Search Results
All Results
Characters
Compendium
Spells
Items
Monsters
Vehicles
Forums
Returning 35 results for 'provokes advise and his creature'.
Other Suggestions:
provides admire and his creature
provides advisor and his creature
provoked arise and his creature
provoke arise and his creature
provides arise and his creature
Monsters
Out of the Abyss
","rollAction":"Bite","rollDamageType":"piercing"} piercing damage.Barbed Tail. When a creature provokes an opportunity attack from the ixitxachitl, the ixitxachitl can make the following attack instead of using
Monsters
Out of the Abyss
reduced to 0.Barbed Tail. When a creature provokes an opportunity attack from the ixitxachitl, the ixitxachitl can make the following attack instead of using its bite. Melee Weapon Attack: +6
Monsters
Out of the Abyss
points equal to that amount. The reduction lasts until the target finishes a long rest. The target dies if its hit point maximum is reduced to 0.Barbed Tail. When a creature provokes an opportunity
Spells
Xanathar's Guide to Everything
, spell, or other ability it’s using. If an enemy provokes an opportunity attack from the affected creature, the creature must make that attack if it is able to.
You reach into the mind of one creature you can see and force it to make an Intelligence saving throw. A creature automatically succeeds if it is immune to being frightened. On a failed save, the
Monsters
Baldur’s Gate: Descent into Avernus
damage, and Ulder pushes the target 5 feet away from him. Ulder then enters the space vacated by the target. If the target is pushed to within 5 feet of a creature friendly to Ulder, the target provokes
":"to hit","rollAction":"Shield"} to hit, reach 5 ft., one creature. Hit: 6 (1d6 + 3);{"diceNotation":"1d6+3","rollType":"damage","rollAction":"Shield","rollDamageType":"bludgeoning"} bludgeoning
Magic Items
Tasha’s Cauldron of Everything
action, you can command the servant to take one of the actions in its stat block or some other action.
When a creature provokes an opportunity attack from the servant, you can use your reaction to command
at a time. If a third creature tries to attune to it, nothing happens.
The servant’s controls are accessed by a hatch in its upper back, which is easily opened while there are no creatures
Monsters
Fizban's Treasury of Dragons
Breath (Recharge 5–6);{"diceNotation":"1d6", "rollType":"recharge", "rollAction":"Debilitating Breath"}. The dragon exhales a pulse of high-pitched, nearly inaudible sound in a 30-foot cone. Each creature
in that area must make a DC 17 Constitution saving throw. On a failed save, the creature takes 33 (6d10);{"diceNotation":"6d10", "rollType":"damage", "rollAction":"Debilitating Breath
Monsters
Fizban's Treasury of Dragons
"}. The dragon exhales a pulse of high-pitched, nearly inaudible sound in a 15-foot cone. Each creature in that area must make a DC 13 Constitution saving throw. On a failed save, the creature takes 22
save, the creature takes half as much damage and isn’t incapacitated.
Spellcasting (Psionics). The dragon casts one of the following spells, requiring no spell components and using
Monsters
Fizban's Treasury of Dragons
Breath"}. The dragon exhales a pulse of high-pitched, nearly inaudible sound in a 90-foot cone. Each creature in that area must make a DC 23 Constitution saving throw. On a failed save, the creature
successful save, the creature takes half as much damage and isn’t incapacitated.
Spellcasting (Psionics). The dragon casts one of the following spells, requiring no spell components and using
Monsters
Fizban's Treasury of Dragons
dragon exhales a pulse of high-pitched, nearly inaudible sound in a 60-foot cone. Each creature in that area must make a DC 19 Constitution saving throw. On a failed save, the creature takes 44 (8d10
creature takes half as much damage and isn’t incapacitated.
Spellcasting (Psionics). The dragon casts one of the following spells, requiring no spell components and using Intelligence as the
War Caster
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Feats
Player’s Handbook (2014)
provokes an opportunity attack from you, you can use your reaction to cast a spell at the creature, rather than making an opportunity attack. The spell must have a casting time of 1 action and must target only that creature.
feats
Player’s Handbook (2024)
maximum of 20.
Concentration. You have Advantage on Constitution saving throws that you make to maintain Concentration.
