You conjure nature spirits that appear as a Large pack of spectral, intangible animals in an unoccupied space you can see within range. The pack lasts for the duration, and you choose the spirits’ animal form, such as wolves, serpents, or birds.
You have Advantage on Strength saving throws while you’re within 5 feet of the pack, and when you move on your turn, you can also move the pack up to 30 feet to an unoccupied space you can see.
Whenever the pack moves within 10 feet of a creature you can see and whenever a creature you can see enters a space within 10 feet of the pack or ends its turn there, you can force that creature to make a Dexterity saving throw. On a failed save, the creature takes 3d10 Slashing damage. A creature makes this save only once per turn.
Using a Higher-Level Spell Slot. The damage increases by 1d10 for each spell slot level above 3.







-
View User Profile
-
Send Message
Posted Jun 9, 2025It affects any and all creatures that satisfy those conditions. If it moves to within 10 feet of more than one creature, it affects all of them. This kind language is pretty standard; a lot of spells use it.
-
View User Profile
-
Send Message
Posted Aug 8, 2025So RAW if I don't move I can't move the pack?
-
View User Profile
-
Send Message
Posted Aug 11, 2025Correct. You can only move it on your turn and only when you move.
-
View User Profile
-
Send Message
Posted Aug 19, 2025I don't really get the people complaining about Shepherd Druid being unplayable with this spell. Shepherd Druid isn't in the new edition??? If you're playing old edition subclasses, why would you force yourself to use a new version spell??????? Do you just like to complain in comments sections????????????
-
View User Profile
-
Send Message
Posted Oct 25, 2025Okay here's a scenario:
Druid casts Conjure Animal, then wildshapes into a Giant Toad.
Bites an enemy with automatic grapple, and then next turn Swallows the creature.
"While swallowed, the target isn’t Grappled but has the Blinded and Restrained conditions, and it has Total Cover against attacks and other effects outside the toad"
Can the "spectral, intangible animals" beat up the enemy in the druid's stomach? It's the druid's spell and the druid is the source of the total cover, so can the druid target the enemy since "inside my own body" means they know exactly where it is to sick the army of ghost squirrels on it? At worst I think the druid could open their mouth and "swallow" a few to let them gnaw on the digesting enemy.
-
View User Profile
-
Send Message
Posted Oct 27, 2025Not according to the rules, no. The target has Total Cover against effects outside the toad, and there is no way, mechanically speaking, to put the swarm conjured by this spell inside the toad. The toad's swallow ability can only be used against Medium or smaller targets; the effect conjured by this spell is Large.