Hello everyone. I have just got the gunslinger class and I was wondering how exactly does the realoding property work? Can I reload as a bonus action? Can I reload when the mag isn't actually empty or do I have to wait until I use all of my ammo? So say if I had a hand gun and it was my turn. I use my action to attack twice. I have 8/10 bullets in my mag can I reload using a bonus action or do I have to use my action on my next turn?
D&D5e rules for Reload are that once you've fired however many shots there, you must reload using an Action or a Bonus Action (from the DMG).
The Subclass features may alter that - I don't have access to it, so I can't tell you the details of that.
Rollback Post to RevisionRollBack
If you're not willing or able to to discuss in good faith, then don't be surprised if I don't respond, there are better things in life for me to do than humour you. This signature is that response.
You'd probably be fine reloading whenever, it just says that you must once you've fired the number of shots listed. Your DM could rule otherwise though, I suppose. Most would allow it, but I've heard some pretty odd rulings with pretty barmy reasoning, so just double-check with your DM.
Rollback Post to RevisionRollBack
If you're not willing or able to to discuss in good faith, then don't be surprised if I don't respond, there are better things in life for me to do than humour you. This signature is that response.
Hello everyone. I have just got the gunslinger class and I was wondering how exactly does the realoding property work? Can I reload as a bonus action? Can I reload when the mag isn't actually empty or do I have to wait until I use all of my ammo? So say if I had a hand gun and it was my turn. I use my action to attack twice. I have 8/10 bullets in my mag can I reload using a bonus action or do I have to use my action on my next turn?
Are we talking about the Valda's 3PP version, or the Fighter subclass from Critical Role?
The mage hand press Velda's spire of secrets gunslinger class. Sorry for not making that clear.
D&D5e rules for Reload are that once you've fired however many shots there, you must reload using an Action or a Bonus Action (from the DMG).
The Subclass features may alter that - I don't have access to it, so I can't tell you the details of that.
If you're not willing or able to to discuss in good faith, then don't be surprised if I don't respond, there are better things in life for me to do than humour you. This signature is that response.
Thanks. :)
Can I only reload when I have lost all my ammo then?
You'd probably be fine reloading whenever, it just says that you must once you've fired the number of shots listed. Your DM could rule otherwise though, I suppose. Most would allow it, but I've heard some pretty odd rulings with pretty barmy reasoning, so just double-check with your DM.
If you're not willing or able to to discuss in good faith, then don't be surprised if I don't respond, there are better things in life for me to do than humour you. This signature is that response.
Thanks. My DM will probably allow.