Search Results
All Results
                Characters
                Compendium
                Spells
                Items
                Monsters
                Vehicles
                Forums
                
                        Returning 19 results for 'decide instant are broader'.
                    
                
                        
                            
                                Other Suggestions:
                            
                            
                                    
                                        decide instance are broad
                                    
                                
                                    
                                        decide instance are broader
                                    
                                
                                    
                                        decide intent are broader
                                    
                                
                                    
                                        decide instinct are broad
                                    
                                
                        
                    
                
                        
                                                     Magic Items
                                                    Acquisitions Incorporated
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    . The difference between the index finger and the middle finger. The elasticity of the ear lobe.
6
You take a long, careful look, and then decide based on which fellow franchisee has been nice to
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     long rest.
Bead of Instant Karma
At rank 3, one of the beads on your occultant abacus channels the power of instant karma, turning the occultant abacus into a rare magic item. As a reaction, you can
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Compendium
                                                    
                                                    
                                                         - Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dungeon Master’s Guide
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    Saving Throws In contrast to an ability check, a saving throw is an instant response to an effect and is almost never made by choice. A saving throw makes the most sense when something bad threatens
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     what kind of saving throw is involved and providing a DC for it. In other situations that call for a saving throw, it’s up to you to decide which ability score is involved. The Abilities, Ability Checks, and Saving Throws table offers suggestions.
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Compendium
                                                    
                                                    
                                                         - Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->The Wild Beyond the Witchlight
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     one of the hags is still alive. The surviving hags can sense when Zybilna is released from temporal stasis—or, rather, they can sense when their hold over Prismeer is lost. The instant Zybilna regains
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     is beyond the scope of this adventure; flesh out its occupants and defenses as you see fit if the characters decide to pay the hags a visit. Zybilna takes no immediate action against the surviving hags
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Compendium
                                                    
                                                    
                                                         - Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dungeon Master’s Guide (2014)
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    Saving Throws A saving throw is an instant response to a harmful effect and is almost never done by choice. A save makes the most sense when something bad happens to a character and the character has
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     decide which ability score is involved. The Saving Throws table offers suggestions.  Saving Throws   Ability Used For…   Strength Opposing a force that would physically move or bind you Dexterity
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Compendium
                                                    
                                                    
                                                         - Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    Sex You can play a male or female character without gaining any special benefits or hindrances. Think about how your character does or does not conform to the broader culture’s expectations of sex
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     character’s sexual orientation is for you to decide. Height and Weight  Race Base
Height Height
Modifier Base
Weight Weight
Modifier   Human 4'8" +2d10 110 lb. × (2d4) lb. Dwarf, hill 3'8" +2d4
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Compendium
                                                    
                                                    
                                                         - Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     only for an instant. Concentration Some spells require you to maintain concentration in order to keep their magic active. If you lose concentration, such a spell ends. If a spell must be maintained
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     breath, you make a separate saving throw for each source of damage. Being incapacitated or killed. You lose concentration on a spell if you are incapacitated or if you die. The DM might also decide
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Compendium
                                                    
                                                    
                                                         - Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player's Handbook (2014)
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     only for an instant. Concentration Some spells require you to maintain concentration in order to keep their magic active. If you lose concentration, such a spell ends. If a spell must be maintained
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     breath, you make a separate saving throw for each source of damage. Being incapacitated or killed. You lose concentration on a spell if you are incapacitated or if you die. The DM might also decide
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Compendium
                                                    
                                                    
                                                         - Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Wayfinder's Guide to Eberron
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    . An infusion works on only certain kinds of objects, as specified in the infusion’s description. If the item requires attunement, you can attune yourself to it the instant you infuse the item. If you
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     decide to attune to the item later, you must do so using the normal process for attunement (see “Attunement” in chapter 7 of the Dungeon Master’s Guide). Your infusion remains in an item indefinitely
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Compendium
                                                    
                                                    
                                                         - Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Van Richten’s Guide to Ravenloft
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     for everyone at the table. If your character laughs in the face of every danger, they undermine the adventure’s threats and its broader atmosphere. When creating and playing your character, consider
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     hail from another D&D setting, a place of your own design, or a more mysterious homeland?
 If you decide your character calls some corner of Ravenloft home, ask your DM which domains they could
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Compendium
                                                    
