AC
12
Initiative
+2 (12)
HP
22
(5d8)
Speed
30 ft.
| Mod | Save | ||
|---|---|---|---|
| STR | 13 | +1 | +1 |
| DEX | 15 | +2 | +2 |
| CON | 10 | +0 | +0 |
| Mod | Save | ||
|---|---|---|---|
| INT | 7 | -2 | -2 |
| WIS | 10 | +0 | +0 |
| CHA | 6 | -2 | -2 |
Immunities
Poison; Charmed, Exhaustion, Poisoned
Senses
Darkvision 60 ft., Passive Perception 10
Languages
Common
CR
1 (XP 200; PB +2)
Actions
Multiattack. The ghoul makes two Bite attacks.
Bite. Melee Attack Roll: +4, reach 5 ft. Hit: 5 (1d6 + 2) Piercing damage plus 3 (1d6) Necrotic damage.
Claw. Melee Attack Roll: +4, reach 5 ft. Hit: 4 (1d4 + 2) Slashing damage. If the target is a creature that isn’t an Undead or elf, it is subjected to the following effect. Constitution Saving Throw: DC 10. Failure: The target has the Paralyzed condition until the end of its next turn.







-
View User Profile
-
Send Message
Posted Feb 15, 2025This makes the death house x2 easer
-
View User Profile
-
Send Message
Posted Feb 24, 2025Do the ghouls replace both their bite attacks with one claw attack? Or is it 1 to 1
-
View User Profile
-
Send Message
Posted Feb 25, 2025Their multi attack is two Bite attacks. It does not include a Claw attack, so they can only attack once if they use their claws.
-
View User Profile
-
Send Message
Posted Feb 25, 2025That's how I understand it because it makes more sense. but the fact they left it open for interpretation is a bit wild
-
View User Profile
-
Send Message
Posted Feb 27, 2025What makes you think it's open for interpretation? The multiattack action describes very clearly what it does.
-
View User Profile
-
Send Message
Posted Mar 10, 2025I wouldn't say it's open for interpretation but I would say it's somewhat counter-intuitive. Multiattack seems to be one of the exceptions to the typical 5e design convention that a feature should not share a name with another feature unless they function in exactly the same way. Even though there is clearly an explanation of each creature's particular variation of Multiattack, I imagine lots of folks don't always read the blurb that follows it. I would argue that is a failure to communicate effectively on the part of the stat block.
-
View User Profile
-
Send Message
Posted Mar 12, 2025I love the art for this one!
-
View User Profile
-
Send Message
Posted Mar 12, 2025It does not share a name with anything else. The player feature is called Extra Attack.
-
View User Profile
-
Send Message
Posted Apr 13, 2025Cool
-
View User Profile
-
Send Message
Posted May 1, 2025Gladd they kept the saving throw for its claw... Well, they could have kept saving throw for EVERYONE, but that one would have been particulary deadly....
-
View User Profile
-
Send Message
Posted May 31, 2025The Actions for the ghoul are a little confusing, and counter-intuitive. Does it make 2 bite attacks plus 1 claw attack per action? Or is it 2 bite attacks or 1 claw attack per action? It would make more sense if it made 2 claw attacks or 1 bite attack per action.
-
View User Profile
-
Send Message
Posted Jun 4, 2025When it uses its Multiattack, it makes 2 bites. If it opts to use the claw, it only swings once.
-
View User Profile
-
Send Message
Posted Jun 28, 2025It only shares a name with every other monster that also has Multiattack lol. And they all function differently, which is what S1nisterGnome was referring to.
-
View User Profile
-
Send Message
Posted Jul 26, 2025To everyone confused about multiattack: multiattack is an action. In this case it lets the ghoul make two bite attacks. Claw is an action. The ghoul has one (1) action. If it uses its multiattack, it makes two bite attacks. It cannot then make a claw attack because it has no action to use for the claw attack.
-
View User Profile
-
Send Message
Posted Oct 15, 2025I do not think the rule is unclear, but it is super counter intuitive. A ghoul has 2 arms, but the multiattack is with 2 bites. I understand why, to limit the number of paralyzing attacks/ to make DMs choose between making 2 attacks or 1 potentially paralyzing attack, but still. Weird choice.