Telekinetic Movement. You can move an object or a creature with your mind. As an action, you target one loose object that is Large or smaller or one willing creature, other than yourself. If you can see the target and it is within 30 feet of you, you can move it up to 30 feet to an unoccupied space you can see. Alternatively, if it is a Tiny object, you can move it to or from your hand. Either way, you can move the target horizontally, vertically, or both. Once you take this action, you can’t do so again until you finish a short or long rest, unless you expend a Psionic Energy die to take it again.
Is it me or was this a bit of an oversight. If you read it rules as written, a Psi Warrior will win the equivalent of a grapple but rather than doing a shove of 5' they can shove 30' or lift up in the air 30' quite a large amount of time. If you use environments like cliffs, deep water, lava or fire in your environments, this build is essentially an "I Win" button. I'm treating it as a grapple when moving a creature that's contested at this point to keep it from becoming game breaking.
Maybe there is context missing here, but this ability can only target a "willing" creature...that precludes it's use in combat to grapple or shove as the target of those actions would not be considered "willing"
Is it me or was this a bit of an oversight. If you read it rules as written, a Psi Warrior will win the equivalent of a grapple but rather than doing a shove of 5' they can shove 30' or lift up in the air 30' quite a large amount of time. If you use environments like cliffs, deep water, lava or fire in your environments, this build is essentially an "I Win" button. I'm treating it as a grapple when moving a creature that's contested at this point to keep it from becoming game breaking.
Maybe there is context missing here, but this ability can only target a "willing" creature...that precludes it's use in combat to grapple or shove as the target of those actions would not be considered "willing"
Yeah, you can't use this on enemies (well, I mean, you can, but why would they let you?).
Haha, reading is fundamental, thanks.
Actually depending on terrain you can move opponents or yourself easily... though it would depend on GM as it's a bit... iffy.