Search Results
All Results
Characters
Compendium
Spells
Items
Monsters
Vehicles
Forums
Returning 35 results for 'can't repeats give to have reaction'.
Other Suggestions:
can't reverts give to have reaction
can't reveals gate to have reaction
can't repeat give to have reaction
can't repeats given to have reaction
can't reveals give to have reaction
Spells
Player’s Handbook
. Whenever the target takes damage, it repeats the save, ending the spell on itself on a success.
You have a telepathic link with the Charmed target while the two of you are on the same plane of
command the target to take a Reaction but must take your own Reaction to do so.
Using a Higher-Level Spell Slot. Your Concentration can last longer with a spell slot of level 5 (up to 10 minutes), 6 (up to 1 hour), or 7+ (up to 8 hours).
Spells
Player’s Handbook
. Whenever the target takes damage, it repeats the save, ending the spell on itself on a success.
You have a telepathic link with the Charmed target while the two of you are on the same plane of
can command the target to take a Reaction but must take your own Reaction to do so.
Using a Higher-Level Spell Slot. Your Concentration can last longer with a spell slot of level 6 (up to 10 minutes), 7 (up to 1 hour), or 8+ (up to 8 hours).
Spells
Player’s Handbook
. Whenever the target takes damage, it repeats the save, ending the spell on itself on a success.
You have a telepathic link with the Charmed target while the two of you are on the same plane of
can command the target to take a Reaction but must take your own Reaction to do so.
Using a Higher-Level Spell Slot. Your Concentration can last longer with a level 9 spell slot (up to 8 hours).
Magic Items
The Book of Many Things
While wearing this armor, you can use your reaction to give yourself advantage on a saving throw you make against a spell. Once this property is used, it can’t be used again until the next dawn
Monsters
Acquisitions Incorporated
":"1d4+2","rollType":"damage","rollAction":"Dagger","rollDamageType":"slashing"} slashing damage.
Word From Beyond (1/day). Splugoth remembers and repeats aloud a few words from a place he entered while
can then be retracted automatically at the end of the attacking creature’s turn.
I’m going to give you a piece of advice. Don’t trust Acquisitions Incorporated. And never, ever, ever
Monsters
The Wild Beyond the Witchlight
, Strongheart can use his reaction to impose disadvantage on the attack roll, provided he is carrying a shield.Strongheart is a fearless seeker of justice, risking his life to ensure that good triumphs over
the world can be spared from evil by those who have enough courage to stand against it.
Alignment. Lawful good.
Personality Trait. “I try to see the good in people, but I won’t give
Monsters
Mordenkainen Presents: Monsters of the Multiverse
: a larger and more potent mind flayer with six tentacles. Illithids innately recognize that an ulitharid’s survival is more important than their own. An elder brain’s reaction to the rise
staff; when the ulitharid is ready to give up its life, it attaches the staff to the back of its head, and the staff cracks open its skull, enabling its brain to be extracted. The brain and the staff
Monsters
Bigby Presents: Glory of the Giants
action and Poisoning Rebuke reaction.
The object bearing the blood rune has AC 15; 30 hit points; and immunity to necrotic, poison, and psychic damage. The object regains all its hit points at the end
into the Underdark. They forge magical pacts with entities of the dark—perhaps powerful Fey of the Gloaming Court or eldritch entities buried deep in the Underdark. Their pacts give these
Magic Items
Fizban's Treasury of Dragons
you makes a saving throw, you can use your reaction to give that creature advantage on the saving throw.