Reactive Spell. When a creature provokes an Opportunity Attack from you by
leaving your reach, you can take a Reaction to cast a spell at the creature rather than making an Opportunity Attack. The spell must have a casting time of one action and must target only that creature
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Baldur's Gate: Descent into Avernus
Opportunity Attacks Infernal war machines provoke opportunity attacks as normal. When an infernal war machine provokes an opportunity attack, the attacker can target the vehicle or any creature riding on or inside it that doesn’t have total cover and is within reach.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Baldur's Gate: Descent into Avernus
Opportunity Attacks Infernal war machines provoke opportunity attacks as normal. When an infernal war machine provokes an opportunity attack, the attacker can target the vehicle or any creature riding on or inside it that doesn’t have total cover and is within reach.
Lizardfolk
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Species
Volo's Guide to Monsters
’t scared of a troll; instead, they understand that a troll is a fearsome, dangerous creature and react accordingly.
Lizardfolk never become angry in the way others do, but they act with
lizardfolk doesn’t share those feelings, but instead assesses them in the same clinical manner. Yes, the fallen dwarf might be most useful as a meal, but hacking the body into steaks provokes aggression
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player’s Handbook
transportation doesn’t expend movement unless a rule tells you otherwise, and teleportation never provokes Opportunity Attacks. When you teleport, all the equipment you’re wearing and carrying teleports with
you. If you’re touching another creature when you teleport, that creature doesn’t teleport with you unless the teleportation effect says otherwise. If the destination space of your teleportation is
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Xanathar's Guide to Everything
chooses another creature as a target, it must choose the target at random from among the creatures it can see within range of the attack, spell, or other ability it’s using. If an enemy provokes an opportunity attack from the affected creature, the creature must make that attack if it is able to.
Enemies Abound 3rd-level enchantment Casting Time: 1 action Range: 120 feet Components: V, S Duration: Concentration, up to 1 minute You reach into the mind of one creature you can see and force it
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
transportation doesn’t expend movement unless a rule tells you otherwise, and teleportation never provokes Opportunity Attacks. When you teleport, all the equipment you’re wearing and carrying teleports with
you. If you’re touching another creature when you teleport, that creature doesn’t teleport with you unless the teleportation effect says otherwise. If the destination space of your teleportation is
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Uni and the Hunt for the Lost Horn
transportation doesn’t expend movement unless a rule tells you otherwise, and teleportation never provokes Opportunity Attacks. When you teleport, all the equipment you’re wearing and carrying teleports with
you. If you’re touching another creature when you teleport, that creature doesn’t teleport with you unless the teleportation effect says otherwise. If the destination space of your teleportation is
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player’s Handbook
1, to a maximum of 20. Concentration. You have Advantage on Constitution saving throws that you make to maintain Concentration. Reactive Spell. When a creature provokes an Opportunity Attack from you
by leaving your reach, you can take a Reaction to cast a spell at the creature rather than making an Opportunity Attack. The spell must have a casting time of one action and must target only that
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player’s Handbook
transportation doesn’t expend movement unless a rule tells you otherwise, and teleportation never provokes Opportunity Attacks. When you teleport, all the equipment you’re wearing and carrying teleports with
you. If you’re touching another creature when you teleport, that creature doesn’t teleport with you unless the teleportation effect says otherwise. If the destination space of your teleportation is
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player's Handbook (2014)
one or both hands. When a hostile creature’s movement provokes an opportunity attack from you, you can use your reaction to cast a spell at the creature, rather than making an opportunity attack. The spell must have a casting time of 1 action and must target only that creature.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Xanathar's Guide to Everything
chooses another creature as a target, it must choose the target at random from among the creatures it can see within range of the attack, spell, or other ability it’s using. If an enemy provokes an opportunity attack from the affected creature, the creature must make that attack if it is able to.
