Search Results
All Results
Characters
Compendium
Spells
Items
Monsters
Vehicles
Forums
Returning 35 results for 'provokes advisor and his creature'.
Other Suggestions:
provides advisors and his creature
provides advise and his creature
provides advisor and his creature
proves advisors and his creature
provoked advisor and his creature
Monsters
Out of the Abyss
","rollAction":"Bite","rollDamageType":"piercing"} piercing damage.Barbed Tail. When a creature provokes an opportunity attack from the ixitxachitl, the ixitxachitl can make the following attack instead of using
Monsters
Out of the Abyss
reduced to 0.Barbed Tail. When a creature provokes an opportunity attack from the ixitxachitl, the ixitxachitl can make the following attack instead of using its bite. Melee Weapon Attack: +6
Monsters
Out of the Abyss
points equal to that amount. The reduction lasts until the target finishes a long rest. The target dies if its hit point maximum is reduced to 0.Barbed Tail. When a creature provokes an opportunity
Monsters
Mordenkainen Presents: Monsters of the Multiverse
", "rollType":"damage", "rollAction":"Arcane Eruption", "rollDamageType":"force"} force damage, and the drow can push the target up to 10 feet away if it is a Large or smaller creature.
Spellcasting
, message
3/day each: dimension door, fireball, invisibility
1/day each: darkness, faerie fire, levitate (self only)Protective Shield (3/Day). When the drow or a creature within 10 feet of it is hit by
Monsters
Mordenkainen Presents: Monsters of the Multiverse
Pack Tactics. The kobold has advantage on an attack roll against a creature if at least one of the kobold’s allies is within 5 feet of the creature and the ally isn’t incapacitated
typically fill the role of advisor, and when threatened, a scale sorcerer lashes out with colorful magic.
A scale sorcerer who resides in or near a dragon’s lair may serve as that dragon&rsquo
Spells
Xanathar's Guide to Everything
, spell, or other ability it’s using. If an enemy provokes an opportunity attack from the affected creature, the creature must make that attack if it is able to.
You reach into the mind of one creature you can see and force it to make an Intelligence saving throw. A creature automatically succeeds if it is immune to being frightened. On a failed save, the
Monsters
Mordenkainen Presents: Monsters of the Multiverse
Amphibious. The grung can breathe air and water.
Poisonous Skin. Any creature that grapples the grung or otherwise comes into direct contact with the grung’s skin must succeed on a DC 12
Constitution saving throw or become poisoned for 1 minute. A poisoned creature no longer in direct contact with the grung can repeat the saving throw at the end of each of its turns, ending the effect on
Monsters
Baldur’s Gate: Descent into Avernus
Fear Aura. Any creature hostile to Bel that starts its turn within 20 feet of him must make a DC 23 Wisdom saving throw, unless Bel is incapacitated. Unless the save succeeds, the creature is
frightened until the start of its next turn. If a creature’s saving throw is successful, the creature is immune to Bel’s Fear Aura for the next 24 hours.
Innate Spellcasting. Bel’s
Monsters
Baldur’s Gate: Descent into Avernus
damage, and Ulder pushes the target 5 feet away from him. Ulder then enters the space vacated by the target. If the target is pushed to within 5 feet of a creature friendly to Ulder, the target provokes
":"to hit","rollAction":"Shield"} to hit, reach 5 ft., one creature. Hit: 6 (1d6 + 3);{"diceNotation":"1d6+3","rollType":"damage","rollAction":"Shield","rollDamageType":"bludgeoning"} bludgeoning
Monsters
Mordenkainen Presents: Monsters of the Multiverse
", "rollDamageType":"necrotic"} necrotic damage. If the target is a creature, its hit point maximum is reduced by an amount equal to half the necrotic damage taken.
Frightful Word. Titivilus targets one
creature he can see within 10 feet of him. The target must succeed on a DC 21 Wisdom saving throw or become frightened of him for 1 minute. While frightened in this way, the target must take the Dash
Monsters
Mordenkainen Presents: Monsters of the Multiverse
","rollAction":"Many-Tailed Whip","rollDamageType":"thunder"} thunder damage. If the target is a creature, it must succeed on a DC 24 Strength saving throw or be pulled up to 30 feet in a straight line
toward Moloch.
