Search Results
All Results
Characters
Compendium
Spells
Items
Monsters
Vehicles
Forums
Returning 35 results for 'defends more also'.
Other Suggestions:
defense more also
defend more also
deeds more also
demands more also
defenses more also
Dominate Monster
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Spells
Basic Rules (2014)
creature," "Run over there," or "Fetch that object." If the creature completes the order and doesn't receive further direction from you, it defends and preserves itself to the best of its ability.
You
do. During this time, you can also cause the creature to use a reaction, but this requires you to use your own reaction as well.
Each time the target takes damage, it makes a new Wisdom saving throw
Dominate Beast
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Spells
Basic Rules (2014)
," "Run over there," or "Fetch that object." If the creature completes the order and doesn't receive further direction from you, it defends and preserves itself to the best of its ability.
You can use
. During this time, you can also cause the creature to use a reaction, but this requires you to use your own reaction as well.
Each time the target takes damage, it makes a new Wisdom saving throw against
Dominate Person
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Spells
Basic Rules (2014)
creature," "Run over there," or "Fetch that object." If the creature completes the order and doesn't receive further direction from you, it defends and preserves itself to the best of its ability.
You can
. During this time you can also cause the creature to use a reaction, but this requires you to use your own reaction as well.
Each time the target takes damage, it makes a new Wisdom saving throw
Figurine of Wondrous Power
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Magic Items
Basic Rules (2014)
doesn't become a creature.
The creature is friendly to you and your companions. It understands your languages and obeys your spoken commands. If you issue no commands, the creature defends itself but
Wondrous Power (Onyx Dog);Onyx Dog (Rare). This onyx statuette of a dog can become a mastiff for up to 6 hours. The mastiff has an Intelligence of 8 and can speak Common. It also has darkvision out to a
Orc
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Species
Volo's Guide to Monsters
fraught with tests of strength, fierce competition and nothing in the way of maternal or paternal love. From the time a child can wield a stick or a crude knife, it asserts itself and defends itself
raid just as another group returns, laden with severed heads, sacks of loot, and armfuls of food. Warriors also serve as scouts, bringing back detailed reports about the surrounding area so that the
magic-items
Dungeon Master’s Guide (2024)
you on your Initiative count. If you issue no commands, the creature defends itself but takes no other actions.
The creature exists for a duration specific to each figurine. At the end of the
has an Intelligence of 8 and can speak Common. It also has Blindsight with a range of 60 feet. Once it has been used, it can’t be used again until 7 days have passed.
Figurine of Wondrous
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Princes of the Apocalypse
party chooses to attack the Uthgardt before they arrive at the ranch, the adventurers must also battle the revenant. At the ranch, Javor focuses on finding and killing Wiggan and Bertram, giving the
halfling pluck and dark devotion make the wicked Nettlebees unlikely to back down easily. In fact, Wiggan tries to bribe the characters into defending Bertram and him “against these savages.” He also uses
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Princes of the Apocalypse
party chooses to attack the Uthgardt before they arrive at the ranch, the adventurers must also battle the revenant. At the ranch, Javor focuses on finding and killing Wiggan and Bertram, giving the
halfling pluck and dark devotion make the wicked Nettlebees unlikely to back down easily. In fact, Wiggan tries to bribe the characters into defending Bertram and him “against these savages.” He also uses
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Sword Coast Adventurer’s Guide
defends itself with all the resources at its disposal. Many settlements, however, simply vanish if they are discovered, retreating to some uncharted corner of the forest to begin anew. The rare forest
gnomes who leave their people to become adventurers often draw upon their closeness to nature and their magical gifts to serve as guides, scouts, or mystics. Living close to nature also makes forest gnomes
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Sword Coast Adventurer’s Guide
defends itself with all the resources at its disposal. Many settlements, however, simply vanish if they are discovered, retreating to some uncharted corner of the forest to begin anew. The rare forest
gnomes who leave their people to become adventurers often draw upon their closeness to nature and their magical gifts to serve as guides, scouts, or mystics. Living close to nature also makes forest gnomes
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player's Handbook (2014)
the order and doesn’t receive further direction from you, it defends and preserves itself to the best of its ability. You can use your action to take total and precise control of the target. Until the
end of your next turn, the creature takes only the actions you choose, and doesn’t do anything that you don’t allow it to do. During this time, you can also cause the creature to use a reaction, but
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
completes the order and doesn’t receive further direction from you, it defends and preserves itself to the best of its ability. You can use your action to take total and precise control of the target
