Search Results
All Results
Characters
Compendium
Spells
Items
Monsters
Vehicles
Forums
Returning 25 results for 'cause completes'.
Other Suggestions:
cause completed
cause completely
cause complete
cast completes
Dominate Monster
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Spells
Basic Rules (2014)
creature," "Run over there," or "Fetch that object." If the creature completes the order and doesn't receive further direction from you, it defends and preserves itself to the best of its ability.
You
do. During this time, you can also cause the creature to use a reaction, but this requires you to use your own reaction as well.
Each time the target takes damage, it makes a new Wisdom saving throw
Dominate Beast
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Spells
Basic Rules (2014)
," "Run over there," or "Fetch that object." If the creature completes the order and doesn't receive further direction from you, it defends and preserves itself to the best of its ability.
You can use
. During this time, you can also cause the creature to use a reaction, but this requires you to use your own reaction as well.
Each time the target takes damage, it makes a new Wisdom saving throw against
Dominate Person
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Spells
Basic Rules (2014)
creature," "Run over there," or "Fetch that object." If the creature completes the order and doesn't receive further direction from you, it defends and preserves itself to the best of its ability.
You can
. During this time you can also cause the creature to use a reaction, but this requires you to use your own reaction as well.
Each time the target takes damage, it makes a new Wisdom saving throw
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
action required), which it does its best to obey. You can specify a simple and general course of action, such as “Attack that creature,” “Run over there,” or “Fetch that object.” If the creature completes
end of your next turn, the creature takes only the actions you choose, and doesn’t do anything that you don’t allow it to do. During this time, you can also cause the creature to use a reaction, but
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player's Handbook (2014)
completes the order and doesn’t receive further direction from you, it defends and preserves itself to the best of its ability. You can use your action to take total and precise control of the target
. Until the end of your next turn, the creature takes only the actions you choose, and doesn’t do anything that you don’t allow it to do. During this time you can also cause the creature to use a reaction
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player's Handbook (2014)
action required), which it does its best to obey. You can specify a simple and general course of action, such as “Attack that creature,” “Run over there,” or “Fetch that object.” If the creature completes
end of your next turn, the creature takes only the actions you choose, and doesn’t do anything that you don’t allow it to do. During this time, you can also cause the creature to use a reaction, but
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player's Handbook (2014)
completes the order and doesn’t receive further direction from you, it defends and preserves itself to the best of its ability. You can use your action to take total and precise control of the target
. Until the end of your next turn, the creature takes only the actions you choose, and doesn’t do anything that you don’t allow it to do. During this time, you can also cause the creature to use a reaction
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
completes the order and doesn’t receive further direction from you, it defends and preserves itself to the best of its ability. You can use your action to take total and precise control of the target
. Until the end of your next turn, the creature takes only the actions you choose, and doesn’t do anything that you don’t allow it to do. During this time, you can also cause the creature to use a reaction
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
completes the order and doesn’t receive further direction from you, it defends and preserves itself to the best of its ability. You can use your action to take total and precise control of the target
. Until the end of your next turn, the creature takes only the actions you choose, and doesn’t do anything that you don’t allow it to do. During this time you can also cause the creature to use a reaction
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player's Handbook (2014)
completes the order and doesn’t receive further direction from you, it defends and preserves itself to the best of its ability. You can use your action to take total and precise control of the target
. Until the end of your next turn, the creature takes only the actions you choose, and doesn’t do anything that you don’t allow it to do. During this time you can also cause the creature to use a reaction
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
completes the order and doesn’t receive further direction from you, it defends and preserves itself to the best of its ability. You can use your action to take total and precise control of the target
. Until the end of your next turn, the creature takes only the actions you choose, and doesn’t do anything that you don’t allow it to do. During this time, you can also cause the creature to use a reaction
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
completes the order and doesn’t receive further direction from you, it defends and preserves itself to the best of its ability. You can use your action to take total and precise control of the target
. Until the end of your next turn, the creature takes only the actions you choose, and doesn’t do anything that you don’t allow it to do. During this time you can also cause the creature to use a reaction
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
action required), which it does its best to obey. You can specify a simple and general course of action, such as “Attack that creature,” “Run over there,” or “Fetch that object.” If the creature completes
