Search Results
All Results
Characters
Compendium
Spells
Items
Monsters
Vehicles
Forums
Returning 35 results for 'start finish'.
Other Suggestions:
start finishes
Monsters
Monster Manual
finish a Long Rest before using this trait to cast that spell again.
Vile Appearance. Wisdom Saving Throw: DC 11, any Beast or Humanoid that starts its turn within 30 feet of the hag and can see the hag
’s true form. Failure: The target has the Frightened condition until the start of its next turn. Success: The target is immune to this hag’s Vile Appearance for 24 hours.Claw. Melee Attack
Monsters
Monster Manual
Intelligence as the spellcasting ability (spell save DC 19): Augury, Find Familiar, Identify,Locate Object, Scrying, or Unseen Servant. The hag must finish a Long Rest before using this trait to cast
another creature’s turn, the hag can expend a use to take one of the following actions. The hag regains all expended uses at the start of each of its turns.
Hag’s Swipe. The hag makes one
Magic Items
Storm King's Thunder
used as part of rituals to resolve disputes. The gavel has the following properties.
Arbiter’s Shield. At the start of every combat, attack rolls against you have disadvantage before the start of
, you can’t use it again until you finish a long rest.
Gift of Truth. You can transfer the gavel’s magic to a place by tracing the venn rune on the ground with your finger. The point where
Monsters
Mordenkainen Presents: Monsters of the Multiverse
, charmed, deafened, frightened, stunned, or knocked unconscious.
Regeneration. The giant regains 10 hit points at the start of its turn. If the giant takes acid or fire damage, this trait doesn’t
function at the start of its next turn. The giant dies only if it starts its turn with 0 hit points and doesn’t regenerate.Multiattack. The giant makes two Greataxe or Rock attacks.
Greataxe. Melee
Magic Items
Tasha’s Cauldron of Everything
Cats of Uldun-dar (ivory cat molar)
9 cat;cats
The tooth has 8 charges. As an action, you can expend 1 charge to cast the revivify spell from the tooth. If you are dead at the start of your turn, the
tooth expends 1 charge and casts revivify on you.
2
Duggle’s Surprising Day (human molar)
1 commoner
When you finish a long rest, the tooth casts sanctuary (DC 18) on you, and the spell
Monsters
Mordenkainen Presents: Monsters of the Multiverse
below. Only one legendary action option can be used at a time and only at the end of another creature’s turn. The ki-rin regains spent legendary actions at the start of its turn.
Move. The ki
), a ki-rin can take one of the following lair actions, and it must finish a long rest before taking the chosen lair action again:
Create Comforts. The ki-rin conjures up one or more permanent objects
Magic Items
Tasha’s Cauldron of Everything
that material. Once you use this action, you can't do so again until you finish a short or long rest.
You can also use the artifact as alchemist's supplies, brewer's supplies, cook's utensils, an
fine powder that's equally useful for cooking or alchemy. At the start of each of your turns, whatever is in the mortar takes 4d10 force damage. If this reduces the target's hit points to 0, the target
monsters
Servant. The hag must finish a Long Rest before using this trait to cast that spell again.
Scoured Filth. The hag is burned by soapy water. Treat a bucket or flask of it splashed on the hag as a vial of
Acid. If the hag is fully immersed in soapy water at the start of its turn, it takes 20 Acid damage.
Spider Climb. The hag can climb difficult surfaces, including along ceilings, without needing to
monsters
Servant. The hag must finish a Long Rest before using this trait to cast that spell again.
Disarming Vanity. As an Influence action, a creature that flatters the hag forces it to succeed on a DC 17
condition until the start of the hag’s next turn. Success: Half damage only.
Spellcasting. The hag casts one of the following spells, requiring no Material components and using Charisma as the
magic-items
Curse. When you roll Initiative, you must make a DC 0 Wisdom saving throw. On a failed save, you gain the Incapacitated condition, and your Speed is 0 until the start of your next turn as you perform a
folk dance. When you use the Dancing Dodge or Wild Steps properties, the DC of the saving throw increases by 2. The DC of this curse can’t increase again until you finish a Long Rest.
Monsters
Locathah Rising
Hearth of Moonlight and Shadow. At the start of a short or long rest, Amble can touch a point in space, and an invisible, 30-foot-radius sphere of magic appears, centered on that point. Total cover
target also gains 1 temporary hit point per die spent. Amble regains all expended dice when they finish a long rest.
