Search Results
All Results
Characters
Compendium
Spells
Items
Monsters
Vehicles
Forums
Returning 14 results for 'canceling wakened reaction'.
Other Suggestions:
changeling wizened reaction
Magic Items
Dungeon Master’s Guide
.
Spell Absorption. While holding the staff , you have Advantage on saving throws against spells. In addition, you can take a Reaction when another creature casts a spell that targets only you. If
you do, the staff absorbs the magic of the spell, canceling its effect and gaining a number of charges equal to the absorbed spell’s level. However, if doing so brings the staff’s total
Magic Items
Fizban's Treasury of Dragons
dealt by the breath of the dragon in whose hoard the ornament became Wakened, you can use your reaction to take no damage instead, and you regain hit points equal to the damage you would have taken
frightened or to end those conditions on itself.
Scaled Ornament (Wakened);Wakened (Very Rare). The Wakened ornament has the Stirring property. In addition, when you would take damage of the type
Magic Items
Fizban's Treasury of Dragons
you makes a saving throw, you can use your reaction to give that creature advantage on the saving throw.
Dragon-Touched Focus (Wakened);Wakened (Very Rare). The Wakened focus has the Slumbering and
Stirring properties, and while you are holding a Wakened focus, you can use it to cast certain spells. Once the item is used to cast a given spell, it can’t be used to cast that spell again
Staff of the Magi
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Magic Items
Basic Rules (2014)
holding the staff, you have advantage on saving throws against spells. In addition, you can use your reaction when another creature casts a spell that targets only you. If you do, the staff absorbs the
magic of the spell, canceling its effect and gaining a number of charges equal to the absorbed spell's level. However, if doing so brings the staff's total number of charges above 50, the staff
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Fizban's Treasury of Dragons
throw, you can use your reaction to give that creature advantage on the saving throw. Wakened (Very Rare). The Wakened focus has the Slumbering and Stirring properties, and while you are holding a
Stirring property. In addition, when you would take damage of the type dealt by the breath of the dragon in whose hoard the ornament became Wakened, you can use your reaction to take no damage instead
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Fizban's Treasury of Dragons
throw, you can use your reaction to give that creature advantage on the saving throw. Wakened (Very Rare). The Wakened focus has the Slumbering and Stirring properties, and while you are holding a
Stirring property. In addition, when you would take damage of the type dealt by the breath of the dragon in whose hoard the ornament became Wakened, you can use your reaction to take no damage instead
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
, you can take a Reaction when another creature casts a spell that targets only you. If you do, the staff absorbs the magic of the spell, canceling its effect and gaining a number of charges equal to
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
, you can take a Reaction when another creature casts a spell that targets only you. If you do, the staff absorbs the magic of the spell, canceling its effect and gaining a number of charges equal to
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
charge, roll a d20. On a 20, the staff regains 1d12 + 1 charges. Spell Absorption. While holding the staff, you have advantage on saving throws against spells. In addition, you can use your reaction when
another creature casts a spell that targets only you. If you do, the staff absorbs the magic of the spell, canceling its effect and gaining a number of charges equal to the absorbed spell’s level
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dungeon Master’s Guide
. While you hold it, you gain a +2 bonus to spell attack rolls.
Spell Absorption. While holding the staff, you have Advantage on saving throws against spells. In addition, you can take a Reaction when
another creature casts a spell that targets only you. If you do, the staff absorbs the magic of the spell, canceling its effect and gaining a number of charges equal to the absorbed spell’s level
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dungeon Master’s Guide (2014)
charge, roll a d20. On a 20, the staff regains 1d12 + 1 charges. Spell Absorption. While holding the staff, you have advantage on saving throws against spells. In addition, you can use your reaction when
another creature casts a spell that targets only you. If you do, the staff absorbs the magic of the spell, canceling its effect and gaining a number of charges equal to the absorbed spell’s level
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
charge, roll a d20. On a 20, the staff regains 1d12 + 1 charges. Spell Absorption. While holding the staff, you have advantage on saving throws against spells. In addition, you can use your reaction when
another creature casts a spell that targets only you. If you do, the staff absorbs the magic of the spell, canceling its effect and gaining a number of charges equal to the absorbed spell’s level
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dungeon Master’s Guide
. While you hold it, you gain a +2 bonus to spell attack rolls.
Spell Absorption. While holding the staff, you have Advantage on saving throws against spells. In addition, you can take a Reaction when
another creature casts a spell that targets only you. If you do, the staff absorbs the magic of the spell, canceling its effect and gaining a number of charges equal to the absorbed spell’s level
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dungeon Master’s Guide (2014)
charge, roll a d20. On a 20, the staff regains 1d12 + 1 charges. Spell Absorption. While holding the staff, you have advantage on saving throws against spells. In addition, you can use your reaction when
another creature casts a spell that targets only you. If you do, the staff absorbs the magic of the spell, canceling its effect and gaining a number of charges equal to the absorbed spell’s level