end of your next turn, the creature takes only the actions you choose, and doesn’t do anything that you don’t allow it to do. During this time, you can also cause the creature to use a reaction, but
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player's Handbook (2014)
action required), which it does its best to obey. You can specify a simple and general course of action, such as “Attack that creature,” “Run over there,” or “Fetch that object.” If the creature completes
end of your next turn, the creature takes only the actions you choose, and doesn’t do anything that you don’t allow it to do. During this time, you can also cause the creature to use a reaction, but
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player's Handbook (2014)
completes the order and doesn’t receive further direction from you, it defends and preserves itself to the best of its ability. You can use your action to take total and precise control of the target
. Until the end of your next turn, the creature takes only the actions you choose, and doesn’t do anything that you don’t allow it to do. During this time, you can also cause the creature to use a reaction
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Lost Mine of Phandelver
scouted out his camp and seem inclined to cause trouble. He wants to ask a question of Agatha the banshee: “What is the name of the wizard who built the tower at Old Owl Well?” Kost won’t risk the
Old Owl Well completes a quest given to the party by Daran Edermath in Phandalin. Divide 200 XP equally among the characters if the party parleys with Hamun Kost and reports back to Daran. Divide 800 XP equally among the characters if the party defeats Hamun Kost and his zombies.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Lost Mine of Phandelver
scouted out his camp and seem inclined to cause trouble. He wants to ask a question of Agatha the banshee: “What is the name of the wizard who built the tower at Old Owl Well?” Kost won’t risk the
Old Owl Well completes a quest given to the party by Daran Edermath in Phandalin. Divide 200 XP equally among the characters if the party parleys with Hamun Kost and reports back to Daran. Divide 800 XP equally among the characters if the party defeats Hamun Kost and his zombies.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Ghosts of Saltmarsh
mephits, which are hostile toward creatures that aren’t inhabitants of the island. 4 When a creature that isn’t an inhabitant of the island completes a long rest there, it must succeed on a DC 15
random place on their body. Only a remove curse spell or similar magic removes the scar. 6 When a creature that isn’t an inhabitant of the island completes a long rest there, it must succeed on a DC 15
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Ghosts of Saltmarsh
mephits, which are hostile toward creatures that aren’t inhabitants of the island. 4 When a creature that isn’t an inhabitant of the island completes a long rest there, it must succeed on a DC 15
random place on their body. Only a remove curse spell or similar magic removes the scar. 6 When a creature that isn’t an inhabitant of the island completes a long rest there, it must succeed on a DC 15
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Candlekeep Mysteries
check becomes 15. If a check fails by 5 or more, the character is also struck by the chain and takes 7 (2d6) bludgeoning damage. Treasure. If a character completes all three workout activities, Azirssa
begrudgingly gives them a potion of giant strength (hill) as a reward. If more than one character completes all three activities, Vile Sazha gives the potion to the character who had the fewest failed
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Candlekeep Mysteries
check becomes 15. If a check fails by 5 or more, the character is also struck by the chain and takes 7 (2d6) bludgeoning damage. Treasure. If a character completes all three workout activities, Azirssa
begrudgingly gives them a potion of giant strength (hill) as a reward. If more than one character completes all three activities, Vile Sazha gives the potion to the character who had the fewest failed
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Curse of Strahd
servants, the butler and his wife’s lady-in-waiting, have vanished without a trace in the past week, so he has good cause to be worried. The baron believes that everyone else is beneath him, and those
that tries to prevent him from completing his assignment. Once he completes his task, the assassin disappears. If commanded to attack a creature that is either dead or undead, or if he isn’t given an
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Curse of Strahd
servants, the butler and his wife’s lady-in-waiting, have vanished without a trace in the past week, so he has good cause to be worried. The baron believes that everyone else is beneath him, and those
that tries to prevent him from completing his assignment. Once he completes his task, the assassin disappears. If commanded to attack a creature that is either dead or undead, or if he isn’t given an
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Tasha’s Cauldron of Everything
completes the designs in 1 hour of work. When the creature finishes its work, it is no longer charmed, and a death slaad appears within 30 feet of it and attacks anyone in sight. 80–85 Natural features
that cause extra damage. Any creature, other than a construct or an undead, hit by an attack that deals piercing or slashing damage begins to bleed, losing 1d4 hit points at the start of each of its
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Tasha’s Cauldron of Everything
completes the designs in 1 hour of work. When the creature finishes its work, it is no longer charmed, and a death slaad appears within 30 feet of it and attacks anyone in sight. 80–85 Natural features
that cause extra damage. Any creature, other than a construct or an undead, hit by an attack that deals piercing or slashing damage begins to bleed, losing 1d4 hit points at the start of each of its