Search Results
All Results
Characters
Compendium
Spells
Items
Monsters
Vehicles
Forums
Returning 15 results for 'probe above and his cast'.
Other Suggestions:
prone above and his cast
prove about and his cast
prove above and his class
problem about and his cast
prove above and his cats
magic-items
cast Detect Thoughts (save DC = 16 + the eye’s bonus) from the eye. When you probe deeper into a creature’s mind, it takes 3d8 Psychic damage unless it is a willing target. Once this property is used, it can’t be used again until the next dusk.
magic-items
cast Detect Thoughts (save DC = 16 + the eye’s bonus) from the eye. When you probe deeper into a creature’s mind, it takes 3d8 Psychic damage unless it is a willing target. Once this property
is used, it can’t be used again until the next dusk.
Mnemonic Siphon (Very Rare+). You can cast Modify Memory (save DC = 16 + the eye’s bonus) from the eye. When you do, you gain a
Detect Thoughts
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Spells
Basic Rules (2014)
For the duration, you can read the thoughts of certain creatures. When you cast the spell and as your action on each turn until the spell ends, you can focus your mind on any one creature that you
the creature—what is most on its mind in that moment. As an action, you can either shift your attention to another creature’s thoughts or attempt to probe deeper into the same creature
magic-items
cast Detect Thoughts (save DC = 16 + the eye’s bonus) from the eye. When you probe deeper into a creature’s mind, it takes 3d8 Psychic damage unless it is a willing target. Once this property
is used, it can’t be used again until the next dusk.
Mnemonic Siphon (Very Rare+). You can cast Modify Memory (save DC = 16 + the eye’s bonus) from the eye. When you do, you gain a
magic-items
cast Detect Thoughts (save DC = 16 + the eye’s bonus) from the eye. When you probe deeper into a creature’s mind, it takes 3d8 Psychic damage unless it is a willing target. Once this property
is used, it can’t be used again until the next dusk.
Mnemonic Siphon (Very Rare+). You can cast Modify Memory (save DC = 16 + the eye’s bonus) from the eye. When you do, you gain a
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
certain creatures. When you cast the spell and as your action on each turn until the spell ends, you can focus your mind on any one creature that you can see within 30 feet of you. If the creature you
an action, you can either shift your attention to another creature’s thoughts or attempt to probe deeper into the same creature’s mind. If you probe deeper, the target must make a Wisdom saving throw
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player's Handbook (2014)
certain creatures. When you cast the spell and as your action on each turn until the spell ends, you can focus your mind on any one creature that you can see within 30 feet of you. If the creature you
an action, you can either shift your attention to another creature’s thoughts or attempt to probe deeper into the same creature’s mind. If you probe deeper, the target must make a Wisdom saving throw
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player's Handbook (2014)
certain creatures. When you cast the spell and as your action on each turn until the spell ends, you can focus your mind on any one creature that you can see within 30 feet of you. If the creature you
an action, you can either shift your attention to another creature’s thoughts or attempt to probe deeper into the same creature’s mind. If you probe deeper, the target must make a Wisdom saving throw
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
certain creatures. When you cast the spell and as your action on each turn until the spell ends, you can focus your mind on any one creature that you can see within 30 feet of you. If the creature you
an action, you can either shift your attention to another creature’s thoughts or attempt to probe deeper into the same creature’s mind. If you probe deeper, the target must make a Wisdom saving throw
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Icewind Dale: Rime of the Frostmaiden
on a successful one. Whether the save succeeds or fails, a creature subjected to the hour-long probe also gains a randomly determined form of long-term madness, determined by rolling on the Long-Term
here, add: Crouching in the middle of the cavern is a gaunt gnoll with ravenous eyes and the foul stench of the grave coming from it. The creature does not cast a reflection.
Ranged attack rolls made
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Icewind Dale: Rime of the Frostmaiden
on a successful one. Whether the save succeeds or fails, a creature subjected to the hour-long probe also gains a randomly determined form of long-term madness, determined by rolling on the Long-Term
here, add: Crouching in the middle of the cavern is a gaunt gnoll with ravenous eyes and the foul stench of the grave coming from it. The creature does not cast a reflection.
Ranged attack rolls made
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Planescape: Adventures in the Multiverse->Turn of Fortune’s Wheel
gambling hall. The glittering spout originates from the open palm of a statue depicting a confident arcanaloth cast in solid gold. The fountain’s inscription reads, “Fortune Favors the Bold.”
Hundreds
, allowing the Aberrations to probe the minds of suspicious patrons. The sensors are located in the following areas: In front of the stairway in the Dragon Bar (area F1b) Inside the statue of Shemeshka
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Planescape: Adventures in the Multiverse->Turn of Fortune’s Wheel
gambling hall. The glittering spout originates from the open palm of a statue depicting a confident arcanaloth cast in solid gold. The fountain’s inscription reads, “Fortune Favors the Bold.”
Hundreds
, allowing the Aberrations to probe the minds of suspicious patrons. The sensors are located in the following areas: In front of the stairway in the Dragon Bar (area F1b) Inside the statue of Shemeshka
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Phandelver and Below: The Shattered Obelisk
attached to the south wall of the cistern, about 2 feet below water’s surface. The satchel can’t be seen from above the water, but a character can probe the cistern with a pole or jump in to find it
(see appendix B). With the staff in hand, he can use an action to cast the mage armor spell and use his reaction to cast the shield spell.
Actions
Multiattack. Glasstaff makes two Shocking Burst
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Phandelver and Below: The Shattered Obelisk
attached to the south wall of the cistern, about 2 feet below water’s surface. The satchel can’t be seen from above the water, but a character can probe the cistern with a pole or jump in to find it
(see appendix B). With the staff in hand, he can use an action to cast the mage armor spell and use his reaction to cast the shield spell.
Actions
Multiattack. Glasstaff makes two Shocking Burst