Let me elaborate, my character's backstory is that they r technically only 1/6 of a soul, with the other 5/6 being in 2 other vessels. Having said that, if I draw the void card from the deck of many things, will only the part of the soul I have go into an object, or will the whole soul (as in including the other 5/6 in the other vessels) be drawn into the same object.
As Davyd stated, D&D has no RAW mechanics relating to horcruxes. Anything not covered under the rules falls to each DM to decide for their table, so you really shouldn’t expect anything stated in this thread to be a guarantee for what your DM will decide. Case in point:
I agree with Davyd. If I were DM I would take the whole soul.
The entry for the Void card states:
The Void. This black card spells disaster. Your soul is drawn from your body and contained in an object in a place of the GM's choice. One or more powerful beings guard the place. While your soul is trapped in this way, your body is incapacitated. A wish spell can't restore your soul, but the spell reveals the location of the object that holds it. You draw no more cards.
As a DM, if this specific situation were to happen to a creature in your PC’s unique circumstance would interpret the rules as that the ⅙ of your character’s soul in your body at the time The Void was drawn would get drawn out and stored away. (That is after all, exactly what the description for that magic item says it does RAW, no more, no less.)
I would also interpret that next highlighted phrase to mean, "While [any portiono of] your [character’s] soul is trapped in [that] way,” your body would be incapacitated. (That is, after all, approximately what the description for that magic item implies it should do RAI, more or less.)
Therefore, I would rule:
The other ⅚ of your character's soul would stay right exactly wherever they were, and remain unaffected by drawing The Void.
The other ⅚ of your character's soul are also irrelevant to the condition y and have no bearing on this particular issue unless/until those "Soular Guardians" dispatch agents to go get more of your character's soul fragments to add to their collection.
The only way to end the condition on your character would be for someone (not your PC, they’re incapacitated) to go liberate any-and-all of your PC’s proprietary soul fragments from those “Powerful Guardians’” possession.
Let me elaborate, my character's backstory is that they r technically only 1/6 of a soul, with the other 5/6 being in 2 other vessels. Having said that, if I draw the void card from the deck of many things, will only the part of the soul I have go into an object, or will the whole soul (as in including the other 5/6 in the other vessels) be drawn into the same object.
Seeing as there's no concept of a partial soul in the rules/lore, this would be a question for your DM, rather than a rules question.
Find my D&D Beyond articles here
I agree with Davyd. If I were DM I would take the whole soul.
EZD6 by DM Scotty
https://www.drivethrurpg.com/en/product/397599/EZD6-Core-Rulebook?
As Davyd stated, D&D has no RAW mechanics relating to horcruxes. Anything not covered under the rules falls to each DM to decide for their table, so you really shouldn’t expect anything stated in this thread to be a guarantee for what your DM will decide. Case in point:
The entry for the Void card states:
As a DM, if this specific situation were to happen to a creature in your PC’s unique circumstance would interpret the rules as that the ⅙ of your character’s soul in your body at the time The Void was drawn would get drawn out and stored away. (That is after all, exactly what the description for that magic item says it does RAW, no more, no less.)
I would also interpret that next highlighted phrase to mean, "While [any portiono of] your [character’s] soul is trapped in [that] way,” your body would be incapacitated. (That is, after all, approximately what the description for that magic item implies it should do RAI, more or less.)
Therefore, I would rule:
I hope that helps.
Creating Epic Boons on DDB
DDB Buyers' Guide
Hardcovers, DDB & You
Content Troubleshooting