Search Results
All Results
Characters
Compendium
Spells
Items
Monsters
Vehicles
Forums
Returning 12 results for 'before both designating choose resolves'.
Other Suggestions:
before both designating choose resolve
before both designating choose removes
before both designations choose revolve
before both designing choose reserves
before both designating choose reserves
Giant Insect
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Spells
Basic Rules (2014)
the statistics for these creatures and resolves their actions and movement.
A creature remains in its giant size for the duration, until it drops to 0 hit points, or until you use an action to dismiss
the effect on it.
The GM might allow you to choose different targets. For example, if you transform a bee, its giant version might have the same statistics as a giant wasp.
True Polymorph
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Spells
Basic Rules (2014)
Choose one creature or nonmagical object that you can see within range. You transform the creature into a different creature, the creature into a nonmagical object, or the object into a creature (the
’t affected by this spell.
Creature into Creature. If you turn a creature into another kind of creature, the new form can be any kind you choose whose challenge rating is equal to or less than
Teleport
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Spells
Basic Rules (2014)
you target an object, it must be able to fit entirely inside a 10-foot cube, and it can't be held or carried by an unwilling creature.
The destination you choose must be known to you, and it must be
determines the direction off target randomly by rolling a d8 and designating 1 as north, 2 as northeast, 3 as east, and so on around the points of the compass. If you were teleporting to a coastal city
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
scorpion becomes a giant scorpion. Each creature obeys your verbal commands, and in combat, they act on your turn each round. The DM has the statistics for these creatures and resolves their actions and
movement. A creature remains in its giant size for the duration, until it drops to 0 hit points, or until you use an action to dismiss the effect on it. The DM might allow you to choose different
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player's Handbook (2014)
scorpion becomes a giant scorpion. Each creature obeys your verbal commands, and in combat, they act on your turn each round. The DM has the statistics for these creatures and resolves their actions and
movement. A creature remains in its giant size for the duration, until it drops to 0 hit points, or until you use an action to dismiss the effect on it. The DM might allow you to choose different
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Princes of the Apocalypse
which reprisal to use. If a character has the Dangerous Information adventure hook (see chapter 1), run “Reaver Ambush” when the character resolves to travel to the attack site and stop it. Choose one
of danger and impels them to respond. You have four reprisals to choose from: “Tremors,” “Skyriders,” “Reaver Ambush,” and “Fiery Fangs.” Let player interest and your own sense of pacing dictate
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
Choose one creature or nonmagical object that you can see within range. You transform the creature into a different creature, the creature into a nonmagical object, or the object into a creature (the
, it isn’t affected by this spell. Creature into Creature. If you turn a creature into another kind of creature, the new form can be any kind you choose whose challenge rating is equal to or less than
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player's Handbook (2014)
Choose one creature or nonmagical object that you can see within range. You transform the creature into a different creature, the creature into a nonmagical object, or the object into a creature (the
isn’t affected by this spell. Creature into Creature. If you turn a creature into another kind of creature, the new form can be any kind you choose whose challenge rating is equal to or less than the
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
held or carried by an unwilling creature. The destination you choose must be known to you, and it must be on the same plane of existence as you. Your familiarity with the destination determines whether
. The DM determines the direction off target randomly by rolling a d8 and designating 1 as north, 2 as northeast, 3 as east, and so on around the points of the compass. If you were teleporting to a
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player's Handbook (2014)
held or carried by an unwilling creature. The destination you choose must be known to you, and it must be on the same plane of existence as you. Your familiarity with the destination determines whether
. The DM determines the direction off target randomly by rolling a d8 and designating 1 as north, 2 as northeast, 3 as east, and so on around the points of the compass. If you were teleporting to a
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Flee, Mortals! Rule Primer
attacks an ally. On an even number, the companion attacks an enemy. The caregiver’s player determines which specific equidistant ally or enemy the companion engages (and can choose their own character if
any potential targets, they move as far as they can in a random direction determined by the GM, avoiding danger. When a companion who has entered a rampage resolves their action or ends their turn
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Planescape: Adventures in the Multiverse->Turn of Fortune’s Wheel
be forged. What Do You Think? Having reached an impasse, the philosophers turn their attention to the characters, asking them to weigh in. The debate resolves in one of three ways: One of You Is Right
visit a faction headquarters, they’re provided details on the faction’s philosophies and welcomed to join, if they so choose. See Sigil and the Outlands for details on the factions. Harmonium Officers






