Search Results
All Results
Characters
Compendium
Spells
Items
Monsters
Vehicles
Forums
Returning 35 results for 'currently reverts grappling to have reaction'.
Other Suggestions:
currently revered grasping to have rejection
currently revere grasping to have rejection
current reverts grasping to have reaction
current repeats grasping to have reaction
currently reveals grappling to have reaction
Magic Items
Dungeon Master’s Guide
While holding this rod, you can take a Reaction to absorb a spell that is targeting only you and doesn’t create an area of effect. The absorbed spell’s effect is canceled, and the spell
existence and how many levels of spell energy it currently has stored.
If you are a spellcaster holding the rod, you can convert energy stored in it into spell slots to cast spells you have prepared or
Magic Items
Phandelver and Below: The Shattered Obelisk
extra 1d12 slashing damage. If the Aberration is currently grappling a creature, the Aberration must succeed on a DC 15 Strength saving throw or release each creature it is grappling.
Monsters
Van Richten’s Guide to Ravenloft
Jiangshi Weaknesses. The jiangshi has the following flaws:
Fear of Its Own Reflection. If the jiangshi sees its own reflection, it immediately uses its reaction, if available, to move as far away
jiangshi’s choice). It reverts to its true form if it dies.When a soul becomes trapped within its corpse, its bitterness can reanimate its body, creating a jiangshi. These vengeful dead stalk
Monsters
The Book of Many Things
statistics are the same in each form except where noted in this stat block. Any equipment she is wearing or carrying isn’t transformed. Euryale reverts to her medusa form if she dies.
Petrifying
lasts until the creature is freed by the Greater Restoration spell or other magic
A creature can use its reaction, if available, to shut its eyes to avoid the saving throw. If the creature does so, it has the blinded condition until the end of its next turn.
Monsters
Mordenkainen Presents: Monsters of the Multiverse
innumerable times. Currently, Levistus claims lordship over Stygia, but he has been trapped in an enormous block of ice at the command of Asmodeus. In response, Geryon is marshaling his followers, hoping to
(Recharge 5–6). As a reaction when this creature takes damage, it can roll a d10 and subtract the number rolled from the damage.
Cold, Fire, PoisonBludgeoning, Piercing, and Slashing from Nonmagical Attacks that aren't Silvered
Monsters
Mordenkainen Presents: Monsters of the Multiverse
times. Currently, Levistus claims lordship over Stygia, but he has been trapped in an enormous block of ice at the command of Asmodeus. In response, Geryon is marshaling his followers, hoping to use this
–6). As a reaction when this creature takes damage, it can roll a d10 and subtract the number rolled from the damage.
Geryon (Variant);VARIANT: SOUND THE HORN
Geryon can have an action that
Monsters
Eberron: Rising from the Last War
Tulkhesh magically polymorphs into a humanoid, beast, or giant that has a challenge rating no higher than his own, or back into his true form. He reverts to his true form if he dies. Any equipment he
). Each creature within 60 feet of Rak Tulkhesh must succeed on a DC 24 Wisdom saving throw or use its reaction to make a melee weapon attack against a random creature within reach. If no creatures
Chain Devil
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Monsters
Basic Rules (2014)
":"2d6+4","rollType":"damage","rollAction":"Chain","rollDamageType":"slashing"} slashing damage. The target is grappled (escape DC 14) if the devil isn't already grappling a creature. Until this grapple
multiattack on its turn, it can use each animated chain to make one additional chain attack. An animated chain can grapple one creature of its own but can't make attacks while grappling. An animated chain
monsters
":"2d4", "rollType":"damage", "rollAction":"Thorns", "rollDamageType":"Piercing"} Piercing damage to any creature it is grappling or any creature grappling it.Multiattack. The woodwarped makes two Claw
Points, only has the Claw action, lacks this Reaction, and takes its turn on the original woodwarped’s Initiative.Whispered among forest dwellers is the tale of a cursed vine, said to creep into the
Nilbog
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Monsters
Volo's Guide to Monsters
its Reversal of Fortune reaction.
Nimble Escape. The nilbog can take the Disengage or Hide action as a bonus action on each of its turns.Fool’s Scepter. Melee Weapon Attack: +4;{"diceNotation
15 (unless it was already higher), and it gains the nilbog’s Innate Spellcasting and Nilbogism traits, as well as its Reversal of Fortune reaction. If the save succeeds, the spirit can’t
monsters
take Reaction;Reactions, and its AC is reduced by 4.
