Search Results
All Results
Characters
Compendium
Spells
Items
Monsters
Vehicles
Forums
Returning 18 results for 'caster what reflected'.
Other Suggestions:
caste what reflect
castes what reflect
caste what reflects
caste what reflected
caste what respected
Flail Snail
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Monsters
Volo's Guide to Monsters
–2. If the spell affects an area or has multiple targets, it fails and has no effect. If the spell targets only the snail, it has no effect on the snail and is reflected back at the caster, using the
spell slot level, spell save DC, attack bonus, and spellcasting ability of the caster.
3–4. No additional effect.
5–6. The snail’s shell converts some of the spell’s energy
Tarrasque
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Monsters
Basic Rules (2014)
":"roll","rollAction":"Reflective Carapace"}. On a 1 to 5, the tarrasque is unaffected. On a 6, the tarrasque is unaffected, and the effect is reflected back at the caster as though it originated from the
tarrasque, turning the caster into the target.
Siege Monster. The tarrasque deals double damage to objects and structures.Multiattack. The tarrasque can use its Frightful Presence. It then makes five
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Storm Lord’s Wrath
fails and has no effect. If the spell targets only the snail, it has no effect on the snail and is reflected back at the caster, using the spell slot level, spell save DC, attack bonus, and
spellcasting ability of the caster.
3–4. No additional effect.
5–6. The snail’s shell converts some of the spell’s energy into a burst of destructive force. Each creature within 30 feet of the snail must
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Tomb of Annihilation
rolling a d6:
1–2. If the spell affects an area or has multiple targets, it fails and has no effect. If the spell targets only the snail, it has no effect on the snail and is reflected back at the caster
, using the spell slot level, spell save DC, attack bonus, and spellcasting ability of the caster.
3–4. No additional effect.
5–6. The snail’s shell converts some of the spell’s energy into a burst
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Tomb of Annihilation
rolling a d6:
1–2. If the spell affects an area or has multiple targets, it fails and has no effect. If the spell targets only the snail, it has no effect on the snail and is reflected back at the caster
, using the spell slot level, spell save DC, attack bonus, and spellcasting ability of the caster.
3–4. No additional effect.
5–6. The snail’s shell converts some of the spell’s energy into a burst
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Storm Lord’s Wrath
fails and has no effect. If the spell targets only the snail, it has no effect on the snail and is reflected back at the caster, using the spell slot level, spell save DC, attack bonus, and
spellcasting ability of the caster.
3–4. No additional effect.
5–6. The snail’s shell converts some of the spell’s energy into a burst of destructive force. Each creature within 30 feet of the snail must
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Monster Manual (2014)
unaffected. On a 6, the tarrasque is unaffected, and the effect is reflected back at the caster as though it originated from the tarrasque, turning the caster into the target.
Siege Monster. The
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Infernal Machine Rebuild
the effect is reflected back at the caster as though it originated from the tarrasque, turning the caster into the target.
Siege Monster. The tarrasque deals double damage to objects and structures
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Volo's Guide to Monsters
by rolling a d6:
1–2. If the spell affects an area or has multiple targets, it fails and has no effect. If the spell targets only the snail, it has no effect on the snail and is reflected back at the
caster, using the spell slot level, spell save DC, attack bonus, and spellcasting ability of the caster.
3–4. No additional effect.
5–6. The snail’s shell converts some of the spell’s energy into
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Infernal Machine Rebuild
the effect is reflected back at the caster as though it originated from the tarrasque, turning the caster into the target.
Siege Monster. The tarrasque deals double damage to objects and structures
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Volo's Guide to Monsters
by rolling a d6:
1–2. If the spell affects an area or has multiple targets, it fails and has no effect. If the spell targets only the snail, it has no effect on the snail and is reflected back at the
caster, using the spell slot level, spell save DC, attack bonus, and spellcasting ability of the caster.
3–4. No additional effect.
5–6. The snail’s shell converts some of the spell’s energy into
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Monster Manual
table to inspire what marks the monster’s rampages. Tarrasque Evidence 1d4 Amid Destruction, the Tarrasque Leaves... 1 Evidence of a magic spell reflected back on its caster, like Ice Knife or Melf’s
ranged attack roll, roll 1d6. On a 1–5, the tarrasque is unaffected. On a 6, the tarrasque is unaffected and reflects the spell, turning the caster into the target.
Siege Monster. The tarrasque deals
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Monster Manual (2014)
unaffected. On a 6, the tarrasque is unaffected, and the effect is reflected back at the caster as though it originated from the tarrasque, turning the caster into the target.
Siege Monster. The
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Monster Manual
table to inspire what marks the monster’s rampages. Tarrasque Evidence 1d4 Amid Destruction, the Tarrasque Leaves... 1 Evidence of a magic spell reflected back on its caster, like Ice Knife or Melf’s
ranged attack roll, roll 1d6. On a 1–5, the tarrasque is unaffected. On a 6, the tarrasque is unaffected and reflects the spell, turning the caster into the target.
Siege Monster. The tarrasque deals
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Sage Advice Compendium
on a grid, unless the DM says effects snap to the grid. There are many ways to position that cube. Can a creature under the effect of compelled duel teleport more than 30 feet away from the caster? No
. You can’t move farther than 30 feet away from the caster of compelled duel by any means, including teleportation. Is the damage dealt by a beast from conjure animals considered magical? The stat
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Sage Advice Compendium
on a grid, unless the DM says effects snap to the grid. There are many ways to position that cube. Can a creature under the effect of compelled duel teleport more than 30 feet away from the caster? No
. You can’t move farther than 30 feet away from the caster of compelled duel by any means, including teleportation. Is the damage dealt by a beast from conjure animals considered magical? The stat
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Volo's Guide to Monsters
legion that is reflected in the power of its officers. For instance, the captains of the highest-ranking banners can expect their orders to be followed by the captains of any banners of lower rank. Rank
testing to identify every potential caster in their ranks. The Academy of Devastation is a hobgoblin institution made up of spellcasters. Members are sent abroad to test young hobgoblins. Those who show an
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Volo's Guide to Monsters
legion that is reflected in the power of its officers. For instance, the captains of the highest-ranking banners can expect their orders to be followed by the captains of any banners of lower rank. Rank
testing to identify every potential caster in their ranks. The Academy of Devastation is a hobgoblin institution made up of spellcasters. Members are sent abroad to test young hobgoblins. Those who show an