Search Results
All Results
Characters
Compendium
Spells
Items
Monsters
Vehicles
Forums
Returning 35 results for 'canceled reaction grappling to have removed'.
Other Suggestions:
channeled rejection grasping to have removed
canceled rejection grasping to have removal
channeled reaction grasping to have removal
channeled rejection grappling to have removal
concealed reaction grasping to have removed
Magic Items
Dungeon Master’s Guide
While holding this rod, you can take a Reaction to absorb a spell that is targeting only you and doesn’t create an area of effect. The absorbed spell’s effect is canceled, and the spell
’s energy—not the spell itself— is stored in the rod. The energy has the same level as the spell when it was cast. A canceled spell dissipates with no effect, and any resources used to
Magic Items
Dungeon Master’s Guide
;Absorption (Very Rare). While this pale lavender ellipsoid orbits your head, you can take a Reaction to cancel a spell of level 4 or lower cast by a creature you can see. A canceled spell has no effect
, and any resources used to cast it are wasted. Once the stone has canceled 20 levels of spells, it burns out, turns dull gray, and loses its magic.
Ioun Stone of Agility;Agility (Very Rare). Your
Monsters
Mordenkainen Presents: Monsters of the Multiverse
long rest. The target’s hit point maximum is reduced by an amount equal to half the poison damage taken. This reduction lasts until the poisoned condition is removed. The target dies if its hit
–6). As a reaction when this creature takes damage, it can roll a d10 and subtract the number rolled from the damage.
Geryon (Variant);VARIANT: SOUND THE HORN
Geryon can have an action that
Equipment
reaction to expend 1 of the armor’s charges to deploy a defensive force field. Roll 3d10 and reduce the damage taken by the total rolled.
Propulsion. As a bonus action, you can expend 1 of the
remaining, its energy cell can’t be removed. Once the armor has 0 charges, you can replace the energy cell with a new cell by using an action or a bonus action.
Monsters
Mordenkainen Presents: Monsters of the Multiverse
long rest. The target’s hit point maximum is reduced by an amount equal to half the poison damage taken. This reduction lasts until the poisoned condition is removed. The target dies if its hit
(Recharge 5–6). As a reaction when this creature takes damage, it can roll a d10 and subtract the number rolled from the damage.
Cold, Fire, PoisonBludgeoning, Piercing, and Slashing from Nonmagical Attacks that aren't Silvered
Magic Items
Tasha’s Cauldron of Everything
’t be removed while you are attuned to the teeth, and you can’t voluntarily end your attunement to them. If removed after your death, the tooth vanishes. You can have a maximum number of the
, you can use your reaction to cause them to be hit instead. You can’t use this reaction again until you finish a short or long rest.
4
The Mill Road Murders (halfling canine)
3 green hag
feats
Score Increase. Increase your Strength, Constitution, or Wisdom score by 1, to a maximum of 20.
Dodge Spells. You can take a Reaction to avoid a spell that is targeting only you and doesn’t create
an area of effect. Make a Wisdom saving throw against the spellcaster’s spell save DC. On a successful save, the creature must choose a new target or the spell is canceled. A canceled spell
Ioun Stone
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Magic Items
Basic Rules (2014)
). While this pale lavender ellipsoid orbits your head, you can use your reaction to cancel a spell of 4th level or lower cast by a creature you can see and targeting only you.
