Search Results
All Results
Characters
Compendium
Spells
Items
Monsters
Vehicles
Forums
Returning 35 results for 'can was reads'.
Other Suggestions:
can was reach
can was realm
can was read
can was realms
can was ready
Monsters
Keys from the Golden Vault
.
Shroud Tattoo. Prisoner 13 can’t be targeted by divination spells or any feature that would read her thoughts, and she can’t be perceived through magical scrying sensors. She can&rsquo
. When a creature Prisoner 13 can see within 60 feet of herself ends its turn, Prisoner 13 makes one Tattooed Strike attack or uses River Tattoo. She can then move up to her speed without provoking
Magic Items
Waterdeep: Dungeon of the Mad Mage
Guide. Regardless of its alignment, the orb has an Intelligence of 18, and Wisdom and Charisma scores determined by rolling 3d6 for each ability. The orb speaks, reads, and understands four languages
, and it can see and hear normally out to a range of 60 feet. Unlike most other sentient items, the orb has no goals of its own and can’t initiate a conflict with the creature in possession of it
Magic Items
Wayfinder's Guide to Eberron
additional languages chosen by the DM. If a docent knows fewer than six languages, it can learn a new language after it hears or reads the language through your senses.
Skills. The docent has a +7 bonus to
you and can speak, read, and understand any language it knows (see “Random Properties” below).
Life Support. Whenever you end your turn with 0 hit points, the docent can make a Wisdom
Doppelganger
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Monsters
Basic Rules (2014)
magically reads the surface thoughts of one creature within 60 feet of it. The effect can penetrate barriers, but 3 feet of wood or dirt, 2 feet of stone, 2 inches of metal, or a thin sheet of lead
Shapechanger. The doppelganger can use its action to polymorph into a Small or Medium humanoid it has seen, or back into its true form. Its statistics, other than its size, are the same in each form
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Waterdeep: Dungeon of the Mad Mage
, creatures in the surrounding cavern can see the castle.)
Rightmost Lever. The inscription under this lever reads “HEAT.” Lowering the lever shuts off the heat, reducing the interior temperature by 10
situated at the points of a gold pentagram. An inscription appears next to each lever and each button. A creature can use an action to adjust up to three levers and buttons, in any combination. The
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Waterdeep: Dungeon of the Mad Mage
, creatures in the surrounding cavern can see the castle.)
Rightmost Lever. The inscription under this lever reads “HEAT.” Lowering the lever shuts off the heat, reducing the interior temperature by 10
situated at the points of a gold pentagram. An inscription appears next to each lever and each button. A creature can use an action to adjust up to three levers and buttons, in any combination. The
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Sage Advice & Errata
Maximilian’s Earthen Grasp (p. 238) In the third paragraph, “can make a Strength check” now reads, “can use its action to make a Strength check.” (5th printing)
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Sage Advice & Errata
Maximilian’s Earthen Grasp (p. 238) In the third paragraph, “can make a Strength check” now reads, “can use its action to make a Strength check.” (5th printing)
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Sage Advice & Errata
Thri-kreen (p. 288) Bite: the last sentence now reads, “The poisoned target can repeat the saving throw at the end of each of its turns, ending the effect on itself on a success.”
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Sage Advice & Errata
Thri-kreen (p. 288) Bite: the last sentence now reads, “The poisoned target can repeat the saving throw at the end of each of its turns, ending the effect on itself on a success.”
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Sage Advice & Errata
Ready (p. 193) The second sentence now reads, “To do so, you can take the Ready action on your turn, which lets you act using your reaction before the start of your next turn.”
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Sage Advice & Errata
Ready (p. 193) The second sentence now reads, “To do so, you can take the Ready action on your turn, which lets you act using your reaction before the start of your next turn.”
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Curse of Strahd
reads Krezk, and through the woods you can see an arching stone bridge spanning a river. The arm pointing east reads Vallaki, and the road slopes up gradually in that direction. The arm pointing southwest reads The Wizard of Wines. The road slopes gently downward in that direction.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Curse of Strahd
reads Krezk, and through the woods you can see an arching stone bridge spanning a river. The arm pointing east reads Vallaki, and the road slopes up gradually in that direction. The arm pointing southwest reads The Wizard of Wines. The road slopes gently downward in that direction.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Sage Advice & Errata
Darkvision (p. 183) The second sentence of this subsection now reads, “Within a specified range, a creature with darkvision can see in dim light as if it were bright light and in darkness as if it were dim light, so areas of darkness are only lightly obscured as far as that creature is concerned.”
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Sage Advice & Errata
Melee Attacks (p. 195) The third paragraph now reads, “Instead of using a weapon to make a melee weapon attack, you can use an unarmed strike: a punch, kick, head-butt, or similar forceful blow (none
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Sage Advice & Errata
Material (M) (p. 203) The final paragraph now reads, “A spellcaster must have a hand free to access a spell’s material components—or to hold a spellcasting focus—but it can be the same hand that he or she uses to perform somatic components.”
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Sage Advice & Errata
Lightning Lure (p. 143) This spell’s range has been changed to “Self (15-foot radius).” Additionally, the first sentence now reads, “You create a lash of lightning energy that strikes at one creature of your choice that you can see within 15 feet of you.”
