Search Results
All Results
Characters
Compendium
Spells
Items
Monsters
Vehicles
Forums
Returning 35 results for 'behind being down completes reaction'.
Other Suggestions:
being being down complete reaction
being being down completes reaction
being being down completely reaction
behind being down completely reaction
behind bring down complete reaction
Spells
Player’s Handbook
.” The target does its best to obey on its turn. If it completes an order and doesn’t receive further direction from you, it acts and moves as it likes, focusing on protecting itself.
You
can command the target to take a Reaction but must take your own Reaction to do so.
Using a Higher-Level Spell Slot. Your Concentration can last longer with a spell slot of level 6 (up to 10 minutes), 7 (up to 1 hour), or 8+ (up to 8 hours).
Spells
Player’s Handbook
.” The target does its best to obey on its turn. If it completes an order and doesn’t receive further direction from you, it acts and moves as it likes, focusing on protecting itself.
You can
command the target to take a Reaction but must take your own Reaction to do so.
Using a Higher-Level Spell Slot. Your Concentration can last longer with a spell slot of level 5 (up to 10 minutes), 6 (up to 1 hour), or 7+ (up to 8 hours).
Spells
Player’s Handbook
.” The target does its best to obey on its turn. If it completes an order and doesn’t receive further direction from you, it acts and moves as it likes, focusing on protecting itself.
You
can command the target to take a Reaction but must take your own Reaction to do so.
Using a Higher-Level Spell Slot. Your Concentration can last longer with a level 9 spell slot (up to 8 hours).
Spells
Player’s Handbook
touch, your familiar can deliver the touch. Your familiar must be within 100 feet of you, and it must take a Reaction to deliver the touch when you cast the spell.
Combat. The familiar is an ally to
the pocket dimension, it leaves behind in its space anything it was wearing or carrying.
One Familiar Only. You can’t have more than one familiar at a time. If you cast this spell while you have a familiar, you instead cause it to adopt a new eligible form.
Feats
Player’s Handbook
.
Energy Redirection. When you take damage of one of the types chosen for the Energy Resistances benefit, you can take a Reaction to direct damage of the same type toward another creature you can see
within 60 feet of yourself that isn’t behind Total Cover. If you do so, that creature must succeed on a Dexterity saving throw (DC 8 plus your Constitution modifier and Proficiency Bonus) or take damage equal to 2d12 plus your Constitution modifier.
Feats
Forgotten Realms: Heroes of Faerûn
Frightened condition.
Flee, Fools! When a creature with the Frightened condition starts its turn within 60 feet of you, you can take a Reaction to stoke its terror, provided you can see the creature and it
isn’t behind Total Cover. If you do so, the creature must succeed on a Wisdom saving throw (DC 8 plus your Charisma modifier and your Proficiency Bonus) or spend its turn moving away from you by
Monsters
Mordenkainen Presents: Monsters of the Multiverse
;retire” from hands-on work to run a thieves’ guild, spearhead some covert enterprise, or enjoy a quiet life of luxury.
When a master thief completes a challenging heist, they often leave
behind a calling card to taunt their victims. You may roll on the Master Thief Calling Cards table to determine what a master thief leaves behind.
Master Thief Calling Cards
d10;{"diceNotation
Dominate Monster
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Spells
Basic Rules (2014)
creature," "Run over there," or "Fetch that object." If the creature completes the order and doesn't receive further direction from you, it defends and preserves itself to the best of its ability.
You
do. During this time, you can also cause the creature to use a reaction, but this requires you to use your own reaction as well.
Each time the target takes damage, it makes a new Wisdom saving throw
Dominate Beast
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Spells
Basic Rules (2014)
," "Run over there," or "Fetch that object." If the creature completes the order and doesn't receive further direction from you, it defends and preserves itself to the best of its ability.
You can use
. During this time, you can also cause the creature to use a reaction, but this requires you to use your own reaction as well.
Each time the target takes damage, it makes a new Wisdom saving throw against
Dominate Person
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Spells
Basic Rules (2014)
creature," "Run over there," or "Fetch that object." If the creature completes the order and doesn't receive further direction from you, it defends and preserves itself to the best of its ability.
You can
. During this time you can also cause the creature to use a reaction, but this requires you to use your own reaction as well.