Hidden Paths (4/Day). (As a Bonus Action) Amble may teleport up to 60 feet to an
feats
Xanathar's Guide to Everything
see hits you with an attack roll, you can use your reaction to force that creature to reroll. Once you use this ability, you can’t use it again until you roll initiative at the start of combat or until you finish a short or long rest.
monsters
actions. The flying polyp regains all expended uses at the start of each of its turns.
Attack. The flying polyp makes a Writhing Tentacles.
Sudden Movement. The flying polyp moves up to its speed.
A
conjure howling wind storms that scour an entire region of life. It takes an hour for three or more polyps working together to create a storm. When they finish their ritual, a terrible storm rips
Feats
Bigby Presents: Glory of the Giants
attack rolls until the start of your next turn.
The saving throw DC for these effects equals 8 + your proficiency bonus + your Strength or Constitution modifier.
You can use this feat a number of times equal to your proficiency bonus, and you regain all expended uses when you finish a long rest.
damage. If the target is a creature, it must succeed on a Wisdom saving throw, or you become invisible to it until the start of your next turn or until immediately after you make an attack roll or
an attack, you can use a reaction to assume a defensive stance, allowing you to fend off incoming strikes. Until the start of your next turn, you have a +5 bonus to AC, including against the triggering attack. Once you assume this stance, you can’t do so again until you finish a long rest.
Feats
Bigby Presents: Glory of the Giants
increased by this feat). On a failed save, the creature’s speed is halved until the start of its next turn. You can use this bonus action a number of times equal to your proficiency bonus, and you regain all expended uses when you finish a long rest.
lasts until the start of your next turn or until you are incapacitated. While the aura is active, you have resistance to lightning and thunder damage. In addition, attack rolls against you have
Feats
Bigby Presents: Glory of the Giants
attack rolls until the start of your next turn.
The saving throw DC for these effects equals 8 + your proficiency bonus + your Strength or Constitution modifier.
You can use this feat a number of times equal to your proficiency bonus, and you regain all expended uses when you finish a long rest.
damage. If the target is a creature, it must succeed on a Wisdom saving throw, or you become invisible to it until the start of your next turn or until immediately after you make an attack roll or
Feats
Bigby Presents: Glory of the Giants
attack rolls until the start of your next turn.
The saving throw DC for these effects equals 8 + your proficiency bonus + your Strength or Constitution modifier.
You can use this feat a number of times equal to your proficiency bonus, and you regain all expended uses when you finish a long rest.
damage. If the target is a creature, it must succeed on a Wisdom saving throw, or you become invisible to it until the start of your next turn or until immediately after you make an attack roll or
Feats
Bigby Presents: Glory of the Giants
attack rolls until the start of your next turn.
The saving throw DC for these effects equals 8 + your proficiency bonus + your Strength or Constitution modifier.
You can use this feat a number of times equal to your proficiency bonus, and you regain all expended uses when you finish a long rest.
damage. If the target is a creature, it must succeed on a Wisdom saving throw, or you become invisible to it until the start of your next turn or until immediately after you make an attack roll or
Feats
Bigby Presents: Glory of the Giants
attack rolls until the start of your next turn.
The saving throw DC for these effects equals 8 + your proficiency bonus + your Strength or Constitution modifier.
You can use this feat a number of times equal to your proficiency bonus, and you regain all expended uses when you finish a long rest.
damage. If the target is a creature, it must succeed on a Wisdom saving throw, or you become invisible to it until the start of your next turn or until immediately after you make an attack roll or
Feats
Bigby Presents: Glory of the Giants
attack rolls until the start of your next turn.
The saving throw DC for these effects equals 8 + your proficiency bonus + your Strength or Constitution modifier.
You can use this feat a number of times equal to your proficiency bonus, and you regain all expended uses when you finish a long rest.
damage. If the target is a creature, it must succeed on a Wisdom saving throw, or you become invisible to it until the start of your next turn or until immediately after you make an attack roll or
Feats
Bigby Presents: Glory of the Giants
attack rolls until the start of your next turn.
The saving throw DC for these effects equals 8 + your proficiency bonus + your Strength or Constitution modifier.
