumstance will trigger your reaction. Then, you choose the action you will take in response to that trigger, or you choose to
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player's Handbook (2014)
Ready Sometimes you want to get the jump on a foe or wait for a particular circumstance before you act. To do so, you can take the Ready action on your turn, which lets you act using your reaction
before the start of your next turn. First, you decide what perceivable circumstance will trigger your reaction. Then, you choose the action you will take in response to that trigger, or you choose to
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player's Handbook (2014)
Ready Sometimes you want to get the jump on a foe or wait for a particular circumstance before you act. To do so, you can take the Ready action on your turn, which lets you act using your reaction
before the start of your next turn. First, you decide what perceivable circumstance will trigger your reaction. Then, you choose the action you will take in response to that trigger, or you choose to
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Volo's Guide to Monsters
reaction. If the save succeeds, the spirit can’t possess that goblin for 24 hours. If its host is killed or the possession is ended by a spell such as hallow, magic circle, or protection from evil and
Nilbog When Maglubiyet conquered the goblin gods, he intended to leave only Khurgorbaeyag alive as a harsh overseer who would keep the goblins under heel. But the goblins’ pantheon included a
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
taking a bonus action. Other Activity on Your Turn Your turn can include a variety of flourishes that require neither your action nor your move. You can communicate however you are able, through
. Some magic items and other special objects always require an action to use, as stated in their descriptions. The DM might require you to use an action for any of these activities when it needs special
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
taking a bonus action. Other Activity on Your Turn Your turn can include a variety of flourishes that require neither your action nor your move. You can communicate however you are able, through
. Some magic items and other special objects always require an action to use, as stated in their descriptions. The DM might require you to use an action for any of these activities when it needs special
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Volo's Guide to Monsters
reaction. If the save succeeds, the spirit can’t possess that goblin for 24 hours. If its host is killed or the possession is ended by a spell such as hallow, magic circle, or protection from evil and
Nilbog When Maglubiyet conquered the goblin gods, he intended to leave only Khurgorbaeyag alive as a harsh overseer who would keep the goblins under heel. But the goblins’ pantheon included a
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player's Handbook (2014)
your ability to take actions also prevents you from taking a bonus action. Other Activity on Your Turn Your turn can include a variety of flourishes that require neither your action nor your move. You
with a second object, you need to use your action. Some magic items and other special objects always require an action to use, as stated in their descriptions. The DM might require you to use an action
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player's Handbook (2014)
your ability to take actions also prevents you from taking a bonus action. Other Activity on Your Turn Your turn can include a variety of flourishes that require neither your action nor your move. You
with a second object, you need to use your action. Some magic items and other special objects always require an action to use, as stated in their descriptions. The DM might require you to use an action
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Monsters of the Multiverse
Nilbog When Maglubiyet conquered the goblin gods, a trickster deity was determined to get the last laugh. Although Maglubiyet shattered its essence, this trickster god survives in a splintered form
other deities. They call the possessing spirit, as well as the goblin possessed by it, a nilbog (“goblin” spelled backward), and they revel in the chaos a nilbog sows. Whenever goblinoids form a host
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Monsters of the Multiverse
Nilbog When Maglubiyet conquered the goblin gods, a trickster deity was determined to get the last laugh. Although Maglubiyet shattered its essence, this trickster god survives in a splintered form
other deities. They call the possessing spirit, as well as the goblin possessed by it, a nilbog (“goblin” spelled backward), and they revel in the chaos a nilbog sows. Whenever goblinoids form a host