Storied Form. The reveler takes on a specific form: Great Beast, Hero, or Witch. The form determines certain traits and the theme of stories the
Storied Form:
Consuming Bite (Great Beast Only). Constitution Saving Throw: DC 17, one creature within 5 feet (with Disadvantage if the reveler is grappling the target). Failure: 36 (8d8);{"diceNotation
monsters
succeed instead.
Reactive. The lord can take one Reaction on every turn of combat.Multiattack. The lord makes two attacks, using Ribbon or Joy Buzzer in any combination. If the lord has cast Project
creature the lord is grappling. Failure: 22 (4d10);{"diceNotation":"4d10", "rollType":"damage", "rollAction":"ribbon dance", "rollDamageType":"Bludgeoning"} Bludgeoning damage. Success: Half damage
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Phandelver and Below: The Shattered Obelisk
greataxe. An Aberration hit with this greataxe takes an extra 1d12 slashing damage. If the Aberration is currently grappling a creature, the Aberration must succeed on a DC 15 Strength saving throw or release each creature it is grappling.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Phandelver and Below: The Shattered Obelisk
greataxe. An Aberration hit with this greataxe takes an extra 1d12 slashing damage. If the Aberration is currently grappling a creature, the Aberration must succeed on a DC 15 Strength saving throw or release each creature it is grappling.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Tasha’s Cauldron of Everything
item you are currently attuned to. If you’re reduced to 0 hit points but not killed outright, you can use your reaction to end one of your artificer infusions, causing you to drop to 1 hit point instead of 0.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Wayfinder's Guide to Eberron
Soul of Artifice At 20th level, you develop a mystical connection to your magic items, which you can draw on for protection: You gain a +1 bonus to all saving throws per magic item you are currently
attuned to. If you’re reduced to 0 hit points but not killed outright, you can use your reaction to end one of your artificer infusions, causing you to drop to 1 hit point instead of 0.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Eberron: Rising from the Last War
Soul of Artifice At 20th level, you develop a mystical connection to your magic items, which you can draw on for protection: You gain a +1 bonus to all saving throws per magic item you are currently
attuned to. If you’re reduced to 0 hit points but not killed outright, you can use your reaction to end one of your artificer infusions, causing you to drop to 1 hit point instead of 0.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Wayfinder's Guide to Eberron
Soul of Artifice At 20th level, you develop a mystical connection to your magic items, which you can draw on for protection: You gain a +1 bonus to all saving throws per magic item you are currently
attuned to. If you’re reduced to 0 hit points but not killed outright, you can use your reaction to end one of your artificer infusions, causing you to drop to 1 hit point instead of 0.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Eberron: Rising from the Last War
Soul of Artifice At 20th level, you develop a mystical connection to your magic items, which you can draw on for protection: You gain a +1 bonus to all saving throws per magic item you are currently
attuned to. If you’re reduced to 0 hit points but not killed outright, you can use your reaction to end one of your artificer infusions, causing you to drop to 1 hit point instead of 0.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Monster Manual (2014)
chain can grapple one creature of its own but can’t make attacks while grappling. An animated chain reverts to its inanimate state if reduced to 0 hit points or if the devil is incapacitated or dies
Weapon Attack: +8 to hit, reach 10 ft., one target. Hit: 11 (2d6 + 4) slashing damage. The target is grappled (escape DC 14) if the devil isn’t already grappling a creature. Until this grapple ends, the
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Tasha’s Cauldron of Everything
item you are currently attuned to. If you’re reduced to 0 hit points but not killed outright, you can use your reaction to end one of your artificer infusions, causing you to drop to 1 hit point instead of 0.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Out of the Abyss
4. Elite Barracks The two hanging towers flanking the platform are the quarters of the elite warriors of the outpost, except for the commander’s lieutenant (currently Shoor Vandree) who has his own
with a small grappling hook at the end. Each of the chests in the four chambers contains a flask of drow poison used to treat crossbow bolts. One flask has enough poison to treat 20 bolts. Each chest
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Monster Manual (2014)
chain can grapple one creature of its own but can’t make attacks while grappling. An animated chain reverts to its inanimate state if reduced to 0 hit points or if the devil is incapacitated or dies
Weapon Attack: +8 to hit, reach 10 ft., one target. Hit: 11 (2d6 + 4) slashing damage. The target is grappled (escape DC 14) if the devil isn’t already grappling a creature. Until this grapple ends, the
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Out of the Abyss
