The wand has 3 charges. While holding it, you can use an action to expend 1 of its charges, and if a secret door or trap is within 30 feet of you, the wand pulses and points at the one nearest to you. The wand regains 1d3 expended charges daily at dawn.
Notes: Detection
-
View User Profile
-
Send Message
Posted Dec 20, 20191d3? This item might need an update
-
View User Profile
-
Send Message
Posted Dec 21, 2019only has 3 charges so 1d3 makes sense
-
View User Profile
-
Send Message
Posted Jan 2, 2020Just roll a d9 and divide by 3.
-
View User Profile
-
Send Message
Posted Jan 11, 2020Roll a d6, divide by two rounding up.
-
View User Profile
-
Send Message
Posted Jan 12, 2020Can this be used as an Arcane Focus as well? Sorry if this is a dumb question.
-
View User Profile
-
Send Message
Posted Feb 1, 2020No worries it's not a dumb question, and yes it's a wand still, so it can still be used as an arcane focus. It just also has a special ability on it. Similar to how an enchanted longsword can still be used as a longsword
-
View User Profile
-
Send Message
Posted Feb 10, 2020Does a wand of secrets also detect magical traps, such as a glyph of warding?
-
View User Profile
-
Send Message
Posted Mar 13, 2020Thanks for making me smile :)
-
View User Profile
-
Send Message
Posted May 7, 2020As i understand it, magical and non-magical traps are both 'traps' so, yes, it would find both. If it could only find non-magical things, the text would specify it as such.
-
View User Profile
-
Send Message
Posted Jun 9, 2020I've got a d3. You can still get them most places.
-
View User Profile
-
Send Message
Posted Jul 13, 2020Are the remaining charges retained If you do not use them for that day? i.e. Cumulative?
-
View User Profile
-
Send Message
Posted Jul 16, 2020Most Magic Items keep the unused charges. For example in this case if a user used 2 of the 3 charges they have 1 remaining. The following day roll 1d3 and add it to the 1 remaining.
-
View User Profile
-
Send Message
Posted Aug 11, 2020-
View User Profile
-
Send Message
Posted Apr 22, 2021i must use all three charges on a stone wall
-
View User Profile
-
Send Message
Posted Jul 14, 2021It specifies that it only recharges *expended* charges, so no, 3 is the maximum
-
View User Profile
-
Send Message
Posted Jul 24, 2021In most cases, magic items regain charges only up to the max charge. I can't think of a single one that is worded to allow stacking beyond a set level.
In this case, the starting charge is 3, and you "Regain 1d3 Expended Charges" at dawn. The way it is worded you cannot ever go above 3 charges, since you can only expend at most 3, and thus can only "regain" up to 3.
-
View User Profile
-
Send Message
Posted Sep 5, 2021That does not really answer the question. The question is whether, say, if you only expend one charge and had three; the two that you didn't expend remain. They do! You add 1d3 to it, and regain up to one (since that's what you're missing from 2 to 3).
Essentially, you regain *up to 1d3 charges*, the only rule is the total amount of charges never exceeds 3, but you don't roll a 1d3 and start from 0 every day, you keep whatever was there.
-
View User Profile
-
Send Message
Posted Oct 25, 2021d3 i an offical dice it does not need an update.
-
View User Profile
-
Send Message
Posted Dec 12, 2021I want to kiss you on the lips for your sarcasm, thank you
-
View User Profile
-
Send Message
Posted Jan 13, 2022I just roll a d4 - 1