Each time the target takes damage, it makes a new Wisdom saving throw
Monsters
Candlekeep Mysteries
golem’s chest, hidden behind an 9-inch-diameter stone disk. The outer surface of the disk is inscribed with a blue circle that has eight golden beams radiating from it like the rays of the sun
gemstone is 6 inches in diameter and has the following properties:
It is indestructible until the golem completes its mission.
The sapphire has 3 charges. As an action, the golem can expend 1 charge to
Monsters
Dragonlance: Shadow of the Dragon Queen
;The safest place to be is behind the toughest warrior in the room.”
Bond. “In life and in death, I’m the only one who matters.”
Flaw. “Who can resist a little drama
himself. The target must succeed on a DC 15 Wisdom saving throw, or the target must immediately use its reaction to make a melee attack against another creature of Caradoc’s choice (wasting its reaction if there are no other creatures within reach).
Find Familiar
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Spells
Basic Rules (2014)
.
When the familiar drops to 0 hit points, it disappears, leaving behind no physical form. It reappears after you cast this spell again. As an action, you can temporarily dismiss the familiar to a pocket
drops to 0 hit points or disappears into the pocket dimension, it leaves behind in its space anything it was wearing or carrying.
While your familiar is within 100 feet of you, you can communicate
Monsters
Mordenkainen Presents: Monsters of the Multiverse
"} bludgeoning damage, and the target must make a DC 16 Wisdom saving throw. On a failed save, the target must use its reaction, if available, to make one melee attack against a random creature, other than
Yeenoghu, a flind uses demonic insight to guide the gnolls toward weak prey ripe for slaughter.
Unlike other leaders who might skulk behind their minions, a flind leads the charge in battle. Its flail causes wracking pain, paralysis, and disorientation in those it strikes.
Monsters
Bigby Presents: Glory of the Giants
action and Ice Armor reaction.
The object bearing the rune has AC 16; 40 hit points; and immunity to necrotic, poison, and psychic damage. The object regains all its hit points at the end of every turn
to a meteoric rise in the giants’ ordning. Many of them end up as jarls, leading their communities, or as advisers to jarls—often the true power behind the throne. They are usually devoted
Monsters
Mordenkainen Presents: Monsters of the Multiverse
":"2d8+3", "rollType":"damage", "rollAction":"Whispers of Compulsion", "rollDamageType":"psychic"} psychic damage and must use its reaction to make a melee weapon attack against one creature of the
annihilates its body and leaves behind a spectral being composed of fragments from the victim’s psyche and overwhelming psychic agony.
Every allip is wracked with a horrifying insight that
Monsters
Mythic Odysseys of Theros
makes a radiant spear attack, and then its mount can use its reaction to make a melee weapon attack.
Return to Nyx (Costs 3 Actions). The archon causes a corpse it can see within 30 feet of it to burst
into a shower of radiant stars leaving no trace of it behind. Everything it is wearing or carrying remains. Each creature within 10 feet of the corpse when it bursts must succeed on a DC 16 Dexterity
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
to issue commands to the target (no action required), such as “Attack that creature,” “Move over there,” or “Fetch that object.” The target does its best to obey on its turn. If it completes an order
and doesn’t receive further direction from you, it acts and moves as it likes, focusing on protecting itself. You can command the target to take a Reaction but must take your own Reaction to do so
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player’s Handbook
to issue commands to the target (no action required), such as “Attack that creature,” “Move over there,” or “Fetch that object.” The target does its best to obey on its turn. If it completes an order
and doesn’t receive further direction from you, it acts and moves as it likes, focusing on protecting itself. You can command the target to take a Reaction but must take your own Reaction to do so
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player’s Handbook
completes an order and doesn’t receive further direction from you, it acts and moves as it likes, focusing on protecting itself. You can command the target to take a Reaction but must take your own Reaction
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player’s Handbook
link to issue commands to the target (no action required), such as “Attack that creature,” “Move over there,” or “Fetch that object.” The target does its best to obey on its turn. If it completes an
order and doesn’t receive further direction from you, it acts and moves as it likes, focusing on protecting itself. You can command the target to take a Reaction but must take your own Reaction to do so
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
completes an order and doesn’t receive further direction from you, it acts and moves as it likes, focusing on protecting itself. You can command the target to take a Reaction but must take your own Reaction
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
link to issue commands to the target (no action required), such as “Attack that creature,” “Move over there,” or “Fetch that object.” The target does its best to obey on its turn. If it completes an
order and doesn’t receive further direction from you, it acts and moves as it likes, focusing on protecting itself. You can command the target to take a Reaction but must take your own Reaction to do so
