Search Results
All Results
Characters
Compendium
Spells
Items
Monsters
Vehicles
Forums
Returning 35 results for 'spell slot p 107'.
Other Suggestions:
Spell Slots (p. 101)
Spell Slots (p. 107)
Spell Slots (p. 53)
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Sage Advice & Errata
Spell Slots (p. 107) The following text has been appended to the first sentence: “to cast your warlock spells of 1st through 5th level.” “Thunderwave” has been changed to “witch bolt.”
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Sage Advice & Errata
Spell Slots (p. 107) The following text has been appended to the first sentence: “to cast your warlock spells of 1st through 5th level.” “Thunderwave” has been changed to “witch bolt.”
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Sage Advice & Errata
Shadowtop Cathedral (p. 107) The last sentence of the fourth paragraph and the Spellcasting trait have been replaced with the following: He uses the treant stat block, has 200 hit points, and has the
following additional action option:
Spellcasting. Turlang casts one of the following spells, requiring no material spell components and using Wisdom as the spellcasting ability (spell save DC 15
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Sage Advice & Errata
Firbolg Traits (p. 107) The Alignment trait has been removed.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Sage Advice & Errata
Firbolg Traits (p. 107) The Alignment trait has been removed.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Sage Advice & Errata
Shadowtop Cathedral (p. 107) The last sentence of the fourth paragraph and the Spellcasting trait have been replaced with the following: He uses the treant stat block, has 200 hit points, and has the
following additional action option:
Spellcasting. Turlang casts one of the following spells, requiring no material spell components and using Wisdom as the spellcasting ability (spell save DC 15
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Sage Advice & Errata
Ancient Bronze Dragon (p. 107) XP: 41,000 [was 30,000].
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Sage Advice & Errata
Ancient Bronze Dragon (p. 107) XP: 41,000 [was 30,000].
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player's Handbook (2014)
Spell Descriptions (P-R)
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player's Handbook (2014)
Spell Descriptions (P-R)
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Sage Advice & Errata
Spell Slots (p. 98) In the first sentence, “your spells” is now “your wizard spells.”
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Sage Advice & Errata
Spell Slots (p. 101) In the first sentence, “your spells” is now “your sorcerer spells.”
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Sage Advice & Errata
Spell Slots (p. 75) In the first sentence, “your spells” is now “your wizard spells.”
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Sage Advice & Errata
Spell Slots (p. 53) In the first sentence, “your spells” is now “your bard spells.”
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Sage Advice & Errata
Spell Slots (p. 98) In the first sentence, “your spells” is now “your wizard spells.”
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Sage Advice & Errata
Spell Slots (p. 101) In the first sentence, “your spells” is now “your sorcerer spells.”
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Sage Advice & Errata
Spell Slots (p. 91) In the first sentence, “your spells” is now “your ranger spells.”
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Sage Advice & Errata
Spell Slots (p. 53) In the first sentence, “your spells” is now “your bard spells.”
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Sage Advice & Errata
Spell Slots (p. 75) In the first sentence, “your spells” is now “your wizard spells.”
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Sage Advice & Errata
Twinned Spell (p. 102) A new paragraph appears at the end of this subsection: “To be eligible, a spell must be incapable of targeting more than one creature at the spell’s current level. For example, magic missile and scorching ray aren’t eligible, but ray of frost and chromatic orb are.”
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Sage Advice & Errata
Spell Slots (p. 91) In the first sentence, “your spells” is now “your ranger spells.”
