Search Results
All Results
Characters
Compendium
Spells
Items
Monsters
Vehicles
Forums
Returning 35 results for 'caster water reaction'.
Other Suggestions:
cast water reaction
castle water reaction
chapter water reaction
caste water reactions
center water reaction
Magic Items
Dungeon Master’s Guide
you and didn’t create an area of effect, you can take a Reaction to deflect the spell back at the spell’s caster; the caster must make a saving throw against the spell using their own spell save DC.
Magic Items
Dungeon Master’s Guide
Languages from it using your spell save DC.
Reflect Enchantment. If you succeed on a saving throw against an Enchantment spell that targets only you, you can take a Reaction to expend 1 charge from the
staff and turn the spell back on its caster as if you had cast the spell.
Resist Enchantment. If you fail a saving throw against an Enchantment spell that targets only you, you can turn your failed save
Magic Items
Dungeon Master’s Guide
;Absorption (Very Rare). While this pale lavender ellipsoid orbits your head, you can take a Reaction to cancel a spell of level 4 or lower cast by a creature you can see. A canceled spell has no effect
Stone of Greater Absorption;Greater Absorption (Legendary). While this marbled lavender and green ellipsoid orbits your head, you can take a Reaction to cancel a spell of level 8 or lower cast by a
Monsters
Monstrous Compendium Vol. 1: Spelljammer Creatures
target to escape the grapple causes the gadabout to use its reaction to move into the nearest unoccupied space. While grappled by the gadabout, the target determines where the gadabout moves on the
’s leaves even provide a nourishing syrup that its wearer can consume in the absence of other food and water. One Humanoid can survive on these leaves for up to sixty days.
Gadabouts require
Monsters
Monstrous Compendium Vol. 4: Eldraine Creatures
Amphibious. The hydra can breathe air and water.
Multiple Heads. The hydra has five heads. Whenever the hydra takes 30 or more damage in a single turn, one of its heads dies. If all its heads die
points for each head regrown this way.
Reactive Heads. For each head the hydra has beyond one, it gets an extra reaction that can be used only for opportunity attack;opportunity attacks.
Wakeful. While
Monsters
Bigby Presents: Glory of the Giants
action and Ice Armor reaction.
The object bearing the rune has AC 16; 40 hit points; and immunity to necrotic, poison, and psychic damage. The object regains all its hit points at the end of every turn
to Thrym.
True to their name, these ice shapers manipulate the raw elemental energy of air and water to wield ice in both offense and defense. They summon ice elementals in the shape of wolves, cloak themselves in icy armor, and just as quickly turn that armor into a hail of deadly ice shards.Cold
Magic Items
The Wild Beyond the Witchlight
works even if its caster and the target are on different planes of existence. When the spell ends, all the liquid in the cauldron vanishes.
Dipping the bristles of an ordinary broom into the water
:
If water is poured into the cauldron and stirred for 1 minute, it transforms into a hearty, hot stew that provides one nourishing meal for up to four people per gallon of water used. The stew remains
Monsters
Mordenkainen Presents: Monsters of the Multiverse
its action, reaction, and movement.
Spellcasting. Demogorgon casts one of the following spells, requiring no material components and using Charisma as the spellcasting ability (spell save DC 23
of the Abyss known as the Gaping Maw. Demogorgon’s lair is a place of confusion and duality; the portion of the palace that lies above water takes the form of two serpentine towers, each crowned
Monsters
Fizban's Treasury of Dragons
creature within 30 feet of it that it can see. The target must succeed on a DC 16 Wisdom saving throw or use its reaction to make a melee weapon attack against a random creature within reach. If no
creatures are within reach, or the target can’t take a reaction, it takes 5 (1d10);{"diceNotation":"1d10", "rollType":"damage", "rollAction":"Commanding Spores", "rollDamageType":"psychic"} psychic
Monsters
Fizban's Treasury of Dragons
around a creature within 30 feet of it that it can see. The target must succeed on a DC 19 Wisdom saving throw or use its reaction to make a melee weapon attack against a random creature within reach. If
no creatures are within reach, or the target can’t take a reaction, it takes 11 (2d10);{"diceNotation":"2d10", "rollType":"damage", "rollAction":"Commanding Spores", "rollDamageType":"psychic
Magic Items
Tasha’s Cauldron of Everything
, or you throw it into an unoccupied space within 10 feet of you in a body of water that is at least 50 feet wide and 50 feet long. Upon doing so, the tooth burrows into the ground and vanishes, leaving
no hole behind, or it vanishes into the water. The creatures noted in the Creatures Summoned column appear in an unoccupied space as close to where the tooth was sown as possible. The creatures are
Magic Items
Tasha’s Cauldron of Everything
hatch also opens it until the start of the caster’s next turn.
A creature can enter or exit through the hatch by spending 10 feet of movement. Those inside the servant have total cover from
action, you can command the servant to take one of the actions in its stat block or some other action.
When a creature provokes an opportunity attack from the servant, you can use your reaction to command
Staff of Charming
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Magic Items
Basic Rules (2014)
property of the staff again until the next dawn. If you succeed on a save against an enchantment spell that targets only you, with or without the staff's intervention, you can use your reaction to
expend 1 charge from the staff and turn the spell back on its caster as if you had cast the spell.
The staff regains 1d8 + 2 expended charges daily at dawn. If you expend the last charge, roll a d20. On a 1, the staff becomes a nonmagical quarterstaff.
Holy Water (flask)
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Equipment
creature, treating the holy water as an improvised weapon. If the target is a fiend or undead, it takes 2d6 radiant damage.