. Until the end of your next turn, the creature takes only the actions you choose, and doesn’t do anything that you don’t allow it to do. During this time, you can also cause the creature to use a reaction
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
completes the order and doesn’t receive further direction from you, it defends and preserves itself to the best of its ability. You can use your action to take total and precise control of the target
. Until the end of your next turn, the creature takes only the actions you choose, and doesn’t do anything that you don’t allow it to do. During this time you can also cause the creature to use a reaction
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
the order and doesn’t receive further direction from you, it defends and preserves itself to the best of its ability. You can use your action to take total and precise control of the target. Until the
end of your next turn, the creature takes only the actions you choose, and doesn’t do anything that you don’t allow it to do. During this time, you can also cause the creature to use a reaction, but
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player's Handbook (2014)
completes the order and doesn’t receive further direction from you, it defends and preserves itself to the best of its ability. You can use your action to take total and precise control of the target
. Until the end of your next turn, the creature takes only the actions you choose, and doesn’t do anything that you don’t allow it to do. During this time you can also cause the creature to use a reaction
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player's Handbook (2014)
completes the order and doesn’t receive further direction from you, it defends and preserves itself to the best of its ability. You can use your action to take total and precise control of the target
. Until the end of your next turn, the creature takes only the actions you choose, and doesn’t do anything that you don’t allow it to do. During this time, you can also cause the creature to use a reaction
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
completes the order and doesn’t receive further direction from you, it defends and preserves itself to the best of its ability. You can use your action to take total and precise control of the target
. Until the end of your next turn, the creature takes only the actions you choose, and doesn’t do anything that you don’t allow it to do. During this time, you can also cause the creature to use a reaction
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
completes the order and doesn’t receive further direction from you, it defends and preserves itself to the best of its ability. You can use your action to take total and precise control of the target
. Until the end of your next turn, the creature takes only the actions you choose, and doesn’t do anything that you don’t allow it to do. During this time you can also cause the creature to use a reaction
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
the order and doesn’t receive further direction from you, it defends and preserves itself to the best of its ability. You can use your action to take total and precise control of the target. Until the
end of your next turn, the creature takes only the actions you choose, and doesn’t do anything that you don’t allow it to do. During this time, you can also cause the creature to use a reaction, but
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player's Handbook (2014)
the order and doesn’t receive further direction from you, it defends and preserves itself to the best of its ability. You can use your action to take total and precise control of the target. Until the
end of your next turn, the creature takes only the actions you choose, and doesn’t do anything that you don’t allow it to do. During this time, you can also cause the creature to use a reaction, but
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player's Handbook (2014)
completes the order and doesn’t receive further direction from you, it defends and preserves itself to the best of its ability. You can use your action to take total and precise control of the target
. Until the end of your next turn, the creature takes only the actions you choose, and doesn’t do anything that you don’t allow it to do. During this time, you can also cause the creature to use a reaction
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player's Handbook (2014)
completes the order and doesn’t receive further direction from you, it defends and preserves itself to the best of its ability. You can use your action to take total and precise control of the target
. Until the end of your next turn, the creature takes only the actions you choose, and doesn’t do anything that you don’t allow it to do. During this time you can also cause the creature to use a reaction
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Curse of Strahd
area X28, where its phylactery is hidden). It also provides all the information pertaining to Strahd and the temple presented at the start of this chapter. If the characters think to ask, it provides
the temple don’t threaten the characters as long as the lich is with them. The lich defends itself if attacked and turns to dust if it is reduced to 0 hit points. The lich assumes that the characters
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Waterdeep: Dragon Heist
Ur’gray (see appendix B). A merrow also under Noska’s command swims beneath the docks. It surfaces to attack when the characters arrive. If the characters come to Grinda’s defense, Noska orders his thugs
15 or higher can spot the gazer shortly after the party enters the City of the Dead. The gazer defends itself if attacked. Next Encounter Armed with directions to the Garloth mausoleum, the characters can head for the City of the Dead. The spring chain continues with encounter 4, “Mausoleum.”
