Search Results
All Results
Characters
Compendium
Spells
Items
Monsters
Vehicles
Forums
Returning 35 results for 'receive from course'.
Other Suggestions:
received from curse
receives from curse
received from core
receive from courage
receives from cursed
Spells
Player’s Handbook
You receive an omen from an otherworldly entity about the results of a course of action that you plan to take within the next 30 minutes. The DM chooses the omen from the Omens table.
Omens
Backgrounds
Guildmasters’ Guide to Ravnica
and receive the attention of medics. You are also paid a salary of 1 gp (a Boros-minted 1-zino coin) per week, which (combined with free lodging in your garrison) enables you to maintain a poor
course of my life.
8
A Boros angel knows my name.
Non-Boros Contacts
d10
Contact
1
One of my siblings is an Azorius arrester.
2
Roll an additional Boros contact
Augury
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Spells
Basic Rules (2014)
By casting gem-inlaid sticks, rolling dragon bones, laying out ornate cards, or employing some other divining tool, you receive an omen from an otherworldly entity about the results of a specific
course of action that you plan to take within the next 30 minutes. The DM chooses from the following possible omens:
Weal, for good results
Woe, for bad results
Weal and woe, for both good and bad
Dominate Monster
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Spells
Basic Rules (2014)
telepathic link to issue commands to the creature while you are conscious (no action required), which it does its best to obey. You can specify a simple and general course of action, such as "Attack that
creature," "Run over there," or "Fetch that object." If the creature completes the order and doesn't receive further direction from you, it defends and preserves itself to the best of its ability.
You
Dominate Beast
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Spells
Basic Rules (2014)
link to issue commands to the creature while you are conscious (no action required), which it does its best to obey. You can specify a simple and general course of action, such as "Attack that creature
," "Run over there," or "Fetch that object." If the creature completes the order and doesn't receive further direction from you, it defends and preserves itself to the best of its ability.
You can use
Dominate Person
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Spells
Basic Rules (2014)
link to issue commands to the creature while you are conscious (no action required), which it does its best to obey. You can specify a simple and general course of action, such as "Attack that
creature," "Run over there," or "Fetch that object." If the creature completes the order and doesn't receive further direction from you, it defends and preserves itself to the best of its ability.
You can
Hobgoblin
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Species
Volo's Guide to Monsters
of Nomog-Geaya, as well as standards and flags with his image or symbol, receive a bow or salute at all times except emergencies. Bargrivyek’s peacemakers receive due deference regardless of
rank or banner status. Of course, Maglubiyet’s call to conquest is always answered.
Suffer nor Give Insult. As befits their warlike nature, hobgoblins believe that any insult demands a response
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Princes of the Apocalypse
Urgent Summons Early in this part of the adventure, one or more characters receive messages from their factions, asking for help with other dangers in the area. This opportunity allows you to
find the characters at their campsite. Magic might be used, such as a sending spell. Whether the party chooses to respond or continue on their current course is up to the players.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Princes of the Apocalypse
Urgent Summons Early in this part of the adventure, one or more characters receive messages from their factions, asking for help with other dangers in the area. This opportunity allows you to
find the characters at their campsite. Magic might be used, such as a sending spell. Whether the party chooses to respond or continue on their current course is up to the players.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Spelljammer Academy
academy personnel can assess their skills. Part 2: Academy Orientation. After the simulation, the new cadets receive a crash course on the academy’s purpose and general layout, as they complete a
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Spelljammer Academy
academy personnel can assess their skills. Part 2: Academy Orientation. After the simulation, the new cadets receive a crash course on the academy’s purpose and general layout, as they complete a
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
)
Duration: Instantaneous
You receive an omen from an otherworldly entity about the results of a course of action that you plan to take within the next 30 minutes. The DM chooses the omen from the
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
)
Duration: Instantaneous
You receive an omen from an otherworldly entity about the results of a course of action that you plan to take within the next 30 minutes. The DM chooses the omen from the
Kobold
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Species
Volo's Guide to Monsters
him to grant spells to mortals and for those mortals to receive his favor. Furthermore, kobolds are so frail that a single hit from a human’s weapon can kill one of them, so a tribe has little
comedic preparations sometimes give rescuers time to locate and free the captives before the kobolds settle down for the main course.
