Search Results
All Results
                Characters
                Compendium
                Spells
                Items
                Monsters
                Vehicles
                Forums
                
                        Returning 35 results for 'cast was revert'.
                    
                
                        
                            
                                Other Suggestions:
                            
                            
                                    
                                        cast was reverts
                                    
                                
                                    
                                        cast was repeat
                                    
                                
                        
                    
                
                        
                                                     Magic Items
                                                    Dungeon Master’s Guide
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    This Tiny pot bears relief scenes of heroes on its cast-iron sides.
You can use the cauldron as a Spellcasting Focus for your spells, and it functions as a suitable component for the Scrying spell
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                    .
Raise Dead. As a Magic action, you can cause the cauldron to grow large enough for a Medium creature to crouch within. You can revert the cauldron to its normal size as a Magic action, harmlessly
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Magic Items
                                                    Dungeon Master’s Guide
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     duration, the creature reverts to its figurine form. It reverts to a figurine early if its creature form drops to 0 Hit Points or if you take a Magic action while touching the creature to make it revert to
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     ignore your orders, including a command to revert to figurine form. If you mount the nightmare while it is ignoring your orders, you and the nightmare are instantly transported to a random location on
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Monsters
                                                    Waterdeep: Dungeon of the Mad Mage
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     falls to the ground, melds with her new form, or is worn by the new form. Wyllow reverts to her true form if she dies or falls unconscious. Wyllow can revert to her true form using a bonus action on her
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     senses, proficiencies, traits, actions, and reactions (except class features, legendary actions, and lair actions) that the new form has but that she lacks. She can cast her spells with verbal or
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Magic Items
                                                    The Book of Many Things
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    This silver skeleton key is warm to the touch. While holding the key in its key form, you can use an action to cast the Knock spell from the key.
Transforming the Key. While holding the key, you can
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     1d10 force damage. The item remains in its sword form until it leaves your grasp or you use another bonus action to revert it to its key form.
If you end your attunement to the item while it’s in its sword form, it automatically reverts to its key form.
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                    Cauldron of Rebirth
                                                    
    
        Legacy
    
    
        This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
        Learn More
    
                                                
                                            
                                                     Magic Items
                                                    Tasha’s Cauldron of Everything
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    This Tiny pot bears relief scenes of heroes on its cast iron sides. You can use the cauldron as a spellcasting focus for your spells, and it functions as a suitable component for the scrying spell
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     action, you can cause the cauldron to grow large enough for a Medium creature to crouch within. You can revert the cauldron to its normal size as an action, harmlessly shunting anything that can’t
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Monsters
                                                    Waterdeep: Dungeon of the Mad Mage
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    , provided that it isn't in sunlight or running water. If he can't transform, he is destroyed.
While he has 0 hit points in mist form, he can't revert to his vampire form, and he must reach his resting place
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     stems and branches become twisted and thorny.
Shadows cast within 500 feet of the lair seem abnormally gaunt and sometimes move as though alive.
A creeping fog clings to the ground within 500 feet of the
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Magic Items
                                                    Bigby Presents: Glory of the Giants
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    ;t be used again until 14 days have passed.
Whenever you command the figurine while it’s in tyrannosaurus rex form (including commanding it to revert to figurine form), you must roll a d20. On
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     up to 12 hours and can be ridden as a mount. Once it has been used, it can’t be used again until 4 days have passed.
While you are riding the plesiosaurus, you can use it to cast water breathing at will.
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Monsters
                                                    Curse of Strahd
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     destroyed.
While he has 0 hit points in mist form, he can’t revert to his vampire form, and he must reach his coffin within 2 hours or be destroyed. Once in his coffin, he reverts to his vampire
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     curse spell cast on the target restores its natural shadow, but only if its undead shadow has been destroyed.
Necrotic; Bludgeoning, Piercing, and Slashing from Nonmagical Attacks
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Magic Items
                                                    The Book of Many Things
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     the transformation early. When you revert to your normal form, you return to the same state you were in when you initially transformed.
Book. You gain the ability to speak, read, and write 1d6 + 2
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     languages of your choice.
Bridge. You gain the ability to cast the Time Stop spell 1d3 times. Use your Intelligence, Wisdom, or Charisma as the spellcasting ability (your choice).
Campfire. You
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                    Archdruid
                                                    
