Search Results
All Results
Characters
Compendium
Spells
Items
Monsters
Vehicles
Forums
Returning 15 results for 'choose completes'.
Other Suggestions:
choose complete
choose completely
Dominate Monster
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Spells
Basic Rules (2014)
creature," "Run over there," or "Fetch that object." If the creature completes the order and doesn't receive further direction from you, it defends and preserves itself to the best of its ability.
You
can use your action to take total and precise control of the target. Until the end of your next turn, the creature takes only the actions you choose, and doesn't do anything that you don't allow it to
Dominate Beast
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Spells
Basic Rules (2014)
," "Run over there," or "Fetch that object." If the creature completes the order and doesn't receive further direction from you, it defends and preserves itself to the best of its ability.
You can use
your action to take total and precise control of the target. Until the end of your next turn, the creature takes only the actions you choose, and doesn't do anything that you don't allow it to do
Dominate Person
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Spells
Basic Rules (2014)
creature," "Run over there," or "Fetch that object." If the creature completes the order and doesn't receive further direction from you, it defends and preserves itself to the best of its ability.
You can
use your action to take total and precise control of the target. Until the end of your next turn, the creature takes only the actions you choose, and doesn't do anything that you don't allow it to do
Spells
Xanathar's Guide to Everything
Uttering a dark incantation, you summon a devil from the Nine Hells. You choose the devil’s type, which must be one of challenge rating 6 or lower, such as a barbed devil or a bearded devil
command — such as “attack my enemies,” “explore the room ahead,” or “bear this message to the queen” — until it completes the activity, at which point it
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
completes the order and doesn’t receive further direction from you, it defends and preserves itself to the best of its ability. You can use your action to take total and precise control of the target
. Until the end of your next turn, the creature takes only the actions you choose, and doesn’t do anything that you don’t allow it to do. During this time you can also cause the creature to use a reaction
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player's Handbook (2014)
completes the order and doesn’t receive further direction from you, it defends and preserves itself to the best of its ability. You can use your action to take total and precise control of the target
. Until the end of your next turn, the creature takes only the actions you choose, and doesn’t do anything that you don’t allow it to do. During this time, you can also cause the creature to use a reaction
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
action required), which it does its best to obey. You can specify a simple and general course of action, such as “Attack that creature,” “Run over there,” or “Fetch that object.” If the creature completes
end of your next turn, the creature takes only the actions you choose, and doesn’t do anything that you don’t allow it to do. During this time, you can also cause the creature to use a reaction, but
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
completes the order and doesn’t receive further direction from you, it defends and preserves itself to the best of its ability. You can use your action to take total and precise control of the target
. Until the end of your next turn, the creature takes only the actions you choose, and doesn’t do anything that you don’t allow it to do. During this time, you can also cause the creature to use a reaction
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player's Handbook (2014)
action required), which it does its best to obey. You can specify a simple and general course of action, such as “Attack that creature,” “Run over there,” or “Fetch that object.” If the creature completes
end of your next turn, the creature takes only the actions you choose, and doesn’t do anything that you don’t allow it to do. During this time, you can also cause the creature to use a reaction, but
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player's Handbook (2014)
completes the order and doesn’t receive further direction from you, it defends and preserves itself to the best of its ability. You can use your action to take total and precise control of the target
. Until the end of your next turn, the creature takes only the actions you choose, and doesn’t do anything that you don’t allow it to do. During this time you can also cause the creature to use a reaction
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Xanathar's Guide to Everything
summon a devil from the Nine Hells. You choose the devil’s type, which must be one of challenge rating 6 or lower, such as a barbed devil or a bearded devil. The devil appears in an unoccupied space
,” or “bear this message to the queen” — until it completes the activity, at which point it returns to you to report having done so. If your concentration ends before the spell reaches its full
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Divine Contention
The Quest Board The job board outside the fishery is where the adventurers can learn about quests. Let the players choose the order in which they tackle the quests. If the players don’t like a quest
section of this adventure that describes that location in detail. For instance, if the players choose to undertake the Dumathoin’s Gulch Quest, go to the “Dumathoin’s Gulch” section. Each location
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Xanathar's Guide to Everything
playing time, rather than the actual time a group spent at the table. If a character completes an adventure of a tier higher than that character’s tier, the character receives 1 additional treasure point
important, since a character might enter a new tier because of the level gain. Players are entitled to choose any approved item from one of the magic item tables available in the current tier. Treasure points
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Spelljammer Academy
the obstacle and move on. A character who fails remains where they are and can try again next turn. If they fail by 5 or more, they also take 2 damage of a type you choose, consistent with the test
the event. Give inspiration to any character who successfully completes the course. Sea Dock Security Level: Green (Visitor Rank) or Above, Blue (Sailor Rank) or Above for the Cargo Area This
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Tasha’s Cauldron of Everything
feels a profound sense of purpose and gains the benefit of the bless spell for 1 minute. They can choose two other creatures they can see to gain the spell’s benefits as well. 67–72 A booming voice
completes the designs in 1 hour of work. When the creature finishes its work, it is no longer charmed, and a death slaad appears within 30 feet of it and attacks anyone in sight. 80–85 Natural features






