Search Results
All Results
Characters
Compendium
Spells
Items
Monsters
Vehicles
Forums
Returning 35 results for 'comforts rather grungs to her reaction'.
Other Suggestions:
comfort rather grungs to her rejection
comfort rather grants to her relation
comforts rather grants to her relation
comfort rather grungs to her reaction
comforts rather grungs to her reactions
Monsters
Dragonlance: Shadow of the Dragon Queen
at his core, the seneschal didn’t return as a skeletal knight but rather as an intangible spirit. Caradoc’s Undead form suits him well, allowing him to possess the living and use unwilling
himself. The target must succeed on a DC 15 Wisdom saving throw, or the target must immediately use its reaction to make a melee attack against another creature of Caradoc’s choice (wasting its reaction if there are no other creatures within reach).
Monsters
Tyranny of Dragons
effects.
Magic Weapons. Tiamat’s weapon attacks are magical.
Multiple Heads. Tiamat can take one reaction per turn, rather than only one per round. She also has advantage on saving throws
Monsters
Fizban's Treasury of Dragons
creature within 30 feet of it that it can see. The target must succeed on a DC 16 Wisdom saving throw or use its reaction to make a melee weapon attack against a random creature within reach. If no
creatures are within reach, or the target can’t take a reaction, it takes 5 (1d10);{"diceNotation":"1d10", "rollType":"damage", "rollAction":"Commanding Spores", "rollDamageType":"psychic"} psychic
Monsters
Fizban's Treasury of Dragons
around a creature within 30 feet of it that it can see. The target must succeed on a DC 19 Wisdom saving throw or use its reaction to make a melee weapon attack against a random creature within reach. If
no creatures are within reach, or the target can’t take a reaction, it takes 11 (2d10);{"diceNotation":"2d10", "rollType":"damage", "rollAction":"Commanding Spores", "rollDamageType":"psychic
Magic Items
Tasha’s Cauldron of Everything
action, you can command the servant to take one of the actions in its stat block or some other action.
When a creature provokes an opportunity attack from the servant, you can use your reaction to command
instantly and leave behind no remains.
This does not destroy the servant permanently. Rather, 2d6 days later, its parts—left arm, left leg, right arm, right leg, lower torso, and upper torso&mdash
Halfling
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Species
Basic Rules (2014)
the glassy surface of Maer Dualdon.
— R.A. Salvatore, The Crystal Shard
The comforts of home are the goals of most halflings’ lives: a place to settle in peace and quiet, far from
treasures locked in a cellar rather than on display for all to see. They have a knack for finding the most straightforward solution to a problem, and have little patience for dithering.
Kind and
War Caster
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Feats
Player’s Handbook (2014)
provokes an opportunity attack from you, you can use your reaction to cast a spell at the creature, rather than making an opportunity attack. The spell must have a casting time of 1 action and must target only that creature.
feats
Player’s Handbook (2024)
leaving your reach, you can take a Reaction to cast a spell at the creature rather than making an Opportunity Attack. The spell must have a casting time of one action and must target only that creature
Yuan-ti Pureblood
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Species
Volo's Guide to Monsters
they don’t believe they have a reasonable chance of success. This reaction isn’t out of cowardice, but practicality—yuan-ti value their own lives much too highly to risk them when the
of evil that calls for them to butcher or eradicate all who oppose them. In keeping with their goal of domination, the yuan-ti would rather capture potentially useful opponents than kill them. They use
compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Grim Hollow: Player’s Guide
Stalwart Reserves (Combat) Each time you lay into a foe, their state of peril lends you vigor. When you hit a creature with a melee attack, you can use your Reaction to roll a number of d4s equal to
a Long Rest. Stalwart Edge. If you take this trait twice, you can take the maximum number of Temporary Hit Points rather than rolling.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player's Handbook (2014)
concerned with basic needs and simple pleasures and have little use for ostentation. Even the wealthiest of halflings keep their treasures locked in a cellar rather than on display for all to see. They have
of family and friendship as well as the comforts of hearth and home, harboring few dreams of gold or glory. Even adventurers among them usually venture into the world for reasons of community
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player's Handbook (2014)
concerned with basic needs and simple pleasures and have little use for ostentation. Even the wealthiest of halflings keep their treasures locked in a cellar rather than on display for all to see. They have
of family and friendship as well as the comforts of hearth and home, harboring few dreams of gold or glory. Even adventurers among them usually venture into the world for reasons of community