    
        Legacy
    
    
        This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
        Learn More
    
                                                
                                            
                                                     Monsters
                                                    Volo's Guide to Monsters
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     form. The archdruid reverts to its true form if it dies or falls unconscious. The archdruid can revert to its true form using a bonus action on its turn.
While in a new form, the archdruid retains its
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     reactions (except class features, legendary actions, and lair actions) that the new form has but that it lacks. It can cast its spells with verbal or somatic components in its new form.
The new form
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                    Drow Arachnomancer
                                                    
    
        Legacy
    
    
        This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
        Learn More
    
                                                
                                            
                                                     Monsters
                                                    Mordenkainen’s Tome of Foes
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    Change Shape (Recharges after a Short or Long Rest). The drow can use a bonus action to magically polymorph into a giant spider, remaining in that form for up to 1 hour. It can revert to its true
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     form as a bonus action. Its statistics, other than its size, are the same in each form. It can speak and cast spells while in giant spider form. Any equipment it is wearing or carrying in humanoid form
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Monsters
                                                    Locathah Rising
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     their new form. Amble reverts to their true form if they die or fall unconscious. Amble can revert to their true form using a bonus action on their turn.
Amble's game statistics are replaced by the
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     dropping to 0 hit points, any excess damage carries over their normal form.
Amble can't cast spells, and their ability to speak or take any action that requires hands is limited to the capabilities of
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                    Vampire Warrior
                                                    
    
        Legacy
    
    
        This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
        Learn More
    
                                                
                                            
                                                     Monsters
                                                    Monster Manual (2014)
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     falling unconscious, provided that it isn't in sunlight or running water. If it can't transform, it is destroyed.
While it has 0 hit points in mist form, it can't revert to its vampire form, and it must
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     twisted and thorny.
Shadows cast within 500 feet of the lair seem abnormally gaunt and sometimes move as though alive.
A creeping fog clings to the ground within 500 feet of the vampire's lair. The fog
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                    Vampire
                                                    
    
        Legacy
    
    
        This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
        Learn More
    
                                                
                                            
                                                     Monsters
                                                    Basic Rules (2014)
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     can’t revert to its vampire form, and it must reach its resting place within 2 hours or be destroyed. Once in its resting place, it reverts to its vampire form. It is then paralyzed until it
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     noticeable increase in the populations of bats, rats, and wolves in the region.
Plants within 500 feet of the lair wither, and their stems and branches become twisted and thorny.
Shadows cast within 500 feet
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                    Vampire Spellcaster
                                                    
    
        Legacy
    
    
        This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
        Learn More
    
                                                
                                            
                                                     Monsters
                                                    Monster Manual (2014)
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     falling unconscious, provided that it isn't in sunlight or running water. If it can't transform, it is destroyed.
While it has 0 hit points in mist form, it can't revert to its vampire form, and it must
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                    .
Shadows cast within 500 feet of the lair seem abnormally gaunt and sometimes move as though alive.
A creeping fog clings to the ground within 500 feet of the vampire's lair. The fog occasionally takes
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                    Figurine of Wondrous Power
                                                    
    
        Legacy
    
    
        This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
        Learn More
    
                                                
                                            
                                                     Magic Items
                                                    Basic Rules (2014)
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     5 days have passed.
If you have a good alignment, the figurine has a 10 percent chance each time you use it to ignore your orders, including a command to revert to figurine form. If you mount the
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     up to 12 hours. Once it has been used, it can't be used again until 2 days have passed. While in raven form, the figurine allows you to cast the animal messenger spell on it at will.
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Compendium
                                                    