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Sage Advice & Errata
Pact of the Tome (p. 108) Starting with the second sentence, the first paragraph now reads, “When you gain this feature, choose three cantrips from any class’s spell list (the three needn’t be from
the same list). While the book is on your person, you can cast those cantrips at will. They don’t count against your number of cantrips known. If they don’t appear on the warlock spell list, they are nonetheless warlock spells for you.”
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Divine Contention
the aft of this ship. The name on its side reads Icingdeath.
If the characters are traveling by barge, they can row to the side of the ship, where the ship’s captain welcomes them aboard. If the
Arrival Icingdeath and Twinkle are anchored near the shore ten miles west of Leilon. The characters can travel overland or take barges. When they can see the ships, read the following boxed text
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Sage Advice & Errata
Material (M) (p. 203) The final paragraph now reads, “A spellcaster must have a hand free to access a spell’s material components—or to hold a spellcasting focus—but it can be the same hand that he or she uses to perform somatic components.”
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Sage Advice & Errata
Lightning Lure (p. 143) This spell’s range has been changed to “Self (15-foot radius).” Additionally, the first sentence now reads, “You create a lash of lightning energy that strikes at one creature of your choice that you can see within 15 feet of you.”
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Sage Advice & Errata
Darkvision (p. 183) The second sentence of this subsection now reads, “Within a specified range, a creature with darkvision can see in dim light as if it were bright light and in darkness as if it were dim light, so areas of darkness are only lightly obscured as far as that creature is concerned.”
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Tasha’s Cauldron of Everything
All That Glitters Difficulty: Medium This gem-filled room can be placed in any dungeon, estate, or building with multiple rooms and might serve as both a trap and a place to obtain a reward. Dozens
of gems lie strewn upon the floor. Amid the treasure stands a marble statue with its hands clasped in front of it. A placard at the statue’s base reads, “Only one treasure may leave this room. Cross with another and find your tomb.”
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Sage Advice & Errata
Pact of the Tome (p. 108) Starting with the second sentence, the first paragraph now reads, “When you gain this feature, choose three cantrips from any class’s spell list (the three needn’t be from
the same list). While the book is on your person, you can cast those cantrips at will. They don’t count against your number of cantrips known. If they don’t appear on the warlock spell list, they are nonetheless warlock spells for you.”
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Sage Advice & Errata
Melee Attacks (p. 195) The third paragraph now reads, “Instead of using a weapon to make a melee weapon attack, you can use an unarmed strike: a punch, kick, head-butt, or similar forceful blow (none
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Divine Contention
the aft of this ship. The name on its side reads Icingdeath.
If the characters are traveling by barge, they can row to the side of the ship, where the ship’s captain welcomes them aboard. If the
Arrival Icingdeath and Twinkle are anchored near the shore ten miles west of Leilon. The characters can travel overland or take barges. When they can see the ships, read the following boxed text
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Sage Advice & Errata
Suffocating (p. 183) The second paragraph now reads, “When a creature runs out of breath or is choking, it can survive for a number of rounds equal to its Constitution modifier (minimum of 1 round
). At the start of its next turn, it drops to 0 hit points and is dying, and it can’t regain hit points or be stabilized until it can breathe again.”
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Sage Advice & Errata
Suffocating (p. 183) The second paragraph now reads, “When a creature runs out of breath or is choking, it can survive for a number of rounds equal to its Constitution modifier (minimum of 1 round
). At the start of its next turn, it drops to 0 hit points and is dying, and it can’t regain hit points or be stabilized until it can breathe again.”
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Tasha’s Cauldron of Everything
All That Glitters Difficulty: Medium This gem-filled room can be placed in any dungeon, estate, or building with multiple rooms and might serve as both a trap and a place to obtain a reward. Dozens
of gems lie strewn upon the floor. Amid the treasure stands a marble statue with its hands clasped in front of it. A placard at the statue’s base reads, “Only one treasure may leave this room. Cross with another and find your tomb.”
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Sage Advice & Errata
Spell Scroll (p. 200) Starting with its second sentence, the first paragraph now reads as follows: If the spell is on your class’s spell list, you can read the scroll and cast its spell without
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Sage Advice & Errata
Spell Scroll (p. 200) Starting with its second sentence, the first paragraph now reads as follows: If the spell is on your class’s spell list, you can read the scroll and cast its spell without
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Sage Advice & Errata
Wild Magic Surge (p. 103) Starting with the second sentence, this section now reads, “Once per turn, the DM can have you roll a d20 immediately after you cast a sorcerer spell of 1st level or higher
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Tomb of Annihilation
(represented by a su-monster) contains one of nine puzzle cubes needed to enter the Tomb of the Nine Gods. The inscription above the central arch is written in Old Omuan and reads as follows: “Better
portcullises slam shut and seal off these corridors. Each portcullis weighs 600 pounds and can be lifted by one or more characters with a combined Strength score of at least 20. A character can prevent a
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Sage Advice & Errata
Wild Magic Surge (p. 103) Starting with the second sentence, this section now reads, “Once per turn, the DM can have you roll a d20 immediately after you cast a sorcerer spell of 1st level or higher