Search Results
All Results
Characters
Compendium
Spells
Items
Monsters
Vehicles
Forums
Returning 10 results for 'reaction from canceling'.
Other Suggestions:
relation from changeling
reaction from changeling
Magic Items
Dungeon Master’s Guide (2024)
.
Spell Absorption. While holding the staff , you have Advantage on saving throws against spells. In addition, you can take a Reaction when another creature casts a spell that targets only you. If
you do, the staff absorbs the magic of the spell, canceling its effect and gaining a number of charges equal to the absorbed spell’s level. However, if doing so brings the staff’s total
Staff of the Magi
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Magic Items
Basic Rules (2014)
holding the staff, you have advantage on saving throws against spells. In addition, you can use your reaction when another creature casts a spell that targets only you. If you do, the staff absorbs the
magic of the spell, canceling its effect and gaining a number of charges equal to the absorbed spell's level. However, if doing so brings the staff's total number of charges above 50, the staff
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
, you can take a Reaction when another creature casts a spell that targets only you. If you do, the staff absorbs the magic of the spell, canceling its effect and gaining a number of charges equal to
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
, you can take a Reaction when another creature casts a spell that targets only you. If you do, the staff absorbs the magic of the spell, canceling its effect and gaining a number of charges equal to
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dungeon Master’s Guide
. While you hold it, you gain a +2 bonus to spell attack rolls.
Spell Absorption. While holding the staff, you have Advantage on saving throws against spells. In addition, you can take a Reaction when
another creature casts a spell that targets only you. If you do, the staff absorbs the magic of the spell, canceling its effect and gaining a number of charges equal to the absorbed spell’s level
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dungeon Master’s Guide (2014)
charge, roll a d20. On a 20, the staff regains 1d12 + 1 charges. Spell Absorption. While holding the staff, you have advantage on saving throws against spells. In addition, you can use your reaction when
another creature casts a spell that targets only you. If you do, the staff absorbs the magic of the spell, canceling its effect and gaining a number of charges equal to the absorbed spell’s level
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dungeon Master’s Guide
. While you hold it, you gain a +2 bonus to spell attack rolls.
Spell Absorption. While holding the staff, you have Advantage on saving throws against spells. In addition, you can take a Reaction when
another creature casts a spell that targets only you. If you do, the staff absorbs the magic of the spell, canceling its effect and gaining a number of charges equal to the absorbed spell’s level
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
charge, roll a d20. On a 20, the staff regains 1d12 + 1 charges. Spell Absorption. While holding the staff, you have advantage on saving throws against spells. In addition, you can use your reaction when
another creature casts a spell that targets only you. If you do, the staff absorbs the magic of the spell, canceling its effect and gaining a number of charges equal to the absorbed spell’s level
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
charge, roll a d20. On a 20, the staff regains 1d12 + 1 charges. Spell Absorption. While holding the staff, you have advantage on saving throws against spells. In addition, you can use your reaction when
another creature casts a spell that targets only you. If you do, the staff absorbs the magic of the spell, canceling its effect and gaining a number of charges equal to the absorbed spell’s level
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dungeon Master’s Guide (2014)
charge, roll a d20. On a 20, the staff regains 1d12 + 1 charges. Spell Absorption. While holding the staff, you have advantage on saving throws against spells. In addition, you can use your reaction when
another creature casts a spell that targets only you. If you do, the staff absorbs the magic of the spell, canceling its effect and gaining a number of charges equal to the absorbed spell’s level