Dragon-Touched Focus (Wakened);Wakened (Very Rare). The Wakened focus has the Slumbering and
Monsters
Eberron: Rising from the Last War
). Each creature within 60 feet of Rak Tulkhesh must succeed on a DC 24 Wisdom saving throw or use its reaction to make a melee weapon attack against a random creature within reach. If no creatures
soldiers and civilians alike, whose actions then weakened the overlord's bonds to give him even greater sway over the regions surrounding his shards. The violence seen in Thaliost and other occupied
Monsters
Fizban's Treasury of Dragons
creature within 30 feet of it that it can see. The target must succeed on a DC 16 Wisdom saving throw or use its reaction to make a melee weapon attack against a random creature within reach. If no
creatures are within reach, or the target can’t take a reaction, it takes 5 (1d10);{"diceNotation":"1d10", "rollType":"damage", "rollAction":"Commanding Spores", "rollDamageType":"psychic"} psychic
Monsters
Fizban's Treasury of Dragons
around a creature within 30 feet of it that it can see. The target must succeed on a DC 19 Wisdom saving throw or use its reaction to make a melee weapon attack against a random creature within reach. If
no creatures are within reach, or the target can’t take a reaction, it takes 11 (2d10);{"diceNotation":"2d10", "rollType":"damage", "rollAction":"Commanding Spores", "rollDamageType":"psychic
spells
range makes a Charisma saving throw. On a failed save, you can take a Reaction when the creature takes damage from an attack. Don’t roll the attack’s damage dice for the damage. Instead use
the highest number possible for each damage die. At the end of each of its turns, the target repeats the save, ending the spell on itself on a success.
Nilbog
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Monsters
Volo's Guide to Monsters
its Reversal of Fortune reaction.
Nimble Escape. The nilbog can take the Disengage or Hide action as a bonus action on each of its turns.Fool’s Scepter. Melee Weapon Attack: +4;{"diceNotation
this deity and dare not give it one, lest Maglubiyet use its name to ensnare and crush it as he did their other deities. They call the possessing spirit, and the goblin possessed by it, a nilbog (&ldquo
Feats
Bigby Presents: Glory of the Giants
, to a maximum of 20.
Cloudy Escape. When a creature you can see hits you with an attack roll, you can use your reaction to give yourself resistance to that attack’s damage. You then teleport to
an unoccupied space that you can see within 30 feet of yourself. You can use this reaction a number of times equal to your proficiency bonus, and you regain all expended uses when you finish a long rest.
feats
D&D Free Rules (2024)
within Dim Light or Darkness, you can give yourself the Invisible condition as a Bonus Action. The condition ends on you immediately after you take an action, a Bonus Action, or a Reaction.
Shadowy Form. While within Dim Light or Darkness, you have Resistance to all damage except Psychic and Radiant.
Monsters
Misplaced Monsters: Volume One
reaction must succeed on a DC 15 Wisdom saving throw or have the frightened condition until the end of the dandylion’s next turn.
Created by Jones D.-D.
Dandylions are herbivorous farmers who
in the subject. They give great gardening advice, and their fruits and vegetables are healthy and delicious. Some of their crops also have magical properties, making them valuable as potion ingredients
Feats
Bigby Presents: Glory of the Giants
maximum of 20.
Bulwark. When you are subjected to an effect that would move you at least 5 feet or give you the prone condition, you can use your reaction to steady yourself. You aren’t moved and don
Feats
Fizban's Treasury of Dragons
, you can't do so again until you finish a long rest.
Reactive Resistance. When you take acid, cold, fire, lightning, or poison damage, you can use your reaction to give yourself resistance to that
instance of damage. You can use this reaction a number of times equal to your proficiency bonus, and you regain all expended uses when you finish a long rest.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dungeon Master’s Guide (2014)
Adjudicating Reaction Timing Typical combatants rely on the opportunity attack and the Ready action for most of their reactions in a fight. Various spells and features give a creature more reaction
options, and sometimes the timing of a reaction can be difficult to adjudicate. Use this rule of thumb: follow whatever timing is specified in the reaction’s description. For example, the opportunity
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
repeats the save, ending the spell on itself on a success. You have a telepathic link with the Charmed target while the two of you are on the same plane of existence. On your turn, you can use this
order and doesn’t receive further direction from you, it acts and moves as it likes, focusing on protecting itself. You can command the target to take a Reaction but must take your own Reaction to do so
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
damage, it repeats the save, ending the spell on itself on a success. You have a telepathic link with the Charmed target while the two of you are on the same plane of existence. On your turn, you can use
completes an order and doesn’t receive further direction from you, it acts and moves as it likes, focusing on protecting itself. You can command the target to take a Reaction but must take your own Reaction
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player’s Handbook
