Search Results
All Results
Characters
Compendium
Spells
Items
Monsters
Vehicles
Forums
Returning 35 results for 'can't receive green to have reaction'.
Other Suggestions:
can't received great to have rejection
cast received great to have reaction
can't reserve green to have reaction
cast receive great to have rejection
chant received great to have reaction
Spells
Player’s Handbook
.” The target does its best to obey on its turn. If it completes an order and doesn’t receive further direction from you, it acts and moves as it likes, focusing on protecting itself.
You
can command the target to take a Reaction but must take your own Reaction to do so.
Using a Higher-Level Spell Slot. Your Concentration can last longer with a spell slot of level 6 (up to 10 minutes), 7 (up to 1 hour), or 8+ (up to 8 hours).
Spells
Player’s Handbook
.” The target does its best to obey on its turn. If it completes an order and doesn’t receive further direction from you, it acts and moves as it likes, focusing on protecting itself.
You
can command the target to take a Reaction but must take your own Reaction to do so.
Using a Higher-Level Spell Slot. Your Concentration can last longer with a level 9 spell slot (up to 8 hours).
Spells
Player’s Handbook
.” The target does its best to obey on its turn. If it completes an order and doesn’t receive further direction from you, it acts and moves as it likes, focusing on protecting itself.
You can
command the target to take a Reaction but must take your own Reaction to do so.
Using a Higher-Level Spell Slot. Your Concentration can last longer with a spell slot of level 5 (up to 10 minutes), 6 (up to 1 hour), or 7+ (up to 8 hours).
Magic Items
Dungeon Master’s Guide
You have a +2 bonus to attack rolls and damage rolls made with this magic weapon.
While holding this weapon, you can cause it to emit green Dim Light out to 10 feet, either as a Bonus Action or
an attack while holding the weapon, you can take a Reaction to twirl the weapon around you, gaining a +5 bonus to your Armor Class against the triggering attack, potentially causing the attack to miss
Magic Items
Dungeon Master’s Guide
Stone of Greater Absorption;Greater Absorption (Legendary). While this marbled lavender and green ellipsoid orbits your head, you can take a Reaction to cancel a spell of level 8 or lower cast by a
;Absorption (Very Rare). While this pale lavender ellipsoid orbits your head, you can take a Reaction to cancel a spell of level 4 or lower cast by a creature you can see. A canceled spell has no effect
Magic Items
Guildmasters’ Guide to Ravnica
Soldiers of the Boros Legion consider it an honor to bear this shield, even knowing that it might be the last honor they receive. The front of the shield is sculpted to depict a grieving human face
creature you can see within 5 feet of you takes damage, you can use your reaction to take that damage, instead of the creature taking it. When you do so, the damage type changes to force.
Magic Items
Tasha’s Cauldron of Everything
color, as shown on the table below. The DM chooses the color or determines it randomly.
d10
Damage Type
Color
1
Absorbing Tattoo, Acid;Acid
Green
2
Absorbing Tattoo, Cold;Cold
Damage Absorption. When you take damage of the chosen type, you can use your reaction to gain immunity against that instance of the damage, and you regain a number of hit points equal to half the
Monsters
Quests from the Infinite Staircase
magically gifts the target a measure of luck. The creature gains the leprechaun’s Astonishing Luck reaction. The creature can use the reaction three times, after which this gift goes away. The
belts and buckles, and natural woodland accouterments. These fashions compliment their bright green skin, exuberant hair, and upbeat demeanors.Cunning Trick. The leprechaun takes the Disengage or Hide action or makes a Dexterity (Sleight of Hand) check.
Monsters
Tyranny of Dragons
effects.
Magic Weapons. Tiamat’s weapon attacks are magical.
Multiple Heads. Tiamat can take one reaction per turn, rather than only one per round. She also has advantage on saving throws
head), poison damage;{"diceNotation":"4d6","rollType":"damage","rollAction":"Bite (Poison)","rollDamageType":"poison"} (green dragon head), fire damage;{"diceNotation":"4d6","rollType":"damage
Monsters
Monstrous Compendium Vol. 4: Eldraine Creatures
":"Rend", "rollDamageType":"slashing"} slashing damage.