                                                    
                                                         - Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player's Handbook (2014)
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     8th 1 — Giant eagle  You can stay in a beast shape for a number of hours equal to half your druid level (rounded down). You then revert to your normal form unless you expend another use of this feature
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                    . You can revert to your normal form earlier by using a bonus action on your turn. You automatically revert if you fall unconscious, drop to 0 hit points, or die. While you are transformed, the
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Compendium
                                                    
                                                    
                                                         - Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     1 — Giant eagle  You can stay in a beast shape for a number of hours equal to half your druid level (rounded down). You then revert to your normal form unless you expend another use of this feature
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                    . You can revert to your normal form earlier by using a bonus action on your turn. You automatically revert if you fall unconscious, drop to 0 hit points, or die. While you are transformed, the following
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Compendium
                                                    
                                                    
                                                         - Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Icewind Dale: Rime of the Frostmaiden
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     use an action to do either of the following at will: I can innately cast detect thoughts, requiring no components. My spellcasting ability is Intelligence. The spell’s Wisdom save DC is 8 + my
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     proficiency bonus + my Intelligence modifier. I can polymorph into any humanoid I have seen or back into my true form. My statistics, other than my size, don’t change. Any equipment I’m wearing or carrying isn’t transformed. I revert to my true form when I die.
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Compendium
                                                    
                                                    
                                                         - Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dungeon Master’s Guide
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    Cauldron of Rebirth Wondrous Item, Very Rare (Requires Attunement by a Druid or Warlock) This Tiny pot bears relief scenes of heroes on its cast-iron sides. You can use the cauldron as a Spellcasting
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     within. You can revert the cauldron to its normal size as a Magic action, harmlessly shunting anything that can’t fit inside to the nearest unoccupied space. If you place the corpse of a Humanoid into
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Compendium
                                                    
                                                    
                                                         - Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Tasha’s Cauldron of Everything
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    Cauldron of Rebirth Wondrous item, very rare (requires attunement by a druid or warlock) This Tiny pot bears relief scenes of heroes on its cast iron sides. You can use the cauldron as a spellcasting
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     for 24 hours, then loses its magic if not consumed. As an action, you can cause the cauldron to grow large enough for a Medium creature to crouch within. You can revert the cauldron to its normal size
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Compendium
                                                    
                                                    
                                                         - Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player's Handbook (2014)
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    Shapechange 9th-level transmutation Casting Time: 1 action Range: Self Components: V, S, M (a jade circlet worth at least 1,500 gp, which you must place on your head before you cast the spell
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     bonus in place of yours. You can’t use any legendary actions or lair actions of the new form. You assume the hit points and Hit Dice of the new form. When you revert to your normal form, you return to
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Compendium
                                                    
                                                    
                                                         - Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    Shapechange 9th-level transmutation Casting Time: 1 action Range: Self Components: V, S, M (a jade circlet worth at least 1,500 gp, which you must place on your head before you cast the spell
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     bonus in place of yours. You can’t use any legendary actions or lair actions of the new form. You assume the hit points and Hit Dice of the new form. When you revert to your normal form, you return to
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Compendium
                                                    
                                                    
                                                         - Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Candlekeep Mysteries
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     paid to have a wish spell cast to end its effect on him. When a character reads even a small part of The Scrivener’s Tale for the first time, all the characters feel the magic of the book wash over them
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                      Benefit: You can speak, read, and write Sylvan, and magic can’t put you to sleep. Drawback: You no longer cast a reflection or a shadow. 
   2  Benefit: You can cast the message cantrip at will, no
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Compendium
                                                    
                                                    
                                                         - Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Waterdeep: Dungeon of the Mad Mage
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     with its new form, or is worn by the new form. The archdruid reverts to its true form if it dies or falls unconscious. The archdruid can revert to its true form using a bonus action on its turn
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     senses, proficiencies, traits, actions, and reactions (except class features, legendary actions, and lair actions) that the new form has but that it lacks. It can cast its spells with verbal or somatic
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Compendium
                                                    
                                                    
                                                         - Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Locathah Rising
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     or less, and can remain in this form for up to 6 hours. Amble’s equipment melds with their new form. Amble reverts to their true form if they die or fall unconscious. Amble can revert to their true
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     hit points they had before they transformed. However, if Amble reverts as a result of dropping to 0 hit points, any excess damage carries over their normal form.
 Amble can’t cast spells, and their
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Compendium
                                                    