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player's Handbook (2014)
action required), which it does its best to obey. You can specify a simple and general course of action, such as “Attack that creature,” “Run over there,” or “Fetch that object.” If the creature completes
end of your next turn, the creature takes only the actions you choose, and doesn’t do anything that you don’t allow it to do. During this time, you can also cause the creature to use a reaction, but
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
action required), which it does its best to obey. You can specify a simple and general course of action, such as “Attack that creature,” “Run over there,” or “Fetch that object.” If the creature completes
end of your next turn, the creature takes only the actions you choose, and doesn’t do anything that you don’t allow it to do. During this time, you can also cause the creature to use a reaction, but
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player's Handbook (2014)
completes the order and doesn’t receive further direction from you, it defends and preserves itself to the best of its ability. You can use your action to take total and precise control of the target
. Until the end of your next turn, the creature takes only the actions you choose, and doesn’t do anything that you don’t allow it to do. During this time you can also cause the creature to use a reaction
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
completes the order and doesn’t receive further direction from you, it defends and preserves itself to the best of its ability. You can use your action to take total and precise control of the target
. Until the end of your next turn, the creature takes only the actions you choose, and doesn’t do anything that you don’t allow it to do. During this time you can also cause the creature to use a reaction
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player's Handbook (2014)
completes the order and doesn’t receive further direction from you, it defends and preserves itself to the best of its ability. You can use your action to take total and precise control of the target
. Until the end of your next turn, the creature takes only the actions you choose, and doesn’t do anything that you don’t allow it to do. During this time, you can also cause the creature to use a reaction
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
completes the order and doesn’t receive further direction from you, it defends and preserves itself to the best of its ability. You can use your action to take total and precise control of the target
. Until the end of your next turn, the creature takes only the actions you choose, and doesn’t do anything that you don’t allow it to do. During this time, you can also cause the creature to use a reaction
Magic Items
Tasha’s Cauldron of Everything
action, you can command the servant to take one of the actions in its stat block or some other action.
When a creature provokes an opportunity attack from the servant, you can use your reaction to command
instantly and leave behind no remains.
This does not destroy the servant permanently. Rather, 2d6 days later, its parts—left arm, left leg, right arm, right leg, lower torso, and upper torso&mdash
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Strixhaven: A Curriculum of Chaos
strange magical signature left behind by the culprit. We now believe Murgaxor Grenshel is responsible, but he has hidden himself from all known forms of divination magic. It’s clear that Murgaxor has
for no other reason than the characters carry the evil mage’s corruption, and they’re likely to be gravely injured or die once he completes his ritual.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Tasha’s Cauldron of Everything
another cantrip from the cleric spell list. Blind Fighting You have blindsight with a range of 10 feet. Within that range, you can effectively see anything that isn’t behind total cover, even if you’re
you, within 5 feet of you with an attack, you can use your reaction to reduce the damage the target takes by 1d10 + your proficiency bonus (to a minimum of 0 damage). You must be wielding a shield or a simple or martial weapon to use this reaction.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Monsters of the Multiverse
, spearhead some covert enterprise, or enjoy a quiet life of luxury. When a master thief completes a challenging heist, they often leave behind a calling card to taunt their victims. You may roll on the
Master Thief Calling Cards table to determine what a master thief leaves behind. Master Thief Calling Cards d10 Calling Card 1 Tiny, folded paper cat 2 Red bird feather 3 Rose petal 4 Figurine made from
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player’s Handbook
can change your choices. Energy Redirection. When you take damage of one of the types chosen for the Energy Resistances benefit, you can take a Reaction to direct damage of the same type toward
another creature you can see within 60 feet of yourself that isn’t behind Total Cover. If you do so, that creature must succeed on a Dexterity saving throw (DC 8 plus your Constitution modifier and Proficiency Bonus) or take damage equal to 2d12 plus your Constitution modifier.
Magic Items
Tasha’s Cauldron of Everything
no hole behind, or it vanishes into the water. The creatures noted in the Creatures Summoned column appear in an unoccupied space as close to where the tooth was sown as possible. The creatures are
, you can use your reaction to cause them to be hit instead. You can’t use this reaction again until you finish a short or long rest.
4
The Mill Road Murders (halfling canine)
3 green hag