                                                    
                                                         - Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Eberron: Rising from the Last War
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    . An infusion works on only certain kinds of objects, as specified in the infusion’s description. If the item requires attunement, you can attune yourself to it the instant you infuse the item. If you
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     decide to attune to the item later, you must do so using the normal process for attunement (see “Attunement” in chapter 7 of the Dungeon Master’s Guide). Your infusion remains in an item indefinitely
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Compendium
                                                    
                                                    
                                                         - Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Tasha’s Cauldron of Everything
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     magic item. An infusion works on only certain kinds of objects, as specified in the infusion’s description. If the item requires attunement, you can attune yourself to it the instant you infuse the item
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                    . If you decide to attune to the item later, you must do so using the normal process for attunement (see the attunement rules in the Dungeon Master’s Guide). Your infusion remains in an item
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Compendium
                                                    
                                                    
                                                         - Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    Your Turn On your turn, you can move a distance up to your speed and take one action. You decide whether to move first or take your action first. Your speed--sometimes called your walking speed--is
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                    . The Movement and Position section gives the rules for your move. You can forgo moving, taking an action, or doing anything at all on your turn. If you can't decide what to do on your turn, consider
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Compendium
                                                    
                                                    
                                                         - Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player's Handbook (2014)
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    Your Turn On your turn, you can move a distance up to your speed and take one action. You decide whether to move first or take your action first. Your speed — sometimes called your walking speed — is
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     can’t decide what to do on your turn, consider taking the Dodge or Ready action, as described in "Actions in Combat." Bonus Actions Various class features, spells, and other abilities let you take an
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Compendium
                                                    
                                                    
                                                         - Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Acquisitions Incorporated
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     
   2  Eldritch Occultant, Bring Out Your Dead 
   3  Bead of Instant Karma, Death’s Omen 
   4  Bead of Diverted Karma, Correct the Balance 
   Proficiencies and Starting Equipment As a rank 1
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     nostrils. The difference between the index finger and the middle finger. The elasticity of the ear lobe. 
   6  You take a long, careful look, and then decide based on which fellow franchisee has been nice
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Compendium
                                                    
                                                    
                                                         - Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Van Richten’s Guide to Ravenloft
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     basis for comparison, domain inhabitants call those who speak of other worlds liars. For them, the following topics are standard aspects of life in their home domain or in a broader collection of
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                    , but their words are understandable. DM Option: Domain Languages. If you want to highlight the differences between domains, you can do away with Common and decide that the inhabitants of each domain
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Compendium
                                                    
                                                    
                                                         - Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dragonlance: Shadow of the Dragon Queen
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     the north, and a smaller door leads to the stairs down.
 This chamber functions as a defense for the tower and part of the tower’s broader magical systems. Lightning. When a creature enters this area
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     might make good on his word to leave, or he might ambush the characters later—he’ll decide after seeing how they fare against Belephaion. Scrying Mirrors. Lohezet has manipulated one of the mirrors to spy
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Compendium
                                                    
                                                    
                                                         - Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Phandelver and Below: The Shattered Obelisk
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     discussing the tower in Terran. Toppled Tower. The strange tower is a variant of Daern’s instant fortress called a mudslick tower (see appendix B). Svirfneblin scouts liberated the mudslick tower from
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     enemies deeper in the Underdark and hid it in this enclave until they could decide what to do with it. They never figured out how to activate it. The erratic magic of the nearby Netherese obelisk
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Compendium
                                                    
                                                    
                                                         - Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Sage Advice Compendium
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     cumulative. If you have temporary hit points and receive more of them, you don’t add them together, unless a game feature says you can. You decide which temporary hit points to keep. As an example
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     instantaneous spell animate dead harnesses magical energy to turn a corpse or a pile of bones into an undead creature. That necromantic magic is present for an instant and is then gone. The resulting
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Compendium
                                                    
                                                    
                                                         - Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Princes of the Apocalypse
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    . If the characters succeed in opening negotiations, Eyon questions them with a good deal of suspicion. She is a hard-bitten, callous mercenary who expects only the worst from people. The instant Eyon
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     impressionable, she was lured to the Temple of the Crushing Wave by Gar Shatterkeel’s offer of riches. Bronzefume stays out of sight in the western end of the lake, waiting for the water prophet to decide the
                                                
                                            
                                        