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player's Handbook (2014)
one or both hands. When a hostile creature’s movement provokes an opportunity attack from you, you can use your reaction to cast a spell at the creature, rather than making an opportunity attack. The spell must have a casting time of 1 action and must target only that creature.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player’s Handbook
by leaving your reach, you can take a Reaction to cast a spell at the creature rather than making an Opportunity Attack. The spell must have a casting time of one action and must target only that
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player's Handbook (2014)
one or both hands. When a hostile creature’s movement provokes an opportunity attack from you, you can use your reaction to cast a spell at the creature, rather than making an opportunity attack. The spell must have a casting time of 1 action and must target only that creature.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player’s Handbook
by leaving your reach, you can take a Reaction to cast a spell at the creature rather than making an Opportunity Attack. The spell must have a casting time of one action and must target only that
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Acquisitions Incorporated
Gift of Gab 2nd-level enchantment Casting Time: 1 reaction, which you take when you speak to another creature Range: Self Components: V, S, R (2 gp) Duration: Instantaneous Jim Darkmagic is said to
growing up on the family farm? We’ve all been there! But rather than being beheaded for an honest slip of the tongue, you can pretend it never happened — by ensuring that no one knows it happened. When
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Acquisitions Incorporated
Gift of Gab 2nd-level enchantment Casting Time: 1 reaction, which you take when you speak to another creature Range: Self Components: V, S, R (2 gp) Duration: Instantaneous Jim Darkmagic is said to
growing up on the family farm? We’ve all been there! But rather than being beheaded for an honest slip of the tongue, you can pretend it never happened — by ensuring that no one knows it happened. When
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Xanathar's Guide to Everything
, mounting or dismounting a creature costs you only 5 feet of movement, rather than half your speed. Unwavering Mark Starting at 3rd level, you can menace your foes, foiling their attacks and punishing them
creatures nearby. If you or a creature you can see within 5 feet of you is hit by an attack, you can roll 1d8 as a reaction if you’re wielding a melee weapon or a shield. Roll the die, and add the number
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Xanathar's Guide to Everything
, mounting or dismounting a creature costs you only 5 feet of movement, rather than half your speed. Unwavering Mark Starting at 3rd level, you can menace your foes, foiling their attacks and punishing them
creatures nearby. If you or a creature you can see within 5 feet of you is hit by an attack, you can roll 1d8 as a reaction if you’re wielding a melee weapon or a shield. Roll the die, and add the number
compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Grim Hollow: Player’s Guide
Daemon of Fear is much more complicated. These Bards choose to laugh at Etharis’s many horrors rather than be dismayed by them—a whimsical, if ghoulish, philosophy. Their delight in other creatures
creature that you can see or hear within 30 feet of yourself fails a D20 Test, you can take a Reaction to expend one use of your Bardic Inspiration; roll your Bardic Inspiration die and deal Psychic damage
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Eberron: Rising from the Last War
Works A standard airship (at least as far as standards have been defined for this relatively new creation) looks similar to an oceangoing ship but is rigged with control fins and rudders rather than
flourishes and creature comforts. Operation. A dragonmarked heir of House Lyrandar must pilot a Lyrandar airship, channeling the power of the Mark of Storm through the wheel of wind and water that
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Candlekeep Mysteries
Amberdune Pack The jackalweres of the Amberdune Pack were the servants of Nidalia, an unusually kind and learned lamia. The jackalweres’ alignment is neutral evil rather than chaotic evil, and their
leadership. The presence of Korvala comforts the other jackalweres. They admire her strength and guidance, and they defend her as fervently as they would Nidalia. The Amberdune jackalweres are not hostile
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Eberron: Rising from the Last War
Works A standard airship (at least as far as standards have been defined for this relatively new creation) looks similar to an oceangoing ship but is rigged with control fins and rudders rather than
flourishes and creature comforts. Operation. A dragonmarked heir of House Lyrandar must pilot a Lyrandar airship, channeling the power of the Mark of Storm through the wheel of wind and water that
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Candlekeep Mysteries
