Search Results
All Results
Characters
Compendium
Spells
Items
Monsters
Vehicles
Forums
Returning 35 results for 'cancel remove gloves to have reaction'.
Other Suggestions:
chance remove gnomes to have rejection
chance remove gloves to have reaction
channel remove gnomes to have rejection
conceal remove gnomes to have rejection
chance remove globe to have reaction
Magic Items
Dungeon Master’s Guide
If you’re hit by an attack roll made with a Ranged or Thrown weapon while wearing these gloves, you can take a Reaction to reduce the damage by 1d10 plus your Dexterity modifier if you have a
Magic Items
Dungeon Master’s Guide
;Absorption (Very Rare). While this pale lavender ellipsoid orbits your head, you can take a Reaction to cancel a spell of level 4 or lower cast by a creature you can see. A canceled spell has no effect
Stone of Greater Absorption;Greater Absorption (Legendary). While this marbled lavender and green ellipsoid orbits your head, you can take a Reaction to cancel a spell of level 8 or lower cast by a
Magic Items
Tasha’s Cauldron of Everything
This emblem is the symbol of a deity or a spiritual tradition. As an action, you can attach the emblem to a suit of armor or a shield or remove it.
The emblem has 3 charges. When you or a creature
you can see within 30 feet of you suffers a critical hit while you’re wearing the armor or wielding the shield that bears the emblem, you can use your reaction to expend 1 charge to turn the critical hit into a normal hit instead.
The emblem regains all expended charges daily at dawn.
Monsters
The Wild Beyond the Witchlight
, protection from evil and good
1/day each: lesser restoration, remove curse, zone of truthProtect Another. When a creature Strongheart can see attacks another creature that is within 5 feet of him
, Strongheart can use his reaction to impose disadvantage on the attack roll, provided he is carrying a shield.Strongheart is a fearless seeker of justice, risking his life to ensure that good triumphs over
Yeenoghu
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Monsters
Out of the Abyss
","rollDamageType":"piercing"} piercing damage and is restrained by being impaled on the spike. A creature can use an action to remove itself (or a creature it can reach) from the spike, ending the restrained
condition.
Each gnoll or hyena that Yeenoghu can see can use its reaction to move up to its speed.
Until the next initiative count 20, all gnoll;gnolls and hyena;hyenas within the lair are enraged
Monsters
Mordenkainen Presents: Monsters of the Multiverse
damage and is restrained by being impaled on the spike. A creature can use an action to remove itself (or a creature it can reach) from the spike, ending the restrained condition.
Pack Rush. Each gnoll
or hyena that Yeenoghu can see can use its reaction to move up to its speed.
Regional Effects
The region containing Yeenoghu’s lair is warped by his magic, creating one or more of the
Magic Items
The Book of Many Things
energy. You have disadvantage on initiative rolls. This effect lasts until you finish a long rest, but it can be ended early by a Remove Curse spell or similar magic.
End. This card is an omen of
reduction lasts until you finish a long rest, but it can be ended early by a Remove Curse spell or similar magic.
Isolation. You disappear, along with anything you are wearing or carrying, and become
Gloves of Missile Snaring
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Magic Items
Basic Rules (2014)
These gloves seem to almost meld into your hands when you don them. When a ranged weapon attack hits you while you're wearing them, you can use your reaction to reduce the damage by 1d10 + your
Ioun Stone
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Magic Items
Basic Rules (2014)
). While this pale lavender ellipsoid orbits your head, you can use your reaction to cancel a spell of 4th level or lower cast by a creature you can see and targeting only you.
Once the stone has
rhomboid orbits your head.
Ioun Stone of Greater Absorption;Greater Absorption (Legendary). While this marbled lavender and green ellipsoid orbits your head, you can use your reaction to cancel a
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dungeon Master’s Guide (2014)
, including color, style, and accessories, but the armor retains its normal bulk and weight. The illusory appearance lasts until you use this property again or remove the armor.
Gloves of Missile
Snaring Wondrous item, uncommon (requires attunement)
These gloves seem to almost meld into your hands when you don them. When a ranged weapon attack hits you while you’re wearing them, you can use your
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dungeon Master’s Guide (2014)
, including color, style, and accessories, but the armor retains its normal bulk and weight. The illusory appearance lasts until you use this property again or remove the armor.