You can use this feat a number of times equal to your proficiency bonus, and you regain all expended uses when you finish a long rest.
damage. If the target is a creature, it must succeed on a Wisdom saving throw, or you become invisible to it until the start of your next turn or until immediately after you make an attack roll or
Feats
Bigby Presents: Glory of the Giants
failed save, a creature takes fire damage equal to 1d8 + your proficiency bonus, and it has the blinded condition until the start of your next turn. On a successful save, the creature takes half as much
damage only. You can use your Searing Ignition a number of times equal to your proficiency bonus (but no more than once per turn), and you regain all expended uses when you finish a long rest.
Feats
Planescape: Adventures in the Multiverse
restrained condition until the start of your next turn. These bindings manifest as chains or some other symbol of stasis. You can use this benefit a number of times equal to your proficiency bonus, and you regain all expended uses when you finish a long rest.
feats
choose to treat the attack’s damage roll as having rolled the maximum damage possible. Once you use this benefit, you can’t use it again until you finish a long rest.
Indomitable Heart. If
you have the Frightened condition at the start of your turn, roll a d20. On a 10 or higher, you no longer have that condition.
feats
ability when you select this feat). On a failed save, the target has the Frightened condition until the start of your next turn. You can use this benefit safely once, and you regain the ability to do so
when you finish a Short or Long Rest. You can use it again before resting, but you take 1d6 Necrotic damage, which can’t be reduced or prevented in any way.
Shred Fate. Your dread secrets can
feats
benefits.
Clear Senses. If you have the Charmed condition at the start of your turn, roll a d20. On a 10 or higher, you no longer have that condition.
Ear for Falsehood. When an NPC speaks to you, you
benefit a number of times equal to your proficiency bonus. You regain expended uses when you finish a long rest.
Subtle Interrogation. You have advantage on Insight checks made against creatures that you are speaking with.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
must finish a long rest to regain expended uses. For example, "1/Day" means a special ability can be used once and that the monster must finish a long rest to use it again. Recharge X–Y. The notation
"Recharge X–Y" means a monster can use a special ability once and that the ability then has a random chance of recharging during each subsequent round of combat. At the start of each of the monster's
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Monster Manual (2014)
must finish a long rest to regain expended uses. For example, “1/Day” means a special ability can be used once and that the monster must finish a long rest to use it again. Recharge X–Y. The notation
“Recharge X–Y” means a monster can use a special ability once and that the ability then has a random chance of recharging during each subsequent round of combat. At the start of each of the monster’s
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Monster Manual (2014)
must finish a long rest to regain expended uses. For example, “1/Day” means a special ability can be used once and that the monster must finish a long rest to use it again. Recharge X–Y. The notation
“Recharge X–Y” means a monster can use a special ability once and that the ability then has a random chance of recharging during each subsequent round of combat. At the start of each of the monster’s
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
must finish a long rest to regain expended uses. For example, "1/Day" means a special ability can be used once and that the monster must finish a long rest to use it again. Recharge X–Y. The notation
"Recharge X–Y" means a monster can use a special ability once and that the ability then has a random chance of recharging during each subsequent round of combat. At the start of each of the monster's
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
taken once and that the monster must finish a Long Rest to take it again. Recharge X–Y. This notation means a monster can use the stat block part once. At the start of each of the monster’s turns, roll
can be used a certain number of times (represented by X) and that a monster must finish a Long Rest to regain expended uses. For example, a Reaction that includes “1/Day” means the Reaction can be
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
taken once and that the monster must finish a Long Rest to take it again. Recharge X–Y. This notation means a monster can use the stat block part once. At the start of each of the monster’s turns, roll
can be used a certain number of times (represented by X) and that a monster must finish a Long Rest to regain expended uses. For example, a Reaction that includes “1/Day” means the Reaction can be
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Lost Mine of Phandelver
be used a certain number of times and that a monster must finish a long rest to regain expended uses. For example, “1/Day” means a special ability can be used once and that the monster must finish a
round of combat. At the start of each of the monster’s turns, roll a d6. If the roll is one of the numbers in the recharge notation, the monster regains the use of the special ability. The ability also
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Lost Mine of Phandelver
be used a certain number of times and that a monster must finish a long rest to regain expended uses. For example, “1/Day” means a special ability can be used once and that the monster must finish a
round of combat. At the start of each of the monster’s turns, roll a d6. If the roll is one of the numbers in the recharge notation, the monster regains the use of the special ability. The ability also