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Sage Advice & Errata
Spell Scroll (p. 200) Starting with its second sentence, the first paragraph now reads as follows: If the spell is on your class’s spell list, you can read the scroll and cast its spell without
providing any material components. Otherwise, the scroll is unintelligible. Casting the spell by reading the scroll requires the spell’s normal casting time. Once the spell is cast, the words on the scroll fade, and it crumbles to dust. If the casting is interrupted, the scroll is not lost.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Sage Advice & Errata
Spell Scroll (p. 200) Starting with its second sentence, the first paragraph now reads as follows: If the spell is on your class’s spell list, you can read the scroll and cast its spell without
providing any material components. Otherwise, the scroll is unintelligible. Casting the spell by reading the scroll requires the spell’s normal casting time. Once the spell is cast, the words on the scroll fade, and it crumbles to dust. If the casting is interrupted, the scroll is not lost.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Sage Advice & Errata
Twinned Spell (p. 102) A new paragraph appears at the end of this subsection: “To be eligible, a spell must be incapable of targeting more than one creature at the spell’s current level. For example, magic missile and scorching ray aren’t eligible, but ray of frost and chromatic orb are.”
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Sage Advice & Errata
Pact of the Chain (p. 107) The final sentence now ends as follows: “… make one attack with its reaction.”
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Sage Advice & Errata
Pact of the Chain (p. 107) The final sentence now ends as follows: “… make one attack with its reaction.”
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Sage Advice & Errata
How does readying a spell work? Do you lose your spell slot if the trigger never occurs? When you take the Ready action to ready a spell, you immediately expend any resources used to cast said spell
, including any spell slot. You don’t get any of these resources back if the trigger never occurs. See appendix C of the Player’s Handbook.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Sage Advice & Errata
How does readying a spell work? Do you lose your spell slot if the trigger never occurs? When you take the Ready action to ready a spell, you immediately expend any resources used to cast said spell
, including any spell slot. You don’t get any of these resources back if the trigger never occurs. See appendix C of the Player’s Handbook.
Magic Items
Dungeon Master’s Guide
spell slot as a Magic action while holding the rod. You can’t use this property again until you finish a Long Rest.
While holding this rod, you gain a bonus to spell attack rolls and to the saving throw DCs of your Warlock spells. The bonus is determined by the rod’s rarity.
In addition, you can regain one
Magic Items
Dungeon Master’s Guide
. If the ring can’t hold the spell, the spell is expended without effect. The level of the slot used to cast the spell determines how much space it uses.
While wearing this ring, you can cast any
spell stored in it. The spell uses the slot level, spell save DC, spell attack bonus, and spellcasting ability of the original caster but is otherwise treated as if you cast the spell. The spell cast from the ring is no longer stored in it, freeing up space.
Magic Items
Dungeon Master’s Guide
While this pearl is on your person, you can take a Magic action to regain one expended spell slot of level 3 or lower. Once you use the pearl, it can’t be used again until the next dawn.
Classes
Player’s Handbook
Eldritch Invocations
Cantrips
Prepared Spells
Spell Slots
Slot Level
1
+2
Eldritch Invocations, Pact Magic
1
2
2
1
1
2
+2
Magical Cunning
3
2
3
2
1
3
+2
level 1 features, which are listed in the Warlock Features table. See the multiclassing rules to determine your available spell slots.
Warlock Features
Level
Proficiency Bonus
Class Features
Magic Items
Dungeon Master’s Guide
as normal. For example, you can use 3 levels stored in the rod as a level 3 spell slot.
A newly found rod typically has 1d10 levels of spell energy stored in it. A rod that can no longer absorb spell energy and has no energy remaining becomes nonmagical.
While holding this rod, you can take a Reaction to absorb a spell that is targeting only you and doesn’t create an area of effect. The absorbed spell’s effect is canceled, and the spell
Magic Items
Dungeon Master’s Guide
take a Bonus Action to cast a spell you have written in this tome, without expending a spell slot or using any Verbal or Somatic components. Once used, this property of the tome can’t be used
Magic Items
Dungeon Master’s Guide
level of the slot used to cast the spell determines how much space it uses.
While this stone orbits your head, you can cast any spell stored in it. The spell uses the slot level, spell save DC
;Absorption (Very Rare). While this pale lavender ellipsoid orbits your head, you can take a Reaction to cancel a spell of level 4 or lower cast by a creature you can see. A canceled spell has no effect