Hatred
Because the gnome god Garl Glittergold trapped the kobold
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player’s Handbook
)
Duration: Instantaneous
You receive an omen from an otherworldly entity about the results of a course of action that you plan to take within the next 30 minutes. The DM chooses the omen from the
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Eberron: Rising from the Last War
course of your adventurers, but they can also be a resource for you. Knowledge and Power. The Zil prize knowledge above all else. Sage is a suitable background for any Zil; charlatan and spy are also
active agent, you could receive missions tied to your current adventures. If you and your companions are fighting the Emerald Claw, you might have a secondary assignment to eliminate a specific Claw
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player's Handbook (2014)
gem-inlaid sticks, rolling dragon bones, laying out ornate cards, or employing some other divining tool, you receive an omen from an otherworldly entity about the results of a specific course of
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Eberron: Rising from the Last War
course of your adventurers, but they can also be a resource for you. Knowledge and Power. The Zil prize knowledge above all else. Sage is a suitable background for any Zil; charlatan and spy are also
active agent, you could receive missions tied to your current adventures. If you and your companions are fighting the Emerald Claw, you might have a secondary assignment to eliminate a specific Claw
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
gem-inlaid sticks, rolling dragon bones, laying out ornate cards, or employing some other divining tool, you receive an omen from an otherworldly entity about the results of a specific course of
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player's Handbook (2014)
gem-inlaid sticks, rolling dragon bones, laying out ornate cards, or employing some other divining tool, you receive an omen from an otherworldly entity about the results of a specific course of
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
gem-inlaid sticks, rolling dragon bones, laying out ornate cards, or employing some other divining tool, you receive an omen from an otherworldly entity about the results of a specific course of
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Volo's Guide to Monsters
vulnerable to attack from their enemies. They use the brains of such creatures as food, of course, but they also need sentient humanoids to propagate. Food for Thought When a mind flayer devours a brain, it
acquires stray memories from its victim and shares them with the other members of its colony. Mind flayers also receive a degree of sustenance from the physical substance of a brain, but subsist
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Volo's Guide to Monsters
vulnerable to attack from their enemies. They use the brains of such creatures as food, of course, but they also need sentient humanoids to propagate. Food for Thought When a mind flayer devours a brain, it
acquires stray memories from its victim and shares them with the other members of its colony. Mind flayers also receive a degree of sustenance from the physical substance of a brain, but subsist
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
action required), which it does its best to obey. You can specify a simple and general course of action, such as “Attack that creature,” “Run over there,” or “Fetch that object.” If the creature
completes the order and doesn’t receive further direction from you, it defends and preserves itself to the best of its ability. You can use your action to take total and precise control of the target
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
action required), which it does its best to obey. You can specify a simple and general course of action, such as “Attack that creature,” “Run over there,” or “Fetch that object.” If the creature
completes the order and doesn’t receive further direction from you, it defends and preserves itself to the best of its ability. You can use your action to take total and precise control of the target
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
action required), which it does its best to obey. You can specify a simple and general course of action, such as “Attack that creature,” “Run over there,” or “Fetch that object.” If the creature completes
the order and doesn’t receive further direction from you, it defends and preserves itself to the best of its ability. You can use your action to take total and precise control of the target. Until the
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player's Handbook (2014)
action required), which it does its best to obey. You can specify a simple and general course of action, such as “Attack that creature,” “Run over there,” or “Fetch that object.” If the creature
completes the order and doesn’t receive further direction from you, it defends and preserves itself to the best of its ability. You can use your action to take total and precise control of the target
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player's Handbook (2014)
action required), which it does its best to obey. You can specify a simple and general course of action, such as “Attack that creature,” “Run over there,” or “Fetch that object.” If the creature
completes the order and doesn’t receive further direction from you, it defends and preserves itself to the best of its ability. You can use your action to take total and precise control of the target
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player's Handbook (2014)
action required), which it does its best to obey. You can specify a simple and general course of action, such as “Attack that creature,” “Run over there,” or “Fetch that object.” If the creature completes
the order and doesn’t receive further direction from you, it defends and preserves itself to the best of its ability. You can use your action to take total and precise control of the target. Until the
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
action required), which it does its best to obey. You can specify a simple and general course of action, such as “Attack that creature,” “Run over there,” or “Fetch that object.” If the creature
completes the order and doesn’t receive further direction from you, it defends and preserves itself to the best of its ability. You can use your action to take total and precise control of the target
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
action required), which it does its best to obey. You can specify a simple and general course of action, such as “Attack that creature,” “Run over there,” or “Fetch that object.” If the creature
completes the order and doesn’t receive further direction from you, it defends and preserves itself to the best of its ability. You can use your action to take total and precise control of the target
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player's Handbook (2014)
action required), which it does its best to obey. You can specify a simple and general course of action, such as “Attack that creature,” “Run over there,” or “Fetch that object.” If the creature completes
the order and doesn’t receive further direction from you, it defends and preserves itself to the best of its ability. You can use your action to take total and precise control of the target. Until the
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Waterdeep: Dungeon of the Mad Mage
points, it re-forms 24 hours later in a random location within the Obstacle Course and remains there until encountered again. Over a century ago, Fidelio began his campaign to single-handedly rid
Undermountain of evil, foolishly believing that Tyr would not let him perish. The arrogant paladin fought his way down to the Obstacle Course, only to be disintegrated unceremoniously by Netherskull
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
action required), which it does its best to obey. You can specify a simple and general course of action, such as “Attack that creature,” “Run over there,” or “Fetch that object.” If the creature completes
the order and doesn’t receive further direction from you, it defends and preserves itself to the best of its ability. You can use your action to take total and precise control of the target. Until the
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player's Handbook (2014)
action required), which it does its best to obey. You can specify a simple and general course of action, such as “Attack that creature,” “Run over there,” or “Fetch that object.” If the creature
completes the order and doesn’t receive further direction from you, it defends and preserves itself to the best of its ability. You can use your action to take total and precise control of the target