Gloves of Missile
Snaring Wondrous item, uncommon (requires attunement)
These gloves seem to almost meld into your hands when you don them. When a ranged weapon attack hits you while you’re wearing them, you can use your
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
Gloves of Missile Snaring Wondrous item, uncommon (requires attunement) These gloves seem to almost meld into your hands when you don them. When a ranged weapon attack hits you while you’re wearing
them, you can use your reaction to reduce the damage by 1d10 + your Dexterity modifier, provided that you have a free hand. If you reduce the damage to 0, you can catch the missile if it is small enough for you to hold in that hand.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dungeon Master’s Guide
Gloves of Missile Snaring Wondrous Item, Uncommon (Requires Attunement) If you’re hit by an attack roll made with a Ranged or Thrown weapon while wearing these gloves, you can take a Reaction to
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dungeon Master’s Guide
Gloves of Missile Snaring Wondrous Item, Uncommon (Requires Attunement) If you’re hit by an attack roll made with a Ranged or Thrown weapon while wearing these gloves, you can take a Reaction to
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
Gloves of Missile Snaring Wondrous Item, Uncommon (Requires Attunement) If you’re hit by an attack roll made with a Ranged or Thrown weapon while wearing these gloves, you can take a Reaction to
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
Gloves of Missile Snaring Wondrous item, uncommon (requires attunement) These gloves seem to almost meld into your hands when you don them. When a ranged weapon attack hits you while you’re wearing
them, you can use your reaction to reduce the damage by 1d10 + your Dexterity modifier, provided that you have a free hand. If you reduce the damage to 0, you can catch the missile if it is small enough for you to hold in that hand.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
Gloves of Missile Snaring Wondrous Item, Uncommon (Requires Attunement) If you’re hit by an attack roll made with a Ranged or Thrown weapon while wearing these gloves, you can take a Reaction to
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dungeon Master’s Guide (2014)
head. Absorption (Very Rare). While this pale lavender ellipsoid orbits your head, you can use your reaction to cancel a spell of 4th level or lower cast by a creature you can see and targeting only
(Legendary). While this marbled lavender and green ellipsoid orbits your head, you can use your reaction to cancel a spell of 8th level or lower cast by a creature you can see and targeting only you. Once
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
head. Absorption (Very Rare). While this pale lavender ellipsoid orbits your head, you can use your reaction to cancel a spell of 4th level or lower cast by a creature you can see and targeting only
(Legendary). While this marbled lavender and green ellipsoid orbits your head, you can use your reaction to cancel a spell of 8th level or lower cast by a creature you can see and targeting only you. Once
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
head. Absorption (Very Rare). While this pale lavender ellipsoid orbits your head, you can use your reaction to cancel a spell of 4th level or lower cast by a creature you can see and targeting only
(Legendary). While this marbled lavender and green ellipsoid orbits your head, you can use your reaction to cancel a spell of 8th level or lower cast by a creature you can see and targeting only you. Once
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dungeon Master’s Guide (2014)
head. Absorption (Very Rare). While this pale lavender ellipsoid orbits your head, you can use your reaction to cancel a spell of 4th level or lower cast by a creature you can see and targeting only
(Legendary). While this marbled lavender and green ellipsoid orbits your head, you can use your reaction to cancel a spell of 8th level or lower cast by a creature you can see and targeting only you. Once
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Tasha’s Cauldron of Everything
emblem to a suit of armor or a shield or remove it. The emblem has 3 charges. When you or a creature you can see within 30 feet of you suffers a critical hit while you’re wearing the armor or wielding the
shield that bears the emblem, you can use your reaction to expend 1 charge to turn the critical hit into a normal hit instead. The emblem regains all expended charges daily at dawn.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Tasha’s Cauldron of Everything
emblem to a suit of armor or a shield or remove it. The emblem has 3 charges. When you or a creature you can see within 30 feet of you suffers a critical hit while you’re wearing the armor or wielding the
shield that bears the emblem, you can use your reaction to expend 1 charge to turn the critical hit into a normal hit instead. The emblem regains all expended charges daily at dawn.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Xanathar's Guide to Everything
Attack. When a creature misses you with a melee attack roll, you can spend 1 ki point as a reaction to cause that attack to hit one creature of your choice, other than the attacker, that you can see