Malevolent Flare. The witchkite spits magical, green-tinged flame at one creature it can see within 60 feet of itself. The target must make a DC 17
the following effects of the witchkite’s choice:
The target must use its reaction to make a melee attack against another creature of the witchkite’s choice that is within the target
Backgrounds
Guildmasters’ Guide to Ravnica
member you can receive free healing and care at a Selesnya enclave, though you must provide any material components needed for spells.
Selesnya Guild Spells
Prerequisite: Spellcasting or Pact Magic
Members of the Selesnya Conclave refer to their magic as “doruvati,” a Sylvan word meaning “gift.” When you use these gifts of Mat’Selesnya, graceful swirls of green and
Magic Items
Tasha’s Cauldron of Everything
, you can use your reaction to cause them to be hit instead. You can’t use this reaction again until you finish a short or long rest.
4
The Mill Road Murders (halfling canine)
3 green hag
;green hags in a Green Hag (Coven Variant);coven
When you damage a target that hasn’t taken a turn in this combat, the target takes an extra 3d10 slashing damage from ghostly blades.
5
Monsters
Fizban's Treasury of Dragons
creature within 30 feet of it that it can see. The target must succeed on a DC 16 Wisdom saving throw or use its reaction to make a melee weapon attack against a random creature within reach. If no
creatures are within reach, or the target can’t take a reaction, it takes 5 (1d10);{"diceNotation":"1d10", "rollType":"damage", "rollAction":"Commanding Spores", "rollDamageType":"psychic"} psychic
Monsters
Fizban's Treasury of Dragons
around a creature within 30 feet of it that it can see. The target must succeed on a DC 19 Wisdom saving throw or use its reaction to make a melee weapon attack against a random creature within reach. If
no creatures are within reach, or the target can’t take a reaction, it takes 11 (2d10);{"diceNotation":"2d10", "rollType":"damage", "rollAction":"Commanding Spores", "rollDamageType":"psychic
Magic Items
The Book of Many Things
the next 8 hours, whenever you or a creature within 60 feet of you is about to roll a d20 with advantage or disadvantage, you can use your reaction to prevent the roll from being affected by advantage
Intelligence, Wisdom, or Charisma as the spellcasting ability (your choice).
Mischief. You receive an uncommon wondrous item (chosen by the DM), or you can draw two additional cards beyond your declared
Dominate Monster
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Spells
Basic Rules (2014)
creature," "Run over there," or "Fetch that object." If the creature completes the order and doesn't receive further direction from you, it defends and preserves itself to the best of its ability.
You
do. During this time, you can also cause the creature to use a reaction, but this requires you to use your own reaction as well.
Each time the target takes damage, it makes a new Wisdom saving throw
Dominate Beast
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Spells
Basic Rules (2014)
," "Run over there," or "Fetch that object." If the creature completes the order and doesn't receive further direction from you, it defends and preserves itself to the best of its ability.
You can use
. During this time, you can also cause the creature to use a reaction, but this requires you to use your own reaction as well.
Each time the target takes damage, it makes a new Wisdom saving throw against
Dominate Person
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Spells
Basic Rules (2014)
creature," "Run over there," or "Fetch that object." If the creature completes the order and doesn't receive further direction from you, it defends and preserves itself to the best of its ability.
You can
. During this time you can also cause the creature to use a reaction, but this requires you to use your own reaction as well.
Each time the target takes damage, it makes a new Wisdom saving throw
Monsters
Misplaced Monsters: Volume One
reaction must succeed on a DC 15 Wisdom saving throw or have the frightened condition until the end of the dandylion’s next turn.
Created by Jones D.-D.
Dandylions are herbivorous farmers who
entice a dandylion to give up some of its beloved produce or flowers is to flatter it.
A dandylion has soft green fur woven with small leaves. A small, fluffy seed head at the end of the dandylion
Ioun Stone
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Magic Items
Basic Rules (2014)
rhomboid orbits your head.
Ioun Stone of Greater Absorption;Greater Absorption (Legendary). While this marbled lavender and green ellipsoid orbits your head, you can use your reaction to cancel a
). While this pale lavender ellipsoid orbits your head, you can use your reaction to cancel a spell of 4th level or lower cast by a creature you can see and targeting only you.
Once the stone has
Lizardfolk
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Species
Volo's Guide to Monsters
, young ones incapable of protecting themselves but who might prove useful in the future if they receive care.
Lizardfolk Personality
You can use the Lizardfolk Quirks table to determine a personality
hide in a stand of reeds before ambushing an animal might be called Achuak, which means “green” to describe how she blends into the foliage.
Lizardfolk make no distinction between male and
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Sleeping Dragon’s Wake
Quest Goals To complete the Bronze Shrine Quest (see “The Quest Board”), adventurers must talk with Lhammaruntosz and receive a vision of the green dragon Claugiyliamatar.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
completes an order and doesn’t receive further direction from you, it acts and moves as it likes, focusing on protecting itself. You can command the target to take a Reaction but must take your own Reaction
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player’s Handbook
and doesn’t receive further direction from you, it acts and moves as it likes, focusing on protecting itself. You can command the target to take a Reaction but must take your own Reaction to do so
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
and doesn’t receive further direction from you, it acts and moves as it likes, focusing on protecting itself. You can command the target to take a Reaction but must take your own Reaction to do so
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player’s Handbook
completes an order and doesn’t receive further direction from you, it acts and moves as it likes, focusing on protecting itself. You can command the target to take a Reaction but must take your own Reaction
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player’s Handbook
order and doesn’t receive further direction from you, it acts and moves as it likes, focusing on protecting itself. You can command the target to take a Reaction but must take your own Reaction to do so
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
order and doesn’t receive further direction from you, it acts and moves as it likes, focusing on protecting itself. You can command the target to take a Reaction but must take your own Reaction to do so
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
Hellish Rebuke Level 1 Evocation (Warlock) Casting Time: Reaction, which you take in response to taking damage from a creature that you can see within 60 feet of yourself
Range: 60 feet
Components: V, S
Duration: Instantaneous
The creature that damaged you is momentarily surrounded by green flames. It makes a Dexterity saving throw, taking 2d10 Fire damage on a failed save or half as much
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player’s Handbook
Hellish Rebuke Level 1 Evocation (Warlock) Casting Time: Reaction, which you take in response to taking damage from a creature that you can see within 60 feet of yourself
Range: 60 feet
Components: V, S
Duration: Instantaneous
The creature that damaged you is momentarily surrounded by green flames. It makes a Dexterity saving throw, taking 2d10 Fire damage on a failed save or half as much
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Tasha’s Cauldron of Everything
skin, you have resistance to a type of damage associated with that color, as shown on the table below. The DM chooses the color or determines it randomly. d10 Damage Type Color 1 Acid Green 2 Cold
can use your reaction to gain immunity against that instance of the damage, and you regain a number of hit points equal to half the damage you would have taken. Once this reaction is used, it can’t be used again until the next dawn.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player's Handbook (2014)
completes the order and doesn’t receive further direction from you, it defends and preserves itself to the best of its ability. You can use your action to take total and precise control of the target
. Until the end of your next turn, the creature takes only the actions you choose, and doesn’t do anything that you don’t allow it to do. During this time you can also cause the creature to use a reaction
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player's Handbook (2014)
the order and doesn’t receive further direction from you, it defends and preserves itself to the best of its ability. You can use your action to take total and precise control of the target. Until the
end of your next turn, the creature takes only the actions you choose, and doesn’t do anything that you don’t allow it to do. During this time, you can also cause the creature to use a reaction, but
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
the order and doesn’t receive further direction from you, it defends and preserves itself to the best of its ability. You can use your action to take total and precise control of the target. Until the
end of your next turn, the creature takes only the actions you choose, and doesn’t do anything that you don’t allow it to do. During this time, you can also cause the creature to use a reaction, but
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
completes the order and doesn’t receive further direction from you, it defends and preserves itself to the best of its ability. You can use your action to take total and precise control of the target
. Until the end of your next turn, the creature takes only the actions you choose, and doesn’t do anything that you don’t allow it to do. During this time you can also cause the creature to use a reaction