                                                    
                                                         - Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dungeon Master’s Guide
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    Staff of the Adder Staff, Uncommon (Requires Attunement)  As a Bonus Action, you can turn the head of this staff into that of an animate, venomous snake for 1 minute or revert the staff to its
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                    . However, if doing so brings the staff’s total number of charges above 50, the staff explodes as if you activated its Retributive Strike (see below).
 Spells. While holding the staff, you can cast one
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Compendium
                                                    
                                                    
                                                         - Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     the creature to make it revert to figurine form. When the creature becomes a figurine again, its property can’t be used again until a certain amount of time has passed, as specified in the figurine’s
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     has a 10 percent chance each time you use it to ignore your orders, including a command to revert to figurine form. If you mount the nightmare while it is ignoring your orders, you and the nightmare are
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Compendium
                                                    
                                                    
                                                         - Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Waterdeep: Dungeon of the Mad Mage
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    17. Spellcasting Hall This room has a vaulted ceiling 30 feet high. It is lit by continual flame spells cast on stone wall sconces shaped like fiendish claws. The walls, floor, and ceiling are
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     archmages have reverted to statues. The statues return to their alcoves, revert to their inanimate forms, and regain all their hit points if, when their turn comes up, no other creatures remain in the room
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Compendium
                                                    
                                                    
                                                         - Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Mordenkainen's Tome of Foes
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     even cast my spells. Drow Arachnomancer
 Medium humanoid (elf), chaotic evil
 Armor Class 15 (studded leather)
 Hit Points 162 (25d8 + 50)
 Speed 30 ft., climb 30 ft.
   STR
 11(+0)
 
  DEX
 17
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     or Long Rest). The drow can use a bonus action to magically polymorph into a giant spider, remaining in that form for up to 1 hour. It can revert to its true form as a bonus action. Its statistics
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Compendium
                                                    
                                                    
                                                         - Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dungeon Master’s Guide
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     the creature to make it revert to figurine form. When the creature becomes a figurine again, its property can’t be used again until a certain amount of time has passed, as specified in the figurine’s
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     revert to figurine form. If you mount the nightmare while it is ignoring your orders, you and the nightmare are instantly transported to a random location on the plane of Hades, where the nightmare
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Compendium
                                                    
                                                    
                                                         - Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Waterdeep: Dungeon of the Mad Mage
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     to these chambers can escape. 39a. Gold and Black Boudoir Light. The walls and ceiling are painted gold. Mounted to them are black iron sconces with continual flame spells cast on them. These fires
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     cast the entire room in bright, flickering light.
 Carpet and Cushions. Thick, wall-to-wall carpeting with alternating gold and black zigzagging patterns covers the floor, with a few soft, gold silk
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Compendium
                                                    
                                                    
                                                         - Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Sage Advice & Errata
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     Field. Can you take a Ready action to ready Dispel Magic to stop another spell from taking effect? The easiest way to stop a spell is to cast Counterspell on its caster while it’s being cast. If
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     action, Dispel Magic can be cast in response to another spell being cast, yet Dispel Magic can’t substitute for Counterspell. The main reason is that Dispel Magic removes a spell that is already on a
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Compendium
                                                    
                                                    
                                                         - Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     alignment, the figurine has a 10 percent chance each time you use it to ignore your orders, including a command to revert to figurine form. If you mount the nightmare while it is ignoring your orders, you
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     raven can become a raven for up to 12 hours. Once it has been used, it can’t be used again until 2 days have passed. While in raven form, the figurine allows you to cast the animal messenger spell on it at will.
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Compendium
                                                    
                                                    
                                                         - Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dungeon Master’s Guide (2014)
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     command to revert to figurine form. If you mount the nightmare while it is ignoring your orders, you and the nightmare are instantly transported to a random location on the plane of Hades, where the
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     days have passed. While in raven form, the figurine allows you to cast the animal messenger spell on it at will.
                                                
                                            
                                        