4. Elite Barracks The two hanging towers flanking the platform are the quarters of the elite warriors of the outpost, except for the commander’s lieutenant (currently Shoor Vandree) who has his own
with a small grappling hook at the end. Each of the chests in the four chambers contains a flask of drow poison used to treat crossbow bolts. One flask has enough poison to treat 20 bolts. Each chest
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dungeon Master’s Guide
Rod of Absorption Rod, Very Rare (Requires Attunement) Conceptopolis Rod of Absorption While holding this rod, you can take a Reaction to absorb a spell that is targeting only you and doesn’t create
rod has absorbed over the course of its existence and how many levels of spell energy it currently has stored. If you are a spellcaster holding the rod, you can convert energy stored in it into spell
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dungeon Master’s Guide
Rod of Absorption Rod, Very Rare (Requires Attunement) Conceptopolis Rod of Absorption While holding this rod, you can take a Reaction to absorb a spell that is targeting only you and doesn’t create
rod has absorbed over the course of its existence and how many levels of spell energy it currently has stored. If you are a spellcaster holding the rod, you can convert energy stored in it into spell
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
Rod of Absorption Rod, very rare (requires attunement) While holding this rod, you can use your reaction to absorb a spell that is targeting only you and not with an area of effect. The absorbed
. When you become attuned to the rod, you know how many levels of energy the rod has absorbed over the course of its existence, and how many levels of spell energy it currently has stored. If you are a
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
Rod of Absorption Rod, very rare (requires attunement) While holding this rod, you can use your reaction to absorb a spell that is targeting only you and not with an area of effect. The absorbed
. When you become attuned to the rod, you know how many levels of energy the rod has absorbed over the course of its existence, and how many levels of spell energy it currently has stored. If you are a
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dungeon Master’s Guide (2014)
Rod of Absorption Rod, very rare (requires attunement) While holding this rod, you can use your reaction to absorb a spell that is targeting only you and not with an area of effect. The absorbed
. When you become attuned to the rod, you know how many levels of energy the rod has absorbed over the course of its existence, and how many levels of spell energy it currently has stored. If you are a
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
Rod of Absorption Rod, Very Rare (Requires Attunement) While holding this rod, you can take a Reaction to absorb a spell that is targeting only you and doesn’t create an area of effect. The absorbed
of its existence and how many levels of spell energy it currently has stored. If you are a spellcaster holding the rod, you can convert energy stored in it into spell slots to cast spells you have
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dungeon Master’s Guide (2014)
Rod of Absorption Rod, very rare (requires attunement) While holding this rod, you can use your reaction to absorb a spell that is targeting only you and not with an area of effect. The absorbed
. When you become attuned to the rod, you know how many levels of energy the rod has absorbed over the course of its existence, and how many levels of spell energy it currently has stored. If you are a
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
Rod of Absorption Rod, Very Rare (Requires Attunement) While holding this rod, you can take a Reaction to absorb a spell that is targeting only you and doesn’t create an area of effect. The absorbed
of its existence and how many levels of spell energy it currently has stored. If you are a spellcaster holding the rod, you can convert energy stored in it into spell slots to cast spells you have
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player's Handbook (2014)
make the opportunity attack, you use your reaction to make one melee attack against the provoking creature. The attack occurs right before the creature leaves your reach. You can avoid provoking an
opportunity attack by taking the Disengage action. You also don’t provoke an opportunity attack when you teleport or when someone or something moves you without using your movement, action, or reaction
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player's Handbook (2014)
make the opportunity attack, you use your reaction to make one melee attack against the provoking creature. The attack occurs right before the creature leaves your reach. You can avoid provoking an
opportunity attack by taking the Disengage action. You also don’t provoke an opportunity attack when you teleport or when someone or something moves you without using your movement, action, or reaction
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
make the opportunity attack, you use your reaction to make one melee attack against the provoking creature. The attack occurs right before the creature leaves your reach. You can avoid provoking an
opportunity attack by taking the Disengage action. You also don't provoke an opportunity attack when you teleport or when someone or something moves you without using your movement, action, or reaction