disadvantage on the roll, you can spend 2 ki points to cancel the disadvantage for that roll. Intoxicated Frenzy At 17th level, you gain the ability to make an overwhelming number of attacks against a group
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dungeon Master’s Guide
rarity and effects. Conceptopolis Ioun Stones Absorption (Very Rare) While this pale lavender ellipsoid orbits your head, you can take a Reaction to cancel a spell of level 4 or lower cast by a
) While this marbled lavender and green ellipsoid orbits your head, you can take a Reaction to cancel a spell of level 8 or lower cast by a creature you can see. A canceled spell has no effect, and any
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Xanathar's Guide to Everything
Attack. When a creature misses you with a melee attack roll, you can spend 1 ki point as a reaction to cause that attack to hit one creature of your choice, other than the attacker, that you can see
disadvantage on the roll, you can spend 2 ki points to cancel the disadvantage for that roll. Intoxicated Frenzy At 17th level, you gain the ability to make an overwhelming number of attacks against a group
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
rarity and effects. Absorption (Very Rare) While this pale lavender ellipsoid orbits your head, you can take a Reaction to cancel a spell of level 4 or lower cast by a creature you can see. A
and green ellipsoid orbits your head, you can take a Reaction to cancel a spell of level 8 or lower cast by a creature you can see. A canceled spell has no effect, and any resources used to cast it
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dungeon Master’s Guide
rarity and effects. Conceptopolis Ioun Stones Absorption (Very Rare) While this pale lavender ellipsoid orbits your head, you can take a Reaction to cancel a spell of level 4 or lower cast by a
) While this marbled lavender and green ellipsoid orbits your head, you can take a Reaction to cancel a spell of level 8 or lower cast by a creature you can see. A canceled spell has no effect, and any
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
rarity and effects. Absorption (Very Rare) While this pale lavender ellipsoid orbits your head, you can take a Reaction to cancel a spell of level 4 or lower cast by a creature you can see. A
and green ellipsoid orbits your head, you can take a Reaction to cancel a spell of level 8 or lower cast by a creature you can see. A canceled spell has no effect, and any resources used to cast it
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Volo's Guide to Monsters
can use as personal gear. A beholder’s body can’t use many kinds of humanoid-type magic items because it doesn’t have the body parts to wear them; for example, it can’t use gloves or boots because it
be useful to a minion, such as magic gloves, boots, armor, or an item it can’t attune itself to. Usually a beholder gives gifts to make a minion more powerful and better at its job, which typically
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Volo's Guide to Monsters
can use as personal gear. A beholder’s body can’t use many kinds of humanoid-type magic items because it doesn’t have the body parts to wear them; for example, it can’t use gloves or boots because it
be useful to a minion, such as magic gloves, boots, armor, or an item it can’t attune itself to. Usually a beholder gives gifts to make a minion more powerful and better at its job, which typically
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Tasha’s Cauldron of Everything
. Dampening Field. You have advantage on Dexterity (Stealth) checks. If the armor normally imposes disadvantage on such checks, the advantage and disadvantage cancel each other, as normal. Extra
shown below. Guardian. When a Huge or smaller creature you can see ends its turn within 30 feet of you, you can use your reaction to magically force it to make a Strength saving throw against your
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Tasha’s Cauldron of Everything
. Dampening Field. You have advantage on Dexterity (Stealth) checks. If the armor normally imposes disadvantage on such checks, the advantage and disadvantage cancel each other, as normal. Extra
shown below. Guardian. When a Huge or smaller creature you can see ends its turn within 30 feet of you, you can use your reaction to magically force it to make a Strength saving throw against your
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Mordenkainen's Tome of Foes
creature takes 27 (6d8) piercing damage and is restrained by being impaled on the spike. A creature can use an action to remove itself (or a creature it can reach) from the spike, ending the restrained
condition. Each gnoll or hyena that Yeenoghu can see can use its reaction to move up to its speed. Until the next initiative count 20, all gnolls and hyenas within the lair are enraged, causing them to
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Out of the Abyss
creature takes 27 (6d8) piercing damage and is restrained by being impaled on the spike. A creature can use an action to remove itself (or a creature it can reach) from the spike, ending the restrained
condition. Each gnoll or hyena that Yeenoghu can see can use its reaction to move up to its speed. Until the next initiative count 20, all gnolls and hyenas within the lair are enraged, causing them to