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Waterdeep: Dragon Heist
Ur’gray (see appendix B). A merrow also under Noska’s command swims beneath the docks. It surfaces to attack when the characters arrive. If the characters come to Grinda’s defense, Noska orders his thugs
15 or higher can spot the gazer shortly after the party enters the City of the Dead. The gazer defends itself if attacked. Next Encounter Armed with directions to the Garloth mausoleum, the characters can head for the City of the Dead. The spring chain continues with encounter 4, “Mausoleum.”
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Curse of Strahd
area X28, where its phylactery is hidden). It also provides all the information pertaining to Strahd and the temple presented at the start of this chapter. If the characters think to ask, it provides
the temple don’t threaten the characters as long as the lich is with them. The lich defends itself if attacked and turns to dust if it is reduced to 0 hit points. The lich assumes that the characters
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dragonlance: Shadow of the Dragon Queen
turn. The inventor Tatina Rookledust defends her home from Dragon Army goblins The goblins flee after half their number are defeated. The hobgoblin tries to make the goblins hold their ground but
also flees if he finds himself outnumbered by the characters. Taken Alive If the characters capture and interrogate one of the goblinoids, a character who succeeds on a DC 14 Charisma (Intimidation or
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Monster Manual
can transform at will or when their magical nature demands, many weretigers are nocturnal and transform into their bestial shapes at night. Some weretigers’ transformations might also be tied to the
importance. Roll on or choose a result from the Weretiger Wards table to inspire what a weretiger defends.
Weretiger Wards 1d4 The Weretiger Protects A...
1 Legendary weapon or symbol of
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dragonlance: Shadow of the Dragon Queen
turn. The inventor Tatina Rookledust defends her home from Dragon Army goblins The goblins flee after half their number are defeated. The hobgoblin tries to make the goblins hold their ground but
also flees if he finds himself outnumbered by the characters. Taken Alive If the characters capture and interrogate one of the goblinoids, a character who succeeds on a DC 14 Charisma (Intimidation or
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Waterdeep: Dungeon of the Mad Mage
these mind flayers are attacked, one maintains contact with the crystal pedestal while the other defends it. The diamond no longer floats if removed from its place above the pedestal. A creature
another of the same or greater value). The walls of force also disappear if the mind flayers are pulled away from the pedestal — though the walls reappear if contact is reestablished, as long as the diamond
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Volo's Guide to Monsters
her. Ordinary folk are also useful as minions because they can serve the hag as her eyes and ears in a nearby settlement, either operating secretly or actively trying to persuade other townsfolk to pay
to fire, able to transform into a flock of crows, or able to teleport through shadows — whatever the hag thinks best defends or serves her. Random Hag Minions To determine the minions and helpers in a
compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Grim Hollow: Player’s Guide
organisation that guards its treasure as jealously as a dragon defends its hoard. The Augustine Trading Company is an ancient and venerable institution that maintains a presence in every country, from the
, crafts, and education. It oversees one of the finest wizard colleges in Morencia. It has even lured legendary smiths from Rauland into its stable of weaponsmiths. Suzanne Helmigh
It is also no
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Waterdeep: Dungeon of the Mad Mage
these mind flayers are attacked, one maintains contact with the crystal pedestal while the other defends it. The diamond no longer floats if removed from its place above the pedestal. A creature
another of the same or greater value). The walls of force also disappear if the mind flayers are pulled away from the pedestal — though the walls reappear if contact is reestablished, as long as the diamond
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Monster Manual
can transform at will or when their magical nature demands, many weretigers are nocturnal and transform into their bestial shapes at night. Some weretigers’ transformations might also be tied to the
importance. Roll on or choose a result from the Weretiger Wards table to inspire what a weretiger defends.
Weretiger Wards 1d4 The Weretiger Protects A...
1 Legendary weapon or symbol of
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Volo's Guide to Monsters
her. Ordinary folk are also useful as minions because they can serve the hag as her eyes and ears in a nearby settlement, either operating secretly or actively trying to persuade other townsfolk to pay
to fire, able to transform into a flock of crows, or able to teleport through shadows — whatever the hag thinks best defends or serves her. Random Hag Minions To determine the minions and helpers in a