Once the stone has
canceled 20 levels of spells, it burns out and turns dull gray, losing its magic. If you are targeted by a spell whose level is higher than the number of spell levels the stone has left, the stone can't
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dungeon Master’s Guide
Rod of Absorption Rod, Very Rare (Requires Attunement) Conceptopolis Rod of Absorption While holding this rod, you can take a Reaction to absorb a spell that is targeting only you and doesn’t create
an area of effect. The absorbed spell’s effect is canceled, and the spell’s energy—not the spell itself—is stored in the rod. The energy has the same level as the spell when it was cast. A canceled
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
Rod of Absorption Rod, Very Rare (Requires Attunement) While holding this rod, you can take a Reaction to absorb a spell that is targeting only you and doesn’t create an area of effect. The absorbed
spell’s effect is canceled, and the spell’s energy—not the spell itself—is stored in the rod. The energy has the same level as the spell when it was cast. A canceled spell dissipates with no effect
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dungeon Master’s Guide
) While this marbled lavender and green ellipsoid orbits your head, you can take a Reaction to cancel a spell of level 8 or lower cast by a creature you can see. A canceled spell has no effect, and any
rarity and effects. Conceptopolis Ioun Stones Absorption (Very Rare) While this pale lavender ellipsoid orbits your head, you can take a Reaction to cancel a spell of level 4 or lower cast by a
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
and green ellipsoid orbits your head, you can take a Reaction to cancel a spell of level 8 or lower cast by a creature you can see. A canceled spell has no effect, and any resources used to cast it
rarity and effects. Absorption (Very Rare) While this pale lavender ellipsoid orbits your head, you can take a Reaction to cancel a spell of level 4 or lower cast by a creature you can see. A
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
Rod of Absorption Rod, very rare (requires attunement) While holding this rod, you can use your reaction to absorb a spell that is targeting only you and not with an area of effect. The absorbed
spell’s effect is canceled, and the spell’s energy—not the spell itself—is stored in the rod. The energy has the same level as the spell when it was cast. The rod can absorb and store up to 50 levels of
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dungeon Master’s Guide (2014)
Rod of Absorption Rod, very rare (requires attunement) While holding this rod, you can use your reaction to absorb a spell that is targeting only you and not with an area of effect. The absorbed
spell’s effect is canceled, and the spell’s energy—not the spell itself—is stored in the rod. The energy has the same level as the spell when it was cast. The rod can absorb and store up to 50 levels of
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
head. Absorption (Very Rare). While this pale lavender ellipsoid orbits your head, you can use your reaction to cancel a spell of 4th level or lower cast by a creature you can see and targeting only
you. Once the stone has canceled 20 levels of spells, it burns out and turns dull gray, losing its magic. If you are targeted by a spell whose level is higher than the number of spell levels the stone
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dungeon Master’s Guide (2014)
head. Absorption (Very Rare). While this pale lavender ellipsoid orbits your head, you can use your reaction to cancel a spell of 4th level or lower cast by a creature you can see and targeting only
you. Once the stone has canceled 20 levels of spells, it burns out and turns dull gray, losing its magic. If you are targeted by a spell whose level is higher than the number of spell levels the stone
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player's Handbook (2014)
make the opportunity attack, you use your reaction to make one melee attack against the provoking creature. The attack occurs right before the creature leaves your reach. You can avoid provoking an
opportunity attack by taking the Disengage action. You also don’t provoke an opportunity attack when you teleport or when someone or something moves you without using your movement, action, or reaction
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Quests from the Infinite Staircase
environment and withstand extreme temperatures, and you’re unaffected by harmful gases, as well as contact and inhaled poisons. Force Field. When you would take damage, you can use your reaction to
can’t be removed. Once the armor has 0 charges, you can replace the energy cell with a new cell by using an action or a bonus action.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
make the opportunity attack, you use your reaction to make one melee attack against the provoking creature. The attack occurs right before the creature leaves your reach. You can avoid provoking an
opportunity attack by taking the Disengage action. You also don't provoke an opportunity attack when you teleport or when someone or something moves you without using your movement, action, or reaction
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Sage Advice Compendium
, initiative is rolled as normal. Then, the first round of combat starts, and the unsurprised combatants act in initiative order. A surprised creature can’t move or take an action or a reaction until its
on saves. If you’re surprised, you can’t move or take an action on your first turn of the combat and you can’t take a reaction until that turn ends. Can you delay your turn and take it later in the
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dungeon Master’s Guide (2014)
creature, it can do so by grappling. A Small or Medium creature has little chance of making a successful grapple against a Huge or Gargantuan creature, however, unless magic has granted the grappler
opportunity attack it makes against the marked target has advantage. The opportunity attack doesn’t expend the attacker’s reaction, but the attacker can’t make the attack if anything, such as the
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Sage Advice & Errata
Homunculus Servant (p. 62) “Prerequisite: 6th-level artificer” has been removed. The “item” entry has been changed to “A gem or crystal worth at least 100 gp”. In the third paragraph the second
changed to read as follows: “In combat, the homunculus shares your initiative count, but it takes its turn immediately after yours. It can move and use its reaction on its own, but the only action it takes
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Xanathar's Guide to Everything
reaction when you or a creature you can see within 30 feet of you suffers a critical hit, you can turn that hit into a normal hit. Any effects triggered by a critical hit are canceled. You can use this
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Waterdeep: Dungeon of the Mad Mage
door that opens into area 5d.