A cleric or paladin may create holy water by performing a special ritual
. The ritual takes 1 hour to perform, uses 25 gp worth of powdered silver, and requires the caster to expend a 1st-level spell slot.
spells
feet.
Fire. The target has Resistance to Fire damage. In addition, when the target takes damage from a creature that is within 5 feet of it, it can take a Reaction to make one melee attack against
that creature, using a weapon or an Unarmed Strike.
Water. The target has Resistance to Acid damage. In addition, it can breathe underwater and has a Swim speed of 60 feet.
Ioun Stone
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Magic Items
Basic Rules (2014)
). While this pale lavender ellipsoid orbits your head, you can use your reaction to cancel a spell of 4th level or lower cast by a creature you can see and targeting only you.
Once the stone has
rhomboid orbits your head.
Ioun Stone of Greater Absorption;Greater Absorption (Legendary). While this marbled lavender and green ellipsoid orbits your head, you can use your reaction to cancel a
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
, the spell has no effect on you. If that spell targeted only you and didn’t create an area of effect, you can take a Reaction to deflect the spell back at the spell’s caster; the caster must make a saving throw against the spell using their own spell save DC.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dungeon Master’s Guide
, the spell has no effect on you. If that spell targeted only you and didn’t create an area of effect, you can take a Reaction to deflect the spell back at the spell’s caster; the caster must make a saving throw against the spell using their own spell save DC.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
, the spell has no effect on you. If that spell targeted only you and didn’t create an area of effect, you can take a Reaction to deflect the spell back at the spell’s caster; the caster must make a saving throw against the spell using their own spell save DC.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dungeon Master’s Guide
, the spell has no effect on you. If that spell targeted only you and didn’t create an area of effect, you can take a Reaction to deflect the spell back at the spell’s caster; the caster must make a saving throw against the spell using their own spell save DC.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
whether the caster must use an action, a reaction, minutes, or even hours to cast the spell. Casting a spell is, therefore, not necessarily an action. Most spells do have a casting time of 1 action, so a spellcaster often uses his or her action in combat to cast such a spell.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
whether the caster must use an action, a reaction, minutes, or even hours to cast the spell. Casting a spell is, therefore, not necessarily an action. Most spells do have a casting time of 1 action, so a spellcaster often uses his or her action in combat to cast such a spell.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player's Handbook (2014)
whether the caster must use an action, a reaction, minutes, or even hours to cast the spell. Casting a spell is, therefore, not necessarily an action. Most spells do have a casting time of 1 action, so a
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player's Handbook (2014)
whether the caster must use an action, a reaction, minutes, or even hours to cast the spell. Casting a spell is, therefore, not necessarily an action. Most spells do have a casting time of 1 action, so a
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player's Handbook (2014)
War Caster Prerequisite: The ability to cast at least one spell You have practiced casting spells in the midst of combat, learning techniques that grant you the following benefits: You have advantage
one or both hands. When a hostile creature’s movement provokes an opportunity attack from you, you can use your reaction to cast a spell at the creature, rather than making an opportunity attack. The spell must have a casting time of 1 action and must target only that creature.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player’s Handbook
War Caster General Feat (Prerequisite: Level 4+, Spellcasting or Pact Magic Feature) You gain the following benefits. Ability Score Increase. Increase your Intelligence, Wisdom, or Charisma score by
by leaving your reach, you can take a Reaction to cast a spell at the creature rather than making an Opportunity Attack. The spell must have a casting time of one action and must target only that
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player's Handbook (2014)
War Caster Prerequisite: The ability to cast at least one spell You have practiced casting spells in the midst of combat, learning techniques that grant you the following benefits: You have advantage
one or both hands. When a hostile creature’s movement provokes an opportunity attack from you, you can use your reaction to cast a spell at the creature, rather than making an opportunity attack. The spell must have a casting time of 1 action and must target only that creature.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player’s Handbook
War Caster General Feat (Prerequisite: Level 4+, Spellcasting or Pact Magic Feature) You gain the following benefits. Ability Score Increase. Increase your Intelligence, Wisdom, or Charisma score by
by leaving your reach, you can take a Reaction to cast a spell at the creature rather than making an Opportunity Attack. The spell must have a casting time of one action and must target only that
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dungeon Master’s Guide
Enchantment spell that targets only you, you can take a Reaction to expend 1 charge from the staff and turn the spell back on its caster as if you had cast the spell. Resist Enchantment. If you fail
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
spell that targets only you, with or without the staff’s intervention, you can use your reaction to expend 1 charge from the staff and turn the spell back on its caster as if you had cast the spell
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dungeon Master’s Guide
Enchantment spell that targets only you, you can take a Reaction to expend 1 charge from the staff and turn the spell back on its caster as if you had cast the spell. Resist Enchantment. If you fail
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
Enchantment spell that targets only you, you can take a Reaction to expend 1 charge from the staff and turn the spell back on its caster as if you had cast the spell. Resist Enchantment. If you fail
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
spell that targets only you, with or without the staff’s intervention, you can use your reaction to expend 1 charge from the staff and turn the spell back on its caster as if you had cast the spell
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
Enchantment spell that targets only you, you can take a Reaction to expend 1 charge from the staff and turn the spell back on its caster as if you had cast the spell. Resist Enchantment. If you fail
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dungeon Master’s Guide (2014)
enchantment spell that targets only you, with or without the staff’s intervention, you can use your reaction to expend 1 charge from the staff and turn the spell back on its caster as if you had cast the spell