I quaff a Speed potion (lasts 1 minute) and in the following round I Wild Shape. Does my Wild Shaped beast keep the doubled speed and extra Action per round?
I have cast Shillelagh and then Wild Shape into an Ape, opting not to transform my club but to wield it in my beast form. Does my Shillelagh spell still act on my club?
1. I would say the potion would still be in effect. I don’t see why it wouldn’t. But others might not agree. I don’t really see anything in WS description that says an effect goes away.
2. as long as you don’t let go of the shillelagh weapon (spell ends if you let go) then it would stay. The spell is cast on the weapon (range: touch). If the new forms STR is greater than your spellcasting score then you could use STR to attack. But otherwise you would use your WIS.
I’d pre-clear the ape with a club with your DM. I agree you should be able to use it as apes have the requisite anatomy to hold and swing a club. Just some DMs might not love the idea. Best to give them time to think it over and make your argument between sessions instead of forcing an on-the-spot ruling.
Rollback Post to RevisionRollBack
To post a comment, please login or register a new account.
So folks, 2 Q's regarding Wild Shape:
Cheers,
HO
1. I would say the potion would still be in effect. I don’t see why it wouldn’t. But others might not agree. I don’t really see anything in WS description that says an effect goes away.
2. as long as you don’t let go of the shillelagh weapon (spell ends if you let go) then it would stay. The spell is cast on the weapon (range: touch). If the new forms STR is greater than your spellcasting score then you could use STR to attack. But otherwise you would use your WIS.
EZD6 by DM Scotty
https://www.drivethrurpg.com/en/product/397599/EZD6-Core-Rulebook?
I’d pre-clear the ape with a club with your DM. I agree you should be able to use it as apes have the requisite anatomy to hold and swing a club. Just some DMs might not love the idea. Best to give them time to think it over and make your argument between sessions instead of forcing an on-the-spot ruling.