The statue holds five gold-painted stone coins in its outstretched hand. Close inspection reveals that one of the coins is loose and can be removed from the statue’s
property. When an elder rune triggers within 60 feet of the creature that possesses the coin, the creature can use its reaction and the coin to change the elder rune’s bane effect into a boon effect, or
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player's Handbook (2014)
yourself against attack and to turn an enemy’s failed strike into good luck for yourself. When a creature makes an attack roll against you, you can use your reaction to impose disadvantage on that
your patron. You can use your action to touch an incapacitated humanoid. That creature is then charmed by you until a remove curse spell is cast on it, the charmed condition is removed from it, or you
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Tasha’s Cauldron of Everything
you. You can use the arcane armor as a spellcasting focus for your artificer spells. The armor attaches to you and can’t be removed against your will. It also expands to cover your entire body, although
shown below. Guardian. When a Huge or smaller creature you can see ends its turn within 30 feet of you, you can use your reaction to magically force it to make a Strength saving throw against your
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Tomb of Annihilation
.
At its narrowest point, the gulf between the shrine and the rest of the city is 60 feet wide. Characters with rope and grappling hooks can throw a line across the gap. The shrine to the trickster
web-filled room. Clutched in the statue’s jaws is a stone cube.
The statue is 8 feet tall and harmless. Puzzle Cube. The cube is Moa’s puzzle cube. It can be removed from the statue’s jaws and the shrine safely.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Monstrous Compendium Volume Two
.
Reaction
Flash Powder. If the inventor is damaged by a creature it can see within 15 feet of itself, the inventor retaliates by flinging brilliantly explosive powder at the creature. The creature
climb difficult surfaces, including upside down on ceilings, without needing to make an ability check. This trait doesn’t function if the mastermind is grappling creatures in both of its clockwork
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Tales from the Yawning Portal->a3
liquid is removed by immersion in water. In the absence of a light source, the liquid light doesn’t spread, and a darkness spell renders it inert for 1 hour. If anything is tossed into the well, brilliant
. A surefire way of getting in is to tie a grappling hook to an arrow and shoot the arrow up through the hole. This method never fails to anchor the hook on something, for Xipe grabs the rope once it is
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Vecna: Eve of Ruin
the wreckage. It’s impossible to discern the aim of these lighter bipeds from these tracks alone. Skilled Extractor. The Docent was removed with surgical precision, likely by someone who knew exactly
’ reaction to this revelation, learning it counts as a secret for the purposes of the Power of Secrets rules in this book’s introduction. Treasure. A character who searches the area and succeeds on a DC 14
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dragonlance: Shadow of the Dragon Queen
gem of seeing is embedded in her left eye socket. The gem can be removed only if Kansaldi is dead. When used, the gem grows uncomfortably warm to the touch. If Kansaldi is dead, this gem of seeing
-radius centered on a random player character. Each creature in that area must either use its reaction to move up to half its speed to escape the area or take 11 (2d10) fire damage. 7 Low-flying
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Monsters of the Multiverse
point maximum is reduced by an amount equal to half the poison damage taken. This reduction lasts until the poisoned condition is removed. The target dies if its hit point maximum is reduced to 0
the next minute. The bonus equals its Strength modifier (minimum of +1).
Indomitable Strength (Recharge 5–6). As a reaction when this creature takes damage, it can roll a d10 and subtract the number
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dungeon Master’s Guide (2014)
Large base to represent a Huge giant. That giant takes up less space on the battlefield than its size suggests, but it is still Huge for the purposes of rules like grappling. Sizes: Tiny, Small
facing as a reaction when any other creature moves. A creature can normally target only creatures in its front or side arcs. It can’t see into its rear arc. This means an attacker in the creature’s
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Princes of the Apocalypse
effect of the levitate spell for 10 minutes, targeting yourself and requiring no concentration. Alternatively, you can use a reaction to deploy the balloon when you’re falling and gain the effect of
container, the orb thrums. If it is removed from the container after the time when it was supposed to detonate, it explodes 1d6 rounds later, unless it is returned to the container. Regardless of the type
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Journeys through the Radiant Citadel
initially harmless, their appearance and lack of reaction are unnerving. Pantry. The foodstuffs and supplies that once filled the pantry have been ransacked, and a large cupboard stands open. A trapdoor in
floor, all wearing the clothes of farmers. Many of their limbs have been cleanly removed and set into a sizable pile on the far side of the cavern. In the center of the room, a young woman is singing