Amberdune Pack The jackalweres of the Amberdune Pack were the servants of Nidalia, an unusually kind and learned lamia. The jackalweres’ alignment is neutral evil rather than chaotic evil, and their
leadership. The presence of Korvala comforts the other jackalweres. They admire her strength and guidance, and they defend her as fervently as they would Nidalia. The Amberdune jackalweres are not hostile
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Tasha’s Cauldron of Everything
components. To do so, you must write the message on the page. The target hears the message in their mind, and if the target replies, their message appears on the page, rather than in your mind. The writing
. If the familiar forces a creature to make a saving throw, it uses your spell save DC. When the familiar takes damage, you can use your reaction to grant it resistance against that damage. Protection of
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dragonlance: Shadow of the Dragon Queen
undeath. Being duplicitous and cowardly at his core, the seneschal didn’t return as a skeletal knight but rather as an intangible spirit. Caradoc’s Undead form suits him well, allowing him to possess
Divisive Whispers. Caradoc magically whispers to one creature within 60 feet of himself. The target must succeed on a DC 15 Wisdom saving throw, or the target must immediately use its reaction to
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dragonlance: Shadow of the Dragon Queen
undeath. Being duplicitous and cowardly at his core, the seneschal didn’t return as a skeletal knight but rather as an intangible spirit. Caradoc’s Undead form suits him well, allowing him to possess
Divisive Whispers. Caradoc magically whispers to one creature within 60 feet of himself. The target must succeed on a DC 15 Wisdom saving throw, or the target must immediately use its reaction to
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dungeon Master’s Guide (2014)
condescending noble might wish to see a group of upstart adventurers fail so as to keep them from becoming rivals for the king’s attention, thwarting them with slander and scheming rather than direct threats
, or Intimidation skill might apply to the check. The creature’s current attitude determines the DC required to achieve a specific reaction, as shown in the Conversation Reaction table. Conversation
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Tasha’s Cauldron of Everything
starry form, rather than transforming into a beast. While in your starry form, you retain your game statistics, but your body becomes luminous; your joints glimmer like stars, and glowing lines connect
finish your next long rest, you gain access to a special reaction based on whether you rolled an even or an odd number on the die: Weal (even). Whenever a creature you can see within 30 feet of you is
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Tasha’s Cauldron of Everything
starry form, rather than transforming into a beast. While in your starry form, you retain your game statistics, but your body becomes luminous; your joints glimmer like stars, and glowing lines connect
finish your next long rest, you gain access to a special reaction based on whether you rolled an even or an odd number on the die: Weal (even). Whenever a creature you can see within 30 feet of you is
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Tasha’s Cauldron of Everything
components. To do so, you must write the message on the page. The target hears the message in their mind, and if the target replies, their message appears on the page, rather than in your mind. The writing
. If the familiar forces a creature to make a saving throw, it uses your spell save DC. When the familiar takes damage, you can use your reaction to grant it resistance against that damage. Protection of
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dungeon Master’s Guide (2014)
condescending noble might wish to see a group of upstart adventurers fail so as to keep them from becoming rivals for the king’s attention, thwarting them with slander and scheming rather than direct threats
, or Intimidation skill might apply to the check. The creature’s current attitude determines the DC required to achieve a specific reaction, as shown in the Conversation Reaction table. Conversation
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Xanathar's Guide to Everything
within 30 feet of you, rather than within 5 feet of you, if the target can see or hear you. Insightful Manipulator Starting at 9th level, if you spend at least 1 minute observing or interacting with
while a creature within 5 feet of you is granting you cover against that attack, you can use your reaction to have the attack target that creature instead of you. Soul of Deceit Starting at 17th
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player's Handbook (2014)
monarch or following the tenets of a deity. A noble who keeps such a bard as a herald or advisor knows that the bard would rather be honest than politic. The college’s members gather in libraries and
roll, an ability check, or a damage roll, you can use your reaction to expend one of your uses of Bardic Inspiration, rolling a Bardic Inspiration die and subtracting the number rolled from the