Enemies Abound 3rd-level enchantment Casting Time: 1 action Range: 120 feet Components: V, S Duration: Concentration, up to 1 minute You reach into the mind of one creature you can see and force it
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player's Handbook (2014)
one or both hands. When a hostile creature’s movement provokes an opportunity attack from you, you can use your reaction to cast a spell at the creature, rather than making an opportunity attack. The spell must have a casting time of 1 action and must target only that creature.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player’s Handbook
1, to a maximum of 20. Concentration. You have Advantage on Constitution saving throws that you make to maintain Concentration. Reactive Spell. When a creature provokes an Opportunity Attack from you
by leaving your reach, you can take a Reaction to cast a spell at the creature rather than making an Opportunity Attack. The spell must have a casting time of one action and must target only that
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Uni and the Hunt for the Lost Horn
transportation doesn’t expend movement unless a rule tells you otherwise, and teleportation never provokes Opportunity Attacks. When you teleport, all the equipment you’re wearing and carrying teleports with
you. If you’re touching another creature when you teleport, that creature doesn’t teleport with you unless the teleportation effect says otherwise. If the destination space of your teleportation is
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
transportation doesn’t expend movement unless a rule tells you otherwise, and teleportation never provokes Opportunity Attacks. When you teleport, all the equipment you’re wearing and carrying teleports with
you. If you’re touching another creature when you teleport, that creature doesn’t teleport with you unless the teleportation effect says otherwise. If the destination space of your teleportation is
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Out of the Abyss
creature provokes an opportunity attack from the ixitxachitl, the ixitxachitl can make the following attack instead of using its bite. Melee Weapon Attack: +5 to hit, reach 5 ft., one target. Hit: 7 (1d8
amount. The reduction lasts until the target finishes a long rest. The target dies if its hit point maximum is reduced to 0.
Reactions
Barbed Tail. When a creature provokes an opportunity attack
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Van Richten’s Guide to Ravenloft
here: Don’t dictate a character’s actions in response to what they see. But you can touch on the feelings that the creature provokes, leaving it up to the players to describe how they respond to those
: Emphasize Wrongness. Focus on the features that make the creature alien, inhuman, and out of place. The Whistling Fiend looks like a humanoid skeleton dripping its own gelatinous musculature. Its skull
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Out of the Abyss
creature provokes an opportunity attack from the ixitxachitl, the ixitxachitl can make the following attack instead of using its bite. Melee Weapon Attack: +5 to hit, reach 5 ft., one target. Hit: 7 (1d8
amount. The reduction lasts until the target finishes a long rest. The target dies if its hit point maximum is reduced to 0.
Reactions
Barbed Tail. When a creature provokes an opportunity attack
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dragon of Icespire Peak
, clattering contraption is a Large object with AC 13, 45 hit points, and immunity to poison and psychic damage. Every time it loses 10 hit points, one of its crossbows breaks. A creature sitting in
. Being deranged and utterly consumed by her work, she can barely string together a cohesive sentence, let alone advise visitors on where to go or whom to talk to.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Monster Manual
and merrow, but it also provokes misunderstandings with surface dwellers who blame merfolk for merrow attacks. Sages trace merrows’ origins to aquatic ogres, depraved merfolk, and worse. Such broad
20/60 ft. Hit: 11 (2d6 + 4) Piercing damage. If the target is a Large or smaller creature, the merrow pulls the target up to 15 feet straight toward itself.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Van Richten’s Guide to Ravenloft
here: Don’t dictate a character’s actions in response to what they see. But you can touch on the feelings that the creature provokes, leaving it up to the players to describe how they respond to those
: Emphasize Wrongness. Focus on the features that make the creature alien, inhuman, and out of place. The Whistling Fiend looks like a humanoid skeleton dripping its own gelatinous musculature. Its skull
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dragon of Icespire Peak
, clattering contraption is a Large object with AC 13, 45 hit points, and immunity to poison and psychic damage. Every time it loses 10 hit points, one of its crossbows breaks. A creature sitting in
. Being deranged and utterly consumed by her work, she can barely string together a cohesive sentence, let alone advise visitors on where to go or whom to talk to.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Monster Manual
and merrow, but it also provokes misunderstandings with surface dwellers who blame merfolk for merrow attacks. Sages trace merrows’ origins to aquatic ogres, depraved merfolk, and worse. Such broad
20/60 ft. Hit: 11 (2d6 + 4) Piercing damage. If the target is a Large or smaller creature, the merrow pulls the target up to 15 feet straight toward itself.