Search Results
All Results
                Characters
                Compendium
                Spells
                Items
                Monsters
                Vehicles
                Forums
                
                        Returning 17 results for 'cancel with roll'.
                    
                
                        
                            
                                Other Suggestions:
                            
                            
                                    
                                        chance with roll
                                    
                                
                                    
                                        candle with roll
                                    
                                
                                    
                                        channel with role
                                    
                                
                                    
                                        channel with rule
                                    
                                
                                    
                                        channel with roll
                                    
                                
                        
                    
                
                        
                                                    Ioun Stone
                                                    
    
        Legacy
    
    
        This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
        Learn More
    
                                                
                                            
                                                     Magic Items
                                                    Basic Rules (2014)
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     to separate it from you, either by making a successful attack roll against AC 24 or a successful DC 24 Dexterity (Acrobatics) check. You can use an action to seize and stow the stone, ending its
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                    ). While this pale lavender ellipsoid orbits your head, you can use your reaction to cancel a spell of 4th level or lower cast by a creature you can see and targeting only you.
Once the stone has
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                    Lucky
                                                    
    
        Legacy
    
    
        This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
        Learn More
    
                                                
                                            
                                                     Feats
                                                    Player’s Handbook (2014)
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     one creature spends a luck point to influence the outcome of a roll, the points cancel each other out; no additional dice are rolled.
You regain your expended luck points when you finish a long rest.
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                    You have inexplicable luck that seems to kick in at just the right moment.
You have 3 luck points. Whenever you make an attack roll, an ability check, or a saving throw, you can spend one luck
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Compendium
                                                    
                                                    
                                                         - Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    Disadvantage If you have Disadvantage on a D20 Test, roll two d20s and use the lower roll. A roll can’t be affected by more than one Disadvantage, and Advantage and Disadvantage on the same roll cancel each other. See also “Playing the Game” (“D20 Tests”).
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Compendium
                                                    
                                                    
                                                         - Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    Advantage If you have Advantage on a D20 Test, roll two d20s, and use the higher roll. A roll can’t be affected by more than one Advantage, and Advantage and Disadvantage on the same roll cancel each other. See also “Playing the Game” (“D20 Tests”).
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Compendium
                                                    
                                                    
                                                         - Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Tasha’s Cauldron of Everything
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    3. Advantage and Disadvantage Even if more than one factor gives you advantage or disadvantage on a roll, you have it only once, and if you have advantage and disadvantage on the same roll, they cancel each other.
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Compendium
                                                    
                                                    
                                                         - Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player’s Handbook
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    Advantage If you have Advantage on a D20 Test, roll two d20s, and use the higher roll. A roll can’t be affected by more than one Advantage, and Advantage and Disadvantage on the same roll cancel each other. See also chapter 1 (“D20 Tests”).
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Compendium
                                                    
                                                    
                                                         - Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player’s Handbook
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    Disadvantage If you have Disadvantage on a D20 Test, roll two d20s and use the lower roll. A roll can’t be affected by more than one Disadvantage, and Advantage and Disadvantage on the same roll cancel each other. See also chapter 1 (“D20 Tests”).
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Compendium
                                                    
                                                    
                                                         - Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player's Handbook (2014)
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     than one creature spends a luck point to influence the outcome of a roll, the points cancel each other out; no additional dice are rolled. You regain your expended luck points when you finish a long rest.
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                    Lucky You have inexplicable luck that seems to kick in at just the right moment. You have 3 luck points. Whenever you make an attack roll, an ability check, or a saving throw, you can spend one luck
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Compendium
                                                    
                                                    
                                                         - Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dungeon Master’s Guide (2014)
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     doesn’t already impose a penalty to the roll being made). An element of the plan or description of an action makes success less likely. Because advantage and disadvantage cancel each other out, there’s
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                    , actions, spells, or other features of their classes or backgrounds. In other cases, you decide whether a circumstance influences a roll in one direction or another, and you grant advantage or impose
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Compendium
                                                    
                                                    
                                                         - Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    , another creature must use an action to grasp or net the stone to separate it from you, either by making a successful attack roll against AC 24 or a successful DC 24 Dexterity (Acrobatics) check. You
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     head. Absorption (Very Rare). While this pale lavender ellipsoid orbits your head, you can use your reaction to cancel a spell of 4th level or lower cast by a creature you can see and targeting only
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Compendium
                                                    
                                                    
                                                         - Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dungeon Master’s Guide (2014)
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    , another creature must use an action to grasp or net the stone to separate it from you, either by making a successful attack roll against AC 24 or a successful DC 24 Dexterity (Acrobatics) check. You
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     head. Absorption (Very Rare). While this pale lavender ellipsoid orbits your head, you can use your reaction to cancel a spell of 4th level or lower cast by a creature you can see and targeting only
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Compendium
                                                    
                                                    
                                                         - Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Xanathar's Guide to Everything
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     disadvantage on the roll, you can spend 2 ki points to cancel the disadvantage for that roll. Intoxicated Frenzy At 17th level, you gain the ability to make an overwhelming number of attacks against a group
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     Attack. When a creature misses you with a melee attack roll, you can spend 1 ki point as a reaction to cause that attack to hit one creature of your choice, other than the attacker, that you can see
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Compendium
                                                    
                                                    
                                                         - Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dungeon Master’s Guide (2014)
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    , since many will likely echo each other or cancel each other out. Whenever the adventurers foil one villain’s plans, it might let another villain’s schemes move forward, advancing the adventure
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     to spend influence to gain advantage on a roll relevant to that influence. Another way to handle influence is to treat it like renown (see chapter 1), allowing characters to gain renown at court and within various key factions.
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Compendium
                                                    
                                                    
                                                         - Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Waterdeep: Dungeon of the Mad Mage
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     magically reduced creature is subjected to the chamber’s enlarge effect, or a magically enlarged creature is subjected to the reduce effect, the two alterations cancel each other out, and the creature
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     alteration chamber’s reduce effect or enlarge effect is activated, roll a d6. On a 1, the chamber malfunctions. Instead of the normal effect, all creatures inside the chamber must make a DC 20
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Compendium
                                                    
                                                    
                                                         - Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Tasha’s Cauldron of Everything
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    . Dampening Field. You have advantage on Dexterity (Stealth) checks. If the armor normally imposes disadvantage on such checks, the advantage and disadvantage cancel each other, as normal. Extra
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     disadvantage on attack rolls against you, as the light jolts it if it attacks you. In addition, the next attack roll against it has advantage, and if that attack hits, the target takes an extra 1d6 lightning damage.
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Compendium
                                                    
                                                    
                                                         - Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Sage Advice & Errata
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     you Advantage on your attack roll? A familiar can’t attack, but it can take non-Attack actions, including Help. Does the familiar of Find Familiar count as an ally for the purposes of Sneak Attack? A
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     to spells like Major Image and Mislead, which talk about moving. Could Minor Illusion create a fog cloud? If so, would shooting an arrow through it cancel the illusion? An illusory object made by Minor
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Compendium
                                                    
                                                    
                                                         - Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Sage Advice Compendium
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     Help action to grant you advantage on your attack roll? A familiar can’t attack, but it can take non-attack actions, including Help. As the text of the Help action indicates, the action doesn’t require
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     the weapon attack if you have advantage on the attack roll and hit. When a creature successfully saves against guardian of faith and takes 10 radiant damage, how much damage does that count against the
                                                
                                            
                                        