repeats the save, ending the spell on itself on a success. You have a telepathic link with the Charmed target while the two of you are on the same plane of existence. On your turn, you can use this link
and doesn’t receive further direction from you, it acts and moves as it likes, focusing on protecting itself. You can command the target to take a Reaction but must take your own Reaction to do so
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
repeats the save, ending the spell on itself on a success. You have a telepathic link with the Charmed target while the two of you are on the same plane of existence. On your turn, you can use this link
and doesn’t receive further direction from you, it acts and moves as it likes, focusing on protecting itself. You can command the target to take a Reaction but must take your own Reaction to do so
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player’s Handbook
damage, it repeats the save, ending the spell on itself on a success. You have a telepathic link with the Charmed target while the two of you are on the same plane of existence. On your turn, you can use
completes an order and doesn’t receive further direction from you, it acts and moves as it likes, focusing on protecting itself. You can command the target to take a Reaction but must take your own Reaction
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player’s Handbook
repeats the save, ending the spell on itself on a success. You have a telepathic link with the Charmed target while the two of you are on the same plane of existence. On your turn, you can use this
order and doesn’t receive further direction from you, it acts and moves as it likes, focusing on protecting itself. You can command the target to take a Reaction but must take your own Reaction to do so
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Fizban's Treasury of Dragons
use this bonus action, you can’t do so again until you finish a long rest. Reactive Resistance. When you take acid, cold, fire, lightning, or poison damage, you can use your reaction to give yourself
resistance to that instance of damage. You can use this reaction a number of times equal to your proficiency bonus, and you regain all expended uses when you finish a long rest.
Magic Items
Lost Laboratory of Kwalish
magic that generates a conduit something like an astral silver cord. While so connected, a willing ally can give up hit points as a reaction to fuel the armor’s abilities.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
with Shadows. While within Dim Light or Darkness, you can give yourself the Invisible condition as a Bonus Action. The condition ends on you immediately after you take an action, a Bonus Action, or a
Reaction. Shadowy Form. While within Dim Light or Darkness, you have Resistance to all damage except Psychic and Radiant.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player’s Handbook
with Shadows. While within Dim Light or Darkness, you can give yourself the Invisible condition as a Bonus Action. The condition ends on you immediately after you take an action, a Bonus Action, or a
Reaction. Shadowy Form. While within Dim Light or Darkness, you have Resistance to all damage except Psychic and Radiant.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Waterdeep: Dragon Heist
tries to subjugate the rest. In exchange for their lives, the survivors must agree to help the beholder find the Stone of Golorr. If they refuse, the beholder destroys another character and repeats the
offer. This process continues until the characters comply or none are left. Those who agree to the beholder’s terms are permitted to leave with their lives. If the characters give Xanathar the stone, it
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->The Book of Many Things
Inspiration Hand You can use The Deck of Many Things card set (or an equivalent deck built from twenty-two playing cards) to give players alternative ways to use inspiration. Draw a number of cards
♣) When you deal damage to a creature, that creature takes an extra 1d6 fire damage. Fool
(or Joker with ™) As a reaction, when you take damage, you cause the creature that dealt it to have the prone
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
condition ends on you. Level 10: Retaliation When you take damage from a creature that is within 5 feet of you, you can take a Reaction to make one melee attack against that creature, using a weapon
minute. At the end of each of the Frightened creature’s turns, the creature repeats the save, ending the effect on itself on a success. Once you use this feature, you can’t use it again until you finish a Long Rest unless you expend a use of your Rage (no action required) to restore your use of it.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Heroes’ Feast: Saving the Children’s Menu
creature you can see within 30 feet of you moves, you can use your reaction to give the creature the prone condition. Allies of the target who are within 30 feet of the target must succeed on a DC 16
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
Giant). When you hit a Large or smaller creature with an attack roll and deal damage to it, you can give that target the Prone condition.
Stone’s Endurance (Stone Giant). When you take damage, you can
take a Reaction to roll 1d12. Add your Constitution modifier to the number rolled and reduce the damage by that total.
Storm’s Thunder (Storm Giant). When you take damage from a creature within 60