Breath of Despair (Recharge 5-6);{"diceNotation":"1d6","rollType":"recharge","rollAction":"Breath of Despair"}. Moloch exhales in a 30-foot cube. Each creature in that area must
Magic Items
Tasha’s Cauldron of Everything
action, you can command the servant to take one of the actions in its stat block or some other action.
When a creature provokes an opportunity attack from the servant, you can use your reaction to command
at a time. If a third creature tries to attune to it, nothing happens.
The servant’s controls are accessed by a hatch in its upper back, which is easily opened while there are no creatures
Monsters
Fizban's Treasury of Dragons
", "rollType":"damage", "rollAction":"Tail", "rollDamageType":"bludgeoning"} bludgeoning damage. If the target is a creature, it must succeed on a DC 18 Strength saving throw or be knocked prone.
Breath
-foot cone. Each creature in that area must succeed on a DC 18 Constitution saving throw or fall unconscious for 10 minutes. This effect ends for a creature if the creature takes damage or someone uses
War Caster
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Feats
Player’s Handbook (2014)
provokes an opportunity attack from you, you can use your reaction to cast a spell at the creature, rather than making an opportunity attack. The spell must have a casting time of 1 action and must target only that creature.
feats
Player’s Handbook (2024)
maximum of 20.
Concentration. You have Advantage on Constitution saving throws that you make to maintain Concentration.
Reactive Spell. When a creature provokes an Opportunity Attack from you by
leaving your reach, you can take a Reaction to cast a spell at the creature rather than making an Opportunity Attack. The spell must have a casting time of one action and must target only that creature
Sword of Kas
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Magic Items
Dungeon Master’s Guide (2014)
When Vecna grew in power, he appointed an evil and ruthless lieutenant, Kas the Bloody Handed, to act as his bodyguard and right hand. This despicable villain served as advisor, warlord, and assassin
becomes a fixation for its wielder.
Destroying the Sword. A creature attuned to both the Eye of Vecna and the Hand of Vecna can use the wish property of those combined artifacts to unmake the Sword of
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Baldur's Gate: Descent into Avernus
Opportunity Attacks Infernal war machines provoke opportunity attacks as normal. When an infernal war machine provokes an opportunity attack, the attacker can target the vehicle or any creature riding on or inside it that doesn’t have total cover and is within reach.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Baldur's Gate: Descent into Avernus
Opportunity Attacks Infernal war machines provoke opportunity attacks as normal. When an infernal war machine provokes an opportunity attack, the attacker can target the vehicle or any creature riding on or inside it that doesn’t have total cover and is within reach.
Lizardfolk
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Species
Volo's Guide to Monsters
’t scared of a troll; instead, they understand that a troll is a fearsome, dangerous creature and react accordingly.
Lizardfolk never become angry in the way others do, but they act with
lizardfolk doesn’t share those feelings, but instead assesses them in the same clinical manner. Yes, the fallen dwarf might be most useful as a meal, but hacking the body into steaks provokes aggression
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player’s Handbook
transportation doesn’t expend movement unless a rule tells you otherwise, and teleportation never provokes Opportunity Attacks. When you teleport, all the equipment you’re wearing and carrying teleports with
you. If you’re touching another creature when you teleport, that creature doesn’t teleport with you unless the teleportation effect says otherwise. If the destination space of your teleportation is
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Xanathar's Guide to Everything
chooses another creature as a target, it must choose the target at random from among the creatures it can see within range of the attack, spell, or other ability it’s using. If an enemy provokes an opportunity attack from the affected creature, the creature must make that attack if it is able to.
Enemies Abound 3rd-level enchantment Casting Time: 1 action Range: 120 feet Components: V, S Duration: Concentration, up to 1 minute You reach into the mind of one creature you can see and force it
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
transportation doesn’t expend movement unless a rule tells you otherwise, and teleportation never provokes Opportunity Attacks. When you teleport, all the equipment you’re wearing and carrying teleports with
you. If you’re touching another creature when you teleport, that creature doesn’t teleport with you unless the teleportation effect says otherwise. If the destination space of your teleportation is
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Uni and the Hunt for the Lost Horn
transportation doesn’t expend movement unless a rule tells you otherwise, and teleportation never provokes Opportunity Attacks. When you teleport, all the equipment you’re wearing and carrying teleports with
you. If you’re touching another creature when you teleport, that creature doesn’t teleport with you unless the teleportation effect says otherwise. If the destination space of your teleportation is
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player’s Handbook
1, to a maximum of 20. Concentration. You have Advantage on Constitution saving throws that you make to maintain Concentration. Reactive Spell. When a creature provokes an Opportunity Attack from you
by leaving your reach, you can take a Reaction to cast a spell at the creature rather than making an Opportunity Attack. The spell must have a casting time of one action and must target only that
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player’s Handbook
transportation doesn’t expend movement unless a rule tells you otherwise, and teleportation never provokes Opportunity Attacks. When you teleport, all the equipment you’re wearing and carrying teleports with
you. If you’re touching another creature when you teleport, that creature doesn’t teleport with you unless the teleportation effect says otherwise. If the destination space of your teleportation is
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player's Handbook (2014)
one or both hands. When a hostile creature’s movement provokes an opportunity attack from you, you can use your reaction to cast a spell at the creature, rather than making an opportunity attack. The spell must have a casting time of 1 action and must target only that creature.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Xanathar's Guide to Everything
chooses another creature as a target, it must choose the target at random from among the creatures it can see within range of the attack, spell, or other ability it’s using. If an enemy provokes an opportunity attack from the affected creature, the creature must make that attack if it is able to.
Enemies Abound 3rd-level enchantment Casting Time: 1 action Range: 120 feet Components: V, S Duration: Concentration, up to 1 minute You reach into the mind of one creature you can see and force it
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player's Handbook (2014)
one or both hands. When a hostile creature’s movement provokes an opportunity attack from you, you can use your reaction to cast a spell at the creature, rather than making an opportunity attack. The spell must have a casting time of 1 action and must target only that creature.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player’s Handbook
1, to a maximum of 20. Concentration. You have Advantage on Constitution saving throws that you make to maintain Concentration. Reactive Spell. When a creature provokes an Opportunity Attack from you
by leaving your reach, you can take a Reaction to cast a spell at the creature rather than making an Opportunity Attack. The spell must have a casting time of one action and must target only that
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Uni and the Hunt for the Lost Horn
transportation doesn’t expend movement unless a rule tells you otherwise, and teleportation never provokes Opportunity Attacks. When you teleport, all the equipment you’re wearing and carrying teleports with
you. If you’re touching another creature when you teleport, that creature doesn’t teleport with you unless the teleportation effect says otherwise. If the destination space of your teleportation is
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
transportation doesn’t expend movement unless a rule tells you otherwise, and teleportation never provokes Opportunity Attacks. When you teleport, all the equipment you’re wearing and carrying teleports with
you. If you’re touching another creature when you teleport, that creature doesn’t teleport with you unless the teleportation effect says otherwise. If the destination space of your teleportation is
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Out of the Abyss
creature provokes an opportunity attack from the ixitxachitl, the ixitxachitl can make the following attack instead of using its bite. Melee Weapon Attack: +5 to hit, reach 5 ft., one target. Hit: 7 (1d8
amount. The reduction lasts until the target finishes a long rest. The target dies if its hit point maximum is reduced to 0.
Reactions
Barbed Tail. When a creature provokes an opportunity attack
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Van Richten’s Guide to Ravenloft
here: Don’t dictate a character’s actions in response to what they see. But you can touch on the feelings that the creature provokes, leaving it up to the players to describe how they respond to those
: Emphasize Wrongness. Focus on the features that make the creature alien, inhuman, and out of place. The Whistling Fiend looks like a humanoid skeleton dripping its own gelatinous musculature. Its skull
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Out of the Abyss
creature provokes an opportunity attack from the ixitxachitl, the ixitxachitl can make the following attack instead of using its bite. Melee Weapon Attack: +5 to hit, reach 5 ft., one target. Hit: 7 (1d8
amount. The reduction lasts until the target finishes a long rest. The target dies if its hit point maximum is reduced to 0.
Reactions
Barbed Tail. When a creature provokes an opportunity attack
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Monster Manual
and merrow, but it also provokes misunderstandings with surface dwellers who blame merfolk for merrow attacks. Sages trace merrows’ origins to aquatic ogres, depraved merfolk, and worse. Such broad
20/60 ft. Hit: 11 (2d6 + 4) Piercing damage. If the target is a Large or smaller creature, the merrow pulls the